Top-rated product

GoPro Hero 3+ Sports Action Camera - Black Edition.

<p>The GoPro Hero 3 Sports Camera Black Edition features 4k Video Capture, captures stunning 12 Megapixel images, waterproof up to 40 Metres, Wi-Fi enabled and is fully wearable and moutable. </p><p>Model number GP1021</p><ul><li>12 megapixels.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>Wi-Fi.</li><li>Continuous shooting up to 48 frames per second.</li><li>Accepts microSD memory card formats.</li><li>Movie playback with sound.</li><li>1080p high definition.</li><li>Waterproof up to 60m.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Includes USB cable and remote control.</li><li>Rechargeable battery.</li><li>Batteries required: 1 x Li-Ion (included).</li></ul><p>EAN: 818279010022</p>
Overall rating:
4.391 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
20 of 2387%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 10 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for GoPro Hero 3+ Sports Action Camera - Black Edition.
Review 1 for GoPro Hero 3+ Sports Action Camera - Black Edition.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing!
Posted06 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Josh
From:Burton
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"The quality of this camera is superb, no problems with it and is easy to set up and use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for GoPro Hero 3+ Sports Action Camera - Black Edition.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
beware faulty stock
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By hairyplum
From:scotland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"The camera and its features are awsome but unfortunatly i bought one with the focus issue which judging from other reviews seems to be mostly argos stock mines is on its way back to gopro to be replaced with a new model i would recommend getting this camera but."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for GoPro Hero 3+ Sports Action Camera - Black Edition.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GoPro Hero 3+ Black Edition
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Sim75
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Absolutely awesome camera, compact, lightweight, simple to use. Just wish it came with the suction cup mount & a memory card. Apart from that - brilliant!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for GoPro Hero 3+ Sports Action Camera - Black Edition.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Zachatron
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Great photo and recording quality, would highly recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for GoPro Hero 3+ Sports Action Camera - Black Edition.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant camera
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Iceman
From:Cornwall
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Good picture quality excellent video play back and very rugged great for sport/ motor cross"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for GoPro Hero 3+ Sports Action Camera - Black Edition.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Go Pro
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Pete
From:Bath, Bath and North East Somerset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Great product, love it. Easy to buy through "Collect It" and was out the store in minutes!
However mine was a bit of a dud, gone back to GoPro for exchange, they were awesome at sorting it out
Really like the camera, getting some nice footage with it!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
GoPro Hero 3 Exclusive Bundle with Free Accessories - Black.
4.7 out of 5(13)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for GoPro Hero 3+ Sports Action Camera - Black Edition.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GonePro!
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By siy1982
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Excellent video and image quality. The wide angle lens captures almost everything your eyes can see (including true colour tones).
Let down slightly by wind noise at speeds above 20mph when mounted as a helmet cam. Works fine in a car, but doesn't pickup speech very well.
(GoPro the option to use some sort of official wireless mic would be nice).
The super wide angle picture modes are fantastic for selfies (where you want to capture scenery)."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for GoPro Hero 3+ Sports Action Camera - Black Edition.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Great Camera
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Lynn
From:Harrogate, North Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is a fantastic camera for anyone on the move. It's easy to use, small and excellent picture quality. A must for any sport photographers."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for GoPro Hero 3+ Sports Action Camera - Black Edition.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great action camera!
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Welshfilly
From:Ceredigion, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I bought this for my husbands birthday, so I haven't used it but he says it's an all round great action camera, which he is using for his mountain biking. Took a while to set it up, getting used to it but is thoroughly enjoying it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for GoPro Hero 3+ Sports Action Camera - Black Edition.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Old Stock
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Folksie
From:Scunthorpe, North Lincolnshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"This product famously came out in August 2013 with a focus issue, products made August through to October 2013 had this issue' these models being identified by prefix 08, 09 or 10 in serial number. my purchase, in June 2014, has serial containing prefix 10 indicating manufactured in Oct last year."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for GoPro Hero 3+ Sports Action Camera - Black Edition.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Couple of issues
Posted27 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Orfy
Age:45 to 54
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"There are many a review out there for this product.
4 things I noticed straight away.
1. The thing gets hot when in use and charging.
2. It uses the older size usb cable so I can't use the same one for my phone and other devices.
3. The Gopro App for android doesn't fully work with the 3 devices I tried it on.
4. It didn't have the latest firmware on it.
I am please with the results I get when using the product.
I'm pleased I bought it, I'm even more please I bought 5 spare batteries."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for GoPro Hero 3+ Sports Action Camera - Black Edition.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted28 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Tim
Age:17 or under
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great product, I use my Gopro on my motorbike helmet the heat adhesive mount was really easy to use and i have no worries of it falling off when im riding. its super small light weight. the pitcher quality is crystal clear. the only down side is that a SD card doesn't come with it but for £16 really cant complain. every thing else that is required for the camera to work comes in the box."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for GoPro Hero 3+ Sports Action Camera - Black Edition.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
beware old stock
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By gizmo
From:County Durham, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"After finding that mine had image quality issues I went online and found that gopro produced these with hardware focus issue between 08/13 and 11/13. Please check the serial number when you collect your camera. On the underside of the packaging is the serial number starting with something like h3+..from the 6th character starts the manufacturer date. You want 1213 or **14. If you only intend to use it close up on your face then it probably won't concern you how much focus is in the background."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for GoPro Hero 3+ Sports Action Camera - Black Edition.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GoPro underwater
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By battmann
From:Warwickshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I purchased my GOPRO Hero 3+ a couple of days before leaving for a holiday in Majorca so did not really have time to learn a great deal about the camera , sea conditions had not been very good prior to arriving and the one dive I did get to do visibility was not very good but the video Idid shoot with the camera straight from the box is excellent. Next step is to purchase a rear screen so that I can see what I am shooting at the time and learning the finer points of the camera ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for GoPro Hero 3+ Sports Action Camera - Black Edition.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top watersports video
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By ScouseAl
From:Merseyside, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I have this stuck on the boom of my dinghy. Great pictures, fantastic to control via the GoPro app on my iPhone in a waterproof bag. Also used in the car and on at the motorbike with compelling video"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for GoPro Hero 3+ Sports Action Camera - Black Edition.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Focus Issues
Posted02 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Pogo
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I bought a hero 3+ from Argos being aware of the focus issues that the first batch of these cameras had back in november 13. Yet in april 14 I still was sold one of the first batch (The serial numbers are available online to check) which had the focus issue. So returned it for a full refund."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+8points
12of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for GoPro Hero 3+ Sports Action Camera - Black Edition.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excactly what I was looking for.
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Bighic
From:Cumbria, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Wonderful bit of kit and easy to use especially with the GoPro LCD touch Bacpac
A+++++
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for GoPro Hero 3+ Sports Action Camera - Black Edition.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product, excellent service. Thanks
Posted16 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Very pleased in Somerset
From:Somerset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I spent four weeks trying to buy this product from an online provider with little success. They messed me about constantly. Eventually gave up on them and walked into an Argos store where I bought one over the counter in about 5 minutes. The camera is excellent and I use it regular for my work as a swimming coach analysing the skills and performance of my clients and students. I use it linked to an iPad mini and although the wifi facility struggles when the camera is submersed, it's still great."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for GoPro Hero 3+ Sports Action Camera - Black Edition.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good POV camera
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By ahadfromcheam
From:Cheam, Sutton, Greater London SM3, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Out of the box does some really good stuff. Also connects nicely to smartphones so you can frame your camera, lags a bit but its usable - works with my iPhone 5 flawlessly. Some people have had issues with using a Samsung s4 on YouTube - ignore them - its the phone rather than the camera.
It does do 4k video but only at 15fps, not ideal, but fine for time-lapse."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for GoPro Hero 3+ Sports Action Camera - Black Edition.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gopro Hero 3+
Posted22 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Graeme
From:Scotland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great product. Small, light and produces good hight quality video. Wi-Fi app is a handy feature."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>