Top-rated product

GoPro Hero 3+ Sports Action Camera - Black Edition.

<p>The GoPro Hero 3 Sports Camera Black Edition features 4k Video Capture, captures stunning 12 Megapixel images, waterproof up to 40 Metres, Wi-Fi enabled and is fully wearable and moutable. </p><p>Model number GP1021</p><ul><li>12 megapixels.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>Wi-Fi.</li><li>Continuous shooting up to 48 frames per second.</li><li>Accepts microSD memory card formats.</li><li>Movie playback with sound.</li><li>1080p high definition.</li><li>Waterproof up to 60m.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Includes USB cable and remote control.</li><li>Rechargeable battery.</li><li>Batteries required: 1 x Li-Ion (included).</li></ul><p>EAN: 818279010022</p>
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
27 of 3090%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 10 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for GoPro Hero 3+ Sports Action Camera - Black Edition.
Review 1 for GoPro Hero 3+ Sports Action Camera - Black Edition.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely Camera
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By ccc15
From:Liverpool, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Great product and really adaptable to situations. Loving it the more I use it!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for GoPro Hero 3+ Sports Action Camera - Black Edition.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GoPro Hero3+ Black - Great product
Posted10 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Stewart247
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Excellent product but I would recommend going on line to study the unpacking instructions as it is very well sealed and protected. I bought this to use underwater and it performs very well in low light but needs filters at depth to sort out the colours. I would also recommend buying the LCD back screen attachment if using under water as this helps frame the shot but does use battery power. The GoPro studio that is free to download is also very good. I would recommend this product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for GoPro Hero 3+ Sports Action Camera - Black Edition.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best purchase ever.
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Voyth
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"This GoPro cam is just perfect. Price is good as well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for GoPro Hero 3+ Sports Action Camera - Black Edition.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
love the camera great shots
Posted06 September 2014
Customer avatar
By dannny
From:York, York, York, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
"Love the gopro hero3+ although i think you should stock more accessories"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for GoPro Hero 3+ Sports Action Camera - Black Edition.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Technical marvel
Posted03 September 2014
Customer avatar
By RV
From:Uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"This latest model of Gopro is the best of its type by far,and all accessories can put this little camera anywhere."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for GoPro Hero 3+ Sports Action Camera - Black Edition.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GoPro What a Hero!
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Bob
From:Oxfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I bought this Camera to replace my old GoPro2. This Camera is to go on my new quadcopter. unlike the old GoPro this one has a much better picture quality and a lot better to set up. The icing on the cake is if you have an Iphone or Ipad you can download (Free) an APP to control your Camera by WIFI how cool is that. By the way i'm 71 years Young!!!! were'r not all ludittes!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for GoPro Hero 3+ Sports Action Camera - Black Edition.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
image quality that no other action camera can matc
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Streethawk
Age:35 to 44
"Battery life is a bit poor still though, best to get a spare or two."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for GoPro Hero 3+ Sports Action Camera - Black Edition.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing!
Posted06 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Josh
From:Burton
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"The quality of this camera is superb, no problems with it and is easy to set up and use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for GoPro Hero 3+ Sports Action Camera - Black Edition.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
beware faulty stock
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By hairyplum
From:scotland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"The camera and its features are awsome but unfortunatly i bought one with the focus issue which judging from other reviews seems to be mostly argos stock mines is on its way back to gopro to be replaced with a new model i would recommend getting this camera but."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for GoPro Hero 3+ Sports Action Camera - Black Edition.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GoPro Hero 3+ Black Edition
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Sim75
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Absolutely awesome camera, compact, lightweight, simple to use. Just wish it came with the suction cup mount & a memory card. Apart from that - brilliant!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for GoPro Hero 3+ Sports Action Camera - Black Edition.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Zachatron
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Great photo and recording quality, would highly recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for GoPro Hero 3+ Sports Action Camera - Black Edition.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant camera
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Iceman
From:Cornwall
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Good picture quality excellent video play back and very rugged great for sport/ motor cross"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for GoPro Hero 3+ Sports Action Camera - Black Edition.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Go Pro
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Pete
From:Bath, Bath and North East Somerset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Great product, love it. Easy to buy through "Collect It" and was out the store in minutes!
However mine was a bit of a dud, gone back to GoPro for exchange, they were awesome at sorting it out
Really like the camera, getting some nice footage with it!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
GoPro Hero 3 Exclusive Bundle with Free Accessories - Black.
4.7 out of 5(13)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for GoPro Hero 3+ Sports Action Camera - Black Edition.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GonePro!
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By siy1982
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Excellent video and image quality. The wide angle lens captures almost everything your eyes can see (including true colour tones).
Let down slightly by wind noise at speeds above 20mph when mounted as a helmet cam. Works fine in a car, but doesn't pickup speech very well.
(GoPro the option to use some sort of official wireless mic would be nice).
The super wide angle picture modes are fantastic for selfies (where you want to capture scenery)."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for GoPro Hero 3+ Sports Action Camera - Black Edition.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Great Camera
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Lynn
From:Harrogate, North Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is a fantastic camera for anyone on the move. It's easy to use, small and excellent picture quality. A must for any sport photographers."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for GoPro Hero 3+ Sports Action Camera - Black Edition.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great action camera!
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Welshfilly
From:Ceredigion, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I bought this for my husbands birthday, so I haven't used it but he says it's an all round great action camera, which he is using for his mountain biking. Took a while to set it up, getting used to it but is thoroughly enjoying it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for GoPro Hero 3+ Sports Action Camera - Black Edition.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Old Stock
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Folksie
From:Scunthorpe, North Lincolnshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"This product famously came out in August 2013 with a focus issue, products made August through to October 2013 had this issue' these models being identified by prefix 08, 09 or 10 in serial number. my purchase, in June 2014, has serial containing prefix 10 indicating manufactured in Oct last year."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for GoPro Hero 3+ Sports Action Camera - Black Edition.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Couple of issues
Posted27 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Orfy
Age:45 to 54
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"There are many a review out there for this product.
4 things I noticed straight away.
1. The thing gets hot when in use and charging.
2. It uses the older size usb cable so I can't use the same one for my phone and other devices.
3. The Gopro App for android doesn't fully work with the 3 devices I tried it on.
4. It didn't have the latest firmware on it.
I am please with the results I get when using the product.
I'm pleased I bought it, I'm even more please I bought 5 spare batteries."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for GoPro Hero 3+ Sports Action Camera - Black Edition.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted28 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Tim
Age:17 or under
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great product, I use my Gopro on my motorbike helmet the heat adhesive mount was really easy to use and i have no worries of it falling off when im riding. its super small light weight. the pitcher quality is crystal clear. the only down side is that a SD card doesn't come with it but for £16 really cant complain. every thing else that is required for the camera to work comes in the box."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for GoPro Hero 3+ Sports Action Camera - Black Edition.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
beware old stock
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By gizmo
From:County Durham, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"After finding that mine had image quality issues I went online and found that gopro produced these with hardware focus issue between 08/13 and 11/13. Please check the serial number when you collect your camera. On the underside of the packaging is the serial number starting with something like h3+..from the 6th character starts the manufacturer date. You want 1213 or **14. If you only intend to use it close up on your face then it probably won't concern you how much focus is in the background."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>