Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Canon PIXMA MG5450 All-In-One Wireless Printer.

<p>This Canon PIXMA MG5450 is a high performance Photo All-In-One Wireless Printer with 5 individual inks and a stylish low-profile design. Easy to operate, with intuitive touch panel and colour touch screen, it offers mobile and internet printing plus Apple AirPrint support.</p><p>Printer:</p><ul><li>Compatible with PC and Mac.</li><li>A4 print speed - black text: 15ppm (pages per minute).</li><li>A4 print speed - colour text: 10ppm (pages per minute).</li><li>Up to 9600 x 2400dpi print resolution.</li><li>Double sided (duplex) printing.</li><li>125 sheet paper capacity.</li><li>Uses 5 ink cartridges.</li></ul><p>Scanner and copier:</p><ul><li>2400 x 4800dpi optical resolution.</li><li>Card slots: Memory Stick (MS), MultiMediaCard, SD card.</li><li>PictBridge - print images directly from a digital camera.</li><li>USB port.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>USB.</li><li>Wireless/WiFi enabled.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>7.5cm touchscreen.</li><li>Photo editing software included.</li><li>Weight 8kg.</li><li>Size H14.8, W45.5, D36.9cm.</li><li>EAN: 4960999847986.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.426 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 61 reviews
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
55 of 6190%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Canon PIXMA MG5450 All-In-One Wireless Printer.
Review 1 for Canon PIXMA MG5450 All-In-One Wireless Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pure quality
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Naka
From:Glasgow
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Superb product in terms quality printing .
Would highly recommend this anyone who requires excellent colour in photograph printing .
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Canon PIXMA MG5450 All-In-One Wireless Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good features, looks sleek, prints well
Posted06 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Marmot57
From:North Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this printer at the beginning of 2014 and haven't needed any refills yet but am only an occasional printer and choose the economy print option wherever possible.
It prints on both sides of the paper, has a paper tray and was simple to install. Print quality is very good.
Only downside, as people have commented on, it is slow to start printing from start up but once it gets going it is fine. Just start it up as soon as you know you need to print!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Canon PIXMA MG5450 All-In-One Wireless Printer.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Difficult set up
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Old fool
From:Oxfordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Print quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"It took me all afternoon to work out how to use the interface software, it is far from intuitive and the help manual is skimpy and not much help. My aim was to print on DVD and I did eventually succeed but it is not easy or for the faint hearted or impatient."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Canon PIXMA MG5450 All-In-One Wireless Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good printer, with one drawback
Posted12 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Buzz Bee
From:West Berkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a lovely printer/scanner, which produces good quality printes/images. The print speed is prety good and it is east to set-up. The only drawback is that turning the printer on takes a very long time. It can take a couple of minutes before you are able to print. Once this is done, the actual print speed is good"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Canon PIXMA MG5450 All-In-One Wireless Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Canon Printer
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By jjr
From:Hertfordshire
Age:55 to 64
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Well these do everything now wireless and cloud only bad point is it has a slow start up time and uses ink when its doing it my colours have gone down already reveiws before suggest leaving It on all the time not ideal unless it goes into standby mode"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Canon PIXMA MG5450 All-In-One Wireless Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good all round printer
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Chrissie
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This seems to tick all the boxes. Both text and photo printing are excellent and we can also now print from our iPad, which is one of the reasons why we bought this printer. Would recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Canon PIXMA MG5450 All-In-One Wireless Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Canon PIXMA MG5450
Posted26 February 2014
Customer avatar
By dollym44
From:Herts
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Separate inks were a must for me and I also wanted to be able to use 300 gsm paper."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Canon PIXMA MG5450 All-In-One Wireless Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wireless replacement for old Epson wired printer
Posted14 February 2014
Customer avatar
By ganymedian
From:Warwickshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I needed a wireless printer having acquired more devices including and iPad and iMac, and this printer seemed to hit the sweet spot in terms of price and performance, and included AirPrint. No problems printing from any of my devices and print quality is good. Only drawback, which others had mentioned, is it can take a minute or longer while the printer performs some pre-printing procedure, but after that, it spits out the print pretty quickly."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Canon PIXMA MG5450 All-In-One Wireless Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cannon Pixma MG5450
Posted20 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Marcos 86
From:Gloucester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"This printer has excellent picture quality printing and good text printing quality. But I find that it takes a long time to start printing once you have asked it to print and its very noisy and clunky compared to my old Cannon MP620 that was whisper quiet. Other than that I am happy with the printer and would recommend it as a safe buy for the money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Canon PIXMA MG5450 All-In-One Wireless Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Canon PIXMA MG5450 All in one
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Barbara
From:S W Scotland
Age:55 to 64
"So far so good, haven't used all of the features but happy with results."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Canon PIXMA MG5450 All-In-One Wireless Printer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Regret the purchase
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By mrs moneypenny
From:West Yorks
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I needed a wifi printer/scanner for my new laptop. I chose a Canon printer because of the excellent Canon Pixma I've had for a few years but unfortunately it isn't wifi.). So far I'm disappointed with this printer- it's so slow and noisy. When quality is not so important I set it to "fast" but the quality is poor compared with my older printer using the same settings. On the plus side the scanner/copier are easy to use."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Canon PIXMA MG5450 All-In-One Wireless Printer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Slow Starter
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By gagged
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"It took ages to set up originally. The scanner works well without any problems. Although the printer produces good results, it takes ages to prepare itself, with lots of clunking before it gets round to the business of printing. Photo prints are excellent, draft prints on plain paper are rather muddy. The actual printing time is acceptable. On screen manual not great. Connecting wirelessly was initially a problem as the auto method did not work."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Canon PIXMA MG5450 All-In-One Wireless Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's a printer. It prints. Really well
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Pie-lot
From:Sussex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"The printer has done well in a few tests & it's easy to see why. Setup is easy, print & photo quality is good."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Canon PIXMA MG5450 All-In-One Wireless Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great shame this model has been replaced
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By gazza
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"A good all-rounder with high quality print, print disk and flexible scanning. It is worth snapping up if still available because it is better than the replacements.
Particularly handy is the ability to mix b&w and colour scans to one overall pdf document.
Quiet printing and very quiet scanning.
A very nice desk top all-in-one.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Canon PIXMA MG5450 All-In-One Wireless Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent printer & scanner, expensive on inks,
Posted12 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Sam
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Excellent printer & scanner, expensive on inks, though.
Takes a long time to start up from cold, but performance is good, with excellent colour photo prints. Separate trays for A4 and smaller pages (eg 4x6in photo) makes paper handling easier.
WiFi & cloud printing setups are straighforward - Apple Airprint (print direct from iPad) and Google Cloudprint both supported.
Recommended
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Canon PIXMA MG5450 All-In-One Wireless Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pixma mg5450
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By dande
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Does what it says, and collection was good."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Canon PIXMA MG5450 All-In-One Wireless Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Canon Printer MG 5450
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Kenbar
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Bought just before Christmas, used often over this period A4 paper black print and many photos in colour. Pleased with performance, a little bit noisy and takes time to understand settings etc. So far very pleased with photos colour very good."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Canon PIXMA MG5450 All-In-One Wireless Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality printer, Quality price.
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By wobblybob
From:Notts
Age:55 to 64
"Produces good quality photo prints which was a priority for me.
Has 2 trays for different size paper so you are not having change paper over.
It hold 5 inks so you need to look at the price of OEM inks against other manufacturers products.
As I have not had it for long I cannot comment on its longevity, but it looks, prints and feels like a quality product.
It is quiet and reasonably fast at printing.
Its set up is quite easy if a little time consuming as it runs through its own checks.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Canon PIXMA MG5450 All-In-One Wireless Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By stumitch
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Easy to set up and use replacing a print server and printer at much better value."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Canon PIXMA MG5450 All-In-One Wireless Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
USUAL CANON QUALITY
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Siouxsie
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Never disappointed with the print quality of Canon printers. This one is quite compact - & very very easy to set up. Print quality is excellent. I found this on the Argos website on 23rd December (greatly reduced in price) - reserved it - & picked it up on Christmas Eve. Only downside.. it does make a bit of a noise on start up & when preparing to print - which takes a little longer than normal.... but the actual printing seems quicker than on my old one. Thank you Canon and Argos..."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>