Top-rated product

iPad Mini 2 Wi-Fi 16GB - Black.

<p>Any way you look at it, the iPad mini is incredible. With a new A7 chip, advanced wireless and powerful apps - all beautifully integrated with iOS 7 - iPad mini with Retina display lets you do more than you ever imagined. It's identical to iPad Air in every way; except for its super-portable, hold-it-in-one-hand, still-just-right mini size.</p><p>Display:</p><ul><li>7.9in multi-touch screen.</li><li>LED backlit display with IPS technology.</li><li>Retina display - features over three million pixels for a more crisp and vibrant experience.</li><li>2048 x 1536 resolution at 326 pixels per inch.</li><li>Fingerprint resistant coating.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>Support for simultaneous display of multiple languages .</li><li>16GB memory capacity.</li><li>Uses the latest iOS operating system.</li><li>iCloud - allowing you to access your music, photos and any other data from whatever device you are on.</li><li>Speaker and microphone built-in.</li><li>Front and rear facing camera.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>Bluetooth.</li><li>3.5mm stereo headphone jack.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Up to 10 hours battery life (depending on usage).</li><li>Size H20, W13.4, D0.7cm.</li><li>7.5mm thin.</li><li>Weight 331g.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 885909770717.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.935 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 46 reviews
5 Stars
44
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
45 of 4698%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for iPad Mini 2 Wi-Fi 16GB - Black.
Review 1 for iPad Mini 2 Wi-Fi 16GB - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic!
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Sufc shrimper
From:Plymouth, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"A great tablet highly recommended"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for iPad Mini 2 Wi-Fi 16GB - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
iPad mini
Posted28 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Jake
From:North Norfolk
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very good quallity product, no complaints"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for iPad Mini 2 Wi-Fi 16GB - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
IPad mini 16GB black
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By gshep
From:Lincs
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"What can I say about the IPad mini, that's not allready been said, just that it's a great piece of kit fast and fluid and works perfectly.
I just love it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for iPad Mini 2 Wi-Fi 16GB - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Completely changed my life for the better
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Ann
From:West Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Wasn't sure if a mini would be big enough but clear screen makes it ideal to carry around as well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for iPad Mini 2 Wi-Fi 16GB - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ipad mini with Retina Display wi-Fi 16GB Silver
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By ann
From:east riding
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I did my Homework First, and I have Definitely made the right choice,I,m really pleased with my I-pad mini."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for iPad Mini 2 Wi-Fi 16GB - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love love love
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Giggles267
From:Bedfordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I love my I pod mini, have been wanting one for a long time.
It's easy to use has great features and it's the best gadget I have ever owned :-)
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for iPad Mini 2 Wi-Fi 16GB - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
IPad mini with retina
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Rah
From:Swansea, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"No apple product is bad,but in my opinion it's worth saving up the extra pennies for the iPad Air unless portability is a real issue for you."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for iPad Mini 2 Wi-Fi 16GB - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I pad mini retina
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By gvicb
From:Isle of Wight
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I like the fact that I can review the product online, reserve and then collect. All very fast and smooth as expected from Argos. The Apple mini I pad is so easy to operate, seems to be popular with many of our family, friends and acquaitances and is great fun. Very useful for e mailing and Face time conversations, some with friends from abroad. Quite brilliant in fact. Get one! You cannot go wrong."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for iPad Mini 2 Wi-Fi 16GB - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
More portable than my iPad - but get 3G version
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By James
From:Blackburn
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I was already a heavy iPad/iMac/iPhone/Macbook user and decided to get an iPad mini due to it being a smaller footprint to hold in your hand to type on and Apple have pulled off their bigger device in a smaller footprint perfectly.
My one regret is that I should have bought the 3G version rather than the wifi only. Having it and not needing it would be better than needing it and not having it.
On the move tethering to the iPhone is laborious even though it works. Get 3G if you go out!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for iPad Mini 2 Wi-Fi 16GB - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Evanne Perrie
From:Leeds
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My iPad mini goes everywhere with me. It's so light and stylish. The screen quality is brilliant and so easy to use. Can't fault it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for iPad Mini 2 Wi-Fi 16GB - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ipad mini
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By michelle
From:aberdeenshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"i bought this i pad mini just over a week ago and it has been one of the best purchases i have bought for a long time i use it daily and i have only had to charge it up once since i took it home there is massive of apps for it and a lot of free apps also the only bad bit i have found is doing my music through itunes but once you now what you are doing it is easy. I love how everything is together and you can find whatever you need at your fingertips"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for iPad Mini 2 Wi-Fi 16GB - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I/pad mini
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By keithg
From:Essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"purchased this for my wife and she takes it every where ,she reckons this is the best thing since sliced bread,Easy to use and take where you want to go,uses face time all the time and loves this .This is a must have item"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for iPad Mini 2 Wi-Fi 16GB - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great tablet, does almost anything
Posted28 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Binman
From:Harrogate
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Can't fault product or price, fantastic"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for iPad Mini 2 Wi-Fi 16GB - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
iPad mini with retinal display
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Roggie2
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Everything you'd expect from Apple. Could have got the product a little cheaper through the internet but knowing Argos good customer service available locally outweighed the saving of a small amount and having to deal with a faceless unknown supplier."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for iPad Mini 2 Wi-Fi 16GB - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product lives up to its expectations
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By sexyj.legs
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The Ipad mini is the best product on the market if you do not want a big tablet. Its lightweight and portable, great value for your money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for iPad Mini 2 Wi-Fi 16GB - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simply the Best
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Techno King
From:Wirral
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I have 8 tablet devices....sad or what!
This beats the lot....at the moment!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for iPad Mini 2 Wi-Fi 16GB - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First Class Product
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By JMAC
From:Glasgow
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My First ipad,and what an excellent product.
My wife did not want me to buy as we had a laptop,but this is more portable and super fast.
Can not get her off ipad.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for iPad Mini 2 Wi-Fi 16GB - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it recomended
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By twinkle
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"wasnt sure which ipad size to get but hubby had the bigger one and thought it was heavy so opted for the mini and im well pleased cant fault it im really happy with it and even nbeyyer with retina display"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for iPad Mini 2 Wi-Fi 16GB - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Busta16
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Great little ipad & alot faster than my normal ipad. Very happy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for iPad Mini 2 Wi-Fi 16GB - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant!
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Kimjo76
From:Hertfordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"So easy to use and does everything I need it to while keeping the family entertained too!
I read my books on it and use the calender and maps, notes etc for work. The battery takes days to die. My daughter uses it for all the games she has downloaded and it's great cos it links to my iPhone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>