Top-rated product

iPad Mini with Retina Display Wi-Fi 16GB - Black.

<p>Any way you look at it, the iPad mini is incredible. With a new A7 chip, advanced wireless and powerful apps - all beautifully integrated with iOS 7 - iPad mini with Retina display lets you do more than you ever imagined. It's identical to iPad Air in every way; except for its super-portable, hold-it-in-one-hand, still-just-right mini size.</p><p>Display:</p><ul><li>7.9in multi-touch screen.</li><li>LED backlit display with IPS technology.</li><li>Retina display - features over three million pixels for a more crisp and vibrant experience.</li><li>2048 x 1536 resolution at 326 pixels per inch.</li><li>Fingerprint resistant coating.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>Support for simultaneous display of multiple languages .</li><li>16GB memory capacity.</li><li>Uses the latest iOS operating system.</li><li>iCloud - allowing you to access your music, photos and any other data from whatever device you are on.</li><li>Speaker and microphone built-in.</li><li>Front and rear facing camera.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>Bluetooth.</li><li>3.5mm stereo headphone jack.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Up to 10 hours battery life (depending on usage).</li><li>Size H20, W13.4, D0.7cm.</li><li>7.5mm thin.</li><li>Weight 331g.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 885909770717.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.833 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 of 1292%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for iPad Mini with Retina Display Wi-Fi 16GB - Black.
Review 1 for iPad Mini with Retina Display Wi-Fi 16GB - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
IPad mini 16GB black
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By gshep
From:Lincs
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"What can I say about the IPad mini, that's not allready been said, just that it's a great piece of kit fast and fluid and works perfectly.
I just love it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for iPad Mini with Retina Display Wi-Fi 16GB - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
IPad mini with retina
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Rah
From:Swansea, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"No apple product is bad,but in my opinion it's worth saving up the extra pennies for the iPad Air unless portability is a real issue for you."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for iPad Mini with Retina Display Wi-Fi 16GB - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
More portable than my iPad - but get 3G version
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By James
From:Blackburn
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I was already a heavy iPad/iMac/iPhone/Macbook user and decided to get an iPad mini due to it being a smaller footprint to hold in your hand to type on and Apple have pulled off their bigger device in a smaller footprint perfectly.
My one regret is that I should have bought the 3G version rather than the wifi only. Having it and not needing it would be better than needing it and not having it.
On the move tethering to the iPhone is laborious even though it works. Get 3G if you go out!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for iPad Mini with Retina Display Wi-Fi 16GB - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ipad mini
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By michelle
From:aberdeenshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"i bought this i pad mini just over a week ago and it has been one of the best purchases i have bought for a long time i use it daily and i have only had to charge it up once since i took it home there is massive of apps for it and a lot of free apps also the only bad bit i have found is doing my music through itunes but once you now what you are doing it is easy. I love how everything is together and you can find whatever you need at your fingertips"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for iPad Mini with Retina Display Wi-Fi 16GB - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product lives up to its expectations
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By sexyj.legs
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The Ipad mini is the best product on the market if you do not want a big tablet. Its lightweight and portable, great value for your money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for iPad Mini with Retina Display Wi-Fi 16GB - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant!
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Kimjo76
From:Hertfordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"So easy to use and does everything I need it to while keeping the family entertained too!
I read my books on it and use the calender and maps, notes etc for work. The battery takes days to die. My daughter uses it for all the games she has downloaded and it's great cos it links to my iPhone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for iPad Mini with Retina Display Wi-Fi 16GB - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
IPad Mini Retina 16gb
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Phis
From:Manchester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Excellent product.
Similar spec to 16gb iPad air, obviously smaller but just as fast. The retina display is fantastic.
Fits in a (wide) pocket
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for iPad Mini with Retina Display Wi-Fi 16GB - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By robo
From:e.yorks
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Nice size, clear screen & fast. Does everything I need which I own iPhone & macbook so that it can communicate with each other because of compatibility."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for iPad Mini with Retina Display Wi-Fi 16GB - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By paula
From:west midlands
Age:35 to 44
"Purchased for my son and he loves it games, music , web everything you need"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for iPad Mini with Retina Display Wi-Fi 16GB - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great tablet
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By zippy
From:North Wales
Age:25 to 34
"Upgraded from an ipad2. Chose the second gen mini due to the smaller size. Much better feel in the hand over the iPad air, cheaper than the iPad air and very similar performance.
Very pleased"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for iPad Mini with Retina Display Wi-Fi 16GB - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Buy
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By PhiLip
From:Lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Got this for a Christmas present for daughter and she hasn't been of it since, clear and great screen and perfect for browsing and face timing, does everything I needed and wanted Just like an iPhone but bigger and better Overall very happy with it. Great on price to and just the right size. One slight negative is with it being the new iPad mini finding the right case to fit was abit of a struggle but got one in the end."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for iPad Mini with Retina Display Wi-Fi 16GB - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little tablet
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By miker
Age:35 to 44
"This is a great sized tablet for the Apple eco-system. Regular sized iPads with non-retina display seem big and clunky in comparison!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.