Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

HP Webcam HD 2300.

See your friends and family in excellent quality with the HP Webcam HD 2300. With automatic face tracking the webcam focuses on the faces to make them clearer, providing a greater experience for all. It is compatible with Windows XP and a number of other later software devices.

  • USB connectivity.
  • Up to 1MP still image capture .
  • Up to 1MP video capture .
  • Automatic face tracking.
  • EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 886112360191.
Overall rating:
4.125 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
7 of 888%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for HP Webcam HD 2300.
Review 1 for HP Webcam HD 2300.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ideal
Posted17 January 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Paignton, Torbay, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Does exactly what it says on the tin. Good quality in my opinion, and easy to set up.
We were talking to family in Canada, and with a good connection, the picture is clear. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP Webcam HD 2300.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to set-up
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:cornwall
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" great littler gadget - takes only mins to set-up and off you go!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP Webcam HD 2300.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Webcam does not disappoint
Posted24 September 2013
Customer avatar
By
From:Widnes, Halton, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" This product is excellent value for money and is so easy to set up. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP Webcam HD 2300.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dont Waist your money
Posted24 September 2013
Customer avatar
By
From:kent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" worst HD Webcam I have ever bought..... "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-25points
1of 27voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP Webcam HD 2300.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Minor Problem
Posted18 September 2013
Customer avatar
By
From:Wirral
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" This product works well and I would recommend it. However it has a very inadequate way of attaching to a monitor and is at present stuck on with bluetak. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP Webcam HD 2300.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has great features.
Posted04 September 2013
Customer avatar
By
From:Burton upon Trent, Staffordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" The webcam is a very usefull item for taking pictures in High definition and things use it for for instance like projects. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP Webcam HD 2300.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skype excellance
Posted04 September 2013
Customer avatar
By
From:S.E London
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" My friends in Australia remarked what a great picture they got when we skyped after I bought it. This is an excellent camera and a very good price. Highly recommended "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP Webcam HD 2300.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to set up and good quality
Posted28 August 2013
Customer avatar
By
From:Dudley, West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" This was my first web cam purchase , and I was nervous about setting it up , but I need not have worried because the whole process was seamless , and really easy to use
Good quality both sound and vision
Would recommend .
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.