Top-rated product

iPad Mini 2 Wi-Fi 16GB - Silver.

<p>iPad mini is incredibly powerful and capable, with advanced features like iSight and FaceTime HD. Photos and videos look incredibly detailed and text is razor sharp on the stunning Retina display, which features over 3.1 million pixels. Also, the power-efficient A7 chip with 64-bit architecture makes everything remarkably responsive.</p><p>Display:</p><ul><li>7.9in multi-touch screen.</li><li>LED backlit display with IPS technology.</li><li>Retina display - features over three million pixels for a more crisp and vibrant experience.</li><li>2048 x 1536 resolution at 326 pixels per inch.</li><li>Fingerprint resistant coating.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>Support for simultaneous display of multiple languages .</li><li>16GB memory capacity.</li><li>Uses the latest iOS operating system.</li><li>iCloud - allowing you to access your music, photos and any other data from whatever device you are on.</li><li>Speaker and microphone built-in.</li><li>Front and rear facing camera.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>Bluetooth.</li><li>3.5mm stereo headphone jack.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Up to 10 hours battery life (depending on usage).</li><li>Size H20, W13.4, D0.7cm.</li><li>7.5mm thin.</li><li>Weight 331g.</li><li>EAN: 885909770366.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.872 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(858 reviews) 849
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 858 reviews
5 Stars
769
4 Stars
74
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
846 of 85899%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
16 Questions | 17 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for iPad Mini 2 Wi-Fi 16GB - Silver.
Review 1 for iPad Mini 2 Wi-Fi 16GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ipad mini 2
Posted27 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Plymouth, Plymouth, UK
Use:Personal use
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" just the right size for me to handle "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for iPad Mini 2 Wi-Fi 16GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic just the right size
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:East Sussex, UK
Use:Personal use
Reason for purchase:Gift
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Purchased as a birthday present for my daughter, lovely size for her, she was very pleased with it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for iPad Mini 2 Wi-Fi 16GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
iPad really good
Posted21 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Yeovil, Somerset, UK
Use:Social media
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I really like the iPad it's easy to use and fantastic design would recommend it to anyone "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for iPad Mini 2 Wi-Fi 16GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The iPad is an excellent product
Posted18 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Dundee
Use:Personal use
Reason for purchase:Gift
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My newly purchased iPad is excellent as one would expect being a product from the Apple portfolio. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for iPad Mini 2 Wi-Fi 16GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mini iPad speedy slim and sleak
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Scunthorpe
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The iPad was the perfect present for my mum. She can now use it to FaceTime me in New Zealand .
My mum is in her 70s so it is simple for her to use and not too heavy to lug around.
Perfect "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for iPad Mini 2 Wi-Fi 16GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really impressed with this
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Absolute bargain!! The camera is great as well!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for iPad Mini 2 Wi-Fi 16GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Use:Social media
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Brilliant . Works really well. I love it so glad a brought the iPad so fast. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for iPad Mini 2 Wi-Fi 16GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
iPad
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Portsmouth, Portsmouth, UK
Use:Personal use
Reason for purchase:Gift
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Small enough to take in handbag, big enough to use for all needs.
Quick to get to grips with.
Very pleased with it!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for iPad Mini 2 Wi-Fi 16GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Replacement
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Surrey
Use:Gaming
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought as a replacement for a cracked screen. Price was such that for a few extra pounds made more sense to get a brand new one rather than a second hand one or risk a dodgy repair "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for iPad Mini 2 Wi-Fi 16GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely present
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Use:Personal use
Reason for purchase:Gift
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I brought this item as a present the receiver was delighted. The service & delivery were spot on. It saved me trudging around shops & not finding what I wanted. I would recommend Argos on line & the item. Thank you "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for iPad Mini 2 Wi-Fi 16GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Woody
Posted14 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Devon, UK
Use:Streaming
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Had a older larger IPad which broke. Brought the mini and it does the same but sightly smaller "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for iPad Mini 2 Wi-Fi 16GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ipad gift
Posted08 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands, UK
Use:Personal use
Reason for purchase:Gift
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" No issues with this item purchased,value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for iPad Mini 2 Wi-Fi 16GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Features
Posted08 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Gloucestershire
Use:Personal use
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I brought this product for myself as a treat, it' looks nice its slim and light making it easy to fit in my handbag and to carry around. Very easy to use and lots of great features. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for iPad Mini 2 Wi-Fi 16GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
iPad for daughter
Posted07 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Southend-on-Sea, UK
Use:Personal use
Reason for purchase:Gift
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought an iPad for my young daughter and she loves it. Easy process buying and easy to set up and use. Very pleased. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for iPad Mini 2 Wi-Fi 16GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great!
Posted01 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Northants
Use:Personal use
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great item. Very fast and easy to use.
Still getting used to all the features.
Wished I had bought one before.
Very happy with this iPad.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for iPad Mini 2 Wi-Fi 16GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wife's Anniversary Present
Posted31 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Grantham
Reason for purchase:Gift
" I considered other tablets before making this purchase. As my wife already has an I Phone I thought this would be the easiest for her to use. She loves it and it will be great to take on our holiday in a couple of weeks.
I would really like one as well!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for iPad Mini 2 Wi-Fi 16GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not bad
Posted31 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Birmingham, Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Use:Personal use
Reason for purchase:Gift
" The iPad mini generally is okay however I would invest the extra and get the iPad 2 as battery life isn't as effective it freezes every now and again "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for iPad Mini 2 Wi-Fi 16GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellant
Posted31 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:england
Use:Personal use
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
" love my mini ipad, still discovering how to use it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for iPad Mini 2 Wi-Fi 16GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is great
Posted25 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hertfordshire
Use:Personal use
Reason for purchase:Gift
" As I don't have a laptop, this iPad is perfect for when I need to look something up or when I want to watch a film. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for iPad Mini 2 Wi-Fi 16GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Leeds
Use:Gaming
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
" Baught as a present for my little boy he loves it keeps him happy would definitely recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 43 Next >>>