Top-rated product

iPad Mini 2 Wi-Fi 16GB - Silver.

<p>iPad mini is incredibly powerful and capable, with advanced features like iSight and FaceTime HD. Photos and videos look incredibly detailed and text is razor sharp on the stunning Retina display, which features over 3.1 million pixels. Also, the power-efficient A7 chip with 64-bit architecture makes everything remarkably responsive.</p><p>Display:</p><ul><li>7.9in multi-touch screen.</li><li>LED backlit display with IPS technology.</li><li>Retina display - features over three million pixels for a more crisp and vibrant experience.</li><li>2048 x 1536 resolution at 326 pixels per inch.</li><li>Fingerprint resistant coating.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>Support for simultaneous display of multiple languages .</li><li>16GB memory capacity.</li><li>Uses the latest iOS operating system.</li><li>iCloud - allowing you to access your music, photos and any other data from whatever device you are on.</li><li>Speaker and microphone built-in.</li><li>Front and rear facing camera.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>Bluetooth.</li><li>3.5mm stereo headphone jack.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Up to 10 hours battery life (depending on usage).</li><li>Size H20, W13.4, D0.7cm.</li><li>7.5mm thin.</li><li>Weight 331g.</li><li>EAN: 885909770366.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.874 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(884 reviews) 875
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 884 reviews
5 Stars
794
4 Stars
75
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
872 of 88499%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
16 Questions | 18 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for iPad Mini 2 Wi-Fi 16GB - Silver.
Review 1 for iPad Mini 2 Wi-Fi 16GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Geat little item.
Posted21 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Use:Personal use
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Several people talked me into buying this mini iPad. Had a tablet that had got a bit slow. So took the plunge and bought one. Found it easy to set up and use. Still prefer my laptop, but use iPad for taking photos and FaceTimeing my family in Australia .Also use to play games on in the evening. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for iPad Mini 2 Wi-Fi 16GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this mini iPad
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Scotland
Use:Personal use
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We already have an iPad Air but needed a 2nd device/tablet as there's two of us in our home. I spent a lot of time looking at all the different tablets and eventually decided on the iPad mini 2 .....it's brilliant simple as that ....easy to use and very light. Now my husband has the iPad Air and I have the mini iPad 2 which is good ...no more aggro between us. I love it! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for iPad Mini 2 Wi-Fi 16GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ipad
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Grangemouth
Use:Gaming
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My iPad works perfect. And there was great customer service thanks. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for iPad Mini 2 Wi-Fi 16GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased with my purchase.
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Dorset
Use:Social media
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Would definitely recommend the mini. It's lightweight and easy to operate. Much better than my old tablet. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for iPad Mini 2 Wi-Fi 16GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I pod mini
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Use:Personal use
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very user friendly "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for iPad Mini 2 Wi-Fi 16GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great piece of kit
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Stevenage, UK
Use:Personal use
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fantastic piece of kit as usual from Apple. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for iPad Mini 2 Wi-Fi 16GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Faster than the first generation
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:liverpool
Use:Personal use
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this for my husband as he is a taxi driver and used his old one all the time but it began to run really slow, he is made up with this one it is fast and picks up the wifi from outside so he can use the internet while waiting for jobs as well as at home. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for iPad Mini 2 Wi-Fi 16GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ipad mini
Posted19 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Scotland, UK
Use:Personal use
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I accidentally smashed my iPad and was looking for a replacement but didn't want to pay 5to 600£ for a new one
Argos was easy to use and find a replacement easy to order and was available to pick up within a short period of time great service
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for iPad Mini 2 Wi-Fi 16GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
Posted12 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cardiff
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great iPad, light and great size "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for iPad Mini 2 Wi-Fi 16GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing!
Posted12 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London
Use:Personal use
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Was considering getting a different make of tablet having read other reviews, however so glad I paid a bit more for an Apple product. It's fantastic, fast, lightweight, enough memory for photos and music and the app selection is great.
Highly recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for iPad Mini 2 Wi-Fi 16GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
iPad Mini 2
Posted06 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Berkshire
Use:Personal use
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It does what it says on the tin, as you would expect. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for iPad Mini 2 Wi-Fi 16GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Daughter loves it
Posted29 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Omagh
Use:Personal use
Reason for purchase:Gift
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Daughter bought this with her birthday money and I have to say it's a star buy m! She plays games and uses educational apps great for long journeys etc great investment that will grow with her "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for iPad Mini 2 Wi-Fi 16GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great i pad
Posted29 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:walsall
Use:Personal use
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" great i pad easy to use takes great photos sends messages couldnt have choose better "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for iPad Mini 2 Wi-Fi 16GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant!
Posted29 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product, highly recommended "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for iPad Mini 2 Wi-Fi 16GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick & easy to use
Posted29 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Suffolk uk
Use:Personal use
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very useful & easy to carry in bag. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for iPad Mini 2 Wi-Fi 16GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent device!
Posted29 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Edinburgh, Edinburgh, UK
Use:Personal use
Reason for purchase:Gift
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this iPad mini for my sons birthday, it's excellent! Light weight, can take it everywhere! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for iPad Mini 2 Wi-Fi 16GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I pad 2 mini
Posted28 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London
Use:Personal use
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for iPad Mini 2 Wi-Fi 16GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ipad mini 2
Posted27 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Plymouth, Plymouth, UK
Use:Personal use
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" just the right size for me to handle "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for iPad Mini 2 Wi-Fi 16GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic just the right size
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:East Sussex, UK
Use:Personal use
Reason for purchase:Gift
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Purchased as a birthday present for my daughter, lovely size for her, she was very pleased with it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for iPad Mini 2 Wi-Fi 16GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
iPad really good
Posted21 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Yeovil, Somerset, UK
Use:Social media
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I really like the iPad it's easy to use and fantastic design would recommend it to anyone "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 44 Next >>>