Top-rated product

Vax Air C86-MA-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.

<p>Lightweight bagless cylinder with excellent pick up and no loss of suction, all in a compact design for easy carrying and storage. Perfect for all round cleaning on carpets and hard floors, stairs and upholstery. </p><p>Multi-cyclonic technology for constant powerful suction. Powerful suction picks up stubborn dirt and crumbs both from the surface and deep inside the carpet pile. Lightweight, making it easy to move and carry for effortless cleaning. Crevice tool, dusting brush and upholstery tool for cleaning awkward areas such as skirting, blinds and chairs. </p><ul><li>Multi cyclonic technology.</li><li>300 air watts.</li><li>HEPA filter.</li><li>Length of hose 2.5m.</li><li>Hose stretches up to 2.5m.</li><li>Dust capacity 2.5 litres.</li><li>Antibacterial.</li><li>Automatic cord rewind.</li><li>Adjustable floorhead.</li><li>Includes crevice nozzle, upholstery nozzle, dusting brush and combination floor nozzle.</li><li>Metal telescopic extension tubes.</li><li>Suitable for carpets, hard floors, stairs and upholstery.</li><li>6m power cord.</li><li>Size H33, W29, D43cm.</li><li>Weight 6.25kg.</li><li>Manufacturer's 6 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5012512132044.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.536 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 416 reviews
5 Stars
277
4 Stars
110
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
5
1 Star
10
390 of 41694%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 7 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Vax Air C86-MA-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Review 1 for Vax Air C86-MA-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
s.sun
Posted18 September 2014
Customer avatar
By s.sun
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"I'm very happy with my new Vax. Spiders & cobwebs in corners, under furniture & high up on the ceiling, beware!- along with long dog hair!
Suction & mobility couldn't be better. Small in size, great in power.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vax Air C86-MA-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sturdy little vaccum
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By mary
From:west yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"very good suction power and quiet in comparison to my older cleaner from Zanuzi. Fantastic buy. Love it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vax Air C86-MA-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Happy Man Slave
Posted27 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Man Slave
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Very Happy with this little hoover, has good suction, easy to empty, cord rewinds well..have no Issues..apart from having to do it Myself ;0(..Would reccommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vax Air C86-MA-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good purchase
Posted27 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Happy mummy
From:Staines-upon-Thames, Surrey, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"This hoover cleans very well, the filter is easy to clean and put back. Also the Hoover is quite small, so ideal for small apartments. It looks great too! Overall i am very happy with this purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vax Air C86-MA-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 September 2014
Customer avatar
By mike
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"This vax is light and great on the stairs or cleaning car, powerful suction."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vax Air C86-MA-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted24 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Dr.Yasser
From:bradford
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"the product is good but i think the hose connection is weak i just bought it but at least we have 2 years guarantee"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vax Air C86-MA-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A lot of power for a small lightweight vacuum
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Crazylady
From:Surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Bought this to replace my Henry. It was on offer so great value, but it seems harder to push across the carpet, which hurts my wrists as I have a touch of arthritis. If you haven't got arthritis, it will be fine! Nothing wrong with product, just my old body! :-)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vax Air C86-MA-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good purchase
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By sunny
From:london
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Bought this vax hoover as my old one was no longer working. Was on sale for 1/2 price and it has turned out to be a very good buy. Its powerful, easy to move around and so easy to empty, was very pleased with my purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vax Air C86-MA-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good little machine.
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Keith
From:England.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Good little machine, easy to pull around, the self winding cord is great. Good suction.
The only minus point is that the solid tube part of the "wand" could be longer, as it makes you bend over."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vax Air C86-MA-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good suction
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Karen
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Bought this product on half price. Very please with my purchase for value. Good suction and easy to clean. Meet my price and practicality criteria."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vax Air C86-MA-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Powerful little monster
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By kal
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"First time I use a bagless vacuum and am impressed. This is very compact and picks up all dirt well. Easy to clean as well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vax Air C86-MA-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good efficient easy to use
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Sal
From:London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"This little cleaner is great, not too heavy, good suction, easy to handle and good value, highly recommended."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vax Air C86-MA-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vax Zen pet C86-MZP
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Wills
From:Wales
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Simply the best vacum we have ever owned. Powerful, quiet (relatively speaking) and good looking to boot.
Like other people, we have gone through a raft of different brands of vacum cleaners, this one is the best. At a reduced price of £119 an absolute steal.
Cannot comment on build quality, machine too new."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vax Air C86-MA-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
powerful hoover
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By monks87
From:manchester
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I really love this hoover. Its really powerful and i have only had to use the suction power on half. We have laminate down stairs and it sucks up every crumb and dust. On the carpets its fab also. Its no noisier than any other hoover, its lightweight but sturdy at the same time so its easy to carry up and down stairs."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vax Air C86-MA-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Powerful Small Vacuum
Posted19 September 2014
Customer avatar
By CSingh
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"I Just wanted a small vacuum with great suction power So, bought this one as some of my friends had also recommended me. Its wonderful and sucks all dust and small particles easily. Bought it for half price, it was bargain.
I am using it everyday as my baby crawl on our carpeted floor. its excellent powerful small vacuum. It can beat any highly priced vacuum like Dyson, Numatic (Henry) and others for sure."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vax Air C86-MA-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
vax c86-vc-b bagless cylinder
Posted18 September 2014
Customer avatar
By macintosh1961
From:Burton upon Trent, Staffordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Lovely little vacuum cleaner light and very easy to use. Very happy with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vax Air C86-MA-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value
Posted17 September 2014
Customer avatar
By polly
From:lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Very happy with our new vacuum cleaner, it was cheaper than our last one but equals it for power and it's compact and no bags to buy either"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vax Air C86-MA-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good buy
Posted17 September 2014
Customer avatar
By sarah
From:Hampshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Fantastic hover, Brought in the sale for half price so very pleased. Easy clean filters, powerful hover not noisey, Great buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vax Air C86-MA-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant for the price
Posted17 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Vi
From:Oldham, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"VERY powerful vacuum cleaner. You feel as if you've had a work out at the gym after using it!
Brilliant on laminate floors and very powerful indeed on carpets. Saying that, you can adjust the power to meet your needs.
The upholstery attachment and crevice tool are also very good and the vacuum cleaner is not too heavy to carry upstairs.
Overall very pleased with the purchase, a very good buy.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vax Air C86-MA-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A great prooduct
Posted17 September 2014
Customer avatar
By nikki
From:kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This is a great vacuum cleaner. It is very light to use and picks up dirt brilliantly. Hoovered the previous day with old vacuum cleaner and when I used this new one I was amazed at the dirt it picked up. The hose and head are a bit 'plasticy' and the hose could do with being a little bit longer but the actual cleaner does a very good job."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 Next >>>