Top-rated product

Vax Air C86-MA-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.

<p>Lightweight bagless cylinder with excellent pick up and no loss of suction, all in a compact design for easy carrying and storage. Perfect for all round cleaning on carpets and hard floors, stairs and upholstery. </p><p>Multi-cyclonic technology for constant powerful suction. Powerful suction picks up stubborn dirt and crumbs both from the surface and deep inside the carpet pile. Lightweight, making it easy to move and carry for effortless cleaning. Crevice tool, dusting brush and upholstery tool for cleaning awkward areas such as skirting, blinds and chairs. </p><ul><li>Multi cyclonic technology.</li><li>300 air watts.</li><li>HEPA filter.</li><li>Length of hose 2.5m.</li><li>Hose stretches up to 2.5m.</li><li>Dust capacity 2.5 litres.</li><li>Antibacterial.</li><li>Automatic cord rewind.</li><li>Adjustable floorhead.</li><li>Includes crevice nozzle, upholstery nozzle, dusting brush and combination floor nozzle.</li><li>Metal telescopic extension tubes.</li><li>Suitable for carpets, hard floors, stairs and upholstery.</li><li>6m power cord.</li><li>Size H33, W29, D43cm.</li><li>Weight 6.25kg.</li><li>Manufacturer's 6 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5012512132044.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.547 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 137 reviews
5 Stars
94
4 Stars
32
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
127 of 13793%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Vax Air C86-MA-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Review 1 for Vax Air C86-MA-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Vax Air C86-MA-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Posted09 April 2014
Customer avatar
By jerrywb54
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weight 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"A little heavy, usual poor quality Vax plastic, main tool storage slot looks as though it will break the same as my previous Vax machines. No proper secure storage for smaller tools.
has one washable filter, easy to access.
Very good suction level, see through container when used looks horribly dirty. Better if it was just coloured as rest of machine.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vax Air C86-MA-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Sue 14
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Light weight and easy to use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vax Air C86-MA-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy clean
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Hargrave
From:London SE27, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This Vacuum Cleaner is in every way excellent. It has a powerful suction which draws up the dust. It has fittings for various uses and cleans upholstery very well. I used it just after my Central Heating had been reinstalled and it did the job quickly and efficiently leaving no trace of the mess before."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vax Air C86-MA-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quiet and good suction.
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By FBlack
From:North Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I thought I would never buy another VAX as they never seem to last. Well, I bought this in the sale and its very quiet and has very good suction. It seems well built, but whether it lasts I will just have to wait and see."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vax Air C86-MA-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vac air C86-MA-B bag less cylinder vaccuum
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Donna76
From:Luton, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Brilliant Hoover easy to work with and not to noisy. Great on both carpets and hard floors picks up dog hairs well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vax Air C86-MA-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vac for value
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Rich1belfast
From:Antrim bt7
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is an excellant piece of equipment with adjustable pipe length which is good as we are both tall - great value at this price!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vax Air C86-MA-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great little machine
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By natalie
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"excellent value for money picks up the smallest of bits very good and quiet"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vax Air C86-MA-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Generally good
Posted23 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Easy to carry and hose is long enough to do whole staircase from the bottom. Very easy to empty. Suction is possibly a bit too good, I need to keep the reduction slot part open most of the time, otherwise it is hard to move the head over carpet (makes it noisier - but not excessive). The main head takes a bit of getting used to. It tends to either suck itself onto the carpet, or slide above the carpet depending on whether the roller at the back is on the ground."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vax Air C86-MA-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Mou
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I am very happy with the vaccum cleaner, it is brilliant."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vax Air C86-MA-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Vax Hoover
Posted13 April 2014
Customer avatar
By geordie lass
From:Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Good hoover for the price. Excellent suction for something so small and easy to adjust.I've only needed to have it on half strength so far and we have a pet. The only downside is that the tubing pops off if not moved around by using handle. Would recommend this as good for stairs and great when doing the car too as has two tools for crevices etc"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vax Air C86-MA-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
quiet hoover
Posted11 April 2014
Customer avatar
By ivana
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"this is very good hoover, suprisingly very quiet so i can hoover while my child is asleep which is brilliant.
the pet brush is great but could be a bit better as it still leaves some dogs hair in the carpet but if you hoover long enough it will eventually go. love it a the moment, hopefull the suction will not go with time
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vax Air C86-MA-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted10 April 2014
Customer avatar
By myrtle
From:bridgend
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Excellent value great little vacuum cleaner."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vax Air C86-MA-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great hoover
Posted09 April 2014
Customer avatar
By diddod
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"this is a powerfull cleaner i have not had to put on max yet as half is great the only thing i found wrong was the hose is not long enough it does give you a bit of back ache but all in all i would recommend this"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vax Air C86-MA-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Claire/shop
From:Somerset
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Great value vacuum cleaner , simple smart design, powerful and easy to use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vax Air C86-MA-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great cylinder vacuum
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Vac
Age:35 to 44
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I have only had this product a few weeks but am thrilled with it so far. Very easy to manoeuvre, it glides around my home and is so much quieter than my old vacuum. So glad I upgraded."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vax Air C86-MA-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Liz
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Excellent Hoover great at picking up"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vax Air C86-MA-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Miss my Dyson.
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Jeanette W
From:Havant, Hampshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"After my Dyson packed up ordered the Vax Zen as on offer with good reviews. A nice, light vacuum cleaner. Gets rid of pet hair well but part of the long lead needs to be hand fed back into the machine after use. Bit cumbersome around furniture."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vax Air C86-MA-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Harriet123
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Brought this hoover in a hurry but has turned out to be great. I have never spent a lot of money on a vacuum cleaner before but this is worth every penny. Also I have a cat and it is excellent at picking up all the fur."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vax Air C86-MA-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vac cylinder
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By mc
From:uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent light weight"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vax Air C86-MA-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
hoover
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By linda
From:north lanarkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"it is lighter to pull around lifts pet hair well the spare tools keep falling off the arm of the hoover which can be annoying good product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>