Top-rated product

Vax Air C86-MA-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.

<p>Lightweight bagless cylinder with excellent pick up and no loss of suction, all in a compact design for easy carrying and storage. Perfect for all round cleaning on carpets and hard floors, stairs and upholstery. </p><p>Multi-cyclonic technology for constant powerful suction. Powerful suction picks up stubborn dirt and crumbs both from the surface and deep inside the carpet pile. Lightweight, making it easy to move and carry for effortless cleaning. Crevice tool, dusting brush and upholstery tool for cleaning awkward areas such as skirting, blinds and chairs. </p><ul><li>Multi cyclonic technology.</li><li>300 air watts.</li><li>HEPA filter.</li><li>Length of hose 2.5m.</li><li>Hose stretches up to 2.5m.</li><li>Dust capacity 2.5 litres.</li><li>Antibacterial.</li><li>Automatic cord rewind.</li><li>Adjustable floorhead.</li><li>Includes crevice nozzle, upholstery nozzle, dusting brush and combination floor nozzle.</li><li>Metal telescopic extension tubes.</li><li>Suitable for carpets, hard floors, stairs and upholstery.</li><li>6m power cord.</li><li>Size H33, W29, D43cm.</li><li>Weight 6.25kg.</li><li>Manufacturer's 6 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5012512132044.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.526 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 348 reviews
5 Stars
229
4 Stars
94
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
5
1 Star
8
325 of 34893%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 7 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Vax Air C86-MA-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Review 1 for Vax Air C86-MA-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
super sucker
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By chris
From:preston
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Probably should be my girlfriend writing this,she uses it the most lol..but seriously I have used it and its a great little hoover easy to empty etc . definitely recommend it.."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vax Air C86-MA-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not that easy to move around
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Chappies
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Now with the shape of it you would think it will follow you everywhere...No it does not...get stuck behind everything and have to keep going back to help it around corners and doors and beds,...other than that cannot fault it...suck up absolutely everything....just make sure to clean it regurarly and the filters too and it keeps sucking like a tornado...."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vax Air C86-MA-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Vacuum
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Becko
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"It is light and very easy to move about, it has a good long lead and the suction is excellent which can be reduced for vacuuming cushions,curtains etc.I have a houseful of dogs and it is excellent at lifting hairs.This model is supplied with 2 heads, 1 turbo and 1 ordinary. Both work great. The accessories store neatly away on the hose which clips to the vacuum keeping everything tidy. Much better vacuum than a Henry and Dyson both of which I have had..Great vacuum overall. Great price too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vax Air C86-MA-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointing product
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Jayjay
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Noise 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Weight 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"I purchased this product with high hopes however was very very disappointed. I have not used this product more than twice. The suction Is very low regardless of the dial being on its highest and the attachments can't be it utilised as a result of this. Please do not buy this product as you will be disappointed
you have been warned by a very disappointed and out of pocket consumer.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vax Air C86-MA-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
small easy use vacuum cleaner
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By john
From:Buckinghamshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"this vacuum cleaner is quite powerful for domestic cleaning, and works fine as long as you clean the filters regularly. A visual check is sufficient to tell you if the emptying is needed. The free three year guarantee is a bonus aswell."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vax Air C86-MA-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
c86vc
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By sandy52
From:Bolton, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"this is an excellent cleaner I have 3 cats and it moves pet hairs with ease."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vax Air C86-MA-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Atk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Generally quite powerful, light enough, and easy to use. Well worth the money compared to other models."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vax Air C86-MA-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value
Posted23 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Terry
From:Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"A great value vacuum. Perfect for a large flat or small house."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vax Air C86-MA-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
joys of hoovering
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By chrissy
From:Basildon, Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"So far so good it has a few good tools and is very powerful, as long as it stays that way once filter is bit clogged and eorn then thats when will see but at the moment as good purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vax Air C86-MA-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Powerful little vac
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Katiebelle
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very impressed. Powerful and easy to clean. My son managed to pour flour all over the floor and this got it up in no time and simple to rinse out. Very happy with the product indeed."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vax Air C86-MA-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vax C86-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Posted21 July 2014
Customer avatar
By anhtony
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Good value for such a good product. Very easy to use and powerful."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vax Air C86-MA-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
Posted20 July 2014
Customer avatar
By jsa
From:Norfolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I have 2 cats and it clears their hair from the carpet with no problem."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vax Air C86-MA-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Johnnie44
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great little vacuum cleaner. Like the variable settings and the telescopic tube."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vax Air C86-MA-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My great helper
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By siska
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I love this product. I got it for half price and it's an amazing value. It's efficient, easy to use and much quieter than my last one! I'd recommend it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vax Air C86-MA-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Super product
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Monika
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"It's quiet and does what it says on the box."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vax Air C86-MA-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
had to buy 1
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By smudger
From:Kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a great hoover my daughter bought 1 I liked it so much I had to buy 1 too"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vax Air C86-MA-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent buy
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By malQ1
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a really great product. Easy to use, powerful, quiet and at a great price. It also has some very thoughtful design features such as the telescopic suction pipe. Very pleased with this purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vax Air C86-MA-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Something missing
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Cheltonian
From:Gloucestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Love this product but to be honest it could do with an extra gadget - a small brush for the stairs"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vax Air C86-MA-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice machine
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By DACKIE
From:North Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"light easy to use and defernately ideal for pet hairs"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vax Air C86-MA-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
out standing value
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By tracey
From:yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Can't really fault this item its great to use, light, easy to empty best hoover so far well done vax"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 Next >>>