Top-rated product

Vax Air C86-MA-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.

<p>Lightweight bagless cylinder with excellent pick up and no loss of suction, all in a compact design for easy carrying and storage. Perfect for all round cleaning on carpets and hard floors, stairs and upholstery. </p><p>Multi-cyclonic technology for constant powerful suction. Powerful suction picks up stubborn dirt and crumbs both from the surface and deep inside the carpet pile. Lightweight, making it easy to move and carry for effortless cleaning. Crevice tool, dusting brush and upholstery tool for cleaning awkward areas such as skirting, blinds and chairs. </p><ul><li>Multi cyclonic technology.</li><li>300 air watts.</li><li>HEPA filter.</li><li>Length of hose 2.5m.</li><li>Hose stretches up to 2.5m.</li><li>Dust capacity 2.5 litres.</li><li>Antibacterial.</li><li>Automatic cord rewind.</li><li>Adjustable floorhead.</li><li>Includes crevice nozzle, upholstery nozzle, dusting brush and combination floor nozzle.</li><li>Metal telescopic extension tubes.</li><li>Suitable for carpets, hard floors, stairs and upholstery.</li><li>6m power cord.</li><li>Size H33, W29, D43cm.</li><li>Weight 6.25kg.</li><li>Manufacturer's 6 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5012512132044.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.531 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 450 reviews
5 Stars
299
4 Stars
118
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
7
1 Star
10
422 of 45094%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 7 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Vax Air C86-MA-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Review 1 for Vax Air C86-MA-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not great
Posted12 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Sue
From:Bedford
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I purchased this on the reviews of hoover. I am very disappointed. You need to be under 5ft 2" so you do not get back ache and it does not pick up very well. Argos cheaper range better hoover"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vax Air C86-MA-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted02 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Top Cat 85
From:Prenton Wirral
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Its well worth the money, I got a bargain,I'm a 85 year old and find it easy to use and clean after I have used it.Yes I would recommend Vax Air C86"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vax Air C86-MA-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Good suction but...
Posted01 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Tina N
From:Guildford, Guildford, Surrey, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Hi sadly I took this back for a refund - good suction but the filter caps on the wheels - like little hubcaps - kept falling off. I thought it was me but after re-fixing them several times I concluded it wasn't.
I think when the wheels turn as you clean it loosens them - drove me bonkers. Argos didn't quibble over the refund though as I had only had this Vax for a few days. I have reverted to a good old Henry.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vax Air C86-MA-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brill hoover
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By lisajade
From:Dorset, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"Really great hoover to use daily as have a toddler who crawls everywhere and makes millions of crumbs. The suction change feature is really good aswell, not a noisy hoover either. Plus really long nozzle as im 6ft :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vax Air C86-MA-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good item when half price
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Icsitwins
Age:35 to 44
"Had to buy quickly as cheaply as our Henry broke unexpectedly. This isn't (obviously) a patch on the Henry. But It was half price so I can't really complain. It is very light (feels cheap though) but it does have great suction. after 6 days use it overheated. I've sorted out blockage (filter hole really small so blocks easily) and now empty every 1/2 uses. Had for 10 days now and it's doing the job and I've saved some pennies so hopefully it will last a little while."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vax Air C86-MA-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant!
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By ettore
From:uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"What a fantastic machine, very powerful, and the rotating brush what a feature!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vax Air C86-MA-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted16 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:Surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Light and easy to use when in action. Also simple to empty. Compact size makes it easy to store."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vax Air C86-MA-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Unreal
From:Devon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This product is exactly what I wanted; the vacuum is small, lightweight, thoroughly cleans carpets and also flat floors. Its description is perfect, yet is small to store and, in addition, is bagless. There is a nozzle to clean sofas and is light enough to use on stairs too. Ideal. Highly recommended."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vax Air C86-MA-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great power, great purchase
Posted15 October 2014
Customer avatar
By jen
From:Shropshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Excellent purchase and just what we were looking for. We have cats therefore needed a hoover with great suction power as they moult, this product even on half power is excellent. The only drawback if any is that the suction is too high as grips to the carpet :-) it is rather heavy though despite being advertised as lightweight. 10/10."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vax Air C86-MA-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good suction
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By grammie
From:england
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Very good at picking up dog hair .Suction good ,tools easy to fit ,price good, only downside quite heavy and cumbersome looking.Could do with some streamlining but does the job it was purchased for."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vax Air C86-MA-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Lynz
From:Tyne and Wear
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Best vacuum cleaner I've ever had....first time for a cylinder and find it really easy to use. Great on carpets and hard floor, long hose and cable and plenty of accessories."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vax Air C86-MA-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant
Posted09 October 2014
Customer avatar
By James
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"I bought this hoover for a one bed flat with wooden floors and carpet. It works superbly and is small and compact enough to store away easily. It looks good, it functions perfectly and I cannot understand why anyone would spend any more money on a hoover! Highly recommend!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vax Air C86-MA-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good on carpets
Posted09 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Adele
From:Carmarthenshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This is powerful and does the job, the bin is big enough so that you don't have to keep emptying it, the cleaner is robust but this makes it a bit heavy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vax Air C86-MA-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Powerful little number
Posted08 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Emjay
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Easy to use and very efficient - and excellent value for money especially at half price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vax Air C86-MA-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for the money
Posted08 October 2014
Customer avatar
By klw13
From:Northamptonshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Very pleased - light weight vacuum."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vax Air C86-MA-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Little people
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Mrs
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This hoover is great if your under 5ft tall !the metal pipe is very short Hence the 3 stars"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vax Air C86-MA-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog owner
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By D Magliocco
From:Belfast
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"As a Jack Russell owner I was looking for a machine that could cope with the millions of hairs he sheds everyday ( Jack owners will know what I mean). I wish I had got one 4 years ago when I got the dog :) It's a dream on pet hairs and I no longer have to run a hard brush over my carpets even after vacuuming.
Added bonuses are the clear dust container so I can see when it needs emptied, the flex is good and long, it's quiet for the amount of power it puts out and the design is pleasing."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vax Air C86-MA-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great vacuum cleaner
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Annon
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Very light weight vacuum cleaner, easy to use and empty. The only problem is the cord could do with being a little longer."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vax Air C86-MA-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for day to day domestic use!
Posted05 October 2014
Customer avatar
By MichelleS
From:Pembrokeshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"The hoover is compact, light, easy to empty and does all it is expected to. The only time it struggled to pick up is after a friend visited with her dog so wouldn't advise it for pet friendly homes."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vax Air C86-MA-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
small and mighty
Posted03 October 2014
Customer avatar
By busy mum
Age:35 to 44
"This vacuum is neat and tidy, very powerful suction. Does a superb clean. Only negative is that the hose is a bit on the short side if you are tall."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 22 Next >>>