Top-rated product

Vax Air C86-MA-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.

<p>Lightweight bagless cylinder with excellent pick up and no loss of suction, all in a compact design for easy carrying and storage. Perfect for all round cleaning on carpets and hard floors, stairs and upholstery. </p><p>Multi-cyclonic technology for constant powerful suction. Powerful suction picks up stubborn dirt and crumbs both from the surface and deep inside the carpet pile. Lightweight, making it easy to move and carry for effortless cleaning. Crevice tool, dusting brush and upholstery tool for cleaning awkward areas such as skirting, blinds and chairs. </p><ul><li>Multi cyclonic technology.</li><li>300 air watts.</li><li>HEPA filter.</li><li>Length of hose 2.5m.</li><li>Hose stretches up to 2.5m.</li><li>Dust capacity 2.5 litres.</li><li>Antibacterial.</li><li>Automatic cord rewind.</li><li>Adjustable floorhead.</li><li>Includes crevice nozzle, upholstery nozzle, dusting brush and combination floor nozzle.</li><li>Metal telescopic extension tubes.</li><li>Suitable for carpets, hard floors, stairs and upholstery.</li><li>6m power cord.</li><li>Size H33, W29, D43cm.</li><li>Weight 6.25kg.</li><li>Manufacturer's 6 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5012512132044.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.528 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 400 reviews
5 Stars
265
4 Stars
106
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
5
1 Star
10
374 of 40094%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 7 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Vax Air C86-MA-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Review 1 for Vax Air C86-MA-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sturdy little vaccum
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By mary
From:west yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"very good suction power and quiet in comparison to my older cleaner from Zanuzi. Fantastic buy. Love it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vax Air C86-MA-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good First Impressions
Posted03 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Windy
From:N Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"We bought this vacuum as a replacement for our car vac which was a similar price. I am pleased to say there is no comparison in terms of suction or ease of use. So far so good, slight down side is the vax is mains lead but that apart excellent value for money. Plenty of useful tools to get in all those nooks and crannies. It takes up no space at all in the garage. All it has to do now is last longer than two years which should be no problem given it has six years manufactures warranty."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vax Air C86-MA-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super sucker
Posted27 August 2014
Customer avatar
By ThinTony
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"This is an awesome Hoover, I read the reviews & thought I'd give it a go, I'm glad I listened!
I was a previous Dyson snob but I get just as good a suck with this one, money well spent!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vax Air C86-MA-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really good little cleaner
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Sue
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I bought this when my old upright VAX fell apart, I also got tired of lugging a huge heavy upright up and down stairs and past small spaces. So I bought this.
It is really good, very powerful easy to move about and comes with lots of attachments. You can also vary the suction and the height of the sweeper.
I am very fussy about my vacuum as I live in a house of men and there is always mud and mess everywhere. This machine more than does the job and is compact. Worth getting!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vax Air C86-MA-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is easy to use
Posted20 August 2014
Customer avatar
By skipper
From:cornwall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Very pleased with this product. Have always used an upright cleaner and was hesitant about a Cylinder type, but am really surprised at how good this one is."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vax Air C86-MA-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
vax
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Anne-Marie
From:Worcestershire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Fab little vacuum cleaner good price, not to heavy, picks up really well, long hose pipe"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vax Air C86-MA-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good buy
Posted17 September 2014
Customer avatar
By sarah
From:Hampshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Fantastic hover, Brought in the sale for half price so very pleased. Easy clean filters, powerful hover not noisey, Great buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vax Air C86-MA-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant for the price
Posted17 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Vi
From:Oldham, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"VERY powerful vacuum cleaner. You feel as if you've had a work out at the gym after using it!
Brilliant on laminate floors and very powerful indeed on carpets. Saying that, you can adjust the power to meet your needs.
The upholstery attachment and crevice tool are also very good and the vacuum cleaner is not too heavy to carry upstairs.
Overall very pleased with the purchase, a very good buy.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vax Air C86-MA-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A great prooduct
Posted17 September 2014
Customer avatar
By nikki
From:kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This is a great vacuum cleaner. It is very light to use and picks up dirt brilliantly. Hoovered the previous day with old vacuum cleaner and when I used this new one I was amazed at the dirt it picked up. The hose and head are a bit 'plasticy' and the hose could do with being a little bit longer but the actual cleaner does a very good job."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vax Air C86-MA-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By janb
From:Wirral
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Great little vacuum cleaner. Very powerful, good for hard floors but has to be turned to lower power for some carpets as the higher power setting makes it too hard to push along the carpet. Used it to vacuum my car and it was excellent. I expected it to be much lighter which was a bit of a disappointment but overall really good, especially as it was on offer for a reduced price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vax Air C86-MA-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
product is fantastic
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By lynn
From:scotland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"It has really good suction and power brilliant for cleaning carpets and floors"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vax Air C86-MA-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great for hard floors
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By cleaning lady
From:yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Very powerful suction but not easy to vacuum carpets, we had to take the carpet vacuuming head off an old vax cleaner and fit it on this model as it was too difficult to push the cleaner over carpets. Also if you are over 5ft 3" you will find the extension tubes are not long enough. Good for picking dog hairs up."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vax Air C86-MA-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Purchase
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By rosie58
From:Beds
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"After researching different vacuum cleaners, decided to go for this one as it was on offer & what a great purchase it turned out to be.
Extremely powerful & less noisy than my previous cleaner.
The only negative is that it doesn't come with a small brush attachment but able to attach brush from old cleaner.
All in all excellent value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vax Air C86-MA-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good price!!!
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By louise
From:nuneaton
Age:25 to 34
"brought this as i needed a vacuum fast and with little money i just brought this..i didnt think it would be as good as it is but its ok i have alot of cats ( ragdolls) so its good sucking up cat hair my house looks clean i do empty it out often but at least i no its working correctly :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vax Air C86-MA-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Vacuum Cleaner
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Vermont
From:Berkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Now, I wouldn't normally say this but for once I found an awesome vacuum cleaner that can fit fit tidily into a small space too.
Love the telescopic tube for the suction head too as I can adjust it depending on the height of the person helping me do the vacuuming :-)
Powerful!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vax Air C86-MA-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Sam
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"It's ok, not as powerful as I thought it would be. Luckily I only paid half price!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vax Air C86-MA-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Julie 14
From:West Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Good value for money, suction very good, so good at times i need to turn the power down, quite light weight, so easy to move around."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vax Air C86-MA-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous Vacuum Cleaner !
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Busy Lizzy
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This, is the BEST and most efficient vacuum cleaner I have ever owned (and I have owned a few!)
I was horrified to see the amount of "dust" in the vacuum, after I hoovered my house, when I THOUGHT it was clean !
Absolutely BRILLIANT ! Thrilled with this purchase ! :)
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vax Air C86-MA-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice product
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Sher
From:B'ham uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Its very good hoover with variable speed. Ideal for all around i liked it..........
1 problem which makes this cheap product is the plastic joined with hose to metal tube is so fragile like when you have the hoover on high speedy it feels like it will break so you have to
Be very careful not to put to much pressure or it will break. Other wise its ok
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vax Air C86-MA-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good suction and value for money.
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By farmerjeff
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Very pleased with this purchase as it has great suction and is easy to operate. Would have liked an "Instruction Manual" though which illustrates how to clean the filters etc.
All in all, it is good value for the price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 Next >>>