Top-rated product

Vax Air C86-MA-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.

<p>Lightweight bagless cylinder with excellent pick up and no loss of suction, all in a compact design for easy carrying and storage. Perfect for all round cleaning on carpets and hard floors, stairs and upholstery. </p><p>Multi-cyclonic technology for constant powerful suction. Powerful suction picks up stubborn dirt and crumbs both from the surface and deep inside the carpet pile. Lightweight, making it easy to move and carry for effortless cleaning. Crevice tool, dusting brush and upholstery tool for cleaning awkward areas such as skirting, blinds and chairs. </p><ul><li>Multi cyclonic technology.</li><li>300 air watts.</li><li>HEPA filter.</li><li>Length of hose 2.5m.</li><li>Hose stretches up to 2.5m.</li><li>Dust capacity 2.5 litres.</li><li>Antibacterial.</li><li>Automatic cord rewind.</li><li>Adjustable floorhead.</li><li>Includes crevice nozzle, upholstery nozzle, dusting brush and combination floor nozzle.</li><li>Metal telescopic extension tubes.</li><li>Suitable for carpets, hard floors, stairs and upholstery.</li><li>6m power cord.</li><li>Size H33, W29, D43cm.</li><li>Weight 6.25kg.</li><li>Manufacturer's 6 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5012512132044.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.531 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 339 reviews
5 Stars
223
4 Stars
92
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
5
1 Star
7
318 of 33994%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Vax Air C86-MA-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Review 1 for Vax Air C86-MA-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great vacuum
Posted02 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Sarah C
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Budget wouldn't stretch to a Dyson and using this I don't think I need to ever stretch it. This works really well on hard floors and carpets across my entire flat and stores away relatively neatly. Would definitely recommend this and got it on sale which is always a bonus."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vax Air C86-MA-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Bob23
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Really great liitle vacuum cleaner, and at about half price, fantastic value for money. Ideal size and weight for our 2 bedroom flat and easy to store where space is at a premium. Very good variable power suction, good length hose and good selection of attachments make it very versatile. Also very quiet compared to our last vacuum cleaner. At this price I would recommend to anyone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vax Air C86-MA-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Atk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Generally quite powerful, light enough, and easy to use. Well worth the money compared to other models."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vax Air C86-MA-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vax C86-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Posted21 July 2014
Customer avatar
By anhtony
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Good value for such a good product. Very easy to use and powerful."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vax Air C86-MA-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
Posted20 July 2014
Customer avatar
By jsa
From:Norfolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I have 2 cats and it clears their hair from the carpet with no problem."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vax Air C86-MA-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Johnnie44
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great little vacuum cleaner. Like the variable settings and the telescopic tube."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vax Air C86-MA-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My great helper
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By siska
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I love this product. I got it for half price and it's an amazing value. It's efficient, easy to use and much quieter than my last one! I'd recommend it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vax Air C86-MA-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Super product
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Monika
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"It's quiet and does what it says on the box."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vax Air C86-MA-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
had to buy 1
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By smudger
From:Kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a great hoover my daughter bought 1 I liked it so much I had to buy 1 too"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vax Air C86-MA-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent buy
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By malQ1
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a really great product. Easy to use, powerful, quiet and at a great price. It also has some very thoughtful design features such as the telescopic suction pipe. Very pleased with this purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vax Air C86-MA-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Something missing
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Cheltonian
From:Gloucestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Love this product but to be honest it could do with an extra gadget - a small brush for the stairs"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vax Air C86-MA-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice machine
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By DACKIE
From:North Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"light easy to use and defernately ideal for pet hairs"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vax Air C86-MA-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
out standing value
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By tracey
From:yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Can't really fault this item its great to use, light, easy to empty best hoover so far well done vax"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vax Air C86-MA-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great vacuum cleaner
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Angie
From:Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Easy to use around furniture and behind doors. The right size for my jome to clean. Really happy with my purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vax Air C86-MA-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great buy :D
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By emma
From:Nottingham NG10, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"great hoover great price. great with pets as we all of a sudden had fleas (the cats not us) worked a treat."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vax Air C86-MA-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good vacuum
Posted10 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Tee
Age:25 to 34
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very good size, attachments and easy to empty it. I really like you can adjust the suction power too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vax Air C86-MA-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 July 2014
Customer avatar
By mary
From:Cork, Ireland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a very good product and I would recommend to anyone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vax Air C86-MA-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product is great value for money
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By mama
From:Bridgend, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"i found this machine very quiet compared to my last machine and it has very good suction, therefore it picks up everything including cat hairs,which i am pleased with as i have three cats. all in all a great machine."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vax Air C86-MA-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous Hoover
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Trice13
From:Sunderland, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is the best Hoover I have ever purchased . I've had numourous upright & cylinder ones & non of them compare to the vax.. It's excellent for pet hairs, my carpets actually look brand new since using it.. It's also the quietest Hoover I've ever had.. I bought it in the sale what a bargain .. Not one bad thing to say about it.. Very pleased.."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vax Air C86-MA-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
At last a vaccum with good suction.
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Rob42
From:Cambridgeshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is the best Cylinder Vacuum I have ever owned.
It has good suction and looks good. I recommend this
Vax.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 Next >>>