Top-rated product

Jam Classic Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue.

<p>The JAM Speaker has incredible sound quality for such a compact speaker. The technology works with all Bluetooth devices. The speaker has a built-in rechargeable battery, which provides over 4 hours playback using Bluetooth &amp; 12 hours when using aux port. The smart and solid design means its easily portable to take camping or on holiday.</p><ul><li>1 speaker.</li><li>Compatible with iPod, iPhone and iPad.</li><li>Bluetooth compatible.</li><li>3.5mm AUX in.</li><li>1.5 watts per speaker.</li><li>Frequency 100Hz-18Hz.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Size H6.6, W7.1, D7.1cm.</li><li>Model number HX-P230BLA-EU.</li><li>Power from USB.</li><li>USB cable included.</li><li>Li-Ion batteries (included).</li><li>Battery life 4 hours.</li><li>Remote control included.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 0031262055422.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.739 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 65 reviews
5 Stars
52
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
64 of 6598%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Jam Classic Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue.
Review 1 for Jam Classic Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it says in description.
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Ianmk
From:Milton Keynes, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great for the bathroom. Soak away and listen to relaxing sounds. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jam Classic Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jam wireless Bluetooth speaker
Posted19 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Babeegirl
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fab little speaker! Am amazed at how good the sound quality is for the size of it. Good price, gr8 design & powerful 4 it's size. It's so easy 2 set up, just a click n ur away! Definitely would, (& have) recommend! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jam Classic Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pleasant surprise
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Gadget man
From:Ossett, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Realy pleased with sound quality for price and size just the ticket for the kitchen or conservatory. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jam Classic Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Speaker For Its Price Range
Posted22 October 2014
Customer avatar
By AHM3D
From:Birmingham, England
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I have a more expensive speaker than this one, but this one is more than adequate for the price paid. You will not be disappointed.
It is easy to connect to mobiles, but you have to connect to it every time, where as other speakers pair up instantly.
The sound quality is great.. But try not to max it as it becomes a little distorted.
The USB charge cable is ridiculously short.
Battery life is as stated.
All in all good product, and for twice it value u would not find a much better product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jam Classic Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great wee smart iPod speaker
Posted26 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Bargainlovingmum
From:Oxfordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Better than I'd dared hope - even after reading all the positive reviews. Good sound, straightforward to use. These are the first portable speakers I've ever used. Only bad thing is the wires are mega short! Got these for a kids party. But ive used them at home/weekend away since then, too. Really like these. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jam Classic Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speaker
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Macaulay123
From:York, York, York, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I had great customer service when I came Into the Argos store and the speaker I bought is really good, amazing sound quality and very easy to carry around "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jam Classic Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Steve253
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is an excellent speaker for the price. Good sound quality and very easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jam Classic Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the little speaker that could
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By lep
From:uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great sound. really clear. amazing for 25 bucks. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jam Classic Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for money!
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By sazza1964
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is an excellent little speaker. I use it to play my music from my iPad, it is so easy to set up and use. The quality and sound came as a surprise considering the size of the speaker. Very pleased with this product and highly recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jam Classic Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
brilliant product. perfect all round!
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By coca cola
From:warwickshire
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The jam classic blurtooth speaker is a fabulous product. Suitable for all of the family as it is easy to use and it straightforward to set up and go. The quality of the sound is to a very high standard and the design is slek and modern, making it easy to take with you when on the move. This really is a very good product consiting of many positive features however I would suggest makig this product in many different colours ss this would appeal to a wider audience. Overall this product is 4/5 "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jam Classic Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small but mighty
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Ellie
From:tyne and wear
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent little speaker for all round use. High quality sound and tone. Only small gripe is the lead is quite short if you're not using bluetooth. Other than that it's great. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jam Classic Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great device
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By watman
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" great sound for a small device works eel with iPad music works well away from home highly recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jam Classic Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
Posted23 July 2014
Customer avatar
By John
From:Leeds
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Perfect!!! Great sound, perfect size, ease of use. I read the reviews before I purchasd this product and they did'nt let me down, great buy, highly recommend....... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jam Classic Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fab wee speaker
Posted18 July 2014
Customer avatar
By lou
From:Dunfermline Scotland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This wee speaker is great! Well worth buying "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jam Classic Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Good Speaker
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Terry
From:Halifax
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Wonderful sound quality from a small, well designed portable speaker. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jam Classic Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good sound poor Bluetooth.
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By pbw
Age:25 to 34
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Excellent sound quality for the size of it, good battery life in aux mode , but poor Bluetooth connection, hard to connect and a real drain on the battery. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jam Classic Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great wee speaker
Posted08 August 2014
Customer avatar
By ryan
From:glasgow
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a great wee speaker good volume and comes in a tin to protect. Would recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jam Classic Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Mike
Age:25 to 34
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great speaker for the price! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jam Classic Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab Box
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By danvina1
From:Bridge of Earn, Perth and Kinross PH2, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This Jam speaker is amazing the sound quality is out of this word. Easy to use and re - charges super quickly.
The only down side I can see is the wireless range could do with being a bit longer, when connected via Bluetooth to my PC used in the bathroom, the speaker has to be placed on the floor or it breaks up.
Would defiantly recommend... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jam Classic Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Little but loud!
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Hayley
From:loughborough
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This small wireless speaker is fantastic! the sound quality is superb. We purchased this for our 12 year old son and he uses it with his ipad, he loves it. Would reccommend to anyone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>