Top-rated product

Jam Classic Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue.

<p>The JAM Speaker has incredible sound quality for such a compact speaker. The technology works with all Bluetooth devices. The speaker has a built-in rechargeable battery, which provides over 4 hours playback using Bluetooth &amp; 12 hours when using aux port. The smart and solid design means its easily portable to take camping or on holiday.</p><ul><li>1 speaker.</li><li>Compatible with iPod, iPhone and iPad.</li><li>Bluetooth compatible.</li><li>3.5mm AUX in.</li><li>1.5 watts per speaker.</li><li>Frequency 100Hz-18Hz.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Size H6.6, W7.1, D7.1cm.</li><li>Model number HX-P230BLA-EU.</li><li>Power from USB.</li><li>USB cable included.</li><li>Li-Ion batteries (included).</li><li>Battery life 4 hours.</li><li>Remote control included.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 0031262055422.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.616 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 138 reviews
5 Stars
103
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
129 of 13893%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 11 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Jam Classic Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue.
Review 1 for Jam Classic Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth the money
Posted14 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Jobbylegs
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use good sound "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jam Classic Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this little treasure!!!
Posted13 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Kiki
Age:18 to 24
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Definitely worth the money. Good bass and connectivity "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jam Classic Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
A bit dissapointed in the sound quality
Posted13 May 2015
Customer avatar
By geoff
From:Cork, Ireland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Is ok for the money but i would most probably pay more next time.
I am happy generally.however as good value for money. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jam Classic Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By AmandaW
From:Guildford, Guildford, Surrey, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great little speaker. Perfect for travelling etc. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jam Classic Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great item
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By rab69
From:fife
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This little speaker is excellent. Compact but easy to use n great sound quality. Will be used alot and will recommend to friends and family. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jam Classic Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This product is not very good
Posted06 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Rombus
From:Norfolk, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Connectivity 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I won't be buying some thing like this again "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jam Classic Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Is not full bluetooth !!!
Posted01 May 2015
Customer avatar
By keyface
From:Boroughbridge, York, North Yorkshire YO51, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" WARNING !!! This speaker will NOT work with all mobile phones. If you have a mobile phone that needs earphones connected (radio antenna) for the radio to work then this speaker will NOT play the radio as the earphones are connected. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jam Classic Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Poor sound quality
Posted30 April 2015
Customer avatar
By santhony
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I cannot understand the good reviews for this product, the sound on this is very poor, there is no bass whatsoever. I would prefer to pay more for a better product. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jam Classic Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value little speaker
Posted29 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Km15
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought to listen to iPad radio while in hospital. For its cost, it is brilliant and did the job perfectly "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jam Classic Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great speaker
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Elly
From:Northumberland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a very good little speaker it has brilliant sound quality and gets quite loud it connects really easily with blue tooth and comes with the charger cable it also has a good battery length which last even longer when comnected with double ended headphone jack. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jam Classic Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted22 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Kat
Age:18 to 24
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Didn't work after a a couple days "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jam Classic Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great things comes in small packages !!
Posted22 April 2015
Customer avatar
By jake14
From:Wembley, Greater London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Such a very small object but Big impact !
performs with a high quality. Buy it to belive it yourself ! Great innovation 5 stars !!!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jam Classic Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic little speaker!
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Phil
From:South Gloucestershire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I picked out this speaker just because of the good reviews it had, and I wasn't dissapointed! For the size, the sound quality is brilliant! Connecting with bluetooth was easy, and there is the option to use a wire if you need to conserve battery. Having the option to control volume and play / pause on the device as well is useful. No complaints here! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jam Classic Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jam wireless speaker
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Lesley
From:Staffs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to use, being new to Bluetooth! Compact and easy to carry when travelling. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jam Classic Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
simple to use and fairly good sound.
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By July29
Age:25 to 34
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Connects easily via Bluetooth and the sound is fairly good. Some disruptions if barriers like walls between, but its not meant to be used between different rooms I supose.
Overall I am happy with my purchase.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jam Classic Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jam Classic
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By psychoticsam
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Outstanding bit of kit !! Sound is good a real quality item "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jam Classic Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent little speaker
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By em
From:kent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Read the reviews before buying this speaker and ive got to say I am really impressed. The sound is great quality and its so easy to use. I am thinking of buying another already :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jam Classic Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wireless Speaker
Posted27 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Martin
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Have just used this small wireless speaker whilst on holiday, this item replaced an older "portable" speaker which cost 5 times more & i can honestly say the sound is very good from this (bear in mind this is a mono speaker). I would recommend this item and would purchase again.. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jam Classic Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great gift, excellent sound
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Gillbo
From:Derry
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought as a gift for my husband, wasn't sure what to expect. He loves it, it's really loud! Great life too, doesn't need charged too often. So impressed by it, another has been ordered. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jam Classic Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted20 May 2015
Customer avatar
By alex
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great product for what u pay "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>