Top-rated product

Jam Classic Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue.

<p>The JAM Speaker has incredible sound quality for such a compact speaker. The technology works with all Bluetooth devices. The speaker has a built-in rechargeable battery, which provides over 4 hours playback using Bluetooth &amp; 12 hours when using aux port. The smart and solid design means its easily portable to take camping or on holiday.</p><ul><li>1 speaker.</li><li>Compatible with iPod, iPhone and iPad.</li><li>Bluetooth compatible.</li><li>3.5mm AUX in.</li><li>1.5 watts per speaker.</li><li>Frequency 100Hz-18Hz.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Size H6.6, W7.1, D7.1cm.</li><li>Model number HX-P230BLA-EU.</li><li>Power from USB.</li><li>USB cable included.</li><li>Li-Ion batteries (included).</li><li>Battery life 4 hours.</li><li>Remote control included.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 0031262055422.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.664 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(390 reviews) 383
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 390 reviews
5 Stars
302
4 Stars
65
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
4
1 Star
8
371 of 39095%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
26 Questions | 29 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Jam Classic Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue.
Review 1 for Jam Classic Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A happy husband
Posted27 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brought it for hubby as he always used to pinch my (smaller and weaker) speaker - he loves it. Probably going to get one for myself next.
Great product highly recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jam Classic Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for the price! Very light and easy set up
Posted26 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great for the price! Very light and easy set up "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jam Classic Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted19 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Eltham, London SE9, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy to use, looks good. And sound is brilliant "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jam Classic Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted19 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Newport, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really good value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jam Classic Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value
Posted18 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Lothian, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Took it on holiday for the beach
It was perfect
Good sound, easy to use
For the size of speaker it is pretty loud
Definitely recommend this
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jam Classic Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jam Classic Speaker is quality
Posted14 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bishop Auckland DL14, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Ideal for the changing room before a game, a few tunes on to take the tension away but a good way to get the lads relaxed for the 90 minutes in hand "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jam Classic Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Birthday pressie
Posted13 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Aigburth, Liverpool L17, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this speak to go with eye pod shuffle for my fiance's birthday pressie. Great value. Recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jam Classic Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Speaker
Posted12 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Staffordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great looking easy to use speaker. Nothing complicated here at all, just connect and play. The sound is great and clear and you can even use it as a hands-free speaker/ mic too. Highly recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jam Classic Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
speaker does not work
Posted11 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Barnsley, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Connectivity 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I bought my speaker and charged it for the amount of time it said on the instructions, i connected it to my phone and it only stayed on for a few seconds before turning of again playing no music at all.
Im very unhappy with the device "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jam Classic Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent little gadget
Posted04 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincoln
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Perfect little gadget for the price, ease of use and even the sound! I use it away from home to listen to Spotify and radio! Love it! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jam Classic Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:esssex
Age:25 to 34
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very happy with this product. It is small but very loud and the price of it makes it a good buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jam Classic Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant little speaker
Posted29 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Manchester, UK
Age:25 to 34
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I already have a speaker for my phone but needed a smaller one for holiday that wouldn't take up much room in suitcase. This was perfect. Good sound quality. Wireless and can charge through USB in iPhone charger. Will be using for next holiday. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jam Classic Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Almost perfect, almost
Posted29 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Norfolk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Sound quality, for the price and size, second to none.
good, solid bass quality, doesn't have that tinny sound, very good at top end volume as well.
Ease of connectivity is superb.
My only issue is that my Samsung Galaxy s6 Edge Plus doesn't connect very well via bluetooth.
Very crackly and broken and simply unlistenable.
When connected to my iPod, perfect.
I have today exchanged my product to see if the quality of the bluetooth with my phone was a one-off "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jam Classic Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little speaker
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:United Kingdom
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Ordered via click and collect, great speedy service and speaker was exactly what I needed. Good sound quality and easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jam Classic Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely little speaker
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:High Wycombe
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very happy with this. Nice attractive colour and good clear sound. Used to listen to music on phone and to listen to films on tablet. Love it ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jam Classic Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The wireless speaker looks great has a good bass
Posted19 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hayes, Greater London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great item would tell any one to buy it bass a good bass also the battery lasts for really long and has a aux input so u can use though your mobiles headphone socket 100% would recommend to any 1 and you move the speaker around without the aux in conected "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jam Classic Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great lil' speaker!!
Posted16 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This speaker is fantastic! My daughter received 1 for her birthday and the sound quality if excellent! Very good bass sound and very loud for such a small speaker. I've purchased other speakers from various shops but this is by far the best! Highly recommend! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jam Classic Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little speaker
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I'm not the kind of person who leaves reviews on sites like this but I feel compelled to leave one about this great little speaker. I actually got it so I could listen to podcasts and music over the noise of the shower (odd, I realise). I bought this one because it was cute and also much cheaper than other speakers out there but I've been thoroughly thoroughly impressed with the volume, the sound quality, and the Bluetooth connection. My only complaint is that the battery only lasts about 4hrs. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jam Classic Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Nice sound "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jam Classic Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Well packaged/presented
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hull
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Really impressed, bought to take on holiday to bring music to our room, very small and well designed for travel, battery faired well, sound cannot be described as booming but can be described as adequate "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 Next >>>