Top-rated product

Jam Classic Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue.

<p>The JAM Speaker has incredible sound quality for such a compact speaker. The technology works with all Bluetooth devices. The speaker has a built-in rechargeable battery, which provides over 4 hours playback using Bluetooth &amp; 12 hours when using aux port. The smart and solid design means its easily portable to take camping or on holiday.</p><ul><li>1 speaker.</li><li>Compatible with iPod, iPhone and iPad.</li><li>Bluetooth compatible.</li><li>3.5mm AUX in.</li><li>1.5 watts per speaker.</li><li>Frequency 100Hz-18Hz.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Size H6.6, W7.1, D7.1cm.</li><li>Model number HX-P230BLA-EU.</li><li>Power from USB.</li><li>USB cable included.</li><li>Li-Ion batteries (included).</li><li>Battery life 4 hours.</li><li>Remote control included.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 0031262055422.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.744 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 78 reviews
5 Stars
62
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
77 of 7899%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Jam Classic Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue.
Review 1 for Jam Classic Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab wee machine.
Posted24 January 2015
Customer avatar
By SusanP
From:Bangor, Bangor, North Down BT20, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant machine. Use it all the time for dance lessons with kids in a big hall and the sound wuality is brill and loud. Love it. Defs worth the money!! Defs a great buy. I hav three in the house now for me and the 2 kids at uni! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jam Classic Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By chic
From:glasgow
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great wee gadget very easy to use compact and good for going on holiday "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jam Classic Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Canny lass 21
From:Tyne and wear
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Another gift for my husband for Christmas for price works really well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jam Classic Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sound from a small package
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Jamiemac
From:Renfrewshire
Age:55 to 64
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for my son at Uni and he's well impressed. That's good enough for me! Nicely packaged too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jam Classic Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Christmas present.......
Posted01 January 2015
Customer avatar
By John
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" He really liked the sound and the ease of connection. He was well made up.... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jam Classic Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Little Speaker
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By bunster289
From:AYRSHIRE
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought as a Christmas present for my Son. Its the first speaker of this type we have ever purchased and happy to say it was worth it. I was a bit unsure because I feel sometimes these things don't look like a lot for your money but happy to report not the case with this.
Good, clear (and loud) sound output.
Was easy to connect to iPhone's.
A happy 11 year old = a happy parent.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jam Classic Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good job!
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Scotty
From:Down
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use Great sound for the size. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jam Classic Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
jam classic wireless speaker
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By ratty
From:essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" very innotative and works really well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jam Classic Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Ems301981
From:Staffordshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Brought this for my daughter for Christmas she's really happy with it.sound quality is really good didn't expect it to be as loud as it was. Great purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jam Classic Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it says in description.
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Ianmk
From:Milton Keynes, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great for the bathroom. Soak away and listen to relaxing sounds. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jam Classic Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great buy
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:Grantham, Grantham, Lincolnshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Well worth the money great stocking filler "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jam Classic Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jam wireless Bluetooth speaker
Posted19 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Babeegirl
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fab little speaker! Am amazed at how good the sound quality is for the size of it. Good price, gr8 design & powerful 4 it's size. It's so easy 2 set up, just a click n ur away! Definitely would, (& have) recommend! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jam Classic Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pleasant surprise
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Gadget man
From:Ossett, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Realy pleased with sound quality for price and size just the ticket for the kitchen or conservatory. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jam Classic Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
does the job!
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Carnall78
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This product is great. Bought it to listen to music in the kitchen. Only thing that could be better about it is that only one device can be connected to it at one time so you have to turn your bluetooth off to allow others to connect to it. But all in all a great product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jam Classic Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing sound
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Smylie
From:Belfast
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is s fab speaker, brilliant sound and looks great! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jam Classic Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Speaker For Its Price Range
Posted22 October 2014
Customer avatar
By AHM3D
From:Birmingham, England
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I have a more expensive speaker than this one, but this one is more than adequate for the price paid. You will not be disappointed.
It is easy to connect to mobiles, but you have to connect to it every time, where as other speakers pair up instantly.
The sound quality is great.. But try not to max it as it becomes a little distorted.
The USB charge cable is ridiculously short.
Battery life is as stated.
All in all good product, and for twice it value u would not find a much better product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jam Classic Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great wee smart iPod speaker
Posted26 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Bargainlovingmum
From:Oxfordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Better than I'd dared hope - even after reading all the positive reviews. Good sound, straightforward to use. These are the first portable speakers I've ever used. Only bad thing is the wires are mega short! Got these for a kids party. But ive used them at home/weekend away since then, too. Really like these. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jam Classic Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speaker
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Macaulay123
From:York, York, York, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I had great customer service when I came Into the Argos store and the speaker I bought is really good, amazing sound quality and very easy to carry around "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jam Classic Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Steve253
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is an excellent speaker for the price. Good sound quality and very easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jam Classic Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the little speaker that could
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By lep
From:uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great sound. really clear. amazing for 25 bucks. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>