Top-rated product

Jam Classic Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue.

<p>The JAM Speaker has incredible sound quality for such a compact speaker. The technology works with all Bluetooth devices. The speaker has a built-in rechargeable battery, which provides over 4 hours playback using Bluetooth &amp; 12 hours when using aux port. The smart and solid design means its easily portable to take camping or on holiday.</p><ul><li>1 speaker.</li><li>Compatible with iPod, iPhone and iPad.</li><li>Bluetooth compatible.</li><li>3.5mm AUX in.</li><li>1.5 watts per speaker.</li><li>Frequency 100Hz-18Hz.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Size H6.6, W7.1, D7.1cm.</li><li>Model number HX-P230BLA-EU.</li><li>Power from USB.</li><li>USB cable included.</li><li>Li-Ion batteries (included).</li><li>Battery life 4 hours.</li><li>Remote control included.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 0031262055422.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 228 reviews
5 Stars
173
4 Stars
43
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
217 of 22895%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
16 Questions | 18 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Jam Classic Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue.
Review 1 for Jam Classic Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing speakers
Posted27 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:St Albans, St Albans, Hertfordshire, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I brought this speaker less then 3 weeks ago, its in amazing condition very well packaged i literally use it 24/7 its very nice and loud very easy to use and very easy to carry and take it out with you where ever you go, i recommend customers of argos buying this because it really is interesting as it has bluetooth, its also rechargeable another good fact about it, i really do recommend this to people that are looking to buy speakers! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jam Classic Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Holding a charge.
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The charge does not last very long on this product, very disappointed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jam Classic Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jam Classic Wireless speaker
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Ilford, Greater London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The best features of this product is ease of use and connection. The design is good too looks like a jam pot.
Sound is very good for the size of the speaker. Good value for money.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jam Classic Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really good to Jam with
Posted20 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Tiny speaker that packs a mighty punch. So easy to connect, just use via bluetooth and go! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jam Classic Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted19 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheltenham, Cheltenham, Gloucestershire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This speaker is worth every penny it works very well and loud "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jam Classic Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has great features
Posted19 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Manchester, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product had excellent sound, it was perfect for what I wanted. I am really happy with this product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jam Classic Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jam Classic Bluetooth Wireless Speaker 
Posted18 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Maybole, South Ayrshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent wee Bluetooth speaker, works well to boost sound when watching a film on my ipad or listening to music through my phone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jam Classic Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compact with a great sound!
Posted15 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Manchester, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Purchased this speaker for a holiday and it lived up to the positive reviews. The sound was excellent for such a compact speaker and it connected to my iPhone and iPad with ease. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jam Classic Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loud speaker
Posted12 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this is an amazing speaker cover the whole house and basically all the way up my road, what an amazing quality, also its great for out with friends x "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jam Classic Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Music player review
Posted12 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Ireland
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I enjoy the look of the product because it looks sleek and cool. The sound quality is better than I expected. The connective sometimes lost which was annoying and at one point I thought it was broken.. There is no explanation for that because now it's working perfectly fine again! The battery life 'does what it says on the tin' which was expected. It's a quality little music player for on the go and it's loud and clear and handy "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jam Classic Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted12 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Barrow-in-Furness, Cumbria, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent speaker, good sound quality, recommended "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jam Classic Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Small, good looking and sounds great
Posted12 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This handsome little bit of equipment is surprisingly powerful. The sound quality is great although the bass is slightly disappointing. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jam Classic Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little speaker
Posted11 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Paisley, Renfrewshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Well worth the purchase. Does what it says on the tin.
For the price the sound quality is very good. Easy to carry around then connect. Only negative is the USB cable is short. You have to sit the speaker on top of something eg.cup.to reach a socket.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jam Classic Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product great for its size
Posted11 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Small and compact, good quality sound for such a small speaker. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jam Classic Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great sound
Posted06 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Armagh, Armagh, Armagh, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" bought for my son and am I am very impressed with the sound quality and volume from it. you can even connect another one to it for even better sound. will be purchasing one for myself. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jam Classic Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little speaker
Posted05 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A great little speaker with a surprisingly big sound. Battery life with Bluetooth is not great. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jam Classic Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous
Posted04 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Works with iPad and android and is easy to set up and use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jam Classic Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
quiet
Posted04 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I liked the design of this speaker but unfortunately I returned it as the speaker on my iPhone was louder than this speaker "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jam Classic Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
value for money
Posted30 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Inverness
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The product Met My expectations for a blue tooth speaker..I found the options of colours limited As there was only a choice of two..But Saying That Great value for money... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jam Classic Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
handy little speaker
Posted30 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great for playing my music loud from my phone, don't expect exceptional sound but is loud enough to play ur favourite songs wherever you are! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>