Top-rated product

Jam Classic Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue.

<p>The JAM Speaker has incredible sound quality for such a compact speaker. The technology works with all Bluetooth devices. The speaker has a built-in rechargeable battery, which provides over 4 hours playback using Bluetooth &amp; 12 hours when using aux port. The smart and solid design means its easily portable to take camping or on holiday.</p><ul><li>1 speaker.</li><li>Compatible with iPod, iPhone and iPad.</li><li>Bluetooth compatible.</li><li>3.5mm AUX in.</li><li>1.5 watts per speaker.</li><li>Frequency 100Hz-18Hz.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Size H6.6, W7.1, D7.1cm.</li><li>Model number HX-P230BLA-EU.</li><li>Power from USB.</li><li>USB cable included.</li><li>Li-Ion batteries (included).</li><li>Battery life 4 hours.</li><li>Remote control included.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 0031262055422.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.67 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 342 reviews
5 Stars
262
4 Stars
61
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
4
1 Star
5
326 of 34295%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
24 Questions | 27 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Jam Classic Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue.
Review 1 for Jam Classic Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Birmingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product loud
Would recommend easy to use
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jam Classic Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is very good
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Winchester, Winchester, Hampshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product was a gift to my friend he loves it its look nice , great "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jam Classic Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It is good but not great
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Dromore, Dromore, Banbridge BT25, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a neat product, the design is ok, not that attractive. The controls are not good, they are two small and indistinguishable from each other. Hard to use and hard to find. The sound quality is average, nothing to write home about. There is an annoying loud voice every time it turns on then connects, unnecessary.
It would be unfair to not recommend because it may suit you.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jam Classic Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Can't complain excellent product especially for the price would advise anybody who is after a speaker to buy this! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jam Classic Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little speaker
Posted10 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Manchester, Manchester, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a great little speaker for the price. Packs a louder punch than I expected it to.
Really easy to connect to via Bluetooth with the added bonus that you can connect via a 3.5mm jack, which does extend battery life.
Battery life in general is good, I use it quite a bit and have only charged it a handful of times.
Comes in a handy protective plastic jar so when I take it out of the house it doesn't get damaged by all the stuff in my bag.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jam Classic Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted10 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent powerful sound for little price, Bluetooth is an added bonus as well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jam Classic Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent little device and good value
Posted04 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" For the price, this is a really handy little speaker system that is ideal for what I bought it for. Mono sound, but good quality for radio, podcasts and listening to audio publications. Delighted with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jam Classic Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product & great value
Posted30 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:18 to 24
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Greats sound quality, especially considering the small size and price! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jam Classic Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted28 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Decent speakers "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jam Classic Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jam classic bluetooth speaker
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Northern Ireland, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Last year when i was on holiday in spain i bought a bluetooth speaker at a market and thought is was great until i purchased the jam classic.I couldn't recommend this little speaker enough,it has style,ease of use.and the sound quality is awesome!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jam Classic Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted26 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:St Ives, Saint Ives, Cambridgeshire PE27, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jam Classic Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic is a superb piece of kit
Posted23 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought one of these and within 2 days my son had bought it off me and I headed straight back to Argos to buy another for myself.
Charges in under 3 hours from dead. Bluetooth connection is an absolute doddle, though I tend to cable connect which triples the Jam's battery life.
Sound is astonishing for such a cheap and seemingly simple piece of kit.
I have Deezer streaming on my smartphone and use this little speaker constantly- faultless.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jam Classic Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great sound for small item
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Darlington
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought to take on lightweight touring trip, it is certainly small and light. I was very surprised by the sound quality from such a small portable unit, gives good clear sound with reasonable bass response. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jam Classic Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Little Speaker
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Leicestershire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought one of these for a friend and they raved about it so much I bought one for myself as well! It's a great little speaker and ideal for taking on holiday for using in a hotel room etc and a really good sound too and it's a good price for what you get. Would definitely recommend if you want something basic just to listen to music while your having a few drinks and getting ready to go out or want a bit of background music in your bedroom! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jam Classic Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great design
Posted14 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought the jam speaker for my son he loves it and after seeing it myself and how easy it is to use I'm thinking of getting one myself "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jam Classic Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great for a boy of 11
Posted13 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Derry, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My son loves it he can take it out to the back garden with his friends. It's compact & sleek looking with great volume & tone. Great value for great quality. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jam Classic Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted13 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bridgnorth, Bridgnorth, Shropshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The product Is really good and perfect size to put in your handbag and quality is good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jam Classic Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buy it.
Posted12 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Oxford
Age:55 to 64
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I can only recommend it because it's extremely good quality and great sound for the size. If I would be the inventor or company I would sell it dearer. Great buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jam Classic Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jam Bluetooth Speaker
Posted26 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Didcot, Didcot, Oxfordshire OX11, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A great little speaker with great connectivity options. Sound quality is excellent considering it's compact size. Great value for money! Would definitely recommend this little device. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jam Classic Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic sound quality for the price
Posted25 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Ruislip, Greater London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good sound quality even at higher volume. Highly recommend this speaker. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 Next >>>