Top-rated product

Bush Retro 22 Inch Full HD TV/DVD Combi.

<p>Make a statement with this stylish retro 22 Inch TV from Bush. The integrated DVD player means you won't have to have a separate DVD player and the built-in Freeview gives you even more choice of viewing. </p><ul><li>This TV is ideal for a small living space such as a bedroom or a kitchen and is a perfect choice if you are a fan of the vintage look.</li></ul><p>Television picture quality:</p><ul><li>Edge-lit LED TV screen.</li><li>Full HD (1080p) display resolution.</li><li>Screen size: 22 inches.</li><li>Motion rate 60Hz.</li><li>Viewing angle 170/160 degrees.</li><li>Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>3 HDMI sockets, 1 SCART socket and 1 USB port.</li><li>PC input socket.</li><li>Component video socket.</li><li>Composite.</li><li>Optical connection.</li><li>AV socket.</li></ul><p>Sound quality:</p><ul><li>SRS sound system.</li></ul><p>Digital features:</p><ul><li>Freeview digital tuner.</li><li>This TV is digital compatible in the Republic of Ireland.</li><li>7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).</li></ul><p>Additional features:</p><ul><li>Sleep timer.</li><li>Colour of TV black.</li><li>Child lock.</li><li>Size of TV H47, W58.4, D27.1cm.</li><li>Weight of TV 8.3kg (unpackaged).</li><li>Size of TV with stand H54.1, W58.4, D28.9cm.</li><li>Weight of TV with stand 8.3kg.</li></ul><p>DVD-specific features:</p><ul><li>DVD player.</li><li>NICAM sound system.</li><li>Stereo.</li><li>Playback compatibility: DVD.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>Energy efficiency rating: B.</li><li>Energy efficiency index (EEI) 27.</li><li>On mode power consumption 27 watts.</li><li>Annual power consumption 39kWh.</li><li>Standby power consumption 0.5 watt.</li><li>Standby mode power consumption less than 1 watt.</li><li>Mercury content 500mg.</li><li>This product contains lead.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.889 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
27 of 27100%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
23 Questions | 24 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush Retro 22 Inch Full HD TV/DVD Combi.
Review 1 for Bush Retro 22 Inch Full HD TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Sound system, great TV
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By wazza
From:Gloucester, Gloucester, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this TV for my kitchen, What a great bit of kit, Really great base. Play all my music through it via the USB connection. Sounds wicked. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush Retro 22 Inch Full HD TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unusual and Stylish
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Pamelapolly
From:Hitchin
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Lovely retro television fits in beautifully with my décor. Bigger than I thought so put in dining area instead of kitchen where it is a talking point. Very good quality for the price, I love the 50's style features and the tone is great. Excellent purchase, I love it! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush Retro 22 Inch Full HD TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutley brilliant TV ..Can not fault in anyway
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By tinker61
From:dundee
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a must have TV very stylish ..picture and sound quality is brilliant ..much better than my smart TV which is LG and sound is not as good as it is on the bush .....Would recommended this product ....This is now the 3rd one I have bought due to people commenting on mine ..seemingly everyone likes it just as much as I do ...Gets 5 STARS from me and Family and Friends "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush Retro 22 Inch Full HD TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sound and Good Picture
Posted13 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Lessen my Burden!
From:Merseyside
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" TV bought as present for wife.
It was the last one in store at the time.
Looks great, good features, Picture is good and sound quality is great. Set up easy.
Hardly seen the wife since! She is well pleased with it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush Retro 22 Inch Full HD TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush retro tv
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Russ
From:Uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Wow. This TV is great geeky design. The sound is fantastic plus it has every connection under the sun. Not only free view but I also gave 3 gaming systems rigged through it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush Retro 22 Inch Full HD TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this pruduct is a great purchase and stylish
Posted02 January 2015
Customer avatar
By terry
From:Doncaster, s. yorks
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" great picture superb sound and good value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush Retro 22 Inch Full HD TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
retro tv
Posted02 January 2015
Customer avatar
By fandodo
From:England uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great looking tv, A little larger than expected. Excellent reception. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush Retro 22 Inch Full HD TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great sound
Posted01 January 2015
Customer avatar
By james
From:Mudford, Yeovil, Somerset BA21, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" bought this for my boys bedroom as there one had just failed looks great and the sound is great too my boys really love it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush Retro 22 Inch Full HD TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By cat1976
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" fantastic product would recommend to anyone "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush Retro 22 Inch Full HD TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great product
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By nichola
From:east lothian
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Got it for my bedroom and it brightens the room up. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush Retro 22 Inch Full HD TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product but be warned: The sound is Awesome!
Posted17 December 2014
Customer avatar
By PurplePixie
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Lovely design, great on-set controls, and a really amazing audio system (actually 2.1 sound - via a Yamaha internal amp). Even at minimum settings, the Bass is still phenomenal - almost too much so, if you have neighbours or others in the house who do not wish to be disturbed - it is impossible to actually prevent the power of the bass/subwoofer (even at low volume).
Audio aux-in to connect MP3 player etc - well-suited for use as an amp/speakers/hi-fi too! Plus build quality is really great.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush Retro 22 Inch Full HD TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted16 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Daisylove
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Love this TV. Easy to install , great picture quality and fantastic sound. If you love retro, you will love this TV. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush Retro 22 Inch Full HD TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
retro tv
Posted30 November 2014
Customer avatar
By scarlett
From:dundee
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" a bit bigger than i thought it would be,but still looks great .It is a change from the usual style of television great if you want to be different. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush Retro 22 Inch Full HD TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brill
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By friar tuck
Age:45 to 54
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Absolutely brilliant, sound is fab, would recomend to anyone "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush Retro 22 Inch Full HD TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Boss
From:Merthyr Tydfil, Merthyr Tydfil, Merthyr Tydfil, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very pleased with this product friends ask where I purchesd my tv from. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush Retro 22 Inch Full HD TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush Retro TV/DVD Combi
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:County Down
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This television is an excellent product, first class sound system which is similar to the cinema effect with the 2.1 stereo speakers, lots of connectivity including an integrated dvd player, easy to set-up, I love the colour and retro look.
I highly recommend this TV.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush Retro 22 Inch Full HD TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product.
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By cobby
From:Sunderland, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have been looking for a retro tv for about 3 years so was really pleased when I spotted this item in the Argos catalogue.
Brilliant look, sound and picture. Definitely recommend highly.
My only disappointment was that a day after I purchased it the cost went down by £20.00 & If you spent over £100.00 you received a £10.00 voucher so I lost out on £30.00.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush Retro 22 Inch Full HD TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase
Posted08 October 2014
Customer avatar
By lisa
From:isle of wight
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" What a great tv. Easy to set up, matches my kitchen and the sound and picture quality are amazing. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush Retro 22 Inch Full HD TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Louj
From:Witney, Witney, Oxfordshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This TV is great I love the quirky design definitely beats
The standard flat screen TV
Picture is good as is the sound quality
Great value for money
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush Retro 22 Inch Full HD TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very happy
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By BenNW8
From:St. John's Wood, London NW8, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great TV for good price. Fits decor of my flat perfectly, love the vintage look. Was easy to set up and great picture/sound. DVD player works well too.
Only complaint is that it was a bit heavier than I thought. Bit of a struggle taking home on the bus! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>