Top-rated product

Bush Retro 22 Inch Full HD TV/DVD Combi.

<p>Make a statement with this stylish retro 22 Inch TV from Bush. The integrated DVD player means you won't have to have a separate DVD player and the built-in Freeview gives you even more choice of viewing. This TV is ideal for a small living space such as a bedroom or a kitchen and is a perfect choice if you are a fan of the vintage look.</p><p>Television picture quality:</p><ul><li>Full HD (1080p) display resolution.</li><li>Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.</li><li>Edge-lit LED TV screen.</li><li>22 inches .</li><li>Motion rate 60Hz.</li><li>Viewing angle 170/160 degrees.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>3 HDMI sockets, 1 SCART socket and 1 USB port.</li><li>PC input socket.</li><li>Component video socket.</li><li>Composite.</li><li>Optical connection.</li><li>AV socket.</li></ul><p>Sound quality:</p><ul><li>SRS sound system.</li></ul><p>Digital features:</p><ul><li>Freeview digital tuner.</li><li>This TV is digital compatible in the Republic of Ireland.</li><li>7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).</li></ul><p>Additional features:</p><ul><li>Sleep timer.</li><li>Colour of TV black.</li><li>Child lock.</li><li>Size of TV H47, W58.4, D27.1cm.</li><li>Weight of TV 8.3kg (unpackaged).</li><li>Size of TV with stand H54.1, W58.4, D28.9cm.</li><li>Weight of TV with stand 8.3kg.</li></ul><p>DVD-specific features:</p><ul><li>DVD player.</li><li>NICAM sound system.</li><li>Stereo.</li><li>Playback compatibility: DVD.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>Energy efficiency rating: B.</li><li>Energy efficiency index (EEI) 27.</li><li>On mode power consumption 27 watts.</li><li>Annual power consumption 39kWh.</li><li>Standby power consumption 0.5 watt.</li><li>Standby mode power consumption less than 1 watt.</li><li>Mercury content 500mg.</li><li>This product contains lead.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.882 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
17 of 17100%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
22 Questions | 23 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush Retro 22 Inch Full HD TV/DVD Combi.
Review 1 for Bush Retro 22 Inch Full HD TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product but be warned: The sound is Awesome!
Posted17 December 2014
Customer avatar
By PurplePixie
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Lovely design, great on-set controls, and a really amazing audio system (actually 2.1 sound - via a Yamaha internal amp). Even at minimum settings, the Bass is still phenomenal - almost too much so, if you have neighbours or others in the house who do not wish to be disturbed - it is impossible to actually prevent the power of the bass/subwoofer (even at low volume).
Audio aux-in to connect MP3 player etc - well-suited for use as an amp/speakers/hi-fi too! Plus build quality is really great.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush Retro 22 Inch Full HD TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted16 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Daisylove
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Love this TV. Easy to install , great picture quality and fantastic sound. If you love retro, you will love this TV. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush Retro 22 Inch Full HD TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
retro tv
Posted30 November 2014
Customer avatar
By scarlett
From:dundee
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" a bit bigger than i thought it would be,but still looks great .It is a change from the usual style of television great if you want to be different. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush Retro 22 Inch Full HD TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brill
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By friar tuck
Age:45 to 54
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Absolutely brilliant, sound is fab, would recomend to anyone "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush Retro 22 Inch Full HD TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Boss
From:Merthyr Tydfil, Merthyr Tydfil, Merthyr Tydfil, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very pleased with this product friends ask where I purchesd my tv from. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush Retro 22 Inch Full HD TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush Retro TV/DVD Combi
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:County Down
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This television is an excellent product, first class sound system which is similar to the cinema effect with the 2.1 stereo speakers, lots of connectivity including an integrated dvd player, easy to set-up, I love the colour and retro look.
I highly recommend this TV.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush Retro 22 Inch Full HD TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product.
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By cobby
From:Sunderland, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have been looking for a retro tv for about 3 years so was really pleased when I spotted this item in the Argos catalogue.
Brilliant look, sound and picture. Definitely recommend highly.
My only disappointment was that a day after I purchased it the cost went down by £20.00 & If you spent over £100.00 you received a £10.00 voucher so I lost out on £30.00.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush Retro 22 Inch Full HD TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase
Posted08 October 2014
Customer avatar
By lisa
From:isle of wight
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" What a great tv. Easy to set up, matches my kitchen and the sound and picture quality are amazing. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush Retro 22 Inch Full HD TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Louj
From:Witney, Witney, Oxfordshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This TV is great I love the quirky design definitely beats
The standard flat screen TV
Picture is good as is the sound quality
Great value for money
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush Retro 22 Inch Full HD TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very happy
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By BenNW8
From:St. John's Wood, London NW8, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great TV for good price. Fits decor of my flat perfectly, love the vintage look. Was easy to set up and great picture/sound. DVD player works well too.
Only complaint is that it was a bit heavier than I thought. Bit of a struggle taking home on the bus! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush Retro 22 Inch Full HD TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
its a retro inspired product
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By klo
From:Newark-on-Trent, Newark, Nottinghamshire NG24, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" suits My retro inspired theme, "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush Retro 22 Inch Full HD TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely Fab
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Fionamac
Age:45 to 54
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have a very retro kitchen and this television fits in perfectly. It was a bit bigger than I thought but still fits beautifully. The sound from it is amazing. I would definitely recommend it to everyone ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush Retro 22 Inch Full HD TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super sound!
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By LadyZoolander
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for my gran as a replacement for another Bush whose sound died leaving her with a silent TV. Love the design - red and retro, the picture is great but the best feature is the sound quality. She is 82 years old, and a little hard of hearing, but the volume can be as low as 5 or 6 and she tells us to turn it down, and yet it's really clear. Definitely an essential TV, works well for anyone - elderly, young, family (Freeview great for kids). Will NOT be exchanging any time soon! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush Retro 22 Inch Full HD TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great TV
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By chez86
From:totton, southampton
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I was looking for something different from the usual black flat screen for my kitchen/diner and this fits the bill perfectly.
Great design, picture quality excellent and sounds great too
I love the retro style which is very quirky all my friends think it's very me!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush Retro 22 Inch Full HD TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab funky retro TV
Posted30 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Stories
From:Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am a big fan of the retro look and my lounge is filled with treasures from the past. This TV fits in perfectly with its retro apperance. This is my only tv and is perfect for the job. It doesnt take up much space as the freeview/dvd is all built in. All in all i would highly recomend this item. Thumbs up all round. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush Retro 22 Inch Full HD TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks great!
Posted16 April 2014
Customer avatar
By JulieE
From:Ladbroke Grove, London W10, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The TV looks and sounds great. Good screen size and good picture quality. Thoroughly recommended if you want a retro looking style of TV. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush Retro 22 Inch Full HD TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This retro tv is fantastic
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Erk
From:Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We are very. Happy with our retro tv it was everything we were looking for. All our friends. Love it and it fits into or little shabby. Sheek cottage lovely. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.