Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Kodak AZ521 52x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.

<p>With a whopping 52x optical zoom, the Kodak AZ521 Bridge Camera will deliver breathtaking visuals that get you close to the action. A super-wide angle 24mm lens gets more out of every shot whilst the Kodak AZ521's 16MP will ensure that you can snap quality pictures that will look great in a photo frame or on your computer.</p><p>Model number: AZ521</p><p>Product specification:</p><ul><li>16 megapixels.</li><li>52x optical zoom.</li><li>4x digital zoom.</li><li>3in screen with LCD technology.</li><li>24mm wide angle lens.</li><li>Optical image stabilisation.</li><li>Up to 2.3 frames per second.</li><li>Shutter speed of 1/2000 to 30 sec.</li><li>CMOS sensor.</li></ul><p>Lens information:</p><ul><li>Lens type: zoom.</li><li>Minimum aperture: 5.6.</li><li>Maximum aperture: 2.8.</li><li>52mm filter.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>Minimum ISO rating 100 and maximum ISO rating 3200.</li><li>Built-in flash.</li><li>720p HD recording.</li><li>Video capture with sound.</li><li>PictBridge compatible.</li><li>Detect up to 1 face.</li></ul><p>Memory card compatibility:</p><ul><li>SD and SDHC memory card formats.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Colour: black.</li><li>Includes shoulder strap and USB cable.</li><li>Batteries required: 1 x Li-Ion (included).</li><li>Size H8.56, W11.87, D9.76cm.</li><li>Weight 551g.</li></ul><p>EAN: 0819900010176</p>
Overall rating:
4.778 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
18 of 18100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Kodak AZ521 52x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Review 1 for Kodak AZ521 52x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Take a photo
Posted25 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Jarnie66
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I bought this product to take pictures of my camera collection. I found the long zoom particularly useful as I don't like to move around much so I just made things appear closer.
I also like to take nature photos, particularly bushes in full bloom. I have also been known to take pictures of bare ones and the zoom allowed me to get great close ups of crevices within these bushes. The camera worked well in both circumstances, but I would suggest you get permission to take photographs first."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kodak AZ521 52x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent camera
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Vinny
From:Lancaster
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
"I have taken some brilliant photos with this camera, and the lens 52x is excellent"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kodak AZ521 52x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Camera
Posted25 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Honeysuckle
From:Swansea
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent camera for the money. It is the first camera I have used with a panorama setting that actually works properly (no ghosting). Well worth the money, features excellent and would highly recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kodak AZ521 52x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good camera
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By tiny12
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"good camera only problem is you get a user manual cd but no software cd with all my other four cameras received both have sent Kodak asking if should have the software cd but have not had reply as yet"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kodak AZ521 52x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Camera
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Brian
From:Belfast
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Have have a few cameras over the last few years. This is by far the best. 1080 video and also has a High Speed Video option that allows you to play back video in slow motion."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kodak AZ521 52x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
well pleased
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By goose
From:west midlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great camera so much on it its unbelievable very very happy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kodak AZ521 52x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great zoom
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Ned
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Impressed by zoom range for a camera at this price. Plenty of additional features for the semi-amateur"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kodak AZ521 52x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
who needs a dslr
Posted22 May 2014
Customer avatar
By ryry
From:kings lynn
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"a lot for your money. A tripod is essential with this camera if you use the 52x zoom feature. A decent strap included. Takes good pictures. Good all purpose camera. Capable of spherical panoramas with computer software.
One problem is the record button can be pressed too easily when taking pictures. Other than that, money well spent. Chuffed
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kodak AZ521 52x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Everything I need
Posted23 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Andrea
From:Cramlington
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I haven't used every feature yet but it is everything I expected it to be and more - and very easy to use! I have yet to have the photographs developed but they look fab on the screen! More than happy!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kodak AZ521 52x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kodak AZ521
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Andy
From:Manchester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this for my partner. She is used to an SLR. She dislikes digital compacts due to the lack of flexibility. This camera in her opinion is superior to a compact and has all the benefits of an SLR. The functionality and yet simple to use functions means that even someone with little knowledge can get snapping as soon as the battery is charged. A quality item"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kodak AZ521 52x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use.
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Wenna
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This is a great camera. It has an excellent zoom and many other good features. It is quite hard to hold still enough to make a very clear full zoom picture without something to lean on but mostly that is OK. I just wish they would do a hard copy of the instructions rather than a disc!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kodak AZ521 52x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kodak AZ521
Posted11 January 2014
Customer avatar
By dffg
Age:65 or over
"amazing camara for price { or at any price } very pleased with it made for right handed people and I am left but got used to it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kodak AZ521 52x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good buy
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Older parent
From:East Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"This was a present for a family member who is delighted. Has taken numerous pictures, sharo and in focus including a night shot.
A great camera
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
6of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kodak AZ521 52x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Out of this world!
Posted13 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Robert38
From:North Ayrshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
"With this camera you are able to take excellent photos as close as 1 cm and over 40,000 Km away without changing a lens. The attached photo was taken without a tripod. A great camera at a great price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+34points
39of 44voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kodak AZ521 52x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab Camera, Great Value
Posted22 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Louis21
From:London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"As soon as I bought the camera I couldn't wait to try the zoom and it is so cool. The picture quality is great and it is really easy to use. The panoramic is simple to follow and I took some great scenery shots.
I am not a professional photographer but I can't be more pleased with the photos that I have taken so far. I always see great snaps in magazines but now I can take my own.
I'm just loving the ZoooOOOOM, Thanks :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+27points
43of 59voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kodak AZ521 52x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good buy
Posted08 October 2013
Customer avatar
By jae
From:Northamptonshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This is a Christmas gift for my partner so can't really comment on it. Got it early as the price was good and it had all the features that my partner wanted. I hope it does what it says."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-32points
8of 48voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Kodak AZ521 52x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5