Top-rated product

HP Pavillion 17 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop.

<p>The HP Pavillion 8GB 1TB Laptop offers impressive power with 8GB of RAM enabling fast processing with the i5 Intel Core 4200M processor. A large 17.3&quot; screen promises excellent visuals when playing games and watching movies. The 1TB hard drive boasts excellent storage space and the HD webcam makes communication easy.</p><p>CPU, Memory and Operating System:</p><ul><li>Intel® Core i5 4200M.</li><li>8GB RAM.</li><li>1000GB SATA hard drive.</li><li>Microsoft Windows 8.</li></ul><p>Display features:</p><ul><li>17.3 inch screen.</li></ul><p>Graphics:</p><p>Interfaces and connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 USB 2.0 port.</li><li>2 USB 3.0 ports.</li><li>1 HDMI port.</li></ul><p>Multimedia features:</p><ul><li>HD webcam.</li></ul><p>General features:</p><ul><li>Weight 2.9kg.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.636 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 of 1191%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
30 Questions | 32 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for HP Pavillion 17 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop.
Review 1 for HP Pavillion 17 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
laptop
Posted25 June 2014
Customer avatar
By ursula
From:england
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My daughter bought this and is very pleased with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP Pavillion 17 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Andrew Cop
From:Lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I am very happy with the spec of this laptop. perfect for gaming and movies with the large screen, processor speed and memory. HP is a brand I would trust"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP Pavillion 17 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quickest PC ive ever had !!
Posted28 May 2014
Customer avatar
By taurizeus
From:cornwall
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Took me a couple of weeks to get used to Windows 8 and was a bit sceptical but glad i made the change.The laptop itsself is awesome.quickest by far,amazing graphics , still in the proces of playing around but after saying i would never buy a laptop iam glad i made this purchase !!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP Pavillion 17 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Reasonable, But
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Ian J
From:west lothian
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Portability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is the 3rd HP I have bought, I tried to get the 15.6 inch screen but wasn't available so went for 17 inch. It's a bit chunky not what I would consider portable, good build, solid enough, the Delete key is totally in wrong place it's the 4th key from right as opposed to HP previous laptops 1st key on right. Battery life is good, but overall the laptop is let down by Windows 8, it's not a touch screen and isn't suited in my opinion."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP Pavillion 17 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Rch123
From:North Wales UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very good size, performance, features for price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP Pavillion 17 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
laptop
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By michael
From:west midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I found it a bit dificult at first with 8.1 but after a few days it became easier to cope with. Its fast and on my fibre optic it is a brilliant computer for watching bbc catch back with its 17 in screen. I can not find fault with it i have had computers since 1997 and this is most definetly the best so far."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP Pavillion 17 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good quality for the price
Posted12 March 2014
Customer avatar
By JC
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very fast to turn on and off and with most tasks
Large disk capacity and good graphics"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP Pavillion 17 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted21 February 2014
Customer avatar
By dave
From:uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"this laptop is very good fast great sound and wifi"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-6points
3of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP Pavillion 17 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By CheekyD
From:Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"The hp laptop is great, and exactly match my intending specification"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-4points
5of 14voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for HP Pavillion 17 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop.
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product
Portability 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Performance 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Design 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Battery life 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5