Top-rated product

Breville VKJ817 Spectra Kettle - Black.

<p>Bringing innovation and a sophisticated style to kettles, Breville's unique Spectra Illumination feature gradually blends through an ever changing sequence of coloured lighting whilst your kettle is on stand-by. When the VKJ817 is boiling, the large dual water windows illuminate from blue to red to act as a timer. </p><ul><li>3 kW.</li><li>1.7 litre capacity.</li><li>Rapid boil.</li><li>Boil dry protection - automatically switches off when the kettle is empty.</li><li>Removable and washable limescale filter.</li><li>Illuminated water window.</li><li>Blue illumination on boiling.</li><li>Push button operated lid.</li><li>360 degree base.</li><li>EAN: 5011773053938.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
18 of 2090%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Breville VKJ817 Spectra Kettle - Black.
Review 1 for Breville VKJ817 Spectra Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Ben
From:Wakefield
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Boiling Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"This product need a thermostat to keep it hot all the time."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Breville VKJ817 Spectra Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Spectra Kettle
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By tannedblonde
From:Tyne& Wear
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"A nice looking kettle with a fab colour changing light. Took a while to get rid of the awful boiling plastic taste, but now ok, and a great kettle"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Breville VKJ817 Spectra Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Pete62
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very satisfied with this kettle"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Breville VKJ817 Spectra Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love the lights
Posted03 July 2014
Customer avatar
By blackcat
From:london
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"very good kettle,i did buy the other one thats grey,that was 25,so i took it bk cos its too cheap loooking,but this one is very good,the lights are great,and it looks and feels good. very good buy.so for the money .it was worth it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Breville VKJ817 Spectra Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beautiful kettle
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By with it gran
From:derby
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"this kettle is an asset to any kitchen. The colours are amazing and it is so quiet. The best kettle I have ever had."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Breville VKJ817 Spectra Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We love watching the different colours
Posted14 May 2014
Customer avatar
By munchkin
From:Cornwall
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"The kettle is great, we all find it very easy to use, and my son loves watching the colours change"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Breville VKJ817 Spectra Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing light show
Posted10 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Lee
From:Cornwall
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This kettle is great if only for the light show it gives !! It is a little noisy but is light & the lid opens easily. All in all I'm very pleased with this purchase & would recommend this item."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Breville VKJ817 Spectra Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great kettle
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Jualz
From:Derby, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Love this kettle. Black colour fits with my kitchen. Love the colour changing feature but you have to leave the kettle on standby to see this. Slight plastic flavour to water but is made better by changing the water everytime. Boils quick. Overall happy with product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Breville VKJ817 Spectra Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Spectra Kettle
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Anon
From:Greater Manchester, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Does what it says on the tin brightens up the kitchen I'm really satisfied with it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Breville VKJ817 Spectra Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Replacement
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Ellebee
From:Warwickshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Love this kettle! Apart from the different cool colours denoting the different water temps it doesn't dribble like a 1 year old teething baby every time you make a drink. Well made, sturdy and brightens up the kitchen."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Breville VKJ817 Spectra Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By ashbash93
From:Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Brilliant kettle. In admission, the fancy light show was the main reason I purchased this product.
Boils very quickly, and even if it didn't the lights would keep me amused. Well made, stylish look and the lid button is a good extra.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Breville VKJ817 Spectra Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Electric kettle
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Marion
From:Cornwall
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Boiling Speed 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Not happy with this kettle. I bought it as a gift and had to return it as it tainted the water."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Breville VKJ817 Spectra Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By aliscally
From:cambs
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"has great features, son likes watching the lights change."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Breville VKJ817 Spectra Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Certainly not boring watching this kettle boil
Posted26 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Laraine
From:Essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I have only had this kettle a couple of weeks and I am delighted with it. As soon as you switch it on you can see a range of colours changing. When you push the switch down to boil it goes from various shades of blue to red once it boils. It is quite quick at boiling. It is easy to fill up, either through the spout or just push the button at the top to open the lid and fill. I would recommend this kettle to anyone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Breville VKJ817 Spectra Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kettle
Posted19 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Emma
From:Dorset
Age:45 to 54
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Nice style, looks good. Like the LCD effect, doesn't drip when pouring. Would recommend it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Breville VKJ817 Spectra Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By eneira
From:Surrey, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very like Breville kettle!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Breville VKJ817 Spectra Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovely kettle
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Laura
From:Warwick
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Great kettle great colours as it flows from one to the other. Little noisy but boils a full kettle quickly."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Breville VKJ817 Spectra Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kettle
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By kim
From:huntingdon
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Love this kettle this is the second time i have brought one the one before was silver"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Breville VKJ817 Spectra Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brevile kettle
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Eve
From:Enfield
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Live this kettle, if your into mood lights then this is a must have kettle."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Breville VKJ817 Spectra Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kettle
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By 12kaz
From:luton england
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"this kettle is brilliant I wish it would boil just a bit quicker or that might be just me being impatient the features are great and the colours it changes to are brilliant can t fault it would recommend to anyone and never drips when filling mugs"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.