Top-rated product

HP Pavilion 15-n221sa 15.6 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop - White.

<p>Attractive, easy to use and full of features, the white HP Pavilion 15-n221sa 15.6 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop has much to offer. With a clear HD screen powered by Intel HD 4000 graphics, you can enjoy high quality visuals. Chat via the HD webcam and connect to the multiple USB ports for your data and peripheral connectivity with the HP Pavilion.</p><ul><li>Never worry about running out of space - this dependable laptop is packed with storage. get up to 1TB hard disk drive space for storing files, music, photos, videos and more of what you love and everything you need.</li></ul><p>CPU, Memory and Operating System:</p><ul><li>Intel Core i3 dual core processor.</li><li>1.8GHz processor speed.</li><li>8GB RAM.</li><li>1024GB SATA hard drive.</li><li>Microsoft Windows 8.</li></ul><p>Display features:</p><ul><li>15.6 inch screen.</li><li>High definition display.</li><li>Resolution 1366 x 768 pixels.</li></ul><p>Graphics:</p><ul><li>Intel HD Graphics 4000.</li><li>Dedicated graphics card.</li></ul><p>Interfaces and connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 USB 2.0 port.</li><li>2 USB 3.0 ports.</li><li>1 Ethernet port.</li><li>1 HDMI port.</li><li>Wi-Fi enabled.</li></ul><p>Multimedia features:</p><ul><li>HD webcam.</li><li>Built-in mic.</li><li>DTS sound system.</li></ul><p>General features:</p><ul><li>Size H2.26, W38.56, D25.8cm.</li><li>Weight 2.3kg.</li><li>EAN: 888182353349.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.787 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
47 of 47100%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
49 Questions | 54 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for HP Pavilion 15-n221sa 15.6 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop - White.
Review 1 for HP Pavilion 15-n221sa 15.6 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love this product
Posted18 October 2014
Customer avatar
By kara
Age:18 to 24
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Brought this for university, has everything I need. Would recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP Pavilion 15-n221sa 15.6 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted08 October 2014
Customer avatar
By TP
From:England, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Great laptop, easy to use and quick with good memory and battery life."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP Pavilion 15-n221sa 15.6 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great laptop in every way except the battery life.
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Khali17
From:Co londonderry
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Great price,
Great design,
Slimline.
Great features.
Only downside is the battery life which is average at best. Approx 3 hours with moderate use.
I would still recommend this laptop as everything else it has makes the battery issue bearable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP Pavilion 15-n221sa 15.6 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HP pavilion Laptop
Posted18 September 2014
Customer avatar
By A.Ahmad
From:Gloucester, Gloucester, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is an excellent product to buy. As this product has a great features and excellent performance. i bought this product for my husband for his work purpose. So far is going really well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP Pavilion 15-n221sa 15.6 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Argos = superb customer service
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By billy
From:neath
Age:25 to 34
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Brill laptop, battery only down point as it lasts for about three hours, however this is ample for what i need to do with it, and the spec is great. Will always recommend argos on their customer service as this is a replacement laptop after my last one (toshiba) died 11 months into its warranty!! Toshiba did not want to know regarding replacement but fair play argos looks after their customers and replaced without argument."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP Pavilion 15-n221sa 15.6 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted10 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Erwin
From:Kerry, Co. Kerry, Ireland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very fast. All spec, looks and feels good with value."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP Pavilion 15-n221sa 15.6 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
HP laptop
Posted10 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Palfredo
From:Edinburgh
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The laptop is OK
it's Windows 8 that is a sick joke - it makes the computer look like an oversize mobile phone!
Yuk!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP Pavilion 15-n221sa 15.6 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted10 September 2014
Customer avatar
By jennifer
From:cheshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This laptop does everything it claims it is excellent and im glad I opted for this model."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP Pavilion 15-n221sa 15.6 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Maria
From:London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This laptop is great and very efficient to use. When it first arrived it looked bigger than I had expected, however it is very light and therefore very easy to travel around with. The design and colour of the laptop was an added bonus!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP Pavilion 15-n221sa 15.6 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
its a bit good!
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By air popper42
From:East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"not an expert at computers but it seems super dooper t' me"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP Pavilion 15-n221sa 15.6 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By jono
From:Manchester, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"battery lasts me about 4 1/2 hrs which is long enough, great for most tasks excellent storage and starts up really quickly. handles multiple tasks with ease. brilliant so pleased with my lappy which i will use for university."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP Pavilion 15-n221sa 15.6 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
new laptop
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By frank
From:Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I bought a HP Pavilion as HP have always been a good choice for me. It is good looking/reliable. I bought the Laptop from Argos as again usually no problems with Argos whatever you buy. Would recommend the HP Pavilion and what better place to buy from than Argos"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP Pavilion 15-n221sa 15.6 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brillant product and good features in new WIN8
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By imo
From:Streatham, London SW16, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Wow there have many new features in Window 8 so I find it interesting and been use it daily when necessary. Great product. I recommend you can buy this product!!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP Pavilion 15-n221sa 15.6 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great laptop
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Jack
From:Essex, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"After lots of research of a higher spec laptop at a reasonable price I decided on this one. Loved the fact it was white and different from the rest of the families laptops. Found Windows 8.1 was already On here and the few updates it did took less than 5 minutes. Fantastic start up speed and opens everything with ease. Mouse not over sensitive and screen resolution fine. Windows 8.1 is different from all the older operating systems but after a week of using I'm finding it fine."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP Pavilion 15-n221sa 15.6 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great laptop
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By m@di
From:Manchester, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"its style and performance both are awesome. easy to carry and it too light. Due to 8gb ram its speed is really good."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP Pavilion 15-n221sa 15.6 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good product...
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By imran
From:Slough, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"i recommend this product...very good laptop easy to use....."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP Pavilion 15-n221sa 15.6 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hp Laptop
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Jay Jay
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Great buy ! Windows 8 head ache but get used to it then becomes fun"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP Pavilion 15-n221sa 15.6 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
laptop hp purchased
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By eddie
From:worthing
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"very good and does what it says on the box"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP Pavilion 15-n221sa 15.6 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HP PAVILION
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Amateur
From:UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
"Excellent product, very easy to use. Finds WI-FI by itself. Ready to go. Great experience."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP Pavilion 15-n221sa 15.6 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted25 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Kerry
From:Cornwall
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The design is superb and very light which surprised me! Windows 8 is definitely a pain though so that's just something that you have to grow to learn. The battery life is amazing! Wouldn't have bought if it wasn't in the sale but as it was it's a perfect buy and I would reccomend it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>