Top-rated product

HP Pavilion 15-n221sa 15.6 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop - White.

<p>Attractive, easy to use and full of features, the white HP Pavilion 15-n221sa 15.6 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop has much to offer. With a clear HD screen powered by Intel HD 4000 graphics, you can enjoy high quality visuals. Chat via the HD webcam and connect to the multiple USB ports for your data and peripheral connectivity with the HP Pavilion.</p><ul><li>Never worry about running out of space - this dependable laptop is packed with storage. get up to 1TB hard disk drive space for storing files, music, photos, videos and more of what you love and everything you need.</li></ul><p>CPU, Memory and Operating System:</p><ul><li>Intel Core i3 dual core processor.</li><li>1.8GHz processor speed.</li><li>8GB RAM.</li><li>1024GB SATA hard drive.</li><li>Microsoft Windows 8.</li></ul><p>Display features:</p><ul><li>15.6 inch screen.</li><li>High definition display.</li><li>Resolution 1366 x 768 pixels.</li></ul><p>Graphics:</p><ul><li>Intel HD Graphics 4000.</li><li>Dedicated graphics card.</li></ul><p>Interfaces and connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 USB 2.0 port.</li><li>2 USB 3.0 ports.</li><li>1 Ethernet port.</li><li>1 HDMI port.</li><li>Wi-Fi enabled.</li></ul><p>Multimedia features:</p><ul><li>HD webcam.</li><li>Built-in mic.</li><li>DTS sound system.</li></ul><p>General features:</p><ul><li>Size H2.26, W38.56, D25.8cm.</li><li>Weight 2.3kg.</li><li>EAN: 888182353349.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.812 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
32 of 32100%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
38 Questions | 42 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for HP Pavilion 15-n221sa 15.6 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop - White.
Review 1 for HP Pavilion 15-n221sa 15.6 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great laptop
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Jack
From:Essex, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"After lots of research of a higher spec laptop at a reasonable price I decided on this one. Loved the fact it was white and different from the rest of the families laptops. Found Windows 8.1 was already On here and the few updates it did took less than 5 minutes. Fantastic start up speed and opens everything with ease. Mouse not over sensitive and screen resolution fine. Windows 8.1 is different from all the older operating systems but after a week of using I'm finding it fine."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP Pavilion 15-n221sa 15.6 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great laptop
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By m@di
From:Manchester, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"its style and performance both are awesome. easy to carry and it too light. Due to 8gb ram its speed is really good."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP Pavilion 15-n221sa 15.6 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good product...
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By imran
From:Slough, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"i recommend this product...very good laptop easy to use....."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP Pavilion 15-n221sa 15.6 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hp Laptop
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Jay Jay
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Great buy ! Windows 8 head ache but get used to it then becomes fun"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP Pavilion 15-n221sa 15.6 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
laptop hp purchased
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By eddie
From:worthing
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"very good and does what it says on the box"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP Pavilion 15-n221sa 15.6 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HP PAVILION
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Amateur
From:UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
"Excellent product, very easy to use. Finds WI-FI by itself. Ready to go. Great experience."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP Pavilion 15-n221sa 15.6 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted25 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Kerry
From:Cornwall
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The design is superb and very light which surprised me! Windows 8 is definitely a pain though so that's just something that you have to grow to learn. The battery life is amazing! Wouldn't have bought if it wasn't in the sale but as it was it's a perfect buy and I would reccomend it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP Pavilion 15-n221sa 15.6 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good choice
Posted29 May 2014
Customer avatar
By chris
From:tyne and wear
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I spent ages trying to find the best budget laptop. I opted for this one because it had big hard drive, decent processor and plenty of RAM. Performance is good, can be a little slow when downloading and installing updates but other than this is very quick. Windows 8 is not intuitive, but usable. Keyboard is very good, Screen is nice, Sound is great and can be heard through the house when at max. Looks really expensive in white colour.
Overall would buy again
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP Pavilion 15-n221sa 15.6 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good budget laptop overall
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By A Customer
Age:35 to 44
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"One downside is the position of the mouse pad which is too far on the left, which makes this laptop more suitable for left-handers than right-handers."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP Pavilion 15-n221sa 15.6 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Laptop
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Beth
From:Glasgow
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Purchased for my son as he needs a computer for studying. He is delighted and finds it easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP Pavilion 15-n221sa 15.6 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great machine
Posted21 May 2014
Customer avatar
By lauraot
From:Dumfriesshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I love this laptop, it's a really nice design, I love the colour and it's a really nice keyboard. Windows 8 takes a little bit of getting used to but once you get your head round it it's quite easy. The laptop starts up quickly and runs very smoothly, I have not had any issues with it so far. The only downside is I think the battery runs down quite quickly but that's not a huge issue for me as I usually have it plugged in anyway."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP Pavilion 15-n221sa 15.6 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Trackman8c
From:London Borough of Islington, Greater London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great bargain and ideal for my requirements."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP Pavilion 15-n221sa 15.6 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BRILLIANT LAPTOP
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By VALERIE
From:NORTH YORKSHIRE
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"looks amazing --- brilliant performance---very fast. like the regular desktop feature as well as the icons on the new \windows set up"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP Pavilion 15-n221sa 15.6 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hp pavilion laptop
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Marjest
From:Manchester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Took a day to get use to windows 8 but know getting the hang of it up to now really happy with it (still learning what things can be done on it )"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP Pavilion 15-n221sa 15.6 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice laptop
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By georgiana
From:Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"the only bad side: battery.
it looks really nice. its fast too.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP Pavilion 15-n221sa 15.6 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By ajr
From:York, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"good laptop, does everything i need, quick start up and fast internet browsing. only downside had the laptop 2 weeks and already battery needs charging after 1.5 hours use!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP Pavilion 15-n221sa 15.6 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Poor
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Caza
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Portability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Just to make people aware that the battery on this still drains despite the machine being shut down and switched off. This is the only thing that disappoints me, oh and windows 8 navigation......grrrr :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP Pavilion 15-n221sa 15.6 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice laptop
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By grandad
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I have purchased quite a few laptops in the past including expensive makes but I have found this one very good in both performance,style,would recomend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP Pavilion 15-n221sa 15.6 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Superb Buy - Get This!
Posted01 May 2014
Customer avatar
By M_A_V_E_R_I_Q_U_E
From:Northumberland, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I bought the white version and the pictures, although stylish, do not do it justice. The specs for this price are superb and it runs like lightning. I have been using this both at work and home every day after buying it. The key ergonomics are superb and better than using my home PC. It even does face recognition using its HD cam to login to windows (only if this feature is turned on). Buy it and enjoy - you will certainly not be disappointed."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP Pavilion 15-n221sa 15.6 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what it says on the tin
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By chubbs
From:middleton
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"A great buy especially with a £100 of the the regular price superb as usual"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>