Top-rated product

Lenovo G700 Pentium 17 Inch 6GB 1TB Laptop.

<p>Sturdy and affordable, the Lenovo G700 6GB 1TB Laptop is a fabulously functional choice. With a 17.3&quot; screen size you can enjoy your favourite movies in quality HD viewing with the DVD drive, boasting a Dolby sound system too. With Windows 8 operation, the fun, practical Lenovo G700 is the one for you.</p><p>CPU, Memory and Operating System:</p><ul><li>Intel Pentium G2020 dual core processor.</li><li>2.4GHz processor speed.</li><li>6GB RAM.</li><li>1TB SATA hard drive.</li><li>Microsoft Windows 8.</li></ul><p>Display features:</p><ul><li>17.3 inch screen.</li><li>High definition display.</li><li>Resolution 1600 x 900 pixels.</li></ul><p>DVD optical drives:</p><ul><li>DVD+RW/DVD-RW (read/write).</li></ul><p>Graphics:</p><ul><li>Shared graphics card.</li></ul><p>Interfaces and connectivity:</p><ul><li>Memory Stick (MS), Memory Stick Pro (MS-Pro), Multi-Media Card (MMC) compatible.</li><li>2 USB 2.0 ports.</li><li>1 USB 3.0 port.</li><li>1 Ethernet port.</li><li>1 HDMI port.</li><li>Bluetooth.</li><li>Wi-Fi enabled.</li></ul><p>Multimedia features:</p><ul><li>HD webcam.</li><li>Built-in mic.</li><li>Dolby sound system.</li></ul><p>General features:</p><ul><li>Up to 5 hours battery life.</li><li>Size H27.8, W41.8, D3.68cm.</li><li>Weight 2.9kg.</li><li>EAN: 0888228292380.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.21 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 57 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
51 of 5789%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
51 Questions | 60 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Lenovo G700 Pentium 17 Inch 6GB 1TB Laptop.
Review 1 for Lenovo G700 Pentium 17 Inch 6GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
lenovo 710 laptop
Posted02 July 2015
Customer avatar
By ron
From:Bedford, Bedford, UK
Use:Personal use
Location:Lounge
Portability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" works well and fast once set up,l did have a problem with first set as you have no manual, l returned to Argos and they were excellent with help and sorted out the problem, the branch was Bedford Interchange Park "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lenovo G700 Pentium 17 Inch 6GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wow!
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By lesley
From:North Somerset, UK
Use:Personal use
Location:Office
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this laptop as a replacement for my old Samsung, which I dropped and broke... I picked this model for it's large screen, but it's got so much more... Vibrant sound, easy to use keyboard, loads of memory and a super fast processor and easy set up... I would highly recommended this laptop... Just brilliant! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lenovo G700 Pentium 17 Inch 6GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Steve. 652
From:Oldham
Use:Personal use
Location:Lounge
Portability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" For the price range this was a good choice.
This was to replace my desk top hence the larger than usual screen. If l was lugging it about all day l would have gone for a 14 inch model. Connectivity good via hdmi or bluetooth.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lenovo G700 Pentium 17 Inch 6GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
lenovo lap top
Posted17 June 2015
Customer avatar
By mcron
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" works well so far and easy to set up "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lenovo G700 Pentium 17 Inch 6GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for money
Posted14 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Tsakalos
Portability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Good value for money laptop, does the job.
Be careful before you buy it, processor is not the one described.
Intel Pentium G2020 dual core processor on description.
Intel Pentium 3550M on board.
Personally I don't mind, as it still runs well.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lenovo G700 Pentium 17 Inch 6GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
replacement
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By clare
From:United Kingdom
Use:Personal use
Location:Lounge
Portability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I brought this item to replace one that had a broken screen, did not consider another model as this one has been great. It is heavy but we do not use it as a mobile lap top "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lenovo G700 Pentium 17 Inch 6GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A few problems but overall it's good
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Ruth
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Use:Personal use
Location:Bedroom
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" When I bought it I had no sound so had to mess around for ages to get it sorted, found a solution online. Then I couldn't connect to the internet but eventually found a way. It's a bit slow but good value for money now it's sorted. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lenovo G700 Pentium 17 Inch 6GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great laptop
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By bonmp
From:powys
Use:Personal use
Location:Lounge
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" great laptop, with excellent features, and a superb battery life,
would highly recommend plus bought when on sale so really happy. have recommended to friend who went out and bought 1 aswell
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lenovo G700 Pentium 17 Inch 6GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect home laptop
Posted06 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Suandy61
From:Aberdeenshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Portability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Loving the big screen. Drawback of this means laptop is heavier than some. I use at home so no prob for me but I wouldn't recommend carting it about daily.
Still working my way through the features but so far it's great for my needs
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lenovo G700 Pentium 17 Inch 6GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value for money
Posted29 April 2015
Customer avatar
By JP
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Only quibble for a superb package for the cost is the way the mouse pad merges with the rest of the keyboard. Needs some clear sensory distinction, i.e. feels different to touch and looks different. Minor problem for good machine with really good battery life. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lenovo G700 Pentium 17 Inch 6GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This product came defective.
Posted16 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Rui
From:Manchester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Portability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Battery was not charging fully. We had to return it
to the Store. In general we realised this is not the
best value for money on the Laptop market...
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Lenovo G700 Pentium 17 Inch 6GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lenovo is brilliant
Posted05 March 2015
Customer avatar
By jessica2156
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Hi,
This laptop has been very useful to me with fast internet speed and high quality usage
I would surely recommend this "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Lenovo G700 Pentium 17 Inch 6GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lenovo G710
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By dave
From:Peterborough, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great laptop, Shame there was not a windows software choice as between 7 and 8.1 as 8.1 preinstalled oem version , is the worst version of windows I have ever had as an operating system. Also Mc afee comes pre installed and is so much of a pain to get rid of as there is no uninstaller. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Lenovo G700 Pentium 17 Inch 6GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good laptop
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Crdb
From:Essex
Age:35 to 44
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this in exchange to a dell, it is more then I was expected.Very pleased with the purchase... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Lenovo G700 Pentium 17 Inch 6GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lenovo G700 Pentium 17 inch GGB 1TB Laptop
Posted16 February 2015
Customer avatar
By minnie08
From:Powys
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Pleased with purchased. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Lenovo G700 Pentium 17 Inch 6GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By HHH
From:Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Overall is ok but I noticed that when I press the key 1 types 12 and also when I press 0 it types 10.I did not notice any other problem. It is very nice Laptop and I still recommend it .I was very busy to apply for replacement "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Lenovo G700 Pentium 17 Inch 6GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It's worth the money
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Rolly
From:Cromer
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The speakers are a bit tinny and the touch pad could be a bit more sensitive. But you get what you pay for. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Lenovo G700 Pentium 17 Inch 6GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent update
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The 3rd laptop I've owned and a great improvement. Quiet running and quick for games. Love the wide screen. Haven't got used to Windows 8 yet but expect to in time. Haven't transferred all my PC games or word files yet and having difficulty loading MS Office but then I'm not a techno genius. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Lenovo G700 Pentium 17 Inch 6GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Okay Laptop but Windows 8 is a nightmare
Posted21 January 2015
Customer avatar
By air-ship
From:Devon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Portability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this for my wife so she could work on larger spreadsheets. She finds this quite large but does like the extra screen space. It's a bit of a beast to lug around but you have to strike a balance.
Speed wise it's okay but doesn't compare with the i3, i5 and i7 processors but then you get what you pay for.
Features are good and the sound is great for a laptop although it doesn't come close to my Apple gear (4 times the price).
Windows 8 vs 7 is a proper nightmare - that's progress. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Lenovo G700 Pentium 17 Inch 6GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product for the price
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Nons
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for my son for university. He is very pleased with the speed and the large screen. Excellent value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>