Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Lenovo G700 Pentium 17 Inch 6GB 1TB Laptop.

Sturdy and affordable, the Lenovo G700 6GB 1TB Laptop is a fabulously functional choice. With a 17.3" screen size you can enjoy your favourite movies in quality HD viewing with the DVD drive, boasting a Dolby sound system too. With Windows 8 operation, the fun, practical Lenovo G700 is the one for you.

CPU, Memory and Operating System:

  • Intel Pentium G2020 dual core processor.
  • 2.4GHz processor speed.
  • 6GB RAM.
  • 1TB SATA hard drive.
  • Microsoft Windows 8.

Display features:

  • 17.3 inch screen.
  • High definition display.
  • Resolution 1600 x 900 pixels.

DVD optical drives:

  • DVD+RW/DVD-RW (read/write).

Graphics:

  • Shared graphics card.

Interfaces and connectivity:

  • Memory Stick (MS), Memory Stick Pro (MS-Pro), Multi-Media Card (MMC) compatible.
  • 2 USB 2.0 ports.
  • 1 USB 3.0 port.
  • 1 Ethernet port.
  • 1 HDMI port.
  • Bluetooth.
  • Wi-Fi enabled.

Multimedia features:

  • HD webcam.
  • Built-in mic.
  • Dolby sound system.

General features:

  • Up to 5 hours battery life.
  • Size H27.8, W41.8, D3.68cm.
  • Weight 2.9kg.
  • EAN: 0888228292380.
Overall rating:
4.242 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 66 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
31
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
60 of 6691%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Lenovo G700 Pentium 17 Inch 6GB 1TB Laptop.
Review 1 for Lenovo G700 Pentium 17 Inch 6GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lenovo G710
Posted18 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Byfleet, Surrey, UK
Use:Personal use
Location:Lounge
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lenovo G700 Pentium 17 Inch 6GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value
Posted14 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" good value for money, feels nice to type , nice screen and easy to set up windows 10 ...but does take a few hours. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lenovo G700 Pentium 17 Inch 6GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weight factor
Posted24 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Kerry, Co. Kerry, Ireland
Use:Studies
Location:Bedroom
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A bit heavier than most laptops of similar screen size.
If need to Carry in and out to college, this might be a problem
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lenovo G700 Pentium 17 Inch 6GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Low price for a great laptop
Posted23 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Stockton-on-Tees, Stockton-on-Tees, UK
Use:Personal use
Location:Lounge
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Many unexpected functions. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lenovo G700 Pentium 17 Inch 6GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Size Screen
Posted22 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands, UK
Use:Studies
Location:Bedroom
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Still early days, only bought the laptop a couple of weeks ago, but so far it appears to be good value for money. Particularly like the bigger screen when watching netflix etc. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lenovo G700 Pentium 17 Inch 6GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Use:Work
Location:Office
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very fast turn on updated to windows 10 fast with a great screen size .portable but bulky as you would expect with a 17 in" screen . would highly recommend this to anyone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lenovo G700 Pentium 17 Inch 6GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good screen size
Posted01 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Use:Personal use
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a great laptop for the money. Came with W8.1 but upload to W10 straght away, no waiting list.
Very happy with it so far although it's a little heavy but not really a problem for me.
I particularly like the keyboard, very easy to type on
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lenovo G700 Pentium 17 Inch 6GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for the money
Posted01 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Telford
Use:Work
Location:Office
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This laptop is a great entertainments package at home and a good work-horse in the office. Great value for money! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lenovo G700 Pentium 17 Inch 6GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lenovo G700 Pentium 17 Inch
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:U.K.
Use:Personal use
Location:Lounge
" Excellent laptop has full size keyboard including numerical keypad,fast good response, easy to set up, and of course the price was fantastic.It's a good all rounder. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lenovo G700 Pentium 17 Inch 6GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
lenovo 710 laptop
Posted02 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Bedford, Bedford, UK
Use:Personal use
Location:Lounge
Portability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" works well and fast once set up,l did have a problem with first set as you have no manual, l returned to Argos and they were excellent with help and sorted out the problem, the branch was Bedford Interchange Park "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lenovo G700 Pentium 17 Inch 6GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wow!
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:North Somerset, UK
Use:Personal use
Location:Office
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this laptop as a replacement for my old Samsung, which I dropped and broke... I picked this model for it's large screen, but it's got so much more... Vibrant sound, easy to use keyboard, loads of memory and a super fast processor and easy set up... I would highly recommended this laptop... Just brilliant! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Lenovo G700 Pentium 17 Inch 6GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Oldham
Use:Personal use
Location:Lounge
Portability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" For the price range this was a good choice.
This was to replace my desk top hence the larger than usual screen. If l was lugging it about all day l would have gone for a 14 inch model. Connectivity good via hdmi or bluetooth.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Lenovo G700 Pentium 17 Inch 6GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
lenovo lap top
Posted17 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" works well so far and easy to set up "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Lenovo G700 Pentium 17 Inch 6GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for money
Posted14 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
Portability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Good value for money laptop, does the job.
Be careful before you buy it, processor is not the one described.
Intel Pentium G2020 dual core processor on description.
Intel Pentium 3550M on board.
Personally I don't mind, as it still runs well.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Lenovo G700 Pentium 17 Inch 6GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
replacement
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:United Kingdom
Use:Personal use
Location:Lounge
Portability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I brought this item to replace one that had a broken screen, did not consider another model as this one has been great. It is heavy but we do not use it as a mobile lap top "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Lenovo G700 Pentium 17 Inch 6GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A few problems but overall it's good
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Use:Personal use
Location:Bedroom
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" When I bought it I had no sound so had to mess around for ages to get it sorted, found a solution online. Then I couldn't connect to the internet but eventually found a way. It's a bit slow but good value for money now it's sorted. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Lenovo G700 Pentium 17 Inch 6GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great laptop
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:powys
Use:Personal use
Location:Lounge
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" great laptop, with excellent features, and a superb battery life,
would highly recommend plus bought when on sale so really happy. have recommended to friend who went out and bought 1 aswell
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Lenovo G700 Pentium 17 Inch 6GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect home laptop
Posted06 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Aberdeenshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Portability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Loving the big screen. Drawback of this means laptop is heavier than some. I use at home so no prob for me but I wouldn't recommend carting it about daily.
Still working my way through the features but so far it's great for my needs
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Lenovo G700 Pentium 17 Inch 6GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value for money
Posted29 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Only quibble for a superb package for the cost is the way the mouse pad merges with the rest of the keyboard. Needs some clear sensory distinction, i.e. feels different to touch and looks different. Minor problem for good machine with really good battery life. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Lenovo G700 Pentium 17 Inch 6GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This product came defective.
Posted16 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Manchester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Portability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Battery was not charging fully. We had to return it
to the Store. In general we realised this is not the
best value for money on the Laptop market...
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>