Top-rated product

Lenovo G700 Pentium 17 Inch 6GB 1TB Laptop.

<p>Sturdy and affordable, the Lenovo G700 6GB 1TB Laptop is a fabulously functional choice. With a 17.3&quot; screen size you can enjoy your favourite movies in quality HD viewing with the DVD drive, boasting a Dolby sound system too. With Windows 8 operation, the fun, practical Lenovo G700 is the one for you.</p><p>CPU, Memory and Operating System:</p><ul><li>Intel Pentium G2020 dual core processor.</li><li>2.4GHz processor speed.</li><li>6GB RAM.</li><li>1TB SATA hard drive.</li><li>Microsoft Windows 8.</li></ul><p>Display features:</p><ul><li>17.3 inch screen.</li><li>High definition display.</li><li>Resolution 1600 x 900 pixels.</li></ul><p>DVD optical drives:</p><ul><li>DVD+RW/DVD-RW (read/write).</li></ul><p>Graphics:</p><ul><li>Shared graphics card.</li></ul><p>Interfaces and connectivity:</p><ul><li>Memory Stick (MS), Memory Stick Pro (MS-Pro), Multi-Media Card (MMC) compatible.</li><li>2 USB 2.0 ports.</li><li>1 USB 3.0 port.</li><li>1 Ethernet port.</li><li>1 HDMI port.</li><li>Bluetooth.</li><li>Wi-Fi enabled.</li></ul><p>Multimedia features:</p><ul><li>HD webcam.</li><li>Built-in mic.</li><li>Dolby sound system.</li></ul><p>General features:</p><ul><li>Up to 5 hours battery life.</li><li>Size H27.8, W41.8, D3.68cm.</li><li>Weight 2.9kg.</li><li>EAN: 0888228292380.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.234 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
41 of 4787%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
44 Questions | 45 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Lenovo G700 Pentium 17 Inch 6GB 1TB Laptop.
Review 1 for Lenovo G700 Pentium 17 Inch 6GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This product came defective.
Posted16 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Rui
From:Manchester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Portability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Battery was not charging fully. We had to return it
to the Store. In general we realised this is not the
best value for money on the Laptop market...
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lenovo G700 Pentium 17 Inch 6GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lenovo is brilliant
Posted05 March 2015
Customer avatar
By jessica2156
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Hi,
This laptop has been very useful to me with fast internet speed and high quality usage
I would surely recommend this "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lenovo G700 Pentium 17 Inch 6GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lenovo G710
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By dave
From:Peterborough, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great laptop, Shame there was not a windows software choice as between 7 and 8.1 as 8.1 preinstalled oem version , is the worst version of windows I have ever had as an operating system. Also Mc afee comes pre installed and is so much of a pain to get rid of as there is no uninstaller. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lenovo G700 Pentium 17 Inch 6GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good laptop
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Crdb
From:Essex
Age:35 to 44
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this in exchange to a dell, it is more then I was expected.Very pleased with the purchase... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lenovo G700 Pentium 17 Inch 6GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lenovo G700 Pentium 17 inch GGB 1TB Laptop
Posted16 February 2015
Customer avatar
By minnie08
From:Powys
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Pleased with purchased. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lenovo G700 Pentium 17 Inch 6GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By HHH
From:Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Overall is ok but I noticed that when I press the key 1 types 12 and also when I press 0 it types 10.I did not notice any other problem. It is very nice Laptop and I still recommend it .I was very busy to apply for replacement "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lenovo G700 Pentium 17 Inch 6GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It's worth the money
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Rolly
From:Cromer
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The speakers are a bit tinny and the touch pad could be a bit more sensitive. But you get what you pay for. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lenovo G700 Pentium 17 Inch 6GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent update
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The 3rd laptop I've owned and a great improvement. Quiet running and quick for games. Love the wide screen. Haven't got used to Windows 8 yet but expect to in time. Haven't transferred all my PC games or word files yet and having difficulty loading MS Office but then I'm not a techno genius. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lenovo G700 Pentium 17 Inch 6GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Okay Laptop but Windows 8 is a nightmare
Posted21 January 2015
Customer avatar
By air-ship
From:Devon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Portability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this for my wife so she could work on larger spreadsheets. She finds this quite large but does like the extra screen space. It's a bit of a beast to lug around but you have to strike a balance.
Speed wise it's okay but doesn't compare with the i3, i5 and i7 processors but then you get what you pay for.
Features are good and the sound is great for a laptop although it doesn't come close to my Apple gear (4 times the price).
Windows 8 vs 7 is a proper nightmare - that's progress. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lenovo G700 Pentium 17 Inch 6GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product for the price
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Nons
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for my son for university. He is very pleased with the speed and the large screen. Excellent value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lenovo G700 Pentium 17 Inch 6GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great size screen but not great quality
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Gbrewster
From:Doncaster, Doncaster, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I bought this laptop because of the 17"screen The compromise is quality of the picture-not as good as 15" screens. Sound quality not very good, if you play music use speakers
Keyboard is Querty layout with numbers on the right F keys along the top The scroll pad very smooth hard to see & very sensitive but there's a normal mouse port Downside Windows 8 installed Windows 7 is much better and am trying to downgrade but haven't had much luck so far.
All in all Okay but you get what you pay for.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Lenovo G700 Pentium 17 Inch 6GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Lob
From:Holland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Portability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Good product nice size screen "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Lenovo G700 Pentium 17 Inch 6GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use even for me.
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By OLD GRUMPY
From:Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Portability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I have only owned 1 previous laptop (6yrs) I found this laptop was very easy to set up and after a couple of hours use i was perfectly at home with it
.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Lenovo G700 Pentium 17 Inch 6GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted02 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Kris
From:Swords, Co. Dublin, Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this laptop just before Christmas and I am happy enough. It was a great deal like for a 17,3 Inch laptop. Specification is also good - 6 GB RAM and hard drive 1TB. Unfortunately I need to mention that description on the website is different. I was supposed to buy a Lenovo G700 with Intel Pentium G2020 2,4 GHz processor but I got Lenovo G710 with Intel Pentium 3550M 2,3 GHz processor. Dear Argos please pay more attention to your goods description. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Lenovo G700 Pentium 17 Inch 6GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Christmas Present
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By hatman
From:Wales
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" FOR MYSELF, if used to laptops easy to find way around, more than happy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Lenovo G700 Pentium 17 Inch 6GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent features for the price
Posted11 December 2014
Customer avatar
By jazzmania
From:Whyteleafe, Whyteleafe, Surrey CR3, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Extremely fast for the price. Good screen visibility to include when not immediately in front. Solid keys, slightly raised which improves precision when typing fast.
Purchased to support my son's school use. Good wi-fi connectivity in particular when epinting.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Lenovo G700 Pentium 17 Inch 6GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says.
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By simon
From:fy7 6az
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use,cannot find fault but an external mouse is easier to use than pad,but that might be just me. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Lenovo G700 Pentium 17 Inch 6GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smooth and quick
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Klarewithak
From:South Shields, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I was using a four year old HP laptop and when I started using this Lenovo could not believe how quick it is to respond. The Widows 8 features, which some people have a little bit of a problem with, are no bother to me. I am on a learning curve but at 72 years old I reckon I can be classed as a "Speedy Silver Surfer". I prefer to use a mouse and really enjoy using this computer. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Lenovo G700 Pentium 17 Inch 6GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
pleasantly surprised me with this product
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Mariola
From:Mexborough, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" battery could have a longer life because they can withstand 2.5 hours "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Lenovo G700 Pentium 17 Inch 6GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lenovo G700
Posted24 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Mick
From:Stockton-on-Tees, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" For the price this is a great Laptop you won't be disappointed if you buy it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>