Top-rated product

Lenovo G700 Pentium 17 Inch 6GB 1TB Laptop.

<p>Sturdy and affordable, the Lenovo G700 6GB 1TB Laptop is a fabulously functional choice. With a 17.3&quot; screen size you can enjoy your favourite movies in quality HD viewing with the DVD drive, boasting a Dolby sound system too. With Windows 8 operation, the fun, practical Lenovo G700 is the one for you.</p><p>CPU, Memory and Operating System:</p><ul><li>Intel Pentium G2020 dual core processor.</li><li>2.4GHz processor speed.</li><li>6GB RAM.</li><li>1000GB SATA hard drive.</li><li>Microsoft Windows 8.</li></ul><p>Display features:</p><ul><li>17.3 inch screen.</li><li>High definition display.</li><li>Resolution 1600 x 900 pixels.</li></ul><p>DVD optical drives:</p><ul><li>DVD+RW/DVD-RW (read/write).</li></ul><p>Graphics:</p><ul><li>Shared graphics card.</li></ul><p>Interfaces and connectivity:</p><ul><li>Memory Stick (MS), Memory Stick Pro (MS-Pro), Multi-Media Card (MMC) compatible.</li><li>2 USB 2.0 ports.</li><li>1 USB 3.0 port.</li><li>1 Ethernet port.</li><li>1 HDMI port.</li><li>Bluetooth.</li><li>Wi-Fi enabled.</li></ul><p>Multimedia features:</p><ul><li>HD webcam.</li><li>Built-in mic.</li><li>Dolby sound system.</li></ul><p>General features:</p><ul><li>Up to 5 hours battery life.</li><li>Size H27.8, W41.8, D3.68cm.</li><li>Weight 2.9kg.</li><li>EAN: 0888228292380.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.188 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
27 of 3284%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
38 Questions | 39 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Lenovo G700 Pentium 17 Inch 6GB 1TB Laptop.
Review 1 for Lenovo G700 Pentium 17 Inch 6GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent features for the price
Posted11 December 2014
Customer avatar
By jazzmania
From:Whyteleafe, Whyteleafe, Surrey CR3, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Extremely fast for the price. Good screen visibility to include when not immediately in front. Solid keys, slightly raised which improves precision when typing fast.
Purchased to support my son's school use. Good wi-fi connectivity in particular when epinting.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lenovo G700 Pentium 17 Inch 6GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says.
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By simon
From:fy7 6az
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use,cannot find fault but an external mouse is easier to use than pad,but that might be just me. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lenovo G700 Pentium 17 Inch 6GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smooth and quick
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Klarewithak
From:South Shields, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I was using a four year old HP laptop and when I started using this Lenovo could not believe how quick it is to respond. The Widows 8 features, which some people have a little bit of a problem with, are no bother to me. I am on a learning curve but at 72 years old I reckon I can be classed as a "Speedy Silver Surfer". I prefer to use a mouse and really enjoy using this computer. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lenovo G700 Pentium 17 Inch 6GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
pleasantly surprised me with this product
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Mariola
From:Mexborough, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" battery could have a longer life because they can withstand 2.5 hours "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lenovo G700 Pentium 17 Inch 6GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lenovo G700
Posted24 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Mick
From:Stockton-on-Tees, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" For the price this is a great Laptop you won't be disappointed if you buy it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lenovo G700 Pentium 17 Inch 6GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lenovo Laptop
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Caz
From:Woking, Surrey, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Ease of use and sleek design. Still getting to know the set up of laptop but I am impressed so far. Battery life could be better. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lenovo G700 Pentium 17 Inch 6GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very good
Posted19 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Mark
From:Cornwall
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Replacement for my old laptop, everything about it is fine , only thing i cant work out is why after 3 or 4 days i lose the sound for some reason and have to Restore to a earlier date so that i get my sound back, very annoying , would i recommend this....Yes i would..... but would have to tell people about the sound issue, as for the price OK i guess but we would all like things cheaper. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lenovo G700 Pentium 17 Inch 6GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
faulty product sold to me
Posted03 September 2014
Customer avatar
By MICH24
From:England, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Portability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" A totally bad experience as I received a faulty laptop and lost alot of data and software which was installed on laptop, when it was returned the next day for a full refund . Total waste of time as product is inferior to others available. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lenovo G700 Pentium 17 Inch 6GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By whitey
From:England, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" does what it says on the box.TOP NOTCH "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lenovo G700 Pentium 17 Inch 6GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By oli4
From:caerphilly
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought a hp laptop first because of the reviews but even though it was new we were bombarded with constant pop ups. Hp helpline wouldn't help said it was a security problem
And they more or less said tough. Needless to say sent it back. Bought this one on a friends recommendation and so far we have had no problems....no pop ups. As others have said windows 8 will need time to get used to it but really pleased with product.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lenovo G700 Pentium 17 Inch 6GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
simple laptop
Posted25 August 2014
Customer avatar
By sandy
From:poole dorset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" A simple laptop which is the perfect size and weight .Does not take long to connect to the internet.
The only problem with this laptop is the back button is at the bottom instead of the top which takes a bit of getting used to.
Bought for my daughter of 11 years who has done this review "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Lenovo G700 Pentium 17 Inch 6GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Laptop
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Lenovo user
Age:25 to 34
Portability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a great laptop for the money, aloy of machine for a good price. Quick to start up, connect and move between programmes. All in all, great laptop for everyday work on windows office and internet. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Lenovo G700 Pentium 17 Inch 6GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LENOVO G700
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Everton
From:Merseyside
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Portability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This in my opinion is a fantastic laptop , fast Pentium processor , massive 1TB hard drive great screen and a brilliant battery life. Windows 8.1 is a bit of a struggle for me at the moment , but getting there. The track pad is a bit on the sensitive side. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Lenovo G700 Pentium 17 Inch 6GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Keyboard issues
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Beagsie
From:East Ayrshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Portability 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" After a couple of weeks use, the keyboard was not bringing up the correct letters etc. The @ symbol was found by pressing the number "2". The £ sign cannot be accessed at all, and there are other similar errors.
Using the Lenovo help site, I sent an e-mail request for help. There was no reply. I sent another one and no reply. A further one was sent and again no response at all.
Really bad after sales service. Just ignore the customer!
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-6points
4of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Lenovo G700 Pentium 17 Inch 6GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good value
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Amarney
From:Dorset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Seems to do all I need getting on with windows 8.1, great easy key board very good value for price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Lenovo G700 Pentium 17 Inch 6GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 July 2014
Customer avatar
By snophy
From:Salford, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" a good laptop for the price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Lenovo G700 Pentium 17 Inch 6GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lenova g700
Posted25 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Ray3644
From:Aberdeenshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" For its price one of the better laptops on the market, its a solid well made product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Lenovo G700 Pentium 17 Inch 6GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lenovo G700
Posted16 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Mick 62
From:North Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very good layout, huge screen, excellent features. Loading Word etc was quick and easy via a code (no CD/DVD)
Windows 8 is difficult to understand compared to XP, but once I get used to it I am sure it will be fine.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Lenovo G700 Pentium 17 Inch 6GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lenovo Laotop G700 6GB 1TB
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Harvey
From:Wiltshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Portability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" My family use two Lenovo Laptops in the G7** series. They are both average spec, work well, and reliable. However the Lenovo warranty service is better than average being cheap and excellent. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Lenovo G700 Pentium 17 Inch 6GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for general use.
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By brassed.off
From:Leicestershire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Portability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought because of the larger screen and reasonable amount of RAM. Used primarily for for music and photo editing plus some basic office work, with which it copes well. No problems so far apart from getting used to Windows 8! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>