Top-rated product

Lenovo G700 Pentium 17 Inch 6GB 1TB Laptop.

<p>Sturdy and affordable, the Lenovo G700 6GB 1TB Laptop is a fabulously functional choice. With a 17.3&quot; screen size you can enjoy your favourite movies in quality HD viewing with the DVD drive, boasting a Dolby sound system too. With Windows 8 operation, the fun, practical Lenovo G700 is the one for you.</p><p>CPU, Memory and Operating System:</p><ul><li>Intel Pentium G2020 dual core processor.</li><li>2.4GHz processor speed.</li><li>6GB RAM.</li><li>1000GB SATA hard drive.</li><li>Microsoft Windows 8.</li></ul><p>Display features:</p><ul><li>17.3 inch screen.</li><li>High definition display.</li><li>Resolution 1600 x 900 pixels.</li></ul><p>DVD optical drives:</p><ul><li>DVD+RW/DVD-RW (read/write).</li></ul><p>Graphics:</p><ul><li>Shared graphics card.</li></ul><p>Interfaces and connectivity:</p><ul><li>Memory Stick (MS), Memory Stick Pro (MS-Pro), Multi-Media Card (MMC) compatible.</li><li>2 USB 2.0 ports.</li><li>1 USB 3.0 port.</li><li>1 Ethernet port.</li><li>1 HDMI port.</li><li>Bluetooth.</li><li>Wi-Fi enabled.</li></ul><p>Multimedia features:</p><ul><li>HD webcam.</li><li>Built-in mic.</li><li>Dolby sound system.</li></ul><p>General features:</p><ul><li>Up to 5 hours battery life.</li><li>Size H27.8, W41.8, D3.68cm.</li><li>Weight 2.9kg.</li><li>EAN: 0888228292380.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.136 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
19 of 2286%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
25 Questions | 26 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Lenovo G700 Pentium 17 Inch 6GB 1TB Laptop.
Review 1 for Lenovo G700 Pentium 17 Inch 6GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
simple laptop
Posted25 August 2014
Customer avatar
By sandy
From:poole dorset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"A simple laptop which is the perfect size and weight .Does not take long to connect to the internet.
The only problem with this laptop is the back button is at the bottom instead of the top which takes a bit of getting used to.
Bought for my daughter of 11 years who has done this review"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lenovo G700 Pentium 17 Inch 6GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Laptop
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Lenovo user
Age:25 to 34
Portability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is a great laptop for the money, aloy of machine for a good price. Quick to start up, connect and move between programmes. All in all, great laptop for everyday work on windows office and internet."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lenovo G700 Pentium 17 Inch 6GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LENOVO G700
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Everton
From:Merseyside
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Portability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This in my opinion is a fantastic laptop , fast Pentium processor , massive 1TB hard drive great screen and a brilliant battery life. Windows 8.1 is a bit of a struggle for me at the moment , but getting there. The track pad is a bit on the sensitive side."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lenovo G700 Pentium 17 Inch 6GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Keyboard issues
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Beagsie
From:East Ayrshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Portability 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"After a couple of weeks use, the keyboard was not bringing up the correct letters etc. The @ symbol was found by pressing the number "2". The £ sign cannot be accessed at all, and there are other similar errors.
Using the Lenovo help site, I sent an e-mail request for help. There was no reply. I sent another one and no reply. A further one was sent and again no response at all.
Really bad after sales service. Just ignore the customer!
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lenovo G700 Pentium 17 Inch 6GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good value
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Amarney
From:Dorset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Seems to do all I need getting on with windows 8.1, great easy key board very good value for price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lenovo G700 Pentium 17 Inch 6GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 July 2014
Customer avatar
By snophy
From:Salford, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"a good laptop for the price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lenovo G700 Pentium 17 Inch 6GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lenova g700
Posted25 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Ray3644
From:Aberdeenshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"For its price one of the better laptops on the market, its a solid well made product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lenovo G700 Pentium 17 Inch 6GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lenovo G700
Posted16 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Mick 62
From:North Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very good layout, huge screen, excellent features. Loading Word etc was quick and easy via a code (no CD/DVD)
Windows 8 is difficult to understand compared to XP, but once I get used to it I am sure it will be fine.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lenovo G700 Pentium 17 Inch 6GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lenovo Laotop G700 6GB 1TB
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Harvey
From:Wiltshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Portability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"My family use two Lenovo Laptops in the G7** series. They are both average spec, work well, and reliable. However the Lenovo warranty service is better than average being cheap and excellent."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lenovo G700 Pentium 17 Inch 6GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for general use.
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By brassed.off
From:Leicestershire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Portability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought because of the larger screen and reasonable amount of RAM. Used primarily for for music and photo editing plus some basic office work, with which it copes well. No problems so far apart from getting used to Windows 8!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lenovo G700 Pentium 17 Inch 6GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The great 17"
Posted01 May 2014
Customer avatar
By John
From:Suffolk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is my first laptop having had a desk top with windows XP. The Lenovo G700 17" is fast & great to navigate, windows 8.1 is no problem once you get into it. I am very happy with this product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Lenovo G700 Pentium 17 Inch 6GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
First class product
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Kev
From:England, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"This is the first lap top I've had must say I'm inpressed ,we'll worth the waite"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Lenovo G700 Pentium 17 Inch 6GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
IDEAL REPLACEMENT FOR XP DESKTOP
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By TAMH
From:Scotland, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Portability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"LARGE 17" SCREEN IS ECSCELLENT FOR VIEWING AND LEARNING NEW WINDOWS 8 PROGRAMME ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Lenovo G700 Pentium 17 Inch 6GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Wifi connection
Posted14 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Cherokee Girl
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Portability 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought this laptop as my Dell packed up. Beautiful designed
laptop but wouldn't connect up to the wifi. Was still bad even sitting two foot away from Router. Had to return for refund.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Lenovo G700 Pentium 17 Inch 6GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This laptop is quite good
Posted09 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Animal
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very happy at the moment, there is some small issues as I've not used Windows 8 before, my Apple Ipod will not work on W8.
According to Microsoft its an Apple issue not MS one.
Like most people my age I'm probably only going to use 20% of the laptops actual abilities."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Lenovo G700 Pentium 17 Inch 6GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Everything you could want
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Dee
From:Newton Le Willows
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Having used this for a week or so now I would heartily recommend this laptop.It is so easy to use and has everything you could possibly want, Wi Fi, bluetooth, HD,webcam, etc etc.It is in fact way better than my tower. In one word it is awesome."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Lenovo G700 Pentium 17 Inch 6GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted02 April 2014
Customer avatar
By barryt
From:West Midllands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I thought it sounded too good to be true and it was, the thing wouldn't work!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-7points
3of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Lenovo G700 Pentium 17 Inch 6GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Jadey
From:Sheffield uk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"bought this one good stuff and fast"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Lenovo G700 Pentium 17 Inch 6GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted23 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Christopher
From:united kingdom
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is an amazing laptop very fast reliable vibrant colors sharp images and for the price you pay for this 6GB 1TB HDD and 17.3 HD screen is a great deal if your looking for a 17" laptop with these specs and price you cant go wrong"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Lenovo G700 Pentium 17 Inch 6GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good all rounder
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Charlo
From:United Kingdom
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Seems to have a problem with the updates for the graphics card only . Need to set everything back to factory settings.
I am pleased with it otherwise"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>