Top-rated product

H2O X5 Upright Steam Cleaner.

<p>The H2O Mop X5 is a multi-function steam mop that will clean, help sanitise and freshen your whole home. It's a floor, handheld, carpet, window and garment steamer all in one lightweight, compact and easy to use machine. Ready to use in seconds, it's suitable for hardwood, laminate, vinyl, ceramic tiles, marble or stone. 5 in 1: floor steam cleaner, carpet steamer, hand held steamer, window cleaner and garment steamer. </p><p>Lightweight, manoeuvrable, versatile and easy to use with a 6 metre cord and clever head designed to fit into corners and tight spaces. Cleans, deodorises and helps sanitise without chemicals for a safe hygienic environment eliminating 99% of bacteria.</p><ul><li>Accessories include 1 microfibre cloth, 1 super absorbent cloth for window cleaning tool and 1 for dusting tool, 1 microfibre cloth for garment steamer, 1 extension hose, 1 round nylon brush, 1 round metal brush, 1 angled jet nozzle,.</li><li>1 duster tool attachment, 1 window cleaning/garment steaming tool attachment, 1 carpet glider, 1 limescale cleaning pin and a user guide. Includes free cloth pack.</li><li>1300 watts.</li><li>6m power cord.</li><li>0.9m hose length.</li><li>0.4 litre water tank capacity.</li><li>Ready to use in 30 seconds.</li><li>Steaming time 15 mins per tank.</li><li>Variable steam control with overheat protection.</li><li>Suitable for all floor types.</li><li>Accessories included.</li><li>Weight 2.5kg.</li><li>EAN: 830809001881.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.32 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(693 reviews) 683
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 693 reviews
5 Stars
444
4 Stars
154
3 Stars
24
2 Stars
15
1 Star
56
610 of 69388%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 11 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for H2O X5 Upright Steam Cleaner.
Review 1 for H2O X5 Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted16 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bonnybridge
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Handle is not very sturdy ... Feels as thought may snap in middle if any pressure on it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for H2O X5 Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
H20 Upright steam cleaner
Posted16 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:East Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Absolutely delighted with this product which I bought mainly for cleaning my bathroom tiles and kitchen floor but found it great for carpets and for steaming curtains. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for H2O X5 Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
H2O X5 steam cleaner
Posted14 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I cannot stress how fantastic this cleaner is. It is lightweight and easy to use Can be used on floor & wall tiles, sealed wooden floors & laminated floors. Uses minimum water & steam is instant. Floors dry much quicker than when using a mop and bucket! Great to use when defrosting freezers. Must admit have not tried using the window cleaning attachment.
Would highly recommend this product, and in fact did so, now most of my family own this cleaner and they all rave about how excellent it is.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for H2O X5 Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Made of cheese
Posted14 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" We bought this because of the adverts on tele but when we got it home I was a bit disappointed. The head was tiny and would have taken us ages to clean the floors. I started to clean the floors but the handle was very flexible to the point that I thought it was going to break off in my hand. The nylon brush disintegrated after 5 minutes use.
It felt poorly built (made of cheese) so we went for a Vax which is much better.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for H2O X5 Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very useful
Posted08 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good steam cleaner with lots of different uses "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for H2O X5 Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
Posted01 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" I love my new steam mop, I can't fault it in anyway!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for H2O X5 Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Alright but not worth the price
Posted20 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" hand washed bedroom windows, lot of effort, bought steam mop, used it, didn't make much difference to the dirty or clean windows. washed them all by hand. tried again as a test. was just smearing. washed them by hand third time.
tried the hose on the bathroom, was not impressed
tried the floor attachment. the lino setting was alright, the carpet setting was ineffective. it was....alright, it was not worth the money though, the adverts are very much exaggerated in terms of effectiveness
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for H2O X5 Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Steam cleaner
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:cheshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" One of the more versitile steamers around with all the attachments any job can b done with this steamer "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for H2O X5 Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic steam mop
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Had one of these previously for around 8 years and worked great. Just stopped working one day but had lots and lots of use. Bought this new one from Argos. Just as good as the last one. Sturdy with great cleaning. Lots of attachments to use elsewhere around the home. Easy to put together and use. Would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for H2O X5 Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Steam power is back!
Posted10 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cornwall
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Wow,
the minute we got this home, it was put to use cleaning the laminate floors,and its done an amazing job. We were concearned about how it would affect the laminate, bet we need not have worried.
Its removed mould from tiles, cleaned windows and even ironed some jumpers.
Great value and great around the house too "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for H2O X5 Upright Steam Cleaner.
This review is from:H2O X5 Steam Mop - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Steam clean
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Love the colour (red), dismantles and stores in the box with attachments - very pleased "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for H2O X5 Upright Steam Cleaner.
This review is from:H2O X5 Steam Mop - Red.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Steam mop
Posted21 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Got this to reach all the places I can't but I am disappointed I read reviews and expected it to be more powerful and remove dirt ,when using hand held steamer it seams a little heavy and awkward to hold comfortably
The problem is you have to use it find these things out so can't return it to store
Wouldn't recommend.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for H2O X5 Upright Steam Cleaner.
This review is from:H2O X5 Steam Mop - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good little mop
Posted16 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:england
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Cleaned kitchen floor well dried quickly.used it to wash my windows,but had to use newspaper to take off any remaining water.no drips on floor, so good to use inside. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for H2O X5 Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
X5 Steam Mop
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Merseyside, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Good & versatile piece of equipment. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for H2O X5 Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A great product for the price.
Posted26 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Neath, Neath Port Talbot, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" The product is easy to use and put together, and does exactly what it says. Also I ordered it on line and it was straight forward and easy to collect in store. Looking forward to having an super clean house and been able to get into all the awkward corners. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for H2O X5 Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
absloutly brrrriliant !!
Posted25 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" I can only give this item 100% rating it's absolutely the business ! The top steam mop ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for H2O X5 Upright Steam Cleaner.
This review is from:H2O X5 Steam Mop - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
should have bought this months ago
Posted08 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:cheshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" So pleased with this I am regretting the months of needless effort using a traditional mop. Its light and really easy to push and the head swivels and reaches neatly into corners. It doesn't make the floor as wet as my traditional mop. I nearly didn't buy due to the inaccurate reviews of water over floor, which unfortunately were at the top of the list in store despite not being the most recent....these people are obviously using it wrongly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for H2O X5 Upright Steam Cleaner.
This review is from:H2O X5 Steam Mop - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted08 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincolnshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Best steam cleaner we've had (it's our third...) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for H2O X5 Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
easy to use
Posted21 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:worcester
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" I was recommended this product and i love using it i have used it on all the tiles in my kitchen and bathrooms ,my shower and all my wood flooring i love it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for H2O X5 Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice and easy
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Aylesbury
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Fantastic and fast easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 35 Next >>>