Top-rated product

H2O X5 Upright Steam Cleaner.

<p>The H2O Mop X5 is a multi-function steam mop that will clean, help sanitise and freshen your whole home. It's a floor, handheld, carpet, window and garment steamer all in one lightweight, compact and easy to use machine. Ready to use in seconds, it's suitable for hardwood, laminate, vinyl, ceramic tiles, marble or stone. 5 in 1: floor steam cleaner, carpet steamer, hand held steamer, window cleaner and garment steamer. </p><p>Lightweight, manoeuvrable, versatile and easy to use with a 6 metre cord and clever head designed to fit into corners and tight spaces.</p><ul><li>Cleans, deodorises and helps sanitise without chemicals for a safe hygienic environment eliminating 99% of bacteria.</li><li>1300 watts.</li><li>6m power cord.</li><li>0.85m hose length.</li><li>0.45 litre water tank capacity.</li><li>Ready to use in 30 seconds.</li><li>Steaming time 15 mins per tank.</li><li>Variable steam control with overheat protection.</li><li>Suitable for all floor types.</li><li>Accessories included.</li><li>Weight 2.5kg.</li><li>EAN: 830809001881.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.12 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 108 reviews
5 Stars
62
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
4
1 Star
13
92 of 10885%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for H2O X5 Upright Steam Cleaner.
Review 1 for H2O X5 Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 April 2014
Customer avatar
By A
From:Wood Green, London N22, UK
Age:25 to 34
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Drying 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"After looking at the product for ages, finally took the plunge. So happy that I did. Well worth the money, gets off the toughest stains in matter of minutes."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for H2O X5 Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted16 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Linda
From:Poole
Age:45 to 54
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quick Drying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The steamer heats up very quickly. But I don't think it cleans as well as advertised. No cleaning chemicals can be used with the product which I feel is necessary. It's early days so will give it abit longer as it's not cheap!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for H2O X5 Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick and easy to use.
Posted16 April 2014
Customer avatar
By D.M.S
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Drying 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Nice to use. Made a good job of my tiled kitchen floor. Not used for windows yet,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for H2O X5 Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good tool
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By sar bear
From:cambs
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Drying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Had considered buying this a while back but put off by conflicting reviews. Drop in price I thought I may as well give it a try. Really pleased cleans really well, easy to use, practically steamed everything possible with fabulous results!!! Cannot fault this product at all thoroughly recommend it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for H2O X5 Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Robust and does the job.
Posted13 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Geoff
From:Derbyshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Drying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"We purchased the Thane Steam Cleaning Mop after seeing a favourable test report on the product. My wife has steam cleaned our 3 piece with the hand held cleaning option and it was very easy and straightforward! The 3 piece didn't take long to dry either! She has cleaned one of our bedroom carpets with the "full blown machine" and it was a treat to use, very easy and the carpet looked nice and clean afterwards, The Thane cleaner is very easy to assemble from out of the box"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for H2O X5 Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not as expected...
Posted09 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Carol
From:East midlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quick Drying 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Glad I brought this on offer as I don't think its worth full price.
Handle is too flimsy for use as a mop but excellent as a hand held steamer.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for H2O X5 Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
steaming
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By carole
From:merseyside
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quick Drying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"very happy with product, can be a little awkward at 1st when not attached to upright, but ok once you get used to it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for H2O X5 Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Its good
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By ezee
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quick Drying 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"have always wanted one from days back when first aired on shopping channel. proberly would still be wanting one had not for one of the kids sick on my beloved rug. Oh the "whiffs" would not come out! When i noted Argos sold them and reduced.price.Had to have one. My last hope before the Bin.
It worked but only on the second try. It was a bit puddly on 1st use but human error not machine. I tried it again n job done. Follow the rules and all be well. Our 7yr old uses it on Hammies cage.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for H2O X5 Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Worth buying as its not just a floor mop
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By ria
From:Coventry, West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Drying 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Cleaned round all my windows briliantly i then used it to clean my kitchen vinyl i felt i couldnt put much pressure on it as the handle felt quite weak. I then did my laminate floor which it was fine for.I took off the cloth & all the teeth holding it on fell off i rung the manu & they said they were aware of a faulty batch & they would send me a replacement head when rec'd it to was missing the teeth & had scuff marks on as if already used i rung again they apologised&sent me another."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for H2O X5 Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
doesn't do what you expected
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By david
From:Devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quick Drying 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"The product failed to clear black marks from grout as shown on the advert on TV. I would not recommend this."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for H2O X5 Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great mop
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By lynn
From:South Ayrshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Drying 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Great purchase only slight niggle is the floor was a little wetter than I thought it would be, but still pleased with the mop it is easily put together"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for H2O X5 Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As easy to use as promotion video
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Elite32
From:Derbyshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Drying 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Used on hard floors and carpets so far so good"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for H2O X5 Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By marie 1
From:Gosport, Hampshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Drying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"amazin steam mop luv how easy it is to use and how quick to set up and go all of about 6minutes and thats with reading all instructions too well done"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for H2O X5 Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HP20 X5 Steam cleaner
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Caz 15
From:Islington, London N1, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Drying 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This product is extremely easy to use.
It is ready to use very quickly & is compact & neat.
Although it seems pricey - it doesn't seem to have any faults and I would defiantly recommend it
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for H2O X5 Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Upright steam cleaner
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Big Bird
From:Swindon Wiltshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Drying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This product pretty much does all it said it would do.
Just need to develop your skills and practice with it!
MARVELLOUS!!
Just always use distilled water when you live in a hard water area!
Advert a little misleading as it says you can use tap-water and then instructions suggest you use distilled if hard water area
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for H2O X5 Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
steam your way to clean
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Canardlyfly
From:Reading, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quick Drying 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Pretty much does what it says, it cleans stuff with steam. One downside the number of accessories causes a bit of a storage problem."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for H2O X5 Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted03 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Nanny D
From:Essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quick Drying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I did some research on this before I purchased it and so far am really happy with it. It is really good on tiled and vinyl floors and because it steams you know that they are really clean. I would recommend this to anyone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for H2O X5 Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Steam cleaner
Posted02 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Tweet-y-Pye
From:United Kingdom
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quick Drying 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Light and easy to use.Love it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for H2O X5 Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
H20 X5 Upright Steam Cleaner, must have product!
Posted02 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Madmoz
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Drying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This product is every bit as good as the advertisement claims. Light,easy to use,incredibly efficient and an absolute bargain at Argos with the special offer price!
Cleans the well trodden kitchen floor with ease and drys in a 'jiffy'. Must have for every busy woman!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for H2O X5 Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Steam Cleaner
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Janet
From:Exeter
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Drying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I'd never previously owned a steam cleaner and after seeing it advertised on TV and thought yes that's for me. I have used it several times and am very pleased with the results so far. Although I've not had the opportunity of using all its provided tools I have no doubt that they will work fine as the ones I've already used have. The swivel mop is really good and I've not only used that on the conservatory floor but also just to go over the tiles and door of the shower. Excellent compliance."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>