Top-rated product

H2O X5 Upright Steam Cleaner.

<p>The H2O Mop X5 is a multi-function steam mop that will clean, help sanitise and freshen your whole home. It's a floor, handheld, carpet, window and garment steamer all in one lightweight, compact and easy to use machine. Ready to use in seconds, it's suitable for hardwood, laminate, vinyl, ceramic tiles, marble or stone. 5 in 1: floor steam cleaner, carpet steamer, hand held steamer, window cleaner and garment steamer. </p><p>Lightweight, manoeuvrable, versatile and easy to use with a 6 metre cord and clever head designed to fit into corners and tight spaces. Cleans, deodorises and helps sanitise without chemicals for a safe hygienic environment eliminating 99% of bacteria.</p><ul><li>Accessories include 1 microfibre cloth, 1 super absorbent cloth for window cleaning tool and 1 for dusting tool, 1 microfibre cloth for garment steamer, 1 extension hose, 1 round nylon brush, 1 round metal brush, 1 angled jet nozzle,.</li><li>1 duster tool attachment, 1 window cleaning/garment steaming tool attachment, 1 carpet glider, 1 limescale cleaning pin and a user guide. Includes free cloth pack.</li><li>1300 watts.</li><li>6m power cord.</li><li>0.9m hose length.</li><li>0.4 litre water tank capacity.</li><li>Ready to use in 30 seconds.</li><li>Steaming time 15 mins per tank.</li><li>Variable steam control with overheat protection.</li><li>Suitable for all floor types.</li><li>Accessories included.</li><li>Weight 2.5kg.</li><li>EAN: 830809001881.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.321 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(704 reviews) 694
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 704 reviews
5 Stars
451
4 Stars
157
3 Stars
24
2 Stars
15
1 Star
57
619 of 70488%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 11 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for H2O X5 Upright Steam Cleaner.
Review 1 for H2O X5 Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted21 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I'm over joyed with my steamer. It's light! Easy to use, and packs away easily. Brilliant!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for H2O X5 Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nowhere near as good as the advert
Posted13 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Glasgow
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The advert shows strong steam power for cleaning in the bathroom on tiles and sinks and such things. It nowhere near reaches the power seen in the advert. Steams hard floor, carpets and clothes okay. Not good for anything else. Windows look smeary not sure id recommend to someone. There's a basic h2O steam mop just get that one instead. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for H2O X5 Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Didn't work at all and had to send back
Posted13 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bolton
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Opened packaging, set up product aspecifications per instructions and it just made a huge noise without any steam coming out. We have used my mums steam cleaner (same one) so know how it should be used and nothing happened. Unfortunately this is the 2nd one we have bought that's been faulty and had to be returned and my mums has stopped working after only 12 months too. Disappointing. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for H2O X5 Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
100% recommend
Posted12 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Weston-super-Mare, North Somerset, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought as just had flooring laid. Works perfectly. Have so far used on wood floor, lino and carpet. Would recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for H2O X5 Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy to use
Posted02 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Ayr, Ayr, South Ayrshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" mop has swivel head which is a plus and has easy stick on pads "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for H2O X5 Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use works great
Posted29 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Solihull, West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" So easy to use and makes very easy work of getting those surfaces sparkling "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for H2O X5 Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
If I gave recomendations I would
Posted29 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:norfolk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Handle is a little too long unless you are 6feet tall and feels a bit
bendy as if it is going to break.
Appears to work alright although haven't used all the tools yet.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for H2O X5 Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best steam cleaners ever
Posted28 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Ashton under Lyne
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Best steam cleaner I have ever bought "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for H2O X5 Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted16 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bonnybridge
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Handle is not very sturdy ... Feels as thought may snap in middle if any pressure on it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for H2O X5 Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
H20 Upright steam cleaner
Posted16 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:East Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Absolutely delighted with this product which I bought mainly for cleaning my bathroom tiles and kitchen floor but found it great for carpets and for steaming curtains. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for H2O X5 Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
H2O X5 steam cleaner
Posted14 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I cannot stress how fantastic this cleaner is. It is lightweight and easy to use Can be used on floor & wall tiles, sealed wooden floors & laminated floors. Uses minimum water & steam is instant. Floors dry much quicker than when using a mop and bucket! Great to use when defrosting freezers. Must admit have not tried using the window cleaning attachment.
Would highly recommend this product, and in fact did so, now most of my family own this cleaner and they all rave about how excellent it is.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for H2O X5 Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Made of cheese
Posted14 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" We bought this because of the adverts on tele but when we got it home I was a bit disappointed. The head was tiny and would have taken us ages to clean the floors. I started to clean the floors but the handle was very flexible to the point that I thought it was going to break off in my hand. The nylon brush disintegrated after 5 minutes use.
It felt poorly built (made of cheese) so we went for a Vax which is much better.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for H2O X5 Upright Steam Cleaner.
This review is from:H2O X5 Steam Mop - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted26 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:United Kingdom, London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for H2O X5 Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very useful
Posted08 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good steam cleaner with lots of different uses "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for H2O X5 Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
Posted01 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" I love my new steam mop, I can't fault it in anyway!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for H2O X5 Upright Steam Cleaner.
This review is from:H2O X5 Steam Mop - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted08 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Herne Bay, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent service very fast "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for H2O X5 Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Alright but not worth the price
Posted20 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" hand washed bedroom windows, lot of effort, bought steam mop, used it, didn't make much difference to the dirty or clean windows. washed them all by hand. tried again as a test. was just smearing. washed them by hand third time.
tried the hose on the bathroom, was not impressed
tried the floor attachment. the lino setting was alright, the carpet setting was ineffective. it was....alright, it was not worth the money though, the adverts are very much exaggerated in terms of effectiveness
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for H2O X5 Upright Steam Cleaner.
This review is from:H2O X5 Steam Mop - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted28 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Slough, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I love my H20X5 steam Mop it heat up very quickly very easy
to use east assemble good buy
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for H2O X5 Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Steam cleaner
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:cheshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" One of the more versitile steamers around with all the attachments any job can b done with this steamer "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for H2O X5 Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic steam mop
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Had one of these previously for around 8 years and worked great. Just stopped working one day but had lots and lots of use. Bought this new one from Argos. Just as good as the last one. Sturdy with great cleaning. Lots of attachments to use elsewhere around the home. Easy to put together and use. Would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 35 Next >>>