Top-rated product

H2O X5 Upright Steam Cleaner.

<p>The H2O Mop X5 is a multi-function steam mop that will clean, help sanitise and freshen your whole home. It's a floor, handheld, carpet, window and garment steamer all in one lightweight, compact and easy to use machine. Ready to use in seconds, it's suitable for hardwood, laminate, vinyl, ceramic tiles, marble or stone. 5 in 1: floor steam cleaner, carpet steamer, hand held steamer, window cleaner and garment steamer. </p><p>Lightweight, manoeuvrable, versatile and easy to use with a 6 metre cord and clever head designed to fit into corners and tight spaces. Cleans, deodorises and helps sanitise without chemicals for a safe hygienic environment eliminating 99% of bacteria.</p><ul><li>Accessories include 1 microfibre cloth, 1 super absorbent cloth for window cleaning tool and 1 for dusting tool, 1 microfibre cloth for garment steamer, 1 extension hose, 1 round nylon brush, 1 round metal brush, 1 angled jet nozzle,.</li><li>1 duster tool attachment, 1 window cleaning/garment steaming tool attachment, 1 carpet glider, 1 limescale cleaning pin and a user guide. Includes free cloth pack.</li><li>1300 watts.</li><li>6m power cord.</li><li>0.9m hose length.</li><li>0.4 litre water tank capacity.</li><li>Ready to use in 30 seconds.</li><li>Steaming time 15 mins per tank.</li><li>Variable steam control with overheat protection.</li><li>Suitable for all floor types.</li><li>Accessories included.</li><li>Weight 2.5kg.</li><li>EAN: 830809001881.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.248 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 420 reviews
5 Stars
259
4 Stars
95
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
11
1 Star
39
360 of 42086%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for H2O X5 Upright Steam Cleaner.
Review 1 for H2O X5 Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic product - can't live without it
Posted03 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Nickidogs
From:cambs,uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I was recommended this model by a friend it is recommended also by good housekeeping magazine.. Have used it for the first time today and it's amazing.. I have a bad back so using mop and bucket on our quarry tile floors after 4 dogs is hard work and hurts. This machine is a total joy.. It's so light to manoeuvre swivels and tilts with great ease and cleans brilliantly. Just pop the pads in the washing machine after , and you're ready to go again. Don't hesitate - buy one - you'll love it! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for H2O X5 Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Only lasts a month
Posted02 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Madd
From:London, ON, Canada
Age:25 to 34
" So far I have replaced four bodies , 3 of which I had to purchase , all stopped working after just a couple months. Called the customer service rep again to see if they would replace it and they said we would now have to buy a fourth body for the steam mop. I told her no way I have already paid for three non working one and she repaid with then don't buy it and hung up the phone "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for H2O X5 Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
does the job
Posted02 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Mitzy
From:northampton
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" quick to start up, but not as powerful as I was expecting, flimsy handle and awkward to use for windows etc as it needs to be held vertically while cleaning. think these are aimed at being used as a extra clean, after you've done your normal clean. mainly because you need multiple cloths. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for H2O X5 Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best cleaning gadget ever!!
Posted01 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Colleen7
From:Wexford, Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
" Really good
Takes the elbow grease out of cleaning
Highly recommend it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for H2O X5 Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
steam cleaner
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By jean
From:Telford, Telford and Wrekin, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Absolutely amazing, used today on curtains and bathroom tiles, thrilled with purchase ............ "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for H2O X5 Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best steamer ever
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Woody
From:Hornchurch essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" My wooden Floors are so clean . Looking forward to cleaning my windows. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for H2O X5 Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
H20 X5
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By sharclar
From:Reading, Reading, Reading, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Best Cleaning product I have bought for ages. Steamed cleaned the whole house, cooker and whatever else was in my path. Be careful of the grout in bathroom that was jet washed out by mistake a couple of times.
My Husband used it and though it was great too.
I would recommend this product to buy.
SC "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for H2O X5 Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
H20 X5 Upright Steam Cleaner
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Great product, great price. Probably shouldn't have given it to my beautiful Wife on Mothers Day!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for H2O X5 Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
easy to use
Posted19 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Pickles
From:East Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
" Easy to use, very good cleaning ability, very good instructions on assembly, Carpets came up very well,.Hard floors no problem. Lightweight and very easy to glide along. I would recommend this product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for H2O X5 Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the X5 is amazing
Posted18 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Lee
From:West Berkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" last year we bought a VAX steam cleaner after seeing the X5 on TV & thinking the VAX brand would be better. We were wrong! The VAX product was terrible. It dribbled steam & was useless. Unfortunately I'd misplaced the receipt and VAX refused to do anything to help. We were furious about the useless VAX product and terrible VAX customer service!
After saving again we bought the X5 AND IT IS AMAZING! Clearly we wasted money on the VAX as the X5 does exactly what it shows on the TV!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for H2O X5 Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
agree with fab to drab
Posted13 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Lyreba
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" I bought one of these a few years ago.Didn't use it much as it was too heavy. On third usage it started dripping and wouldn't stop. I had a pool in my kitchen. I tried cleaning it with vinegar as advised. No use. Just out of guarantee! What a waste of money. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for H2O X5 Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
From fab to drab
Posted05 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Chocoholic
From:Notts
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I was so pleased with this steam mop when I first got it. I have used all the extras and was very happy with it. Unfortunately after 1 and a half years the steam mop heats up but it no longer steams. So very disappointed. You only get 1 years guarantee with it. Then it breaks down. I probably used it twice a week. So be aware, starts off fab but ends in tears : ( "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for H2O X5 Upright Steam Cleaner.
This review is from:H2O X5 Steam Mop - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Emer the Steamer
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Baz75
From:Naas, Co. Kildare, Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" She's a grand girl...make sure you get a few extra pairs of knickers for her...and she cleans practically everything god love her... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for H2O X5 Upright Steam Cleaner.
This review is from:H2O X5 Steam Mop - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
H2O X5 Steam Mop - Red
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By KAREN
From:Blaydon, Blaydon-on-Tyne, Tyne and Wear NE21, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I absolutely love it.... its easy to use.... easy to store.... easy to clean..... and just the job! It is excellent and I am pleased I bought it..... definitely not a fad and definitely worth every penny! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for H2O X5 Upright Steam Cleaner.
This review is from:H2O X5 Steam Mop - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Better than I expected
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Teresa
From:NI
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Delighted with my new steam cleaner. After seeing ads on tv but never was convinced it would be this good, also having borrowed one of my friends in the past ( a different model) i wasn't in any rush. But my sister spoke highly of this and now I have to be told to put it down and go to bed at home lol "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for H2O X5 Upright Steam Cleaner.
This review is from:H2O X5 Steam Mop - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
2nd one
Posted13 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Lainie
From:cornwall
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" This product is so so good, but.......on the 3rd time of using, a small pipe pop out of the floor cleaner part, no way could I fit it back in, and worried that if I started to take the thing apart, I decided to return it to Argos, where they replaced it with no problem. Here's hopin this one lasts longer than the 3 weeks I have had it. Other than that I would totaly recommend this steam cleaner. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for H2O X5 Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
H20 X5 upright steam cleaners
Posted27 February 2015
Customer avatar
By skinyma
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" This is an excellent product. It is lightweight manuavers well and easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for H2O X5 Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Julie
From:Warwickshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
" Very pleased. Easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for H2O X5 Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
H20 X5 upright Steam Cleaner
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By majewels
From:Lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Fantastic product. easy to use, lightweight and cleans just about everything I need. In three weeks, I have already saved approximately £15 as NO cleaning products required, I would strongly recommend this product to everyone as not only will this item pay for it's self, it is environmentally friendly as well due to no cleaning products required. Simple to use, just fill with water, wait about 20 seconds then it's ready to go. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for H2O X5 Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bulky and heavy, steam not very hot at all.
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Gem
From:Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Bulky and heavy, steam not very hot at all as advertised even on highest setting, doesn't steam very well to remove grime as in advertisement videos...I fact I will be returning mine as the steam is more like a warm cloud. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 Next >>>