Top-rated product

H2O X5 Upright Steam Cleaner.

<p>The H2O Mop X5 is a multi-function steam mop that will clean, help sanitise and freshen your whole home. It's a floor, handheld, carpet, window and garment steamer all in one lightweight, compact and easy to use machine. Ready to use in seconds, it's suitable for hardwood, laminate, vinyl, ceramic tiles, marble or stone. 5 in 1: floor steam cleaner, carpet steamer, hand held steamer, window cleaner and garment steamer. </p><p>Lightweight, manoeuvrable, versatile and easy to use with a 6 metre cord and clever head designed to fit into corners and tight spaces. Cleans, deodorises and helps sanitise without chemicals for a safe hygienic environment eliminating 99% of bacteria.</p><ul><li>Accessories include 1 microfibre cloth, 1 super absorbent cloth for window cleaning tool and 1 for dusting tool, 1 microfibre cloth for garment steamer, 1 extension hose, 1 round nylon brush, 1 round metal brush, 1 angled jet nozzle,.</li><li>1 duster tool attachment, 1 window cleaning/garment steaming tool attachment, 1 carpet glider, 1 limescale cleaning pin and a user guide. Includes free cloth pack.</li><li>1300 watts.</li><li>6m power cord.</li><li>0.9m hose length.</li><li>0.4 litre water tank capacity.</li><li>Ready to use in 30 seconds.</li><li>Steaming time 15 mins per tank.</li><li>Variable steam control with overheat protection.</li><li>Suitable for all floor types.</li><li>Accessories included.</li><li>Weight 2.5kg.</li><li>EAN: 830809001881.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.306 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 363 reviews
5 Stars
229
4 Stars
82
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
10
1 Star
28
317 of 36387%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for H2O X5 Upright Steam Cleaner.
Review 1 for H2O X5 Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Didn't work as advertised
Posted30 January 2015
Customer avatar
By viv
Age:25 to 34
" Am returning it. It wet my sofa and carpet. Definitely won't recommend. It did not work as advertised. Very disappointed. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for H2O X5 Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Tinks
From:Kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" No wonder Good Housekeeping have given this their approval it's wonderful. Light weight, easy to use, and makes difficult cleaning tasks look like child's play. Can't speak highly enough of this product. It's brilliant. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for H2O X5 Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
x 5 steam mop
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By peter
From:dagenham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" very good cleaner easy to use & assemble "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for H2O X5 Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Floor and carpet cleaner
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Agnes
From:S81 9RR
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Bought the product for cleaning wet room and hard floors and also the carpets which get grubby as we live in the country. We found the product was efficient and we very satisfied and would recommend it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for H2O X5 Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good machine
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Minus
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Bit heavy to hold when cleaning basins, worktops etc. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for H2O X5 Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic piece of equipment
Posted24 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Dawn's Home Help
From:Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
" Product is exactly as described. I have not used all the functions yet, but I am extremely happy with cleaning floors and tiles. The handle can feel a bit "wobbly" as the mop does "stick" to some floor types. Easy to fill with water. Cable is right length. Easy to manoeuvre around and get into corners etc. Because you can adjust the amount of steam, it can be used in most floor types. I have recommended this mop to all my friends and at least two have already bought one too! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for H2O X5 Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good buy
Posted23 January 2015
Customer avatar
By katyloo
From:Merseyside, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" The mop's as easy as using a hoover, my floors looked great and looks cleaner longer! There's a knack to using the right amount stream & tools, I'm glad I persevered. My oven, kitchen tiles, bathroom esp shower screen look so bright. It's easily & quickly cleaning things higher or lower without to much bending or stretching. Glass cleaner's trickiest getting used to, using Mr mussel is quicker. Carpet cleaner wasn't as good as I hoped. Buying the strap, as it's awkward working one handed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for H2O X5 Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works Wonders
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By JessieM
From:Cardiff, Cardiff, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Recommended to me by 2 friends. Works really well, doesn't leave the carpet smelling of wet dog. Easy to use. I use it weekly on the carpet, on the sofa and on the bathroom and kitchen floors. If i didn't have a pet dog, I'd probably use it every 2-3 weeks. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for H2O X5 Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
superb steamy stuff
Posted21 January 2015
Customer avatar
By bfsmick
From:Saint Leonards-on-sea, East Sussex TN38 0JL, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" excellent product, makes cleaning so much easier, tried other similar products but this is far superior. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for H2O X5 Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Julie56
From:Mid glamorgan
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Would highly recommend this,will steam clean everything,love it,can't fault it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for H2O X5 Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Belle
From:Northamptonshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Really pleased, does what it says it does. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for H2O X5 Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sweaty work
Posted19 January 2015
Customer avatar
By La Eng
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Open the window before! Only used as a hand-held but it got the gunk off my hob ( using nylon brush) and cast iron pan using nylon then metal brush
Found the instructions poor as I wanted to clean my windows ( and glass hob) and it says 4 settings low 1-2 for floors, and elsewhere - glass can crack ( yeah i knew that) but it doesn't say what setting for glass
Need the extra heads pack to clean grout as supplied brush too big.
Be aware that there any many fiddly bits to assemble ( & lose)
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for H2O X5 Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easee peasee
Posted16 January 2015
Customer avatar
By kitchqueen
From:Merseyside, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Excellent product. Light weight and easy to use. Cleans floors with minimal effort. No more big buckets of water to slosh about. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for H2O X5 Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it :-)
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Zig.
From:Leicestershire.
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
" I am so impressed with this steam cleaner. We have several cats who occasionally leave us unwanted gifts. The steamer breaks up the dirt in the carpet making it so much easier to clean.
If i could fault it tho, the handle isn't very strong. It comes in two pieces and seems to be weak where the pieces join. This is only a problem when using it with the small brush head, scrubbing. When used with the steamer plate it is fine. I picked this one because it can be used for so many jobs #addicted
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for H2O X5 Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great steam
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By chrissy
From:Bucks
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Would have given this 5 out of 5 but it was bought to replace the last one which was only 18 mts old.
It is excellent at cleaning windows, toilets, showers, basins, hob, oven glass, microwave and the fronts of my kitchen units. Not much good on carpets though and mine are not that grubby. Nice to clean hard floors with as it gives the reassurance they are safer for crawling babies etc.
it has endless steam and is very easy to refill. You definitely need the carry pack for windows though.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for H2O X5 Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Andrea
From:Fife
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I first tried this steam mop at my mom's house over christmas. The volume of steam that comes out is fantastic especially for the carpets.
I tried this on my carpet at home, where the pile has been troden down around the bed on my partners side, the trod in black colour from his socks seems to have lifted more than when I used a purpose made carpet cleaner.
Cant wait to try the hand held side of it on my oven as I have heard good reviews from others about that as well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for H2O X5 Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab!
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Kaz
From:Kilmarnock, Kilmarnock, East Ayrshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Oh my I love this, it's just fabulous! Effortless to use it's actually a pleasure! Lightweight and stylish and great for areas where there are pets or babies and u don't want to use chemicals to clean floors. Wi seeing why it's taken me so long to convert! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for H2O X5 Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This product is over-rated.
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Fred22
From:Surrey, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" This product does not match up to the glossy TV advert. Tried to clean the top of a, lightly soiled, plastic garden table but the steamer had NO effect. a wipe with thick Bleach and left to soak for half an hour was 100% more effective. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for H2O X5 Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Doesn't live up to the hype!
Posted08 January 2015
Customer avatar
By love spending
From:Washington
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
" Bought this the day after boxing day and after using it twice it has packed in. Useless will be returning it. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for H2O X5 Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted08 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Carolg
From:Cheshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" So light and easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 Next >>>