Top-rated product

H2O X5 Upright Steam Cleaner.

<p>The H2O Mop X5 is a multi-function steam mop that will clean, help sanitise and freshen your whole home. It's a floor, handheld, carpet, window and garment steamer all in one lightweight, compact and easy to use machine. Ready to use in seconds, it's suitable for hardwood, laminate, vinyl, ceramic tiles, marble or stone. 5 in 1: floor steam cleaner, carpet steamer, hand held steamer, window cleaner and garment steamer. </p><p>Lightweight, manoeuvrable, versatile and easy to use with a 6 metre cord and clever head designed to fit into corners and tight spaces. Cleans, deodorises and helps sanitise without chemicals for a safe hygienic environment eliminating 99% of bacteria.</p><ul><li>Accessories include 1 microfibre cloth, 1 super absorbent cloth for window cleaning tool and 1 for dusting tool, 1 microfibre cloth for garment steamer, 1 extension hose, 1 round nylon brush, 1 round metal brush, 1 angled jet nozzle,.</li><li>1 duster tool attachment, 1 window cleaning/garment steaming tool attachment, 1 carpet glider, 1 limescale cleaning pin and a user guide. Includes free cloth pack.</li><li>1300 watts.</li><li>6m power cord.</li><li>0.85m hose length.</li><li>0.4 litre water tank capacity.</li><li>Ready to use in 30 seconds.</li><li>Steaming time 15 mins per tank.</li><li>Variable steam control with overheat protection.</li><li>Suitable for all floor types.</li><li>Accessories included.</li><li>Weight 2.5kg.</li><li>EAN: 830809001881.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.255 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 278 reviews
5 Stars
166
4 Stars
67
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
10
1 Star
20
237 of 27885%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for H2O X5 Upright Steam Cleaner.
Review 1 for H2O X5 Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
OK. Not a labour saver. Pricey for what it does.
Posted27 September 2014
Customer avatar
By ChrisS
From:Swansea
Age:25 to 34
"Heats up quickly, quite easy to manoeuvre on flooring but still have to hoover and sweep prior and scrub during. Also, still have to wash the attachment cloths. Too expensive.
Carpet steamer - didn't remove any stains, but hopefully killed some germs. No good on carpeted stairs because the steamer just rests on the carpet attachment, doesn't quite get into the corners.
Floor cleaner - good on tiles and lino but leaves floor damp.
Duster - too powerful for use on wood.
Window attachment - useless
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for H2O X5 Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No more scrubbing floors!
Posted26 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Princess
From:Buckinghamshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I've recently purchased a Thane steam cleaner. What a fantastic piece of equipment. It's straightforward to use, lightweight and has taken the drudgery out of cleaning. Highly recommended and no harsh chemicals involved."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for H2O X5 Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
brilliant ...so far!
Posted25 September 2014
Customer avatar
By pammy112
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Have used it for floors, windows, shower panels, cooker hob and tiles. No problems except tricky to use for windows as have to hold it in one hand so only have one free hand if on steps. You can get sling for it but too expensive. Not so good on grouting though. Keeping fingers crossed that it keeps working, read some dreadful reviews on another site after I'd bought this about theirs keep breaking down and some folk on 3rd replacement. If it keeps working then very impressed."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for H2O X5 Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good floor steam mop
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By mother of 3
From:Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Overall does what it says - you do need a supply of the micr fibre cloths as these need changing regularly.
Have found the blue mop covers much better - as they leave the floor dryer - much better
Still need to scrub at dried on marks on floor - but generally good for ceramic tiles, laminate floor and lino."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for H2O X5 Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a must have
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By bamboozle
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Very happy with the x5. Brilliant. Not to heavy like others I've tried. Great just like the adverts."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for H2O X5 Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Makes cleaning easy
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Ju
From:Erith, Greater London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I have always wanted a steam cleaner and chose this one above others due to having a carpet glider. However, it does only refresh carpets and does not particularly clean which I did find disappointing. Good for cleaning windows and general cleaning of woodwork around the house. It is easy to assemble and use as a hand held devise as well as a floor mop. I like it!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for H2O X5 Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WOW LOVE THIS
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By PAT 55
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"THIS IS GREAT.. EASY TO USE . DOES JUST WHAT IT SAYS AND MORE, RECENTLY DECORATED, SPLASHED PAINT ALL OVER FLOOR TILES USED SOFT BRUSH ON STEAMER, PAINT JUST FLEW OFF.OLD GROUT ON WALL TILES WHICH I GAVE UP ON REMOVED SO EASILY.I COULD GO ON AND ON AND ON ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for H2O X5 Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By V.G.M.
Age:25 to 34
"Does what it's suppose. Very happy with this purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for H2O X5 Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
Posted10 September 2014
Customer avatar
By jimbob
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"i would recomend this machine to anybody.spring cleaned the house in 2days im 66 and a man.
not bad for an old codger. by the way its spotless.
my carpet was stained in many places its not as good as new but it made an excellent job. i hope it last for the rest off my life jim
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for H2O X5 Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Our experience with the H20 X5 Steam Cleaner
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Noelly
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"We have to say that whatever we have tackled with this time saving steamer, has done the job. It is a labour saving device, and the great design and quality makes it a good buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for H2O X5 Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted04 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Bernie1
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I love this steam cleaner . It does exactly what it promises and my house is now steamed cleaned"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for H2O X5 Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Jack03
Age:35 to 44
"A very versatile product that cleans my floor smoothly. I use it to clean my cushions and windows etc."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for H2O X5 Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
so far so good
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By bravo23
From:Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Good price with extra accessories for free. It is easy to put together and also to use and it takes seconds to start working. A really good product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for H2O X5 Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
h20 x5
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By NORRIE
From:Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"this steamer does everything it say's it does in the video,and more"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for H2O X5 Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Waste of time
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Shell
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I watched the teleshopping channel & was amazed..... I thought this product was too good to be true & yes I was right. Waste of my time & money. Cleaned carpet ok i guess but didn't see much difference & the super duper cleaning accessories were useless....... didn't do anything the tv advert showed! Really disappointed but I should have known better considering the price. No fault of Argos at all, the product is to blame"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for H2O X5 Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
steamer
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By JESSWESTIE
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"this steamer does it all ,very happy with the results"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for H2O X5 Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
its almost great
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By obviousmoomoo
From:Gloucestershire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"love this mop only thing i dont like is the way it connects together to steam carpets, it should clip together instead of just resting together it can come apart easily, it cleans ovens a treat and tiles, the floor feels so clean after steaming,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for H2O X5 Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not what you expect
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By joleen
From:Moneymore, Magherafelt, Cookstown BT45, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"This product was not worth the money it's ok as a steam mop for the floor so long as you don't mind the floors being soaked as for the other items you might aswrl bin them they r off no use what so ever. Jokeen"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for H2O X5 Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing Results !
Posted31 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Cabbie Girl
From:Biggleswade, Central Bedfordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Brilliant product, amazing results on carpets, really brings them back to life. So easy to use and no extra cleaning products, just water! I would recommend getting the extra cleaning pads because if you're anything like me when you buy this product you wont want to stop cleaning everywhere!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for H2O X5 Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WOW
Posted29 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Ms M
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Have seen this advertised on telly in the middle of the night when unable to sleep. Thought I would get one to see if it was as good as they made out. I think it is actually better. Amazing product, amazing results."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 Next >>>