Top-rated product

Bush Wooden DAB Radio - Black.

<p>Encased within a light wooden cabinet, this stylish Bush DAB Radio ensures superb sound quality generated by the sophisticated stereo speakers. With auto scan and auto tune features you can easily find your favourite radio stations before conveniently storing them in preset mode.</p><p>Product features:</p><p>General information:</p>
Overall rating:
4.562 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
29 of 3291%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 15 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush Wooden DAB Radio - Black.
Review 1 for Bush Wooden DAB Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recommended
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By GarryG
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very pleased with this radio, had it a while now and have had no problems with it - works well, looks good, bit of a bargain really."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush Wooden DAB Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good radio rubbish instructions
Posted19 July 2014
Customer avatar
By bardug
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"If you don't follow the instructions it is easy to set up, I think they need updating. Having said that a nice little radio for the money, good sound, does the job."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush Wooden DAB Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
well received as a present
Posted17 July 2014
Customer avatar
By smiler
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Does every thing we want... brilliant reception! Bought as present, would without doubt buy again!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush Wooden DAB Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
overall good alarm.
Posted17 July 2014
Customer avatar
By 'im indoors !
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I would put set-up button and alarm button on top."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush Wooden DAB Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Mel
From:Finchley Road, London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Love this radio. So easy to set up not much involved in doing so. Good sound. Comes with all stations no need to find them. Screen lights up with name of station and name of song playing. Great features and quality for the money paid, well worth it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush Wooden DAB Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job!
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Shadowgirl
From:Berkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Neat and compact, and for the cost is a nice little radio!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush Wooden DAB Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Alibradd
From:Manchester, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Radio looks great, sound quality is also good considering the price. I would recommend this."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush Wooden DAB Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Decent, but watch battery consumption
Posted13 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Rock fan
From:Scotland, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"As a DAB radio sound quality is good and was easy to set up.
However, I intended to use this as a bathroom radio and as such would not use mains power. Big mistake. Over the course of one week, with about 1hr of actual use in total, the battery power ran out. OK, that seems strange so maybe the batteries (duracells!!) were an off batch. Nope, replaced and same happened.
I would recommend, but only (AND ONLY) if mains use only.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush Wooden DAB Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Much better than expected!
Posted09 July 2014
Customer avatar
By CJ
From:Coventry, West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Our kitchen radio had failed so we purchased this Bush DAB as a replacement. It looked good quality for the price, but we never expected the sound quality to be so good. Such depth and clarity for a small unit. Very pleased!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush Wooden DAB Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bargain
Posted09 July 2014
Customer avatar
By brymac
From:west midlandsd
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"this little radio i bought at sale price ,it is one of my better purchases and i can thoroughly recommend it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush Wooden DAB Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab radio
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Bethan
From:South Waes
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The sound quality on this radio is amazing. So easy to use and looks stylish too. Would definitely recommend this product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush Wooden DAB Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
DAB Radio
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Bonzai
From:Oxfordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I wanted a Budget priced radio for the home office, and this was perfect, it has reasonable sound quality and a low price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush Wooden DAB Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FANTASTIC RADIO
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By SAMANTHA
From:BRISTOL
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this radio as a present for my Husband for his Birthday, really pleased with the quality and it's really easy to use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush Wooden DAB Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush DAB Radio
Posted03 July 2014
Customer avatar
By ookatoo
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This was an excellent price and easy to use radio.
Takes batteries or mains, if using batteries it does use them up quick as in standby it still 'eats' battery power, what i do to stop this is plug mains lead in when switched off and power is switched off as there is no power off button! All the same i think its a great and clear sounding radio!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush Wooden DAB Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
new to DAB radio
Posted02 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Trayc
From:Norfolk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Recently moved house & old radio kept loosing signal so decided to up date to this DAB radio. Took minutes to set up stations that I wanted, even though I am new to DAB radios. No more fuzzing radio, great!! Looks good (retro style). Nice size that can fit discreetly in my small kitchen or living room. Really good sound as well. Recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush Wooden DAB Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bargain DAB radio
Posted02 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Lodgie
From:Devon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent value, brilliant radio, very good sound am impressed"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush Wooden DAB Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great sound
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Ernie
From:E NGLAND
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"really good sound crystal clear very simple to set up and go and a nice looking easy to use radio ern"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush Wooden DAB Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush Wooden DAB Radio
Posted25 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Smiggers
From:West Lancashire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This product is excellent value for money. It was very easy to set up all you have to do is plug it in and it does the rest itself."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush Wooden DAB Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
DAB Radio from BUSH
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By philgee
From:worcs.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"It's OK ... not great, but for the price it will do a job. The reception / pick-up on this radio is quite weak. My previous radio worked well throughout the house. This one works in just one room. Fortunately, this is in my office, but in the kitchen and outside it only really pick ups on FM.
Maybe a few more pounds would have been well spent.
Looks good though...!
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush Wooden DAB Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Incredible quality at an unbelievable price.
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By alfiespangles
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I have to admit that I wasn't expecting anything as good as this for the price. It set itself up without any hassle and the tone etc was brilliant. I can honestly say the quality of sound and ease of use is better that my home system which was far more expensive."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>