Philips AJ3115 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.

<p>This modern clock radio offers the option of waking gently with FM radio or alternatively with a buzzer. It also has a dual alarm function that enables you to set the clock for 2 different wake up times.</p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>Wake up to your favourite radio station or buzzer, FM digital tuning with presets, gentle awake for a pleasant waking experience and a snooze function. Mains operated with battery back-up.</li><li>FM tuner.</li><li>100 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Dual alarm.</li><li>Wake up to alarm/radio.</li><li>Snooze function to delay alarm.</li><li>Auto tune.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H13, W13, D4cm.</li><li>Mains operated or batteries required 1 x 9V (not included).</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.708 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 65 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
9
1 Star
5
45 of 6569%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
22 Questions | 23 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips AJ3115 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Review 1 for Philips AJ3115 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Philips AJ3115 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By bigal
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" You get what you pay for it's cheap and it works happy with my purchase "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips AJ3115 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says on the tin
Posted11 February 2015
Customer avatar
By cmh
From:Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this radio alarm clock, very happy with it. A little awkward to set up, would recommend it l, good value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips AJ3115 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted04 February 2015
Customer avatar
By sleepy
From:Hartlepool, Hartlepool, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Rubbish sound level way low "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips AJ3115 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Mediocre radio
Posted04 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Peter45
From:Sleaford, Sleaford, Lincolnshire NG34, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" As this was bought mainly as a clock rather than a radio alarm, it's ok, but reception is not particularly brilliant, and the instructions were not very helpful about turning off the alarm, with the result that, on two occasions, it went off at midnight before we'd worked out how to turn it off. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips AJ3115 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By pedro
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" good sound quality, setting functions for the clock etc take
some getting used too.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips AJ3115 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
sound
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By mo
From:Cumbria, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" the sound quality is poor when the radio is in use . "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips AJ3115 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It made a noise that disturbed my sleep
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By surreal bob
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Let me set the scene.....
I was asleep. Time passed. At the correct time the device emitted sound waves that woke me. It does it everday. In short in does what it says.
Have not discovered yet any unexpected problems.
Have not been transported to a parrallel world for me to rule over a land of milk and honey either
Hope that clears that up "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips AJ3115 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
OK clock radio
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By amandamac
From:Macclesfield, Cheshire East, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I only needed a simple clock radio - and this is just what it is! It works effectively, and the sound volume adjusts but I wouldn't choose top listen to music on it for long - a bit tinny - but the clock radio is value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips AJ3115 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clear dial
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Paddy
From:Livingston, West Lothian, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is the second radio of this type I have bought now have one either side of my bed great buy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips AJ3115 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Good reviews, but.....
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By SusieT61
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Returned this item as I was very disappointed with it. Only managed to successfully tune in one station, and found the sound to be very tinny "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips AJ3115 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
philips alarm clock
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By charle01
From:Belfast, Belfast, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Very basic if thars what you want overall appearance not much. Only had about three weeks and the red numbers on the face are not appearing properly "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips AJ3115 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not very good
Posted23 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Stupot
From:Wiltshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" This product was hard to set up and the sound was not great so we took it back "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips AJ3115 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Returned it!!!!!
Posted21 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Chrissy
From:Derby
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I chose this one as it is made by Phillips, a well known brand who's products are usually good quality. It looked and felt very cheap. There aren't many buttons as you have to use a combination for different functions. You can pre set favourite radio channels but after over an hour of trying I gave up. There are cheaper, better quality ones available. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips AJ3115 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bedside nurse.
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Greysox4
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought two of these to help my mother-in-law remember to take her many tablets each day. She has four times a day to take them, but can never remember or has fallen asleep anyway.
These clock radios are ideal for setting a continual alarm that will reset for the next day at the touch of a button. We don't bother with the radio, so I can't comment on that, we just use the buzzer.
Each clock has two alarms, hence me buying two clocks.
It works brilliantly. Think I'll patent the idea!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips AJ3115 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Terrible Radio Alarm Function
Posted19 January 2015
Customer avatar
By lfcian
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Bought this for my teenage son, but after 2 days I have decided to return it. You can adjust the radio volume when listening to the radio function but if you use the radio as an alarm it gets progressively louder and louder until it is intolerable, as I turn it off during the day you have to retune the radio each time as there are no preset tuning function "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips AJ3115 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted16 January 2015
Customer avatar
By AlarmBuyer
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this because I'm hard of hearing and wanted the crescendo alarm.
Turns out the crescendo alarm only applies to the radio and not the buzzer. The radio has a volume control that you can set, but unfortunately when you choose to use the radio as alarm it never reaches the full volume. Too quiet for me, will have to return. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips AJ3115 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Clock radio
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By ladyval
From:Tyne&Wear
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very pleased with this clock .looks good easy to set up Having two alarm settings is very useful. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips AJ3115 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
radio alarm clock
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By mogsy
From:Norfolk england
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I found this product very flimsy easily to knock over would not recommend it smaller than I thought it would be have put it in draw,and will silky at a car boot sale not worth buying in my opinion "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips AJ3115 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great radio alarm!
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Mel
Age:25 to 34
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought as an extra Christmas gift for my husband, looks really neat and works great. Sound quality is good. Does the job well and great value for money! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips AJ3115 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Misrepresented
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Annoyed
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" This radio had to be returned as the online description stated that it operated on mains and batteries, whereas the batteries turned out to for back-up only.
I wanted one which would operate on battery power.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>