Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.

<p>This Philips AJ3115/05 modern clock radio offers the option of waking gently with FM radio or with a buzzer. It also has a dual alarm function that enables you and your partner to wake up at 2 different times. The big display grants you easy viewing at the early morning. The battery back-up ensures the memory of time during power failure.</p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>Wake up to your favourite radio station or buzzer, FM digital tuning with presets, gentle awake for a pleasant waking experience and a snooze function. Mains operated with battery back-up.</li><li>FM tuner.</li><li>100 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Dual alarm.</li><li>Wake up to alarm/radio.</li><li>Snooze function to delay alarm.</li><li>Auto tune.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H13, W13, D4cm.</li><li>Mains operated or batteries required 1 x 9V (not included).</li><li>EAN: 8712581641405.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.726 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 146 reviews
5 Stars
54
4 Stars
44
3 Stars
19
2 Stars
12
1 Star
17
103 of 14571%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
26 Questions | 29 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Review 1 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product for price paid
Posted26 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am really happy with the radio alarm clock. The sound quality is good, but not incredible - I reckon that is because I'm so used to my digital radios now.
The set up is really easy, but I had to look up the manual online as it was not clear from the instructions provided.
I would definitely recommend as it is really easy to use, a great alarm with increasing sound on the radio to wake you up gently and the perfect size for what I was looking for. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
clock radio
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:CHESHIRE
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I found the instructions easy to follow "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Hard to set up
Posted13 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Don't no if it was me . But couldn't set it at all . And the radio not impressed , took it back the next day "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to set up.
Posted12 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Oxfordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Needed a new clock for the bedroom, this fitted the bill. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Radio on alarm not very loud
Posted12 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Bought this item, but have returned it. You cannot adjust the volume on the alarm when in radio mode (which was my requirement) it takes over a minute to get to a volume you can hear and this is still not very loud and the sound cannot be adjusted. The radio setting itself is adjustable but I need to be blasted with music to wake up so product was of no use. To be fair Argos's return policy is excellent, but I decided to stick with the one I had "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
returned part missing
Posted08 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:northants
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Item returned part missing "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Basic
Posted26 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hillsborough n ireland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" It's fine if you just want a basic radio alarm. Doesn't pick up many stations but then it's reasonably priced. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
radio
Posted24 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:scotland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" small compact easy to work "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
this product did not work
Posted23 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" got this as a battery operated clock just as it said in the catalogue orderd the batteries it told us in the catalogue, but the batteries it told us to use was incorrect also the batteries were only there for back up if the electric failed so this clock had to be pluged in. the information in the catalogue was incorrect, plus the fact it did not work the led numbers only showed the top part of each number so you could not see the time. very disapointe with this product and took it back. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Philips Clock Radio
Posted16 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Langwith, Mansfield, Derbyshire NG20, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a very easy to use and set up Radio alarm clock. The sound quality is excellent for such a reasonable priced product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Realy good choice. Nice design. I recommend this :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted08 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought these for my boys, helps them get up great alarm clock "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great item
Posted08 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Having had previous alarm clocks that were never quite right, this one is just perfect.
Great visual clock with out being too bright. Radio tuned in straight away, and alarm can be heard but isn't offensive.
Great product and great value for money
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exalent value for money
Posted02 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Didcot, Oxfordshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very good alarm clock and digital radio good sound and excellent value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
digital alarm clock
Posted21 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Derby, Derby, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Absolutely rubbish very cheap and scrappy.worked when first plugged it in and then wouldn't work after a few minutes.we threw it in the bin as it was not even worth the trip back to Argos to return it and we went else where to buy another one. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
looks good, radio alarm was not enough to wake me
Posted20 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" digital setting for the volume was the reason for the lack of loudness needed to wake me up. sony offer a manual volume adjustment that works well.
although if you are not looking for a load alarm this is a cool looking product "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product is good.
Posted17 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:North Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product in general was good and easy to set up. But it was bought for someone a bit hard of hearing. The alarm tone is not very loud for a deep sleeper or someone a bit hard of hearing. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Insufficient controls
Posted16 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" It wasn't difficult to set the time or the alarms initially despite the instruction manual being poor but the clock doesn't maintain its settings once the radio alarm has been silenced in the mornings. If you press snooze then it will just keep coming on around 9 minutes later which is fine. But to stop the alarm you need to press the button to stop the radio which then removes the radio alarm function so you wake up to white noise the following day. Now the alarm doesn't go off at all. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just ask my wife Jeanette,BIG WOW 10/10
Posted16 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this as a replacement for my wife,it was one of the best clock radio & it's Digital,well,my wife loved it,she is a care assistant in a nursing home,being on time for work,10/10 for my wife Jeanette & 10/10 for the Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio White,thank you Argos,love Ernest xx "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Looking
Posted03 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Devon, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I particularly like the shape of this clock. The numbers are easy to read in the dark and not like some clocks, the light appears too bright and lights the bedroom up while trying to sleep. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>