Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.

<p>This Philips AJ3115/05 modern clock radio offers the option of waking gently with FM radio or with a buzzer. It also has a dual alarm function that enables you and your partner to wake up at 2 different times. The big display grants you easy viewing at the early morning. The battery back-up ensures the memory of time during power failure.</p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>Wake up to your favourite radio station or buzzer, FM digital tuning with presets, gentle awake for a pleasant waking experience and a snooze function. Mains operated with battery back-up.</li><li>FM tuner.</li><li>100 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Dual alarm.</li><li>Wake up to alarm/radio.</li><li>Snooze function to delay alarm.</li><li>Auto tune.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H13, W13, D4cm.</li><li>Mains operated or batteries required 1 x 9V (not included).</li><li>EAN: 8712581641405.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.789 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 123 reviews
5 Stars
44
4 Stars
41
3 Stars
17
2 Stars
10
1 Star
11
90 of 12373%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
26 Questions | 29 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Review 1 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Looking
Posted03 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Devon, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I particularly like the shape of this clock. The numbers are easy to read in the dark and not like some clocks, the light appears too bright and lights the bedroom up while trying to sleep. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clear display
Posted30 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Tyne & Wear
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good value for money paid. Wording on top needs to be in better contrast to background colour. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ok
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" No bad not the easiest to use .its very flimsy too.setting time is hard. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fine for the price
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Nice looking , tells the time and wakes me in the morning "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
THIS PRODUCT IS NOT EASY TO SET UP.
Posted21 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" 2 WEEKS LATER I AM STILL TRYING TO FIGURE OUT HOW TO SET THE aLARM AFTER SETTING THYE CLOCK. uSELESS - IF I COULD RETURN IT I WOULD. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wakes you up gently!
Posted14 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Surrey, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Wakes you up gently, small and neat and easy to set up. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clock Radio
Posted13 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:selkirkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product is very neat and compact and has excellent sound quality "
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Alarm Clock
Posted12 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Moray, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Found it a bit aquard to set up Other than that its a nice clock radio "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Clock radio
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Clacton-on-Sea, Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" You get what you pay for! An OK clock radio serves its purpose, so light when I opened it I thought there was nothing inside "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Merseyside
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" works well easy to set up well worth the cost "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Philips FM Alarm Clock Easy to Use
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Bromley, Greater London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A good alarm clock at a reasonable price that is reliable and includes a radio for added value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
radio alarm clock
Posted05 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this is good for the price easy to set up and can see the time easy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The clock is neat & perfect for. Using in a bedroo
Posted03 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Leics.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It is small enough to place on a small set of drawers.it has a good visible clock face and is easy to operate. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it says on the tin
Posted03 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The graduating volume of the radio gently wakes you up...so nice !! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
when you wish to have a radio, just get this one
Posted14 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" it is simple but elegant. In a user-friendly design, you can listen the program whatever you want as well as use it as a alarm clock, which is really interesting. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Phillips digital alarm clock
Posted04 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Worcester, Worcester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Great little alarm clock but was hard to set up so not for me ! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted03 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" nice and compact I found the only thing annoying buttons a little small for my large hands but overall a good item "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted03 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Lovely features big numbers "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cheap but serves its purpose
Posted27 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:county durham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product is easy to set up, it's dual alarm is a great feature. You can either wake up to radio or buzzer. The only down sides are the buttons on the top are clunky and small, so when you are trying to turn the alarm off in the dark it's hard to locate the small buttons. But this was the only suitable clock in stock at the time and needed it as our old one died .. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks good and does the job
Posted20 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Got this because I was repeatedly sleeping through my phone's alarms. It's very easy to set up, the sound quality of the radio is good for the size and the buzzer is the right volume to wake me without startling me. The clock digits are good and big, being easy to read. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>