Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.

<p>This Philips AJ3115/05 modern clock radio offers the option of waking gently with FM radio or with a buzzer. It also has a dual alarm function that enables you and your partner to wake up at 2 different times. The big display grants you easy viewing at the early morning. The battery back-up ensures the memory of time during power failure.</p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>Wake up to your favourite radio station or buzzer, FM digital tuning with presets, gentle awake for a pleasant waking experience and a snooze function. Mains operated with battery back-up.</li><li>FM tuner.</li><li>0 preset station - allows you to save your favourite radio stations in memory.</li><li>100 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Dual alarm.</li><li>Wake up to alarm/radio.</li><li>Snooze function to delay alarm.</li><li>Auto tune.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H13, W13, D4cm.</li><li>Mains operated or batteries required 1 x 9V (not included).</li><li>EAN: 8712581641405.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.732 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 71 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
9
1 Star
6
50 of 7170%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
24 Questions | 26 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Review 1 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phillips radio alarm clock
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Margo
From:West Midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Pleased with this alarm clock, looks good and value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great clock at a reasonable price
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:lanarkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a great clock at a reasonable price, compact, sits easily on a bed side cabinet. You have the choice of a beeping alarm or tune in your radio to wake up to the sounds you like.
I have had no problems with this clock and would recommend it to anyone.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product has great features.
Posted19 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Tibbie 2013.
From:south devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A very clear clock.radio good as well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Exchanged 3 times, now looking for another clock
Posted18 March 2015
Customer avatar
By djdyson22
From:Essex, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Have returned this 3 times now, a pain to set up the clock really hard to set up alarm. and each clock i have had turned off either during the night or day. would not recommend. Returned to 3 different stores Camden London/basildon/Brentwood, and for all 3 to go wrong cannot be coincidence. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product is easy to use and very clear clock
Posted12 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Mags
From:Cornwall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" We had a clock radio which was so difficult to see the clock when you were lying down.This one was so easy to see and easy to switch radio on and off. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Philips AJ3115 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By bigal
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" You get what you pay for it's cheap and it works happy with my purchase "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says on the tin
Posted11 February 2015
Customer avatar
By cmh
From:Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this radio alarm clock, very happy with it. A little awkward to set up, would recommend it l, good value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted04 February 2015
Customer avatar
By sleepy
From:Hartlepool, Hartlepool, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Rubbish sound level way low "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Mediocre radio
Posted04 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Peter45
From:Sleaford, Sleaford, Lincolnshire NG34, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" As this was bought mainly as a clock rather than a radio alarm, it's ok, but reception is not particularly brilliant, and the instructions were not very helpful about turning off the alarm, with the result that, on two occasions, it went off at midnight before we'd worked out how to turn it off. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By pedro
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" good sound quality, setting functions for the clock etc take
some getting used too.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
sound
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By mo
From:Cumbria, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" the sound quality is poor when the radio is in use . "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It made a noise that disturbed my sleep
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By surreal bob
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Let me set the scene.....
I was asleep. Time passed. At the correct time the device emitted sound waves that woke me. It does it everday. In short in does what it says.
Have not discovered yet any unexpected problems.
Have not been transported to a parrallel world for me to rule over a land of milk and honey either
Hope that clears that up "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
OK clock radio
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By amandamac
From:Macclesfield, Cheshire East, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I only needed a simple clock radio - and this is just what it is! It works effectively, and the sound volume adjusts but I wouldn't choose top listen to music on it for long - a bit tinny - but the clock radio is value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clear dial
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Paddy
From:Livingston, West Lothian, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is the second radio of this type I have bought now have one either side of my bed great buy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Good reviews, but.....
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By SusieT61
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Returned this item as I was very disappointed with it. Only managed to successfully tune in one station, and found the sound to be very tinny "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
philips alarm clock
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By charle01
From:Belfast, Belfast, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Very basic if thars what you want overall appearance not much. Only had about three weeks and the red numbers on the face are not appearing properly "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not very good
Posted23 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Stupot
From:Wiltshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" This product was hard to set up and the sound was not great so we took it back "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Returned it!!!!!
Posted21 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Chrissy
From:Derby
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I chose this one as it is made by Phillips, a well known brand who's products are usually good quality. It looked and felt very cheap. There aren't many buttons as you have to use a combination for different functions. You can pre set favourite radio channels but after over an hour of trying I gave up. There are cheaper, better quality ones available. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bedside nurse.
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Greysox4
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought two of these to help my mother-in-law remember to take her many tablets each day. She has four times a day to take them, but can never remember or has fallen asleep anyway.
These clock radios are ideal for setting a continual alarm that will reset for the next day at the touch of a button. We don't bother with the radio, so I can't comment on that, we just use the buzzer.
Each clock has two alarms, hence me buying two clocks.
It works brilliantly. Think I'll patent the idea!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Terrible Radio Alarm Function
Posted19 January 2015
Customer avatar
By lfcian
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Bought this for my teenage son, but after 2 days I have decided to return it. You can adjust the radio volume when listening to the radio function but if you use the radio as an alarm it gets progressively louder and louder until it is intolerable, as I turn it off during the day you have to retune the radio each time as there are no preset tuning function "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>