Top-rated product

Philips AJ3115 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.

<p>This modern clock radio offers the option of waking gently with FM radio or alternatively with a buzzer. It also has a dual alarm function that enables you to set the clock for 2 different wake up times.</p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>Wake up to your favourite radio station or buzzer, FM digital tuning with presets, gentle awake for a pleasant waking experience and a snooze function.</li><li>FM tuner.</li><li>100 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Dual alarm.</li><li>Wake up to alarm/radio.</li><li>Snooze function to delay alarm.</li><li>Auto tune.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H13, W13, D4cm.</li><li>Mains operated or batteries required 1 x 9V (not included).</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.235 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
14 of 1782%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 13 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips AJ3115 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Review 1 for Philips AJ3115 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
VERY EASY TO SET UP
Posted11 July 2014
Customer avatar
By J.C.
From:Doncaster, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very easy to set up with good radio sound and range Really good value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips AJ3115 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
nice timepiece
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By moonracker
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"bought this as a replacement for my alarm clock nice neat clock alarm good volume not to easy to understand instructions as not a lot of writing just diagrams"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips AJ3115 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
IDEAL ALARM
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By lilly
From:Birmingham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Purchased this as a replacement for our old one in the bedroom which finally gave up the other week.
This is really easy to set up, the numbers are easy to see in the dark and looks good. The only reason for not giving 5 starts is that it was a bit smaller than I expected it to be.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips AJ3115 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Returned this product
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Jennyb
From:Oldbury, West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"I returned this product, nowhere did it tell you this was a 24 hour clock which was not helpful given it was purchased for a 6 year old still learning to tell the time. The product was very light and flimsy and there was limited instructions for setting up,"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips AJ3115 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
awful to programme stations
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By giggler
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"looks nice, and alarm x 2 is good feature but takes ages to preset radio stations far to irritating having to keep pressing the button to try and set it and then it can easily wipe out other set stations, would get 5 stars if it had a manual radio tuner
as it is unless you have a lot of time and patience or only want one station set then i would not recommend.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips AJ3115 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for money
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By LizS
From:Shropshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This clock is good. it has 2 alarm time settings which are very useful for weekdays and you can also do alarm settings for 5,6 or 7 days a week Nice shape, display is clear"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips AJ3115 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Big little alarm clock
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Tilledd
From:Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this as our previous alarm clock had to be repositioned away from the bed, so you couldn't see the time during the night without sitting up. This clock is great, big red display that doesn't light up the room, twin easy to set alarms, and great sound for a small radio.
My only complaint is that there was no 'grippy' underside, so the radio would slide around on the table when being set, however this was easily sorted with some self adhesive patches. For the money you can't complain."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips AJ3115 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use and set up, visible in the dark.
Posted13 April 2014
Customer avatar
By John O
From:West midlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I found this product very user friendly with easy features for time and alarm settings and radio option also. The visibility is also good in darkness."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips AJ3115 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By pam
From:united kingdom
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"It is ideal and easy to set up"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips AJ3115 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nightmare set up!
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By fergus1
From:North Lanarkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"bought to replace an existing dual alarm clock, however when I got this home I discovered that the instructions are in picture form with minimal instructions in word form. This caused much confusion! The way the clock face is set means it tilts downward; so when lying in bed the numerals are not readily seen. The sound from the radio is good and certainly adequate for waking up to, but the whole set up issue would prevent me from recommending this to anyone else."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips AJ3115 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Wobbly
From:Leatherhead, Surrey, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a good clock that takes less room on your bedside cabinet and very easy to used."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips AJ3115 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clock radio
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Team william
From:Seaham, County Durham, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this and it has been brilliant small in size so fits on a small shelf . I am disabled and even i find it easy to use . I would recommend this product infact when my son goes uni i will be getting him one of these ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips AJ3115 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Yep
From:Barrow in furness
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Reliable, loud and aesthetic alarm clock, looks the part and the radio is good with adjustable volume!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips AJ3115 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
easy to use
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By *
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I was looking for a dual alarm clock that would wake me up with a quiet beep which this does. It does get louder but I can't say if the alarm would be loud enough for heavy sleepers as I wake up and turn it off straight away. The radio is not good enough for general use but would be ok for waking up to."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips AJ3115 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clock radio
Posted21 February 2014
Customer avatar
By JILL
From:NORTHANTS
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"For the price it is really good nice big numbers on clock easy to see in the dark pleased with it a good buy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips AJ3115 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted12 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Pyskador
From:Cornwall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I am very pleased with the product and was also pleased with the promptness of delivery."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Philips AJ3115 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5