Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.

<p>This Philips AJ3115/05 modern clock radio offers the option of waking gently with FM radio or with a buzzer. It also has a dual alarm function that enables you and your partner to wake up at 2 different times. The big display grants you easy viewing at the early morning. The battery back-up ensures the memory of time during power failure.</p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>Wake up to your favourite radio station or buzzer, FM digital tuning with presets, gentle awake for a pleasant waking experience and a snooze function. Mains operated with battery back-up.</li><li>FM tuner.</li><li>100 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Dual alarm.</li><li>Wake up to alarm/radio.</li><li>Snooze function to delay alarm.</li><li>Auto tune.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H13, W13, D4cm.</li><li>Mains operated or batteries required 1 x 9V (not included).</li><li>EAN: 8712581641405.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.707 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 99 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
31
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
9
1 Star
10
70 of 9971%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
26 Questions | 26 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Review 1 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
clock radio
Posted01 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this product is easy to set up ,does its job waking me up
so glad i bought it
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little clock
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Had years of reliable use from the old one so decided to replace like with like. Love the new digital tuning - a vast improvement. Other new features are the ability to store programmes in a memory and select them with the touch of a button, and the ability to set his and hers alarm times. Tone and volume are good so looking forward to the same long life I had from the old model. Price was very good too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job
Posted19 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great for waking you up in the morning. No so good for listening to the radio (very tinny sound). "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
philips AJ3115/05 DIGITAL FM CLOCK RADIO -WHITE
Posted13 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:durham.eng
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" good alarm clock ,for the price,easy to set up,, "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
OK.
Posted04 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" My issue is with the loud click it makes when you press "snooze". I said loud, it's not loud but it seems that way when it is very quiet at 5:30 in the morning and I press it and my husband wakes up and grumbles at me. My last clock/radio had a quieter snooze button so I could hit snooze 3 or 4 times and not wake him up. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted04 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Chesterfield, Derbyshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" This product is difficult to set up and has not worked properly from the outset.
Despite numerous attempts the time display disappears inexplicably.
Because of these problems I will be returning the clock radio to the Chesterfield branch to-morrow.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is good product
Posted04 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Belfast
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Perfect for a bedroom,good size,like it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Could be better
Posted04 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:South Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" It does what its supposed to do a bit fiddly to set up and set alarm but once its done its ok, you can definitely see it in the dark with the led display which is what I wanted. overall very good for the price I paid. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The clock looks better than it really is.
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:England, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
User submitted photo
" Hard to see the screen numbers in ordenary lights.
There is no chance or option to adjust the alarm volume.
The "Snooze/Sleep" button quality is realy bad.
A bit difficult to set the time, radio presets.
I don't recommend it to those who have difficulty waking up.
It's not loud enough.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
clock radio review
Posted26 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to set up and with 2 alarm settings, this product could be better as it does not have a volume control on the radio alarm. It is functional and practical but the radio sound quality is slightly disappointing "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A compact item that does what it says on the tin.
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Carmarthenshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" The clock is very accurate and it is pleasing that it has a 24 hour option instead of that antiquated am/pm which my previous one had. It is easily read in the dark. The alarm is reliable and the radio works well. On the down side, I found the instructions for setting up the time, alarm and radio to be somewhat inadequate, and I had to call on my son - who is more au fait with this type of equipment than me - to help. However, he managed it quite quickly and all is now working well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very nice and does the job "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alarm Clock
Posted09 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Meath, Co. Meath, Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Even though this product is modern and light weight. I find that it is good that it has 2 alarm clocks.
I chose the product for a tight budget.
But also because Philips is a well known trustworth brand.
I have always purchased Philips products both in South Africa and in Ireland. I have always found that Philips is one of the best product brands avalable today.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted08 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Better than expected and easier to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to read the display.
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I purchased this for an elderly person. The set up was easy. The time is clear to read and this is very much appreciated. It doesn't take much room as most clocks I looked at do and fits nicely on the bedside table with a clean and modern look. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rubbish product
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Suffolk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Brought this item to replace my old clock alarm radio, it was really awkward to set up, very cheap looking although quite cheap thought the quality would have been a bit better. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I exchanged this product
Posted16 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Mansfield, Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I could not see the time very well on this clock "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The first product I chose disappointed me. This one I love. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Useless
Posted27 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lon
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" This product doesn't use 9 volt battery as it stated in Argos book it uses 2 AAA batteries also having trouble saving Radio stations. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Pontefract, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Light, compact, easy to use, very impressed with how it looks, easy to set alarm. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>