Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.

<p>This Philips AJ3115/05 modern clock radio offers the option of waking gently with FM radio or with a buzzer. It also has a dual alarm function that enables you and your partner to wake up at 2 different times. The big display grants you easy viewing at the early morning. The battery back-up ensures the memory of time during power failure.</p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>Wake up to your favourite radio station or buzzer, FM digital tuning with presets, gentle awake for a pleasant waking experience and a snooze function. Mains operated with battery back-up.</li><li>FM tuner.</li><li>100 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Dual alarm.</li><li>Wake up to alarm/radio.</li><li>Snooze function to delay alarm.</li><li>Auto tune.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H13, W13, D4cm.</li><li>Mains operated or batteries required 1 x 9V (not included).</li><li>EAN: 8712581641405.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.719 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 89 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
9
1 Star
9
63 of 8971%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
24 Questions | 26 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Review 1 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A compact item that does what it says on the tin.
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Dai Vader
From:Carmarthenshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" The clock is very accurate and it is pleasing that it has a 24 hour option instead of that antiquated am/pm which my previous one had. It is easily read in the dark. The alarm is reliable and the radio works well. On the down side, I found the instructions for setting up the time, alarm and radio to be somewhat inadequate, and I had to call on my son - who is more au fait with this type of equipment than me - to help. However, he managed it quite quickly and all is now working well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Aami
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very nice and does the job "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alarm Clock
Posted09 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Pikkie
From:Meath, Co. Meath, Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Even though this product is modern and light weight. I find that it is good that it has 2 alarm clocks.
I chose the product for a tight budget.
But also because Philips is a well known trustworth brand.
I have always purchased Philips products both in South Africa and in Ireland. I have always found that Philips is one of the best product brands avalable today.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted08 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Sands
From:Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Better than expected and easier to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to read the display.
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Raven6
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I purchased this for an elderly person. The set up was easy. The time is clear to read and this is very much appreciated. It doesn't take much room as most clocks I looked at do and fits nicely on the bedside table with a clean and modern look. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rubbish product
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Mich
From:Suffolk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Brought this item to replace my old clock alarm radio, it was really awkward to set up, very cheap looking although quite cheap thought the quality would have been a bit better. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I exchanged this product
Posted16 June 2015
Customer avatar
By jasmine
From:Mansfield, Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I could not see the time very well on this clock "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Mandy
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The first product I chose disappointed me. This one I love. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Useless
Posted27 May 2015
Customer avatar
By M. blk.
From:Lon
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" This product doesn't use 9 volt battery as it stated in Argos book it uses 2 AAA batteries also having trouble saving Radio stations. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By JoJo
From:Pontefract, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Light, compact, easy to use, very impressed with how it looks, easy to set alarm. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted01 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Eric
From:Leicestershire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Very compact and neat product. Not easy to set up radio stations. Easy to set alarms. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted29 April 2015
Customer avatar
By kerryman
From:Killarney, Co. Kerry, Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" looks and feel light but works fine "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Useless
Posted23 April 2015
Customer avatar
By aqua
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" LED function failed after 6 weeks really disappointed avoid this one and buy another one I am out of pocket and have no functioning alarm clock "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Adequate for bedside use
Posted22 April 2015
Customer avatar
By DAB
From:Kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Sound ok for voice bit tinny for music and songs "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compact and functional
Posted22 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Les
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good compact clock, 2 alarm settings, meets all my needs "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
compact clock radio
Posted08 April 2015
Customer avatar
By greba8
From:Down, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I bought this to replace my old one. It has all the same features but its fiddly to set up. I needed to refer to instructions to change time, alarm etc. Very light weight and compact but does the job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good alarm
Posted02 April 2015
Customer avatar
By ken
From:norfolk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" fairly easy to set up if you read the instructions , wake up kind gradually gets louder "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for the price
Posted01 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Buffy
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great little clock radio. The only down side is that the alarm level is not adjustable and increases steadily. I have to turn it off quickly and then turn the radio on so as not to be deafened. Good if you can't wake up though. Would prefer to have a clock radio where you can set the level, but tried others and this is the best. Lighting level is not too bright for night time either. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phillips radio alarm clock
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Margo
From:West Midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Pleased with this alarm clock, looks good and value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great clock at a reasonable price
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:lanarkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a great clock at a reasonable price, compact, sits easily on a bed side cabinet. You have the choice of a beeping alarm or tune in your radio to wake up to the sounds you like.
I have had no problems with this clock and would recommend it to anyone.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>