Top-rated product

Philips AJ3115 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.

<p>This modern clock radio offers the option of waking gently with FM radio or alternatively with a buzzer. It also has a dual alarm function that enables you to set the clock for 2 different wake up times.</p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>Wake up to your favourite radio station or buzzer, FM digital tuning with presets, gentle awake for a pleasant waking experience and a snooze function.</li><li>FM tuner.</li><li>100 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Dual alarm.</li><li>Wake up to alarm/radio.</li><li>Snooze function to delay alarm.</li><li>Auto tune.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H13, W13, D4cm.</li><li>Mains operated or batteries required 1 x 9V (not included).</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.229 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
31 of 3589%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
17 Questions | 18 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips AJ3115 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Review 1 for Philips AJ3115 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
philips digital clock radio
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By fish47
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is excellent value for money. Was easy to set up and use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips AJ3115 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for price
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Ace
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Easy set up sound rather tinny but price good"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips AJ3115 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good little alarm clock
Posted25 September 2014
Customer avatar
By MissVK
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I found it easy to set up.
I have it set to wake up to the radio which is great, although the volume continues to get louder which is quite annoying as I wake up as soon as it comes on and like to lay in bed listening to music before I get out of bed - but as it keeps increasing in volume, it has to be turned off straight away.
Besides that - all good!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips AJ3115 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value for money
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By jules
From:cumbria
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"easy to set up, nice little alarm clock."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips AJ3115 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great little alarm
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By bluemoon
From:Gwynedd
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Good product for the price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips AJ3115 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sleek and stylish, and good value for money!
Posted17 September 2014
Customer avatar
By rupert8642
From:Teesside
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This alarm is good value. It is fairly small and compact and easy to set up. The sound quality is good but the alarm I use is the buzzer as it is more effective"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips AJ3115 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal first time clock radio
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Kazza118
From:West Lothian
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"An excellent first time clock radio for getting up the teenagers for school."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips AJ3115 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Radio clock/alarm
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Mrs W
From:Wolverhampton
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent product for the money and the radio has excellent tones."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips AJ3115 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great For The Bedside
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Wes
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a great little radio for sitting by my bed. I can use the alarm or I just turn it on when I awake. The pre sets are very good. No complaints for the money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips AJ3115 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value and simple
Posted28 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Mike57
From:Greater Manchester
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Easy to use, digital push button so no twirling knobs or wheels, ability to store stations. Neat and compact for the bedside and the display isn't too glaring. Only real downside is the tinny speaker, even on the lowest sound setting it's quite loud."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips AJ3115 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy set up
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Eanto
From:Stafford, Stafford, Staffordshire ST16 1RJ, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I had this clock set up and working within two minutes. Instructions easy to understand and follow. Is working well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips AJ3115 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cheap and cheerful
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By CT
From:Fife
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Does what it says. An inexpensive clock / radio which has all the features I wanted, including presets."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips AJ3115 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By RDB
From:Durham,
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Clock Radio, fine. Service at Argos, fine.
But I am fed up with all the Argos e-mails that are generated by 'click & collect'
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips AJ3115 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Okay
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Chelle85
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"It's an ok alarm clock. Not easy to set up the alarm and the instructions are not clear. The sound isn't great, particularly when using radio as alarm (it's too quiet). The buzzer alarm is better."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips AJ3115 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy and small
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By CS
From:hull
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"easy to set up, small and discreet, nice size display great for a dressing table."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips AJ3115 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Hethr
From:Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Easy to set up and does what it is meant to do"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips AJ3115 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very easy to set up product
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Dando
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The clock is clear to view and so far accurate timer. As the clock is white it would be nice and more appropriate if the lead was also white rather than grey."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips AJ3115 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Poor sound
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By alan 1
From:ickenham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"For the price this clock/radio is ok. But the sound is very poor,I would pay a few more pounds for something better"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips AJ3115 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
VERY EASY TO SET UP
Posted11 July 2014
Customer avatar
By J.C.
From:Doncaster, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very easy to set up with good radio sound and range Really good value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips AJ3115 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
nice timepiece
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By moonracker
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"bought this as a replacement for my alarm clock nice neat clock alarm good volume not to easy to understand instructions as not a lot of writing just diagrams"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>