Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.

<p>This Philips AJ3115/05 modern clock radio offers the option of waking gently with FM radio or with a buzzer. It also has a dual alarm function that enables you and your partner to wake up at 2 different times. The big display grants you easy viewing at the early morning. The battery back-up ensures the memory of time during power failure.</p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>Wake up to your favourite radio station or buzzer, FM digital tuning with presets, gentle awake for a pleasant waking experience and a snooze function. Mains operated with battery back-up.</li><li>FM tuner.</li><li>100 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Dual alarm.</li><li>Wake up to alarm/radio.</li><li>Snooze function to delay alarm.</li><li>Auto tune.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H13, W13, D4cm.</li><li>Mains operated or batteries required 1 x 9V (not included).</li><li>EAN: 8712581641405.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.771 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(157 reviews) 153
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 157 reviews
5 Stars
60
4 Stars
48
3 Stars
19
2 Stars
13
1 Star
17
112 of 15771%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
26 Questions | 29 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Review 1 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phillips radio alarm clock
Posted28 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Isle of Wight, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We are very happy with the above clock. Display panel is clear, radio is clear. We haven't tried the alarm as both being retired we don't have to be awake by a set time !!!! I'm sure it must work clearly sound wise.
We had our other clock a long time so we are hoping this will be the same.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Philips clock radio
Posted07 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lanarkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" A nice little radio/alarm clock. Happy with this product but found the instruction leaflet difficult to read as printing was very small and pale. Had to use a magnifying glass to read it! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted04 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:rochdale
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this alarm clock radio has crystal clear radio stations.Its a nice modern design and easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the product is easy to use
Posted01 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Godalming, Surrey, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" i'm very happy with this clock easy to set alarm & time! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Racio alarm
Posted31 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Irvine ayrshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I was pleased with this product what I was looking for "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Downside
Posted24 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wales, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Very light and slides on surfaces, had to get some blu tack to hold it firm.
Buttons do 2 or 3 tasks, so really needed to read instructions each time I set up alarm.
Nice looking, and once setup works well. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Radio alarm clock
Posted19 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Staffordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The radio alarm clock is perfect especially clear to view in the dark "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wow......
Posted17 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:belfast
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great does exactly wat it said on box ..great value..looks great..love projecter...wonderful "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wow
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Manchester, Manchester, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" It was last thursday when i was gently awoken by the dulcet tones of 'it wasn't me' by shaggy on legacy fm that i realised my life had changed for the better. I had left it on radio 4 to try make me smarter and up to date on current affairs but that got old pretty quick. There's still a whole world of radio shows i haven't tried, i'm excited and eager. What a time to be alive. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted05 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Harlow
Age:55 to 64
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Biggest load of rubbish ever "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Phillips clock radio
Posted04 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This clock radio is just what I was looking for. It comes in a black and white design is pleasant to look at and would fit any decor. The digital display is clear and easy to read. Setting it up was extremely easy. The product offers a choice of radio or buzzer alarm. It is very good value for money and I would not hesitate to purchase again, perhaps for a gift. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
neat radio
Posted30 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The clock radio is really good and has a good quality of sound. Also the alarm is good to wake me up in the morning and is clear to read the time although I preferred it being a green glow instead of a deep red.I think the design is the right size and is neat to fit on a bed side table. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Returned two clocks
Posted28 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I returned two of these clocks due to the clock wiping the settings including the time, alarm and radio stations that were all set up. It wasn't losing power so I don't know what the issue was. I have since brought a new clock and have had no issues. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Old fashioned to set up
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" The clock radio is not attractive. The shape is square.
It need to be set up manually but it does have a digital tuner.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works brilliant
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is proper value for money I've ad problems before getting up on a morning but since having this alarm clock I haven't failed yet...it's quality!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product for price paid
Posted26 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am really happy with the radio alarm clock. The sound quality is good, but not incredible - I reckon that is because I'm so used to my digital radios now.
The set up is really easy, but I had to look up the manual online as it was not clear from the instructions provided.
I would definitely recommend as it is really easy to use, a great alarm with increasing sound on the radio to wake you up gently and the perfect size for what I was looking for. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
clock radio
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:CHESHIRE
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I found the instructions easy to follow "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Hard to set up
Posted13 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Don't no if it was me . But couldn't set it at all . And the radio not impressed , took it back the next day "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to set up.
Posted12 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Oxfordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Needed a new clock for the bedroom, this fitted the bill. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Radio on alarm not very loud
Posted12 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Bought this item, but have returned it. You cannot adjust the volume on the alarm when in radio mode (which was my requirement) it takes over a minute to get to a volume you can hear and this is still not very loud and the sound cannot be adjusted. The radio setting itself is adjustable but I need to be blasted with music to wake up so product was of no use. To be fair Argos's return policy is excellent, but I decided to stick with the one I had "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>