Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.

<p>This Philips AJ3115/05 modern clock radio offers the option of waking gently with FM radio or with a buzzer. It also has a dual alarm function that enables you and your partner to wake up at 2 different times. The big display grants you easy viewing at the early morning. The battery back-up ensures the memory of time during power failure.</p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>Wake up to your favourite radio station or buzzer, FM digital tuning with presets, gentle awake for a pleasant waking experience and a snooze function. Mains operated with battery back-up.</li><li>FM tuner.</li><li>100 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Dual alarm.</li><li>Wake up to alarm/radio.</li><li>Snooze function to delay alarm.</li><li>Auto tune.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H13, W13, D4cm.</li><li>Mains operated or batteries required 1 x 9V (not included).</li><li>EAN: 8712581641405.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.725 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 80 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
9
1 Star
7
57 of 8071%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
24 Questions | 26 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Review 1 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By JoJo
From:Pontefract, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Light, compact, easy to use, very impressed with how it looks, easy to set alarm. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted01 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Eric
From:Leicestershire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Very compact and neat product. Not easy to set up radio stations. Easy to set alarms. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted29 April 2015
Customer avatar
By kerryman
From:Killarney, Co. Kerry, Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" looks and feel light but works fine "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Useless
Posted23 April 2015
Customer avatar
By aqua
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" LED function failed after 6 weeks really disappointed avoid this one and buy another one I am out of pocket and have no functioning alarm clock "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Adequate for bedside use
Posted22 April 2015
Customer avatar
By DAB
From:Kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Sound ok for voice bit tinny for music and songs "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compact and functional
Posted22 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Les
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good compact clock, 2 alarm settings, meets all my needs "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
compact clock radio
Posted08 April 2015
Customer avatar
By greba8
From:Down, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I bought this to replace my old one. It has all the same features but its fiddly to set up. I needed to refer to instructions to change time, alarm etc. Very light weight and compact but does the job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good alarm
Posted02 April 2015
Customer avatar
By ken
From:norfolk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" fairly easy to set up if you read the instructions , wake up kind gradually gets louder "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for the price
Posted01 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Buffy
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great little clock radio. The only down side is that the alarm level is not adjustable and increases steadily. I have to turn it off quickly and then turn the radio on so as not to be deafened. Good if you can't wake up though. Would prefer to have a clock radio where you can set the level, but tried others and this is the best. Lighting level is not too bright for night time either. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phillips radio alarm clock
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Margo
From:West Midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Pleased with this alarm clock, looks good and value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great clock at a reasonable price
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:lanarkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a great clock at a reasonable price, compact, sits easily on a bed side cabinet. You have the choice of a beeping alarm or tune in your radio to wake up to the sounds you like.
I have had no problems with this clock and would recommend it to anyone.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product has great features.
Posted19 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Tibbie 2013.
From:south devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A very clear clock.radio good as well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Exchanged 3 times, now looking for another clock
Posted18 March 2015
Customer avatar
By djdyson22
From:Essex, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Have returned this 3 times now, a pain to set up the clock really hard to set up alarm. and each clock i have had turned off either during the night or day. would not recommend. Returned to 3 different stores Camden London/basildon/Brentwood, and for all 3 to go wrong cannot be coincidence. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product is easy to use and very clear clock
Posted12 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Mags
From:Cornwall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" We had a clock radio which was so difficult to see the clock when you were lying down.This one was so easy to see and easy to switch radio on and off. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Philips AJ3115 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By bigal
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" You get what you pay for it's cheap and it works happy with my purchase "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says on the tin
Posted11 February 2015
Customer avatar
By cmh
From:Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this radio alarm clock, very happy with it. A little awkward to set up, would recommend it l, good value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted04 February 2015
Customer avatar
By sleepy
From:Hartlepool, Hartlepool, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Rubbish sound level way low "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Mediocre radio
Posted04 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Peter45
From:Sleaford, Sleaford, Lincolnshire NG34, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" As this was bought mainly as a clock rather than a radio alarm, it's ok, but reception is not particularly brilliant, and the instructions were not very helpful about turning off the alarm, with the result that, on two occasions, it went off at midnight before we'd worked out how to turn it off. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By pedro
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" good sound quality, setting functions for the clock etc take
some getting used too.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips AJ3115/05 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
sound
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By mo
From:Cumbria, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" the sound quality is poor when the radio is in use . "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>