Philips AJ3115 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.

<p>This modern clock radio offers the option of waking gently with FM radio or alternatively with a buzzer. It also has a dual alarm function that enables you to set the clock for 2 different wake up times.</p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>Wake up to your favourite radio station or buzzer, FM digital tuning with presets, gentle awake for a pleasant waking experience and a snooze function.</li><li>FM tuner.</li><li>100 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Dual alarm.</li><li>Wake up to alarm/radio.</li><li>Snooze function to delay alarm.</li><li>Auto tune.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H13, W13, D4cm.</li><li>Mains operated or batteries required 1 x 9V (not included).</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.75 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 56 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
7
1 Star
5
39 of 5670%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
22 Questions | 23 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips AJ3115 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Review 1 for Philips AJ3115 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clear dial
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Paddy
From:Livingston, West Lothian, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is the second radio of this type I have bought now have one either side of my bed great buy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips AJ3115 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Good reviews, but.....
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By SusieT61
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Returned this item as I was very disappointed with it. Only managed to successfully tune in one station, and found the sound to be very tinny "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips AJ3115 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
philips alarm clock
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By charle01
From:Belfast, Belfast, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Very basic if thars what you want overall appearance not much. Only had about three weeks and the red numbers on the face are not appearing properly "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips AJ3115 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not very good
Posted23 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Stupot
From:Wiltshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" This product was hard to set up and the sound was not great so we took it back "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips AJ3115 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Returned it!!!!!
Posted21 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Chrissy
From:Derby
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I chose this one as it is made by Phillips, a well known brand who's products are usually good quality. It looked and felt very cheap. There aren't many buttons as you have to use a combination for different functions. You can pre set favourite radio channels but after over an hour of trying I gave up. There are cheaper, better quality ones available. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips AJ3115 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bedside nurse.
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Greysox4
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought two of these to help my mother-in-law remember to take her many tablets each day. She has four times a day to take them, but can never remember or has fallen asleep anyway.
These clock radios are ideal for setting a continual alarm that will reset for the next day at the touch of a button. We don't bother with the radio, so I can't comment on that, we just use the buzzer.
Each clock has two alarms, hence me buying two clocks.
It works brilliantly. Think I'll patent the idea!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips AJ3115 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Terrible Radio Alarm Function
Posted19 January 2015
Customer avatar
By lfcian
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Bought this for my teenage son, but after 2 days I have decided to return it. You can adjust the radio volume when listening to the radio function but if you use the radio as an alarm it gets progressively louder and louder until it is intolerable, as I turn it off during the day you have to retune the radio each time as there are no preset tuning function "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips AJ3115 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted16 January 2015
Customer avatar
By AlarmBuyer
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this because I'm hard of hearing and wanted the crescendo alarm.
Turns out the crescendo alarm only applies to the radio and not the buzzer. The radio has a volume control that you can set, but unfortunately when you choose to use the radio as alarm it never reaches the full volume. Too quiet for me, will have to return. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips AJ3115 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Clock radio
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By ladyval
From:Tyne&Wear
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very pleased with this clock .looks good easy to set up Having two alarm settings is very useful. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips AJ3115 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
radio alarm clock
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By mogsy
From:Norfolk england
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I found this product very flimsy easily to knock over would not recommend it smaller than I thought it would be have put it in draw,and will silky at a car boot sale not worth buying in my opinion "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips AJ3115 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great radio alarm!
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Mel
Age:25 to 34
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought as an extra Christmas gift for my husband, looks really neat and works great. Sound quality is good. Does the job well and great value for money! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips AJ3115 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Misrepresented
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Annoyed
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" This radio had to be returned as the online description stated that it operated on mains and batteries, whereas the batteries turned out to for back-up only.
I wanted one which would operate on battery power.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips AJ3115 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Decent basic alarm clock
Posted01 January 2015
Customer avatar
By SueS
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I had a bit of trouble setting it up and initially got a buzzer waking me rather than the radio but sorted that eventually. The main problem is that I work mixed shifts so wake a different time each day and having to re-set the alarm is too fiddly. If you get up the same time every day it would be great. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips AJ3115 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PHILIPS AJ3115 DIGITAL FM CLOCK
Posted01 January 2015
Customer avatar
By sally dear
From:Donegal, Ireland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" This clock is well priced for the product.
Easy to pack, and easy to read time
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips AJ3115 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Okish
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Ian.
From:Bedford.
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" We bought this to help our son tell the time but the clock is 24hr so from 12 midday all it does is confuse the matter. The clock its self is ok the radio a bit tinny but no worse or better than I expected for the price. I will have to return it for a different one for the reasons mentioned. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips AJ3115 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
dont buy
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By marys
From:Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" very poor sound, hissing sound constantly was returned "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips AJ3115 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Vicky
From:Widnes
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this for my 10yr old niece and she hasn't given me any complaints about its working order. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips AJ3115 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not what it says
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Ademilton
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Bought this for my sons bedroom as it says it can operate using 9v battery. It only actually operates via mains and takes 2 AAA batteries as back up. Not what I wanted as I needed a battery operated small clock. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips AJ3115 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Clock Radio
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By liz
From:Flintshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Not easy to set up, very little instruction, would not recommed this item. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips AJ3115 Digital FM Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is a good size
Posted19 November 2014
Customer avatar
By bodie
From:Wakefield, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this pruduct for my 91 year old Mum, she likes it, the digital number display is a good size, and gives a glow during the night, easy to use, would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>