Chill Factor Ice Cream Maker.

<p>With the amazing Chill Factor Ice Cream Maker you can make ice cream treats at home in minutes - no mess, no fuss! Simply freeze the Ice Cream Maker, add your ingredients, give it a little shake then squeeze, squeeze, squeeze! You can also make yummy and healthy frozen yoghurt treats as well as refreshing sorbets! </p><p>There are so many delicious flavours to create - use the recipe guide included for flavour inspiration. You can also make yummy and healthy frozen yoghurt treats as well as refreshing sorbets! </p><p>Includes: 1 x Chill Factor Ice cream maker, spoon, recipe guide and instructions manual. Ingredients not included. </p><ul><li>For ages 3 years and over.</li><li>EAN 4895126133215.</li></ul><p>WARNING(S):</p><ul><li>Not suitable for children under 3 years old.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
2.895 / 5
2.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
7
10 of 1953%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Chill Factor Ice Cream Maker.
Review 1 for Chill Factor Ice Cream Maker.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
very disappointed
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By macca
From:Wales
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Creativity 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fun 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"This simply does not turn out how you would expect. The 'ice cream' tastes like frozen cream with flavouring in it. Very disappointed, waste of ingredients and time."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chill Factor Ice Cream Maker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic for slimmers
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By zillatay
From:Blackpool, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Creativity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this for my wife who is on Slimming World. As part of the programme they are allowed Mullerlight yoghurts syn free.
This ingenious item means that she can have an ice cream/frozen yoghurt after her dinner syn free!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chill Factor Ice Cream Maker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ice Cream Maker
Posted07 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Spike
From:Gosport, Hampshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Creativity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"It does exactly what it says"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chill Factor Ice Cream Maker.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ice cream maker
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Kaz
From:Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Creativity 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fun 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Don't waste your money! Tried everything does not work."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-11points
0of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chill Factor Ice Cream Maker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product.
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By busymum
From:england
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Creativity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"This product is great fun for the kids. Considering buying myself one too as it's so easy to make up your own flavours as well as having some recipe ideas inside. Makes tasty icecream in a flash. Only downside is the seals don't appear as tight as on the slushy maker previously but still not messy. Highly recommended by 2 10yr olds, a 2 yr old and a 30 something."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chill Factor Ice Cream Maker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fun!
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By pixie
From:yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Creativity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Live in ibiza part of the year bought this for daughter. She loves it uses it everyday. Positives no E numbers in the icecream only own ingredients so great for control. Great for portion control as only makes 100ml. Instant icecream or milkshakes what every she fancies can do it herself. All comes apart cleans easy straight back in the freezer!! Cool!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chill Factor Ice Cream Maker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brill gadget
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Sarah t
From:Walsall, West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Creativity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I love this ice cream maker. I,m on a diet and it is great for making low fat ice cream from yogurt. I love it, love it, love it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chill Factor Ice Cream Maker.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
took it back for a refund...
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By uksammy
From:Hemel Hempstead
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Creativity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My Daughter was desperate for this as she already has the slushie version. So i bought it for her birthday only to see its made the same as the slushie one. So i thought i would try the ice cream recipe in the slushie maker and it does work, you just have to squeeze and put it back in the freezer a couple of times. This would be great if you haven't already got the slushie one as I think they are the same concept, they're just trying to re label it! Don't get me wrong though they are good!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chill Factor Ice Cream Maker.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Waste of Money
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Kerry65
From:Chislehurst, Greater London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Creativity 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fun 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Bought this for my 6 year old daugheter as she loves ice-cream. Product does not freeze properly - quality of "ice-cream" was horrid. My daugheter was very disappointed.
Complete waste of money - has been placed in the cupboard - should be in the bin.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chill Factor Ice Cream Maker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chill factor
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Sammi
From:Derby, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Creativity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This product does what it says on the box, simply freeze the cone, pour in yoghurt/ingredients and squeeze until formed to ice cream!
Good for turning muller light yoghurt a frozen!
Would recommend
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chill Factor Ice Cream Maker.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Should be called milkshake maker
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Adam
From:Fakenham, Norfolk NR21, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Creativity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Considering it's meant to make ice cream it resembles something more like milkshake. Didn't freeze first time so had to take it out of the cup and put just the ice pack in freezer, it froze but squeezed and squeezed untill it became liquid again, at one point it was a little sloppier than a slush puppy but no where near ice cream."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Chill Factor Ice Cream Maker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted12 February 2014
Customer avatar
By nessa
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Creativity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"very good. but only a small portion made at any one time.my little girl loves it .age 6."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Chill Factor Ice Cream Maker.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Jax
From:Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This product was returned. It was wobbly and the pre drilled holes were wrong size for the screws which did not fit. Definitely not fit for purpose."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-20points
4of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Chill Factor Ice Cream Maker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Chill factor icecream maker
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Poppy
From:staffordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Creativity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This product is fun and I bought it to create low fat icecream but you have to put quite a bit of yoghurt in as some gets left behind. I think the novelty factor is great especially if you are trying to get your children to eat healthier icecream as you can fill it with from age frais and they will have fun squeezing the cone to make it :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
4of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Chill Factor Ice Cream Maker.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ice cream maker
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Coz
From:Uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"We have the slush maker which is great but the ice cream maker was useless. It was like liquid and we had such great expectations. Have returned it."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Chill Factor Ice Cream Maker.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Doesn't work :-(
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Donna
From:Tiverton
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Creativity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fun 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Myself and my 6 yr old daughter were very excited by this. Unfortunately the picture shows two and only one is provided. We had great fun getting ingredients ready and setting up but unfortunately it did not work. We even put it back in the freezer (with ingregients in it) and waited days but it was still not ice cream. We have returned for refund."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Chill Factor Ice Cream Maker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice product
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Debita
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I bought this for a friends daughter and she was really pleased with it so that's good enough for me! :-)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+15points
18of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Chill Factor Ice Cream Maker.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not impressed
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Lainey34
From:Renfrewshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"My 4 year old daughter wanted this and we used a voucher she got for Christmas to buy it. We bought the ingredients and followed the instructions and what came out of it afterwards could not be described as ice cream. It was vile!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
18of 32voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Chill Factor Ice Cream Maker.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ice cream maker
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Dee
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Don't waste your money!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
22of 40voted this as helpful.