Chill Factor Ice Cream Maker.

<p>With the amazing Chill Factor Ice Cream Maker you can make ice cream treats at home in minutes - no mess, no fuss! Simply freeze the Ice Cream Maker, add your ingredients, give it a little shake then squeeze, squeeze, squeeze! You can also make yummy and healthy frozen yoghurt treats as well as refreshing sorbets!</p><p>There are so many delicious flavours to create - use the recipe guide included for flavour inspiration. You can also make yummy and healthy frozen yoghurt treats as well as refreshing sorbets! </p><p>Includes: 1 x Chill Factor Ice cream maker, spoon, recipe guide and instructions manual. Ingredients not included. </p><ul><li>For ages 3 years and over.</li><li>EAN 4895126133215.</li></ul><p>WARNING(S):</p><ul><li>Not suitable for children under 3 years old.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
2.968 / 5
3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
11
17 of 3155%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Chill Factor Ice Cream Maker.
Review 1 for Chill Factor Ice Cream Maker.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Rarely works right
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Joycee
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Creativity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" You need to remove all bits to freeze, use only a little bit of liquid, and even then it does often not set right. Son got bored with it, and he loves squeezing thing. But is to inconsistent with results and leaves him frustrated. Would not recommend. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chill Factor Ice Cream Maker.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
No icecream
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Mum of 3
Age:35 to 44
Creativity 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fun 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Despite several attempts all we managed to make was favoured cream! Not even close to icecream, very frustrated 6 year old! Returned for refund. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chill Factor Ice Cream Maker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ice cream or sorbet
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By sam
From:boston
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Creativity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great for budding chefs. Gives them simple recipe instructions and ideas to follow. Easy to clean. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chill Factor Ice Cream Maker.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
mush not ice cream
Posted25 April 2015
Customer avatar
By practical mom
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Creativity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fun 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" very excited daughter at start now disappointed, twice now putting back half made into fast freeze section of freezer to see if I can get it to set for her! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chill Factor Ice Cream Maker.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By kirst
From:Canterbury, Canterbury, Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Creativity 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fun 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" This is just as bad as the slushy maker,total rubbish,very unsatisfied customer "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chill Factor Ice Cream Maker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great food fun!
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Miriam
From:DORSET
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Creativity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this for my 12yr old daughter and she loves it! She can use it independently and you can make lots of flavour variations of icecream, you can either use the recipe book for ideas or experiment with your own ideas! My only bit of advice is be patient and wait for required time for the main body to freeze in the freezer because as we found out it won't work if you don't! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chill Factor Ice Cream Maker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good - eventually
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Jules
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Creativity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I put the cone in the freezer but after a couple of days it still wasn't frozen enough. Therefore turned the freezer on to 'max' and then it was too cold and the ice-cream was rock hard and wouldn't come out of the cone. Eventually put the freezer dial to just below max and after 4 hours the cone was sufficiently frozen. Gave the cone a really good shake for a minute. Cream came out as ice-cream! Great - after third attempt. Will use again now I've got the temperature of the freezer sussed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chill Factor Ice Cream Maker.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Gift for my neice
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Studog
From:South Lanarkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Creativity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fun 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" She has enjoyed using it and it does what it says - makes ice-cream. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chill Factor Ice Cream Maker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Ice cream maker
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Jeane
From:East Ham, London E6, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Creativity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this for my son, he found it alright.He tried the recipes that comes with it and he liked it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chill Factor Ice Cream Maker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chill factor ice cream maker
Posted01 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Happy grandmother
From:Hornchurch
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Creativity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought as one of my granddaughters Christmas presents. She loved this and couldn't believe she was able to make her own ice cream. Great little gadget. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chill Factor Ice Cream Maker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great fun
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By mimi
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Creativity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Kids love it and they love trying out all recepies "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Chill Factor Ice Cream Maker.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor
Posted12 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Laura
From:Plymouth
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Creativity 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fun 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Poor product doesnt even work too expensive "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Chill Factor Ice Cream Maker.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
very disappointed
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By macca
From:Wales
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Creativity 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fun 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" This simply does not turn out how you would expect. The 'ice cream' tastes like frozen cream with flavouring in it. Very disappointed, waste of ingredients and time. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Chill Factor Ice Cream Maker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic for slimmers
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By zillatay
From:Blackpool, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Creativity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this for my wife who is on Slimming World. As part of the programme they are allowed Mullerlight yoghurts syn free.
This ingenious item means that she can have an ice cream/frozen yoghurt after her dinner syn free!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Chill Factor Ice Cream Maker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ice Cream Maker
Posted07 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Spike
From:Gosport, Hampshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Creativity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It does exactly what it says "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Chill Factor Ice Cream Maker.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ice cream maker
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Kaz
From:Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Creativity 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fun 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Don't waste your money! Tried everything does not work. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-13points
0of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Chill Factor Ice Cream Maker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product.
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By busymum
From:england
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Creativity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" This product is great fun for the kids. Considering buying myself one too as it's so easy to make up your own flavours as well as having some recipe ideas inside. Makes tasty icecream in a flash. Only downside is the seals don't appear as tight as on the slushy maker previously but still not messy. Highly recommended by 2 10yr olds, a 2 yr old and a 30 something. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Chill Factor Ice Cream Maker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fun!
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By pixie
From:yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Creativity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Live in ibiza part of the year bought this for daughter. She loves it uses it everyday. Positives no E numbers in the icecream only own ingredients so great for control. Great for portion control as only makes 100ml. Instant icecream or milkshakes what every she fancies can do it herself. All comes apart cleans easy straight back in the freezer!! Cool!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Chill Factor Ice Cream Maker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brill gadget
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Sarah t
From:Walsall, West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Creativity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I love this ice cream maker. I,m on a diet and it is great for making low fat ice cream from yogurt. I love it, love it, love it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Chill Factor Ice Cream Maker.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
took it back for a refund...
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By uksammy
From:Hemel Hempstead
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Creativity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My Daughter was desperate for this as she already has the slushie version. So i bought it for her birthday only to see its made the same as the slushie one. So i thought i would try the ice cream recipe in the slushie maker and it does work, you just have to squeeze and put it back in the freezer a couple of times. This would be great if you haven't already got the slushie one as I think they are the same concept, they're just trying to re label it! Don't get me wrong though they are good! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>