Top-rated product

Toshiba C50 Core i3 15.6 Inch 4GB 1TB Laptop.

<p>The Toshiba C50 15.6 Inch Ci3 1TB Laptop offers great value and quality for everyday computing. The C50 features a 15.6&quot; display and textured matt black finish. Extensive connectivity options are incorporated and include SuperSpeed USB 3.0, HDMI and integrated numeric keypad for added convenience and ease of use.</p><ul><li>HDMI and RGB ports to connect to external devices and 3 x USB ports for easy exchanging of data.</li><li>Quality audio. Integrated stereo speakers with Dts Sound boosts volume, enhances bass and improves definition.</li></ul><p>CPU, Memory and Operating System:</p><ul><li>Intel Core i3 3110 dual core processor.</li><li>2.4GHz processor speed.</li><li>4GB RAM.</li><li>1024GB SATA hard drive.</li><li>Microsoft Windows 8.</li></ul><p>Display features:</p><ul><li>15.6 inch screen.</li><li>High definition display.</li><li>Resolution 1366 x 768 pixels.</li><li>DVD+RW/DVD-RW (read/write).</li></ul><p>Graphics:</p><ul><li>Intel HD Graphics 4000.</li><li>Shared graphics card.</li></ul><p>Interfaces and connectivity:</p><ul><li>Secure Digital (SD), Multi-Media Card (MMC) compatible.</li><li>2 USB 2.0 ports.</li><li>1 USB 3.0 port.</li><li>1 Ethernet port.</li><li>1 HDMI port.</li><li>Bluetooth.</li><li>Wi-Fi enabled.</li></ul><p>Multimedia features:</p><ul><li>HD webcam.</li><li>Built-in mic.</li><li>DTS sound system.</li></ul><p>General features:</p><ul><li>Up to 4 hours battery life.</li><li>Size H3.3, W38, D24.2cm.</li><li>Weight 2.3kg.</li><li>EAN: 4051528090857.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.239 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 109 reviews
5 Stars
53
4 Stars
41
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
4
1 Star
4
96 of 10988%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
82 Questions | 91 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Toshiba C50 Core i3 15.6 Inch 4GB 1TB Laptop.
Review 1 for Toshiba C50 Core i3 15.6 Inch 4GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Do not buy
Posted07 December 2014
Customer avatar
By richy
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Portability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This machine has a VERY flimsy keyboard.
Toshiba will not repair faults on the keyboard FOR ANY REASON as they describe it as "physical damage" which is not covered under warranty.
They completely discount poor manufacture or assembly without even inspecting the machine!
You always get what you pay for. Get something a bit more expensive and a lot better quality!
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Toshiba C50 Core i3 15.6 Inch 4GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No complaints
Posted02 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Lily
From:Southport, Merseyside, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought it 4 months ago.Don't use it for advanced applications like video / music / photo editing , neither I play games. Only office tasks,skype, internet and it works great for that. no probs. I got scared when I first received it cause it was really slow but that was until I did all the updates needed. I don't really like windows 8 but that's not the laptop's.Good value for money I believe. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Toshiba C50 Core i3 15.6 Inch 4GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
mousepad deffective slow to boot
Posted22 October 2014
Customer avatar
By skinny
From:kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Portability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" The mouse pad died within two days, the build quality is poor. Very cheap flimsy plastic. Avoid this "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Toshiba C50 Core i3 15.6 Inch 4GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Laptop review
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Computer illiterate
From:Surrey, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Seems like a good laptop but it's Windows 8 and until I get my head around it , I don't think I'll be seeing it's full potential.
Battery life seems good and it doesn't run as hot as my previous laptop
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Toshiba C50 Core i3 15.6 Inch 4GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good!!
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By mis
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a very good laptop! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Toshiba C50 Core i3 15.6 Inch 4GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toshiba C50
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Micky
From:West Sussex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The name says it all? few niggles with the OS but once you take of the side swipes which is easy top kit my third Toshiba only other might consider would be when Google bring one out? "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Toshiba C50 Core i3 15.6 Inch 4GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bargain i3 mobile for Fall 2014
Posted16 October 2014
Customer avatar
By sudaj
Age:35 to 44
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Blandly-designed i3 laptop. Although plastic, no flex. Keyboard is solid. Trackpad is just OK ; not as sensitive ala Apple. Screen is uncontrasty and has very limited viewing angle. Colors are accurate but sound is poor.
Didn't notice the Windows 8 features as doesn't have touchscreen and I deleted the fluff programs ASAP.
i3 is good enough for coding and non-critical photo editing.
Antivirus provided is overly sensitive. Recommend to get rid of and use another. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Toshiba C50 Core i3 15.6 Inch 4GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By rumi
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" it is a great product.
works well.
bought it 1 month ago,any problems till now,it is very good for its money.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Toshiba C50 Core i3 15.6 Inch 4GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great !
Posted03 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Tomomi
From:Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I'm very happy with this Toshiba laptop. Small price and great performance. It doesn't look great, but what I need is performance and big enough storage. This Toshiba laptop has both.Highly recommended. A++++++++ "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Toshiba C50 Core i3 15.6 Inch 4GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
high spec not matched to performance
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By josh
From:Northampton, Northampton, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Portability 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Reasonably priced for specification when looked at online - however when you open the box you will be disappointed., The outer caseing is poor grade plastic and bends with ease, the screen defination is not up to any form of standard & is behind asus standards. the speed of the processor is also slow compared to other similar asus products that my children have - which was surprising.
Save your money and buy a more credible machine is my reccomendation.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Toshiba C50 Core i3 15.6 Inch 4GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dissapointed
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Andrea
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" not what I have expected, screen wide but not tall, Windows 8 not happy with but will learn. design not what expected and graphic quality also.
Wouldn't buy it again, can't return.
for daily computing, mail, bills, online shopping should be ok, good speed.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Toshiba C50 Core i3 15.6 Inch 4GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Toshiba C50 Laptop
Posted07 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Margot
From:England, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Portability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This laptop has an i3 3110M cpu which i find pretty quick and perfect for what I use it for.
It has 4Gb RAM so it can sufficiently handle having multiple applications open.
This laptop also has a 1TB hard drive which is more than enough to store pleanty of music,films etc.
The battery life is about 4 hours with medium usage.
The laptop is made of a matte texured black plastic and looks quite plain.
The speakers are terrible but the sound is better if you use headphones.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Toshiba C50 Core i3 15.6 Inch 4GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By bj
From:redditch
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" great product very pleased "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Toshiba C50 Core i3 15.6 Inch 4GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toshiba
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Mark
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Very good laptop. Windows 8 takes a bit of getting use to but its good once you have it mastered. Very quick and responsive laptop. Ideal for someone at university "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Toshiba C50 Core i3 15.6 Inch 4GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great present
Posted04 August 2014
Customer avatar
By teshil
From:staffordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" very impressed with the laptop but still finding my way around windows8. would recommend this laptop. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Toshiba C50 Core i3 15.6 Inch 4GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says it does.
Posted30 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Garthymum
From:Peterborough, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant machine. Very sensitive compared to other ones I've used recently but that's me, not the product. Great investment. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Toshiba C50 Core i3 15.6 Inch 4GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for anything you may need a laptop for
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Red
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This laptop comes with good hardware (RAM, HD Etc.) and is quite powerful for a laptop. It is very fast for browsing and other everyday uses, the HDMI port will plug into any modern HD tele with no fuss.
I use this along with a editors keys microphone for recording music (using audacity - not pre installed). There is no lag when the mic is plugged into the USB 3.0 and that saves a lot of time.
I also use to play fifa14 on Origin (not pre-installed) and it runs very smoothly.
Recommended! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Toshiba C50 Core i3 15.6 Inch 4GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By MickR
From:Peterlee, County Durham, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Lovely to use and exactly what I required. Great value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Toshiba C50 Core i3 15.6 Inch 4GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very impressed with this laptop!
Posted23 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Ar1988
From:Abercynon
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
" Really fast, very portable, good webcam and an excellent startup/shutdown speed. Only thing I found difficult to use was Windows 8 which I solved by installing "Classic Shell" to give me a Windows 7 desktop/start bar etc (Attached is a screenshot showing what the software does. The program is 100% safe!). Definitely recommend this laptop to anyone thinking about buying it! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Toshiba C50 Core i3 15.6 Inch 4GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great laptop
Posted23 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Hilto
From:Chester, Cheshire West and Chester, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The Toshiba C50 is a great laptop. For the price it has a great spec with fast i3 processor and large hard drive. Its robust and light and feels sturdy. I had one problem with the machine that its bundled with Windows 8. I had the machine for 2 weeks, Windows 8 insisted on doing an update and then the machine was unresponsive and unusable. The PC is currently back with Argos to be repaired. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>