Top-rated product

Toshiba C50 15.6 Inch Ci3 1TB Laptop.

<p>The Toshiba C50 15.6 Inch Ci3 1TB Laptop offers great value and quality for everyday computing. The C50 features a 15.6&quot; display and textured matt black finish. Extensive connectivity options are incorporated and include SuperSpeed USB 3.0, HDMI and integrated numeric keypad for added convenience and ease of use.</p><ul><li>HDMI and RGB ports to connect to external devices and 3 x USB ports for easy exchanging of data.</li><li>Quality audio. Integrated stereo speakers with Dts Sound boosts volume, enhances bass and improves definition.</li></ul><p>CPU, Memory and Operating System:</p><ul><li>Intel® Core i3 3110 dual core processor.</li><li>2.4GHz processor speed.</li><li>4GB RAM.</li><li>1024GB SATA hard drive.</li><li>Microsoft Windows 8.</li></ul><p>Display features:</p><ul><li>15.6 inch screen.</li><li>High definition display.</li><li>Resolution 1366 x 768 pixels.</li><li>DVD+RW/DVD-RW (read/write).</li></ul><p>Graphics:</p><ul><li>Intel HD Graphics 4000.</li><li>Shared graphics card.</li></ul><p>Interfaces and connectivity:</p><ul><li>Secure Digital (SD), Multi-Media Card (MMC) compatible.</li><li>2 USB 2.0 ports.</li><li>1 USB 3.0 port.</li><li>1 Ethernet port.</li><li>1 HDMI port.</li><li>Bluetooth.</li><li>Wi-Fi enabled.</li></ul><p>Multimedia features:</p><ul><li>HD webcam.</li><li>Built-in mic.</li><li>DTS sound system.</li></ul><p>General features:</p><ul><li>Up to 4 hours battery life.</li><li>Size H3.3, W38, D24.2cm.</li><li>Weight 2.3kg.</li><li>EAN: 4051528090857.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.291 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 86 reviews
5 Stars
43
4 Stars
32
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
77 of 8690%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
69 Questions | 76 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Toshiba C50 15.6 Inch Ci3 1TB Laptop.
Review 1 for Toshiba C50 15.6 Inch Ci3 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Value
Posted19 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Hojo
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Graphics, performance and usability (keyboard, features, connections etc) all brilliant.
The product has been made to a price point so the case is a bit plasticky but as I only use it around my flat not a problem. If I took it away from home I would buy a really well padded lap top bag so not really a major negative.
Windows 8 easy to use.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Toshiba C50 15.6 Inch Ci3 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great bit of kit
Posted18 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Jason 69
From:Somerset, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This laptop is pretty quick. It's light and stylish. The battery lasts well over 3 hours. Windows 8.1 takes a bit of getting used to. Overall a very good buy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Toshiba C50 15.6 Inch Ci3 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for money
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By JJ
From:Middlesex uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Portability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Everything I need from a laptop at a great price.
2nd Toshiba and very satisfied with their products
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Toshiba C50 15.6 Inch Ci3 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By vader
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Good laptop = good price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Toshiba C50 15.6 Inch Ci3 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent laptop
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By AC
From:Warwickshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Recently bought this for my teenage daughter. Very impressed with the processor speed (fast i3 chip), build quality, storage (1TB) and internal wireless card. Only flaw, according to my daughter, is that it looks plain and unattractive. However, one is very unlikely to find another laptop with this high spec for such a low cost."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Toshiba C50 15.6 Inch Ci3 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
toshiba laptop
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By racker
From:lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"very fast laptop but let down by terrible operating system"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Toshiba C50 15.6 Inch Ci3 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The laptop is all i expected.
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By PJ
Age:55 to 64
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The laptop is better than i anticipated. It does all i want & more.
The only issue is the music sound quality is not as good as the laptop it has replaced.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Toshiba C50 15.6 Inch Ci3 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
poor sound
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By jamshed57
From:merseyside
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"this is an excellent base laptop but lets itself down with poor speakers
The new Windows 8 system takes time to figure out
Having checked reviews about this model they missed the poor sounds which are only enhanced when using decent over the ear headphones
Would loved to have returned it but doesn't qualify
Advise spend a bit more and check performance with a reputable web site before buying
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Toshiba C50 15.6 Inch Ci3 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Toshiba laptop
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Jo
From:Tamworth
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Coming from windows 7 to 8 has been easier than
I thought. It starts faster and does exactly what
It says. So far I am very happy with my purchase .
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Toshiba C50 15.6 Inch Ci3 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
easy to set up
Posted18 June 2014
Customer avatar
By pat
From:hertfordshire
Age:65 or over
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I have got on very well. First time i had set up on my own but was very easy to do. Windows 8 takes a while to get used to but very good."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Toshiba C50 15.6 Inch Ci3 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not novice friendly
Posted18 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Geri-Pop
From:Aberdeenshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This laptop is not for the techy novice, the system that it uses is difficult to understand and I'm still trying to get the font reduced a week later so that I can read a full page at a time and not only 3/4 of a page. It took my techy pal over 4hrs to get it set up. Not Toshiba's fault, rather Windows operating system being a nightmare! Plus I am STILL unable to get Microsoft Office to install on the laptop advises there is a problem. I wouldn't buy it again."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-6points
0of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Toshiba C50 15.6 Inch Ci3 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Laptop Review
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By mophead
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is an excellent laptop and great value for the price!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Toshiba C50 15.6 Inch Ci3 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted12 June 2014
Customer avatar
By becca
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I have found this laptop to be very easy to use once got used to windows 8.1 but this is the programme and not the laptop performance. My previous laptop was also a Toshiba satellite with an i3 processor , I have found this laptop to be quicker to start up battery life is better , overall speed is better and laptop is also lighter than previous model owned by me. Overall I would say that this is well worth the money and do not regret my choice after months of deciding."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Toshiba C50 15.6 Inch Ci3 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bargain
Posted11 June 2014
Customer avatar
By mrm
From:n9
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"High quality for this amount"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Toshiba C50 15.6 Inch Ci3 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toshiba C50
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Mds
From:Uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Good computer very good price windows 8 takes some getting used to and seems to have endless updates.
Toshiba Laptops are well made and good value
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Toshiba C50 15.6 Inch Ci3 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good All-rounder
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Silver Surfer
From:East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Does what you expect of a device of this quality & price.
Excellent performance.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Toshiba C50 15.6 Inch Ci3 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After my bulky tower, this laptop is a revelation
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By triker mum
From:Nottingham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Easy to use, wish i had bought this years ago. In my 60's and wasn't confused."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Toshiba C50 15.6 Inch Ci3 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Birthday Gift for 16 Year Old Daughter
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By loz123
From:Halifax, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Purchased as a replacement computer for our daughter and she is very pleased with the computer. She really likes the new version of windows."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Toshiba C50 15.6 Inch Ci3 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toshiba
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By mervinos
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very good. Just struggling to get used to Win 8.1.Not as easy as XP."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Toshiba C50 15.6 Inch Ci3 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Pieter
From:Kingswood Surrey Kt 20 6QZ
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"This product is very good and i am still exploring its features"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>