Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Toshiba C50 Core i3 15.6 Inch 4GB 1TB Laptop.

<p>The Toshiba C50 15.6 Inch Ci3 1TB Laptop offers great value and quality for everyday computing. The C50 features a 15.6&quot; display and textured matt black finish. Extensive connectivity options are incorporated and include SuperSpeed USB 3.0, HDMI and integrated numeric keypad for added convenience and ease of use.</p><ul><li>HDMI and RGB ports to connect to external devices and 3 x USB ports for easy exchanging of data.</li><li>Quality audio. Integrated stereo speakers with Dts Sound boosts volume, enhances bass and improves definition.</li></ul><p>CPU, Memory and Operating System:</p><ul><li>Intel Core i3 3110 dual core processor.</li><li>2.4GHz processor speed.</li><li>4GB RAM.</li><li>1TB SATA hard drive.</li><li>Microsoft Windows 8.</li></ul><p>Display features:</p><ul><li>15.6 inch screen.</li><li>High definition display.</li><li>Resolution 1366 x 768 pixels.</li><li>DVD+RW/DVD-RW (read/write).</li></ul><p>Graphics:</p><ul><li>Intel HD Graphics 4000.</li><li>Shared graphics card.</li></ul><p>Interfaces and connectivity:</p><ul><li>Secure Digital (SD), Multi-Media Card (MMC) compatible.</li><li>2 USB 2.0 ports.</li><li>1 USB 3.0 port.</li><li>1 Ethernet port.</li><li>1 HDMI port.</li><li>Bluetooth.</li><li>Wi-Fi enabled.</li></ul><p>Multimedia features:</p><ul><li>HD webcam.</li><li>Built-in mic.</li><li>DTS sound system.</li></ul><p>General features:</p><ul><li>Up to 4 hours battery life.</li><li>Size H3.3, W38, D24.2cm.</li><li>Weight 2.3kg.</li><li>EAN: 4051528090857.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.178 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 118 reviews
5 Stars
55
4 Stars
45
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
4
1 Star
6
103 of 11887%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Toshiba C50 Core i3 15.6 Inch 4GB 1TB Laptop.
Review 1 for Toshiba C50 Core i3 15.6 Inch 4GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toshiba C50 Core i3 Laptop
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By SteveM
From:Cleveland UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" My partner is very pleased with the laptop which was a Xmas
present, works well and very fast and it's great value for money
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Toshiba C50 Core i3 15.6 Inch 4GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Laptop perfect for occasional / light use.
Posted19 January 2015
Customer avatar
By MoonCloud
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Hi,
I purchased this laptop for a friends daughter who needs a computer for use doing her school work ( web browsing / documents etc. ) and basic games.
I found it slow but then I'm used to having a much more powerful / expensive laptop. However, If you are a light / occasional user then for the price I paid you cannot go far wrong.
Regards,
Steve "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Toshiba C50 Core i3 15.6 Inch 4GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Close to perfect
Posted15 January 2015
Customer avatar
By nikki
From:norwich
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Just a big big let down that it has no Microsoft office at all not even just a basic programme. All my Toshiba's have had at least a basic on them so now I have to fork out a subscription :0) If you are not use to Windows 8 it is very very different but you get used to it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Toshiba C50 Core i3 15.6 Inch 4GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By terence
From:west midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I purchased it for my son who lives in Bradford. He and his wife have used it and are happy with it's performance.
I am considering buying the same model to replace my own computer
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Toshiba C50 Core i3 15.6 Inch 4GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Much heavy weight
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Bisi
From:Abbey Wood , London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Portability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Much programs were already installed "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Toshiba C50 Core i3 15.6 Inch 4GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not worth it
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By KP
From:North Yorks
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Portability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Bought this laptop to replace and older one, was really slow to start and the came with alot of unnecessary software, Anti virus kept pinging saying there were all sorts of bugs, returned the next day, very disappointed "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Toshiba C50 Core i3 15.6 Inch 4GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Badger
Age:35 to 44
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" So far very pleased ,performance great and feels well made "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Toshiba C50 Core i3 15.6 Inch 4GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
laptop average
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By frunk
From:Scotland, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Good for the money. If I had more to spend I'd get better "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Toshiba C50 Core i3 15.6 Inch 4GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
DO NOT BUY
Posted20 December 2014
Customer avatar
By AJ
From:Bedford, Bedford, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Portability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This laptop is awful. Speakers are a joke- can barely hear anything as the treble is too high and they literally have no bass at all.
I have had this laptop under a year and I have had so many issues. The laptop constantly restarts by itself due to "DPC_WATCHDOG_VIOLATION" which is apparently a hardware issue.
The build quality is rubbish, You know that plastic you get inside biscuit tins? Feels like that.
The keyboard feels flimsy and cheap.
Very disappointing. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Toshiba C50 Core i3 15.6 Inch 4GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Do not buy
Posted07 December 2014
Customer avatar
By richy
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Portability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This machine has a VERY flimsy keyboard.
Toshiba will not repair faults on the keyboard FOR ANY REASON as they describe it as "physical damage" which is not covered under warranty.
They completely discount poor manufacture or assembly without even inspecting the machine!
You always get what you pay for. Get something a bit more expensive and a lot better quality!
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
Apple MacBook Pro MD101 13 Inch 4GB 500GB Laptop.
4.9 out of 5
(19)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Toshiba C50 Core i3 15.6 Inch 4GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No complaints
Posted02 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Lily
From:Southport, Merseyside, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought it 4 months ago.Don't use it for advanced applications like video / music / photo editing , neither I play games. Only office tasks,skype, internet and it works great for that. no probs. I got scared when I first received it cause it was really slow but that was until I did all the updates needed. I don't really like windows 8 but that's not the laptop's.Good value for money I believe. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Toshiba C50 Core i3 15.6 Inch 4GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
mousepad deffective slow to boot
Posted22 October 2014
Customer avatar
By skinny
From:kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Portability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" The mouse pad died within two days, the build quality is poor. Very cheap flimsy plastic. Avoid this "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Toshiba C50 Core i3 15.6 Inch 4GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Laptop review
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Computer illiterate
From:Surrey, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Seems like a good laptop but it's Windows 8 and until I get my head around it , I don't think I'll be seeing it's full potential.
Battery life seems good and it doesn't run as hot as my previous laptop
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Toshiba C50 Core i3 15.6 Inch 4GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good!!
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By mis
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a very good laptop! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Toshiba C50 Core i3 15.6 Inch 4GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toshiba C50
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Micky
From:West Sussex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The name says it all? few niggles with the OS but once you take of the side swipes which is easy top kit my third Toshiba only other might consider would be when Google bring one out? "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Toshiba C50 Core i3 15.6 Inch 4GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bargain i3 mobile for Fall 2014
Posted16 October 2014
Customer avatar
By sudaj
Age:35 to 44
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Blandly-designed i3 laptop. Although plastic, no flex. Keyboard is solid. Trackpad is just OK ; not as sensitive ala Apple. Screen is uncontrasty and has very limited viewing angle. Colors are accurate but sound is poor.
Didn't notice the Windows 8 features as doesn't have touchscreen and I deleted the fluff programs ASAP.
i3 is good enough for coding and non-critical photo editing.
Antivirus provided is overly sensitive. Recommend to get rid of and use another. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Toshiba C50 Core i3 15.6 Inch 4GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By rumi
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" it is a great product.
works well.
bought it 1 month ago,any problems till now,it is very good for its money.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Toshiba C50 Core i3 15.6 Inch 4GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great !
Posted03 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Tomomi
From:Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I'm very happy with this Toshiba laptop. Small price and great performance. It doesn't look great, but what I need is performance and big enough storage. This Toshiba laptop has both.Highly recommended. A++++++++ "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Toshiba C50 Core i3 15.6 Inch 4GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
high spec not matched to performance
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By josh
From:Northampton, Northampton, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Portability 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Reasonably priced for specification when looked at online - however when you open the box you will be disappointed., The outer caseing is poor grade plastic and bends with ease, the screen defination is not up to any form of standard & is behind asus standards. the speed of the processor is also slow compared to other similar asus products that my children have - which was surprising.
Save your money and buy a more credible machine is my reccomendation.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
7of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Toshiba C50 Core i3 15.6 Inch 4GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dissapointed
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Andrea
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" not what I have expected, screen wide but not tall, Windows 8 not happy with but will learn. design not what expected and graphic quality also.
Wouldn't buy it again, can't return.
for daily computing, mail, bills, online shopping should be ok, good speed.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>