Top-rated product

Toshiba C50 Core i3 15.6 Inch 4GB 1TB Laptop.

<p>The Toshiba C50 15.6 Inch Ci3 1TB Laptop offers great value and quality for everyday computing. The C50 features a 15.6&quot; display and textured matt black finish. Extensive connectivity options are incorporated and include SuperSpeed USB 3.0, HDMI and integrated numeric keypad for added convenience and ease of use.</p><ul><li>HDMI and RGB ports to connect to external devices and 3 x USB ports for easy exchanging of data.</li><li>Quality audio. Integrated stereo speakers with Dts Sound boosts volume, enhances bass and improves definition.</li></ul><p>CPU, Memory and Operating System:</p><ul><li>Intel Core i3 3110 dual core processor.</li><li>2.4GHz processor speed.</li><li>4GB RAM.</li><li>1024GB SATA hard drive.</li><li>Microsoft Windows 8.</li></ul><p>Display features:</p><ul><li>15.6 inch screen.</li><li>High definition display.</li><li>Resolution 1366 x 768 pixels.</li><li>DVD+RW/DVD-RW (read/write).</li></ul><p>Graphics:</p><ul><li>Intel HD Graphics 4000.</li><li>Shared graphics card.</li></ul><p>Interfaces and connectivity:</p><ul><li>Secure Digital (SD), Multi-Media Card (MMC) compatible.</li><li>2 USB 2.0 ports.</li><li>1 USB 3.0 port.</li><li>1 Ethernet port.</li><li>1 HDMI port.</li><li>Bluetooth.</li><li>Wi-Fi enabled.</li></ul><p>Multimedia features:</p><ul><li>HD webcam.</li><li>Built-in mic.</li><li>DTS sound system.</li></ul><p>General features:</p><ul><li>Up to 4 hours battery life.</li><li>Size H3.3, W38, D24.2cm.</li><li>Weight 2.3kg.</li><li>EAN: 4051528090857.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.287 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 101 reviews
5 Stars
50
4 Stars
39
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
90 of 10189%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
73 Questions | 82 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Toshiba C50 Core i3 15.6 Inch 4GB 1TB Laptop.
Review 1 for Toshiba C50 Core i3 15.6 Inch 4GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great !
Posted03 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Tomomi
From:Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I'm very happy with this Toshiba laptop. Small price and great performance. It doesn't look great, but what I need is performance and big enough storage. This Toshiba laptop has both.Highly recommended. A++++++++"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Toshiba C50 Core i3 15.6 Inch 4GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
high spec not matched to performance
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By josh
From:Northampton, Northampton, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Portability 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Reasonably priced for specification when looked at online - however when you open the box you will be disappointed., The outer caseing is poor grade plastic and bends with ease, the screen defination is not up to any form of standard & is behind asus standards. the speed of the processor is also slow compared to other similar asus products that my children have - which was surprising.
Save your money and buy a more credible machine is my reccomendation.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Toshiba C50 Core i3 15.6 Inch 4GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dissapointed
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Andrea
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"not what I have expected, screen wide but not tall, Windows 8 not happy with but will learn. design not what expected and graphic quality also.
Wouldn't buy it again, can't return.
for daily computing, mail, bills, online shopping should be ok, good speed.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Toshiba C50 Core i3 15.6 Inch 4GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Toshiba C50 Laptop
Posted07 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Margot
From:England, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Portability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"This laptop has an i3 3110M cpu which i find pretty quick and perfect for what I use it for.
It has 4Gb RAM so it can sufficiently handle having multiple applications open.
This laptop also has a 1TB hard drive which is more than enough to store pleanty of music,films etc.
The battery life is about 4 hours with medium usage.
The laptop is made of a matte texured black plastic and looks quite plain.
The speakers are terrible but the sound is better if you use headphones.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Toshiba C50 Core i3 15.6 Inch 4GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By bj
From:redditch
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"great product very pleased"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Toshiba C50 Core i3 15.6 Inch 4GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toshiba
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Mark
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Very good laptop. Windows 8 takes a bit of getting use to but its good once you have it mastered. Very quick and responsive laptop. Ideal for someone at university"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Toshiba C50 Core i3 15.6 Inch 4GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great present
Posted04 August 2014
Customer avatar
By teshil
From:staffordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"very impressed with the laptop but still finding my way around windows8. would recommend this laptop."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Toshiba C50 Core i3 15.6 Inch 4GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says it does.
Posted30 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Garthymum
From:Peterborough, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Brilliant machine. Very sensitive compared to other ones I've used recently but that's me, not the product. Great investment."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Toshiba C50 Core i3 15.6 Inch 4GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for anything you may need a laptop for
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Red
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"This laptop comes with good hardware (RAM, HD Etc.) and is quite powerful for a laptop. It is very fast for browsing and other everyday uses, the HDMI port will plug into any modern HD tele with no fuss.
I use this along with a editors keys microphone for recording music (using audacity - not pre installed). There is no lag when the mic is plugged into the USB 3.0 and that saves a lot of time.
I also use to play fifa14 on Origin (not pre-installed) and it runs very smoothly.
Recommended!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Toshiba C50 Core i3 15.6 Inch 4GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By MickR
From:Peterlee, County Durham, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Lovely to use and exactly what I required. Great value."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Toshiba C50 Core i3 15.6 Inch 4GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very impressed with this laptop!
Posted23 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Ar1988
From:Abercynon
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
"Really fast, very portable, good webcam and an excellent startup/shutdown speed. Only thing I found difficult to use was Windows 8 which I solved by installing "Classic Shell" to give me a Windows 7 desktop/start bar etc (Attached is a screenshot showing what the software does. The program is 100% safe!). Definitely recommend this laptop to anyone thinking about buying it!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Toshiba C50 Core i3 15.6 Inch 4GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great laptop
Posted23 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Hilto
From:Chester, Cheshire West and Chester, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"The Toshiba C50 is a great laptop. For the price it has a great spec with fast i3 processor and large hard drive. Its robust and light and feels sturdy. I had one problem with the machine that its bundled with Windows 8. I had the machine for 2 weeks, Windows 8 insisted on doing an update and then the machine was unresponsive and unusable. The PC is currently back with Argos to be repaired."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Toshiba C50 Core i3 15.6 Inch 4GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great laptop for the money!
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By AVDB11
From:Minster on Sea, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is a great every day laptop. Windows 8 takes a bit of getting used to but once you've mastered it, it works fine. I did have to upgrade the mouse driver as it kept freezing but other than that, the setup was easy. All in all, great value for money!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Toshiba C50 Core i3 15.6 Inch 4GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By scouse
From:Liverpool
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"The battery life is not the best and the mouse pad is very sensitive.apart from that it is a good laptop and value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Toshiba C50 Core i3 15.6 Inch 4GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Value
Posted19 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Hojo
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Graphics, performance and usability (keyboard, features, connections etc) all brilliant.
The product has been made to a price point so the case is a bit plasticky but as I only use it around my flat not a problem. If I took it away from home I would buy a really well padded lap top bag so not really a major negative.
Windows 8 easy to use.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Toshiba C50 Core i3 15.6 Inch 4GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great bit of kit
Posted18 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Jason 69
From:Somerset, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This laptop is pretty quick. It's light and stylish. The battery lasts well over 3 hours. Windows 8.1 takes a bit of getting used to. Overall a very good buy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Toshiba C50 Core i3 15.6 Inch 4GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for money
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By JJ
From:Middlesex uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Portability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Everything I need from a laptop at a great price.
2nd Toshiba and very satisfied with their products
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Toshiba C50 Core i3 15.6 Inch 4GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By vader
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Good laptop = good price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Toshiba C50 Core i3 15.6 Inch 4GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent laptop
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By AC
From:Warwickshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Recently bought this for my teenage daughter. Very impressed with the processor speed (fast i3 chip), build quality, storage (1TB) and internal wireless card. Only flaw, according to my daughter, is that it looks plain and unattractive. However, one is very unlikely to find another laptop with this high spec for such a low cost."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Toshiba C50 Core i3 15.6 Inch 4GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
toshiba laptop
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By racker
From:lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"very fast laptop but let down by terrible operating system"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>