Top-rated product

Silentnight Soft Like Down 10.5 Tog Duvet - Kingsize.

<p>This sumptuously soft all year round luxury duvet from Silentnight will make getting out of bed a real chore. The soft touch cover and light hollow fibre filling will make this duvet feel like down but is perfect for allergy sufferers.</p><ul><li>Kingsize duvet.</li><li>10.5 tog duvet.</li><li>100% polyester hollowfibre filling.</li><li>100% polyester cover.</li><li>Machine washable.</li><li>Suitable for tumble drying.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.812 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 80 reviews
5 Stars
69
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
78 of 8098%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Silentnight Soft Like Down 10.5 Tog Duvet - Kingsize.
Review 1 for Silentnight Soft Like Down 10.5 Tog Duvet - Kingsize.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Silentnight Soft Like Down 10.5 Kingsize Duvet
Posted19 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Dee
From:Newport, UK
Age:55 to 64
Purchase prompted by:Replacing existing product
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Have unwrapped this duvet and put on the bed and even without any use at all.....the seam is splitting apart and the filling coming out. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Silentnight Soft Like Down 10.5 Tog Duvet - Kingsize.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointed
Posted26 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Dianeb
From:Glasgow
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Purchase prompted by:Replacing existing product
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I am not a big fan of hollowfibre and I thought this was microfibre filled when I bought it but it isn't. This is an OK hollowfibre quilt and the sale price was OK. For a company like Silentnight I expected better so was quite disappointed by the quality of the product and had I paid full price for it I would have been very upset and probably returned it. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Silentnight Soft Like Down 10.5 Tog Duvet - Kingsize.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warm n Toasty
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By cranny01
From:Hayes, Greater London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very comfortable and light. I've had some great sleeps with this. Which surprised me as I've been spoilt with a duck down duvet previously, but purchased this as a spare and am happy with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Silentnight Soft Like Down 10.5 Tog Duvet - Kingsize.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Brilliant
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By christine
From:exeter
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Don't want to get out of bed in the morning it's so comfortable! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Silentnight Soft Like Down 10.5 Tog Duvet - Kingsize.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Duvet
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Kat
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good price , lightweight. Keeps you warm "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Silentnight Soft Like Down 10.5 Tog Duvet - Kingsize.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice and light
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By horsethief
From:Lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Got this to replace an old 13.5 tog duvet,it is a lot lighter and almost just as warm.occasionally get a cold foot but a bit of movement finds the warm spot again. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Silentnight Soft Like Down 10.5 Tog Duvet - Kingsize.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good duvet at a good price.
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Peterzw
From:Bedfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It's amazing how the duvet expands when you take it out of the bag - thank goodness I haven't had to put it back into the bag again!
It's a good quality duvet at a very good price and will keep you warm and snug at night-time..
We were pleased with our purchase and are happy to recommend it to others
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Silentnight Soft Like Down 10.5 Tog Duvet - Kingsize.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Deceptively light
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Sir Cumference
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" When I first climbed into bed under this new duvet it was so light that I told my wife there was no way it would keep me warm during the night (I am a really chilly mortal).
The next morning I woke up and had to eat my words - it was absolutely fine. I had a good, warm night's sleep.
I'm happy to recommend it to anyone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Silentnight Soft Like Down 10.5 Tog Duvet - Kingsize.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very warm
Posted15 October 2014
Customer avatar
By freda
From:Kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The duvet works really well with no problems "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Silentnight Soft Like Down 10.5 Tog Duvet - Kingsize.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good pric
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Julia
Age:45 to 54
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good quality duvet and great price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Silentnight Soft Like Down 10.5 Tog Duvet - Kingsize.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Should be called 'Better then Down'
Posted28 May 2015
Customer avatar
By HappyDreamer
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" After looking around on line for ages and reading about different types of duvets, I saw this on offer at Argos. I was a bit worried if 10.5 would be too hot. HOWEVER, this duvet is amazing!!! It's very light yet cosy and breathable. This duvet drapes over you and moves with you through the night. I am gonna go all out and say this duvet is better then down as it doesn't come with the ethical issues and it's feel is fantastic. I cannot recommend enough! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Silentnight Soft Like Down 10.5 Tog Duvet - Kingsize.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
king size duvet
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By tony
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good quality good price what could be better "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Silentnight Soft Like Down 10.5 Tog Duvet - Kingsize.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Loopyloo
From:Surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" So far so good. The duvet's weight feels comfortable - not too heavy and not too light. It's cosy as well. And reasonably priced. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Silentnight Soft Like Down 10.5 Tog Duvet - Kingsize.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Rosy hull
From:Anlaby, Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire HU10, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this duvet , having had a feather one for a number of years, new one excellent not heavy like the feather one, nice and light but lovely and warm and comfy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Silentnight Soft Like Down 10.5 Tog Duvet - Kingsize.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a great product for a great price.
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By suesmam
From:mid glam
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" i love the quality of this item, it is not too heavy and gives adequate warmth, at a great price ... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Silentnight Soft Like Down 10.5 Tog Duvet - Kingsize.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By shazza
From:lincolnshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Best quilt ive ever had. Perfect. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Silentnight Soft Like Down 10.5 Tog Duvet - Kingsize.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect duvet
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By A
From:Gloucestershire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Light, soft and warm. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Silentnight Soft Like Down 10.5 Tog Duvet - Kingsize.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good features
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By kensie12
From:County Durham, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this is great not only keeps you warm but is lightweight. i usually have a fight to put covers on but found it easier. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Silentnight Soft Like Down 10.5 Tog Duvet - Kingsize.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent price for money
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Nats333
From:Middlesex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" At first I was a bite worried when I opened as it seemed to light, but after the first night i realized how warm and comfortable it is. I love it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Silentnight Soft Like Down 10.5 Tog Duvet - Kingsize.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice duvet
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Wam
From:Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Soft and light but warm. Would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>