Top-rated product

TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav UK & ROI Maps.

<p>With this TomTom Start 25 UK and ROI 5 Inch Sat Nav you will always find it easy to get to where you want go. This sat nav includes pre-loaded maps for the UK and Republic of Ireland and it saves routes you have taken on previous journeys. This TomTom also has lane guidance.</p><ul><li>5 inch touchscreen.</li><li>Pre-loaded maps for UK and Republic of Ireland.</li><li>Speed camera alerts - pre-installed fixed camera locations.</li></ul><p>Sat Nav features:</p><ul><li>Saves past routes based on previous journeys.</li><li>Lane guidance.</li><li>2D mapping.</li><li>Points of interest - displays locations such as petrol stations and restaurants.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Car charger.</li><li>Windscreen suction mount.</li><li>USB cable.</li><li>Up to 2 hours battery life.</li><li>Size H9.2, W13.43, D1.96cm.</li></ul><p>Model number 1EN5.013.00</p><p>EAN: 0636926052481</p>
Overall rating:
4.857 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
21 of 21100%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
18 Questions | 21 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav UK & ROI Maps.
Review 1 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav UK & ROI Maps.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 October 2014
Customer avatar
By DS
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Im so thrilled with this tom tom its revolutionised my journeys."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav UK & ROI Maps.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tom Tom start 25 5 inch UK ad ROI 5 sat nav
Posted16 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Boysey
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very good happy with this product yes i would recommend a friend ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav UK & ROI Maps.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tom tom start
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By verne
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Good product, excellent navigation, volume could be better and the dash mounting could be more user friendly."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav UK & ROI Maps.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what I need
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Dadcu
From:Mid Glamorgan
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Have only used it twice so far and tested it by choosing unusual locations and by deliberately taking wrong turns. It responded accurately.
I was not impressed by the accompanying paperwork and, of course, it could not function for anyone without a computer.
Using trial and error, I finally succeeded to set it up and it works well.
In addition, there is automatic reminders about updates.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav UK & ROI Maps.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sat Nav
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Smudger7791
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Really good sat nav for the price. No issues with it at all and been using it everyday for the last few weeks."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav UK & ROI Maps.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tomtom
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Paw
From:Harrogate, North Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I am very pleased with item does all that they say sets it self up easy to use recommend to any one there is just one I don't like is sound quality it's not as loud as my old stat nav other wise excellent"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav UK & ROI Maps.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
easy to use
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By robbie h
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"simple to set up easy to use and accurate,
recommended
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav UK & ROI Maps.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sat Nav
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Bob
From:Dorset, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Easy to set up , clear screen, a lot of detail & able to see in bright sunlight."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav UK & ROI Maps.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By alb 8
From:Manchester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a great piece of kit"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav UK & ROI Maps.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sat nav
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By nikkov
From:Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"easy to set up and use, I have it to the right of my steering wheel and I can see all the travel information and here the spoken directions clearly and so far everything is working properly and I have driving past the junction on purpose to see if it would redirect me and it did so very happy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav UK & ROI Maps.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tom tom
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By ron
From:Burntwood, Staffordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"easy to set up nothing to fault it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav UK & ROI Maps.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Buy 2014
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Bigyin
From:Plymouth, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"As is usual with Tom-tom ease of use and set up was child's play. Cannot say enough about this quality product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav UK & ROI Maps.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Definitely worth its money
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Dorothy
From:Staffordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"A great improvement on earlier models, both in size and efficiency. Much faster and the slightly larger screen makes a real difference."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav UK & ROI Maps.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted20 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Lynda
From:Bucks
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This Tom Tom is so easy to use. Its very accurate and I have found it really useful in planning journeys"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav UK & ROI Maps.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great basic sat nav
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By quint 72
From:Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"all the basic features at a good price super !"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav UK & ROI Maps.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
just a great item
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By jeanette
From:manchester
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"this was bought to up grade and i am very pleased with it easy to use very clear picture and most of all accurate in direction"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav UK & ROI Maps.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SAt Nav
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Brian
From:Gloucester, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"The TomTom start 25 does what it says on the tin. Clear voice instructions which give no margin for error.
Compared to the original TomTom Go you do not get any choice of screen colours or the ability to add other voices
But the driving instructions are more advanced.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav UK & ROI Maps.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great!
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By GreenEyedMonster
From:Medway
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"As an older lady who never thought a sat nav would be any good I recently admitted I needed one as I have no sense of direction at all! This really is good though. Easy to set up, very visible, good sound advice - great! Now it tells me where I'm going, as I never know! Ha!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav UK & ROI Maps.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another excellent TomTom SatNav
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Wobblyo
From:Cambridgeshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this as a second SatNav for the second car and if all you need is the UK & ROI, then this is an excellent buy complete with lifetime map updates. My other SatNav is also a TomTom Start and that has given faultless service over the last couple of years or more, including driving in Europe. I find the TomTom maps and guidance much easier to follow than other brands."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav UK & ROI Maps.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great device - works straight out of the box!
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Coly
From:Northern Ireland, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I love this satnav. Easy to set up and use. Gives me peace of mind and therefore more confidence. I would recommend this product to anyone thinking of buying a satnav. Oh yes, it's a TomTom.! Nothing more to be said!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>