Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Ricoh SP201N Mono Laser Printer.

<p>With an A4 print speed of 22 pages per minute and a 151 sheet paper capacity, this printer is great for a busy household. The Ricoh SP201N Mono Laser Printer is compatible with PCs and has a print resolution of up to 1200 x 600dpi.</p><p>Printer:</p><ul><li>Compatible with PC.</li><li>A4 print speed - black text: 22ppm (pages per minute).</li><li>Up to 1200 x 600dpi print resolution.</li><li>151 sheet paper capacity.</li><li>Uses 1 ink cartridge.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>USB.</li><li>Ethernet.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Ink cartridge included.</li><li>Size H16.5, W40.2, D36cm.</li><li>EAN: 4961311881923.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.615 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 of 1392%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Ricoh SP201N Mono Laser Printer.
Review 1 for Ricoh SP201N Mono Laser Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value for money
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Cag
From:Oban
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This printer is the second Brother printer I've bought in the last year. Inks are reasonable value for money and readily available, print quality is of a high calibre and the speed is a lot faster than I anticipated. I returned a Ricoh printer to the store as it wasn't suitable for me (although still a top brand). No questions asked and no fuss the staff were very polite and helpful. Well done. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ricoh SP201N Mono Laser Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
trouble free printing.
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By swampy
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Item was well boxed and packaged and a doddle to hook up to pc.Now been used nearly every day for last month without a glitch.
It looks good and is well made to boot so fingers crossed should last well.
would not hesitate to recommend this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ricoh SP201N Mono Laser Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great little printer
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By gman
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very impressed on the whole - printing speed and quality are great for the price.
My only complaints are the it has no Linux support and didn't come with a USB cable; otherwise, a great buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ricoh SP201N Mono Laser Printer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Decent enough printer, not Linux compatible
Posted21 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Jokerson
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This printer is great for use with Windows - it's very fast and the quality is pretty good. However, the Apple support is very poor, and it is completely unusable with Linux. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ricoh SP201N Mono Laser Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
impressive
Posted15 May 2014
Customer avatar
By steve
From:wiltshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Colour inkjet printers are a waste of money for home printing, expensive cartridges! Unreliable! Slow! Ive had many in past and now decided to buy this black lazer printer. What can o say but amazing cheap! Fast! Reliable and can do 1000 pages or more before it needs new cartridge toner. It may only be black ink but most stuff we print only needs to be 1 colour, if u want to do diy photos in colour just use a photoshop and let them do it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ricoh SP201N Mono Laser Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LASER PRINTER
Posted11 May 2014
Customer avatar
By dickiedrippin66
From:West Midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Have not had many opportunities to render a glowing review but have no problem with results and find the printer excellent for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ricoh SP201N Mono Laser Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good product
Posted01 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Ahmed
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" it is a very good printer i recommend it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ricoh SP201N Mono Laser Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great printer
Posted09 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Brian 35
From:essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" This printer is very good. Excellent speed and clear print finish. The only snag I had to phone the help line to install the printer software to get the printer to work. Once set up a very good product. Saves money on inkjet cartridges. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ricoh SP201N Mono Laser Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good little printer
Posted30 March 2014
Customer avatar
By David
Age:35 to 44
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have only had it a few weeks.
Set up was very easy. Removed it from the box. Relieved printer was not as large as packing box implied. Pulled off securing tape tabs. Plugged it into modem / router.
Turned it on. Works great, so far. Product feels solid / sturdy, but not heavy. It has a small foot print (needs limited space on shelf).
Excellent value at 39 pounds.
Comes with a toner cartridge, not sure how large it is as there is nothing to tell you on box or in packaging. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ricoh SP201N Mono Laser Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value laser mono printer
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By brian
From:united kingdom
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" good all round mono print quality. well made easy to set up. software supplied on the disc is easy to configure for printer settings. the toner supplied will yeild 700 pages of print aproximently. fairly quiet does not take long to warm up from standby aprox 10-15 secs. all in all very pleased for a good priced mono laser printer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ricoh SP201N Mono Laser Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use, quick prints
Posted05 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Mrs S
From:Fife, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great printer, easy to use. I would recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Ricoh SP201N Mono Laser Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great value for money
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By susanj
From:Merthyr Tydfil, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" the printer is really good for what is needed but the drivers aren't the best for windows 8.1 apart from that no complaints "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Ricoh SP201N Mono Laser Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fast machine
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By marek904
From:Redditch, Worcestershire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very fast ,hight quality print,not working with linux "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
6of 13voted this as helpful.