Top-rated product

HP Pavilion 15-n224sa 15.6 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop - Purple.

<p>Attractive, easy to use and full of features, the purple HP Pavilion 15-n224sa 15.6 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop has much to offer. A clear HD screen powered by Intel HD 4000 graphics, ensures high quality visuals. Chat via the HD webcam and connect to the multiple USB ports for your data and peripheral connectivity with the HP Pavilion.</p><ul><li>Never worry about running out of space - this dependable laptop is packed with storage. Get up to 1TB hard disk drive space for storing files, music, photos, videos and more of what you love and everything you need.</li></ul><p>CPU, Memory and Operating System:</p><ul><li>Intel Core i3 dual core processor.</li><li>1.8GHz processor speed.</li><li>8GB RAM.</li><li>1024GB SATA hard drive.</li><li>Microsoft Windows 8.</li></ul><p>Display features:</p><ul><li>15.6 inch screen.</li><li>High definition display.</li><li>Resolution 1366 x 768 pixels.</li></ul><p>Graphics:</p><ul><li>Intel HD Graphics 4000.</li><li>Dedicated graphics card.</li></ul><p>Interfaces and connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 USB 2.0 port.</li><li>2 USB 3.0 ports.</li><li>1 Ethernet port.</li><li>1 HDMI port.</li><li>Wi-Fi enabled.</li></ul><p>Multimedia features:</p><ul><li>HD webcam.</li><li>Built-in mic.</li><li>DTS sound system.</li></ul><p>General features:</p><ul><li>Size H2.26, W38.56, D25.8cm.</li><li>Weight 2.3kg.</li><li>EAN: 888182353349.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.485 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
31 of 3394%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
52 Questions | 54 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for HP Pavilion 15-n224sa 15.6 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop - Purple.
Review 1 for HP Pavilion 15-n224sa 15.6 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
hp purple laptop
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By John
From:Lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"A nice basic laptop, it works well does every
thing it should. But I had a lot of probs when I downloaded
Google Chrome. Got that bad I had to uninstall chrome.
now just running google & and it seems to be fine.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP Pavilion 15-n224sa 15.6 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So far I'm enjoying this product
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By jan53
From:Devon, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I'm not a computer whiz but I'm getting on reasonably well with this laptop. I love the design and colour, I like the speed but Windows 8 is a pain in the neck, the screen changes all by itself when you're in the middle of something, easy enough to get back but it's irritating. Can't blame hp for that though, that's down to windows. I haven't had it long enough to say much about reliability etc. Set up was simple and the instructions clear. Good value, no problems so far."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP Pavilion 15-n224sa 15.6 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This Product has windows 8.1 Not windows 8
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Rosemary55
From:Hertfordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Went to get this on the screens in store it is advertised with windows 8 but actually has windows 8.1 which is better, Argos need to update their information, taking a while to get used to and loads of updates every time you turn it off, but lovely screen and graphics and nice and light."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP Pavilion 15-n224sa 15.6 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HP Pavilion Laptop
Posted09 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Sassy sue
From:Bedfordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very pleased with the performance of this laptop & the battery life"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP Pavilion 15-n224sa 15.6 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Stylish laptop
Posted20 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Raven2
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this computer for my daughter who is very pleased with its performance"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP Pavilion 15-n224sa 15.6 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
HP Pavilion
Posted11 June 2014
Customer avatar
By LJF
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Only had this laptop a week so far too early to rate it.
A replacement for an Acer, and so far it's much better. Faster definitely.
Not sure about Windows 8 though, pain in the proverbial so far! but will have to get used to it I suppose.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP Pavilion 15-n224sa 15.6 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop - Purple.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Nice laptop but died within 2hrs of user
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Has
From:Bedfordshire
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought based on specs and design
Good laptop for price
Bought for my wife,
While setting up it died and did not power back
so decided to return.
Is probably i had a faulty one. which gave up in less than 2 hrs
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP Pavilion 15-n224sa 15.6 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By pink star
From:Chesterfield Derbyshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"love the colour, its everything i wanted in a laptop and more very good."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP Pavilion 15-n224sa 15.6 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice buy
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By bowsey26
From:cambs
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I brought this as a replacement to my old hp laptop and it's miles better quicker got a good size hardrive does just what I want with it.
the only thing I'm a little disappointed with is the plastic around the screen seems flimsy but apart from that a good buy.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP Pavilion 15-n224sa 15.6 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant!!
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Sarah38
From:Grimsby
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought this computer to replace an older one. Was worried about using windows 8.1 but it was so easy to use and set up. Would recommend to anyone that needs a good easy to use reliable laptop."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP Pavilion 15-n224sa 15.6 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Glad I Bought This
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Layla
From:High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Wasnt sure to buy this HP laptop or not as have previously owned a Sony which cost a lot more & Was a fab laptop. I've only had this for 3 weeks now but so far I'm happy with it. Maybe its too soon for me to review it as I haven't used it a lot yet but so far so good.
It's quite fast, looks good (Purple :D) and its quite light-ish. It is quite big (width wise) but I have an iPad so this is to be used in place of a desktop. Windows 8 takes a bit of getting used to but its good. Defo recommend!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP Pavilion 15-n224sa 15.6 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Terry
From:Rainhill, Merseyside, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"nice product, not as fast as other devices, but does enough!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP Pavilion 15-n224sa 15.6 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By bex_1987
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Fantastic replacement to my old laptop. Incredibly thin and lightweight. The performance is very good, however working with windows 8 was very confusing and took me the best part of a day to grasp the basics, had the laptop a week now and im still learning with it. Once your used to it though its fine. This laptop comes in different colours but purple is my favourite colour so well happy, it does show fingerprints quickly which is a downside for me as im always wiping it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP Pavilion 15-n224sa 15.6 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish and light to carry
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Federer 2014
From:North Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Have waited a while before purchasing a laptop and have not been disappointed by this product. Features are similar to using a smartphone so the apps are similar. This might not suit everyone. Overall a good price and combined with the laptop bag offer at the time of purchase made it a deal clincher!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP Pavilion 15-n224sa 15.6 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By AnnB
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"So far so good, purchased as a replacement for an old laptop. Purchased hp as two of my children already have them and they seem more than happy with them. Does everything required of it, no complaints so far."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP Pavilion 15-n224sa 15.6 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it """
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By jules
From:north yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very pleased I chose this , Very stylish slim and portable , colour purple (more like a damson colour ) is very classy , Very well built quality excellent ,Performance is quick and very easy to set up , all in all very pleased with my purchase ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP Pavilion 15-n224sa 15.6 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product!
Posted18 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Colin
From:Suffolk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Portability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Great performance, fast and easy to use.
Size does not really make this very portable and does not really sit on the lap very well, better used as a table top pc that can be put away when not in use.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP Pavilion 15-n224sa 15.6 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop - Purple.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
disappointment
Posted17 April 2014
Customer avatar
By jim
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Portability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Well made and attractive design Would recommend separate mouse for speed and reliability. Hate Windows 8 but no choice these days. Overall has faster speed and more features than my old PC but is more difficult to operate and therefore a great disappointment."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP Pavilion 15-n224sa 15.6 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very happy so far
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By martin
Age:55 to 64
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Purchased this to replace an aged laptop running XP. No serious problems with windows 8 - I just use the desktop. Only two minor grumbles I have with the laptop - there's no indicator to show when numlock is on and I haven't yet got used to having a gap between keyboard keys so I keep hitting numlock when I want backspace - but I daresay I'll get used to that. Apart from that, very happy with this laptop."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP Pavilion 15-n224sa 15.6 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Slim and neat
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By cmh
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Good product, bright display and the lightest in weight so far for its size, boots up in 17 seconds, windows 8 is still rubbish but running window classic shell gives you the friendly windows 7 user interface you know and love. Reserve and collect went smoothly and it came with a free accessory pack consisting off a laptop bag, optical mouse, speakers and AV software. Good value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>