Top-rated product

HP Pavilion 15-n224sa Core i3 15.6 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop.

<p>Attractive, easy to use and full of features, the purple HP Pavilion 15-n224sa 15.6 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop has much to offer. A clear HD screen powered by Intel HD 4000 graphics, ensures high quality visuals. Chat via the HD webcam and connect to the multiple USB ports for your data and peripheral connectivity with the HP Pavilion.</p><ul><li>Never worry about running out of space - this dependable laptop is packed with storage. Get up to 1TB hard disk drive space for storing files, music, photos, videos and more of what you love and everything you need.</li></ul><p>CPU, Memory and Operating System:</p><ul><li>Intel Core i3 dual core processor.</li><li>1.8GHz processor speed.</li><li>8GB RAM.</li><li>1024GB SATA hard drive.</li><li>Microsoft Windows 8.</li></ul><p>Display features:</p><ul><li>15.6 inch screen.</li><li>High definition display.</li><li>Resolution 1366 x 768 pixels.</li></ul><p>Graphics:</p><ul><li>Intel HD Graphics 4000.</li><li>Dedicated graphics card.</li></ul><p>Interfaces and connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 USB 2.0 port.</li><li>2 USB 3.0 ports.</li><li>1 Ethernet port.</li><li>1 HDMI port.</li><li>Wi-Fi enabled.</li></ul><p>Multimedia features:</p><ul><li>HD webcam.</li><li>Built-in mic.</li><li>DTS sound system.</li></ul><p>General features:</p><ul><li>Size H2.26, W38.56, D25.8cm.</li><li>Weight 2.3kg.</li><li>EAN: 888182353349.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.562 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
45 of 4894%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
62 Questions | 64 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for HP Pavilion 15-n224sa Core i3 15.6 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop.
Review 1 for HP Pavilion 15-n224sa Core i3 15.6 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says on the tin
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By chrissyb
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"An excellent purchase, easy to set up and straight forward to use. I would recommend this computer for anyone to use. The children have been able to navigate their way around windows 8.1 easily (aged 6 and 9)."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP Pavilion 15-n224sa Core i3 15.6 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Mama 2 boys
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"As this is a replacement for our old PC I wanted to make sure that I purchased a good quality computer. So far so good."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP Pavilion 15-n224sa Core i3 15.6 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HP pavilion laptop
Posted24 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Helli
From:New Hartley, Whitley Bay, Northumberland, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I had a very pleasant visit on this occasion, the staff were very helpful and was an easy process indeed . The lapto is perfect easy to use and has loads of storage, just what I need to complete my course"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP Pavilion 15-n224sa Core i3 15.6 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted17 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Christine
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Portability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Lovely colour, good price, works well, it's slightly heavy for me to be carrying around for uni but completely manageable, I knew this would be a compromise as I wanted a laptop with a bigger screen, any shoppers bag can hold it well, windows 8 takes some getting used to"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP Pavilion 15-n224sa Core i3 15.6 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By dharminder
From:Kent, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"good laptop.
battery is not that good but it better then others :-)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP Pavilion 15-n224sa Core i3 15.6 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
How easy this product is to use
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Juke
From:Fife, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I am not used to using laptops as I use PCs at college. I am also not used to windows 8 but when you get used to it its easy to use. The only thing that I find annoying is when you play games and you swipe the touchpad from the right the menu comes up."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP Pavilion 15-n224sa Core i3 15.6 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Laptop
Posted03 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Jess
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This laptop is a great every day laptop, a light compact little laptop. I found it to a bit slow once I downloaded Open Office but I'm not sure how compatible HP's are with that program. I did have to return it and exchange my first one for a new laptop as the first was very slow and unresponsive. Apart from that I'm very happy with the laptop."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP Pavilion 15-n224sa Core i3 15.6 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Ducks
From:Scotland, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a very smart piece of kit. The deep purple colour is really cool and it is very efficient. Running speed is good. 8gig memory is a bonus. It does everything I need it to do and is easy to use and nice and light to carry around. I had to buy Microsoft office as an addition but got the student package for two computers at a great price. This is a product well worth the money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP Pavilion 15-n224sa Core i3 15.6 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great machine
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By duracelmc
From:Edinburgh
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"very good laptop quick and easy to use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP Pavilion 15-n224sa Core i3 15.6 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Laptop
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By C.Taylor
From:Suffolk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I bought this for my daughter, She hasn't had any complaints"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP Pavilion 15-n224sa Core i3 15.6 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HP Laptops
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Bertiebob
From:Bothwell, South Lanarkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Yes this is my second HP laptop and the first one is still performing well.The only thing is when i purchased the new one i found that their was not a case included as there was with the first one i bought.However the laptop performs well with a clear screen and i have no complaints at all regarding this product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP Pavilion 15-n224sa Core i3 15.6 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HP Pavillion
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By anne 54
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Very pleased with the above comes complete with Mcfees security for a month"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP Pavilion 15-n224sa Core i3 15.6 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ok for the money
Posted30 July 2014
Customer avatar
By shoppahollicsannoynamous
From:ashington
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"first one I bought developed a fault hard drive stopped working after 3 weeks argos replaced without any problems second one seems fine winopws 8 is difficult to navigate preferred windows 7s"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP Pavilion 15-n224sa Core i3 15.6 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Linda
From:Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Portability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Happy with laptop, performs quickly, looks great. It's quite heavy, so would be aware if you plan to use on the go. Touch pad doesn't scroll down or side to side which is irritating me, especially as windows 8 is god awful and I keep accidentally sliding irrelevant things across the screen by accident. Overall though really good buy and windows is my main issue."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP Pavilion 15-n224sa Core i3 15.6 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
laptop heaven
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By craw57
From:Inverness, Highland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This laptop has given me great freedom from having a computer set up. I am always on it now. No more having to go into another room. my son picked it out for me as he is a computer engineer and it is everything I want."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP Pavilion 15-n224sa Core i3 15.6 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
hp purple laptop
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By John
From:Lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"A nice basic laptop, it works well does every
thing it should. But I had a lot of probs when I downloaded
Google Chrome. Got that bad I had to uninstall chrome.
now just running google & and it seems to be fine.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP Pavilion 15-n224sa Core i3 15.6 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So far I'm enjoying this product
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By jan53
From:Devon, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I'm not a computer whiz but I'm getting on reasonably well with this laptop. I love the design and colour, I like the speed but Windows 8 is a pain in the neck, the screen changes all by itself when you're in the middle of something, easy enough to get back but it's irritating. Can't blame hp for that though, that's down to windows. I haven't had it long enough to say much about reliability etc. Set up was simple and the instructions clear. Good value, no problems so far."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP Pavilion 15-n224sa Core i3 15.6 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This Product has windows 8.1 Not windows 8
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Rosemary55
From:Hertfordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Went to get this on the screens in store it is advertised with windows 8 but actually has windows 8.1 which is better, Argos need to update their information, taking a while to get used to and loads of updates every time you turn it off, but lovely screen and graphics and nice and light."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP Pavilion 15-n224sa Core i3 15.6 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HP Pavilion Laptop
Posted09 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Sassy sue
From:Bedfordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very pleased with the performance of this laptop & the battery life"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP Pavilion 15-n224sa Core i3 15.6 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Stylish laptop
Posted20 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Raven2
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this computer for my daughter who is very pleased with its performance"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>