Top-rated product

HP Pavilion 15-n221sa 15.6 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop - Purple.

<p>Attractive, easy to use and full of features, the purple HP Pavilion 15-n221sa 15.6 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop has much to offer. A clear HD screen powered by Intel HD 4000 graphics, ensures high quality visuals. Chat via the HD webcam and connect to the multiple USB ports for your data and peripheral connectivity with the HP Pavilion.</p><ul><li>Never worry about running out of space - this dependable laptop is packed with storage. Get up to 1TB hard disk drive space for storing files, music, photos, videos and more of what you love and everything you need.</li></ul><p>CPU, Memory and Operating System:</p><ul><li>Intel Core i3 dual core processor.</li><li>1.8GHz processor speed.</li><li>8GB RAM.</li><li>1024GB SATA hard drive.</li><li>Microsoft Windows 8.</li></ul><p>Display features:</p><ul><li>15.6 inch screen.</li><li>High definition display.</li><li>Resolution 1366 x 768 pixels.</li></ul><p>Graphics:</p><ul><li>Intel HD Graphics 4000.</li><li>Dedicated graphics card.</li></ul><p>Interfaces and connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 USB 2.0 port.</li><li>2 USB 3.0 ports.</li><li>1 Ethernet port.</li><li>1 HDMI port.</li><li>Wi-Fi enabled.</li></ul><p>Multimedia features:</p><ul><li>HD webcam.</li><li>Built-in mic.</li><li>DTS sound system.</li></ul><p>General features:</p><ul><li>Size H2.26, W38.56, D25.8cm.</li><li>Weight 2.3kg.</li><li>EAN: 888182353349.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 of 15100%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
34 Questions | 33 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for HP Pavilion 15-n221sa 15.6 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop - Purple.
Review 1 for HP Pavilion 15-n221sa 15.6 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very happy so far
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By martin
Age:55 to 64
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Purchased this to replace an aged laptop running XP. No serious problems with windows 8 - I just use the desktop. Only two minor grumbles I have with the laptop - there's no indicator to show when numlock is on and I haven't yet got used to having a gap between keyboard keys so I keep hitting numlock when I want backspace - but I daresay I'll get used to that. Apart from that, very happy with this laptop."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP Pavilion 15-n221sa 15.6 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Slim and neat
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By cmh
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Good product, bright display and the lightest in weight so far for its size, boots up in 17 seconds, windows 8 is still rubbish but running window classic shell gives you the friendly windows 7 user interface you know and love. Reserve and collect went smoothly and it came with a free accessory pack consisting off a laptop bag, optical mouse, speakers and AV software. Good value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP Pavilion 15-n221sa 15.6 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Impressed so far...
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Ant
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I've had this a couple of weeks now so can't speak for longevity but so far so good. Easy to set up, I had no issues at all.
The keyboard is better than some laptops I've tried.
It's my first experience of Windows 8, & unlike other comments I've read I like it (I know it's not really about the PC's performance, but it comes installed with it so relevant in that respect).
The only thing I thought could be better is the battery length-it says 4hrs, but doesn't quite reach that from fully charged.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP Pavilion 15-n221sa 15.6 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Ria
From:South Yorkshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Was a little dubious about getting a laptop with windows 8 as it looked very complicated, but after my old laptop died I had to take the plunge! I'm so glad I did i love the speed of the laptop the slimline design. Also love I can connect to Xbox 360 via smartglass app so I dont have to watch things on the laptop screen. Only downside is the battery doesnt last very long."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP Pavilion 15-n221sa 15.6 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review of new laptop HP Pavilion 15-n221sa
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Susan
From:West Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very happy with my new purchase as it exceeds expectations in terms of functionality, design and reliability. Quite easy to carry around and the battery life is excellent."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP Pavilion 15-n221sa 15.6 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
New Review
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Richard W
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I recently purchased this for my wife. I used the reserve and collect service, which worked fantastically. the laptop itself looks nice and is light. HP, thankfully, have retained many useable features that other providers seem to want to take away, such as Ethernet ports! We have not used it massively, as it is a work computer and has been taken by the IT department to encrypt, but what we have seen we have liked."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP Pavilion 15-n221sa 15.6 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent As Expected
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By rivierabrian
From:Norwich
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"The product came boxed and undamaged as expected. Set up as required and functions normally. It is a very fast laptop, and is also quite pretty which was a requirement of my wife!
Unusually it came pre-installed with windows 8.1 and not just 8 as most of the laptops in other shops do. This saved a nearly 4 gb download, and a couple of hours of set-up. This was excellent."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP Pavilion 15-n221sa 15.6 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great looking laptop
Posted12 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Simon
From:Stockport
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"It's fast with the 8gb ram and lots of storage with a big HDD. It's thin and looks great."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP Pavilion 15-n221sa 15.6 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
New to laptops
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By flea
From:Kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is the first laptop that I have had, and although
I have found the mouse quite difficult to use,
I am getting used to it, but I do not like Windows 8 at all.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP Pavilion 15-n221sa 15.6 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By taz890
From:Leicestershire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"love this new laptop a great feature is the pass code
pick a 4 digit pin and its used to log in to your laptop and any sites you log in to on a regular basis
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP Pavilion 15-n221sa 15.6 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for general use - needs a mouse though!
Posted26 February 2014
Customer avatar
By lorrilou75
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Nice basic laptop. Delivered early so didn't have to wait in all day (Sat 7am-6pm!!), which was great. Works well with the basics pre-installed and Office runs well too. A bit apprehensive of moving on to photo editing software (am used to a Mac) but fingers crossed will be ok.
Def recommend a mouse as the swipe pad is awful - switches between hyper-sensitive and not sensitive at all and often does a right click command which it shouldn't and changes viewing size! Frustrating, but mouse works."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-6points
1of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP Pavilion 15-n221sa 15.6 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good for everyday use.
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Butterfly70
From:Powys, UK
Age:35 to 44
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Haven't had this long but it appears to be great for everything we need. My son plays his games online and from disc, I can use internet for my business, hubby uses it for photos. Good price and a must if you're a purple freak lol"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP Pavilion 15-n221sa 15.6 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Produt
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Bluepete
From:Banffshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a great Laptop. Great storage. Great price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP Pavilion 15-n221sa 15.6 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic little laptop
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By H Downing
From:Maidstone
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"I bought this laptop because my other one was dying and I'm glad i did for the price i paid its fantastic and runs smoothly. I would definitely recommend it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+29points
30of 31voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP Pavilion 15-n221sa 15.6 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great laptop
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By sandman
Age:55 to 64
"This is an excellent laptop with loads of memory, I bought it mainly for photo editing and it perfect for this as raw files take up a lot of memory."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+17points
32of 47voted this as helpful.