Top-rated product

Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.

<p>This Hitachi 42 Inch TV with Smart apps boasts Full High Definition 1080p picture quality on a contemporary and sleek design. This TV offers you a range of fantastic online content to keep you and your family entertained. Enjoy even more of your favourite programmes with integrated Freeview HD, allowing you to view over 50 subscription free channels in stunning Full HD.</p><p>Top 5 Smart Apps include: BBC iPlayer, Facebook, Twitter, YouTube, Flickr.</p><p>Television picture quality:</p><ul><li>Smart TV.</li><li>Screen size: 42in (106cm).</li><li>Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.</li><li>Motion rate 50Hz.</li><li>Response time 15 milliseconds.</li><li>Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 SCART socket, 2 USB ports and 2 HDMI sockets.</li><li>PC input socket.</li><li>Composite.</li><li>Headphone socket.</li><li>AV socket.</li><li>Requires Wi-Fi dongle (sold separately).</li><li>Ethernet connection.</li><li>DLNA compatibility.</li><li>Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 200 bracket.</li></ul><p>Sound quality:</p><ul><li>NICAM sound system.</li><li>2 x 8 watts RMS power output.</li></ul><p>Digital features:</p><ul><li>Freeview HD digital tuner.</li><li>7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).</li><li>CI+ slot.</li></ul><p>Additional features:</p><ul><li>Sleep timer.</li><li>Child lock.</li><li>Size of TV H57, W97, D10cm.</li><li>Weight of TV 11kg (unpackaged).</li><li>Size of TV with stand: H61, W97, D22cm.</li><li>Weight of TV with stand: 11kg.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>Energy efficiency rating: A.</li><li>On mode power consumption 69 watts.</li><li>Annual power consumption 100kWh.</li><li>Standby power consumption 0.5 watt.</li></ul><p>EAN: 1474680</p>
Overall rating:
4.421 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 394 reviews
5 Stars
245
4 Stars
104
3 Stars
22
2 Stars
12
1 Star
11
353 of 39490%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
187 Questions | 229 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.
Review 1 for Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loving it!
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By cuffgod
From:South Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very impressed with this. Extremely easy set-up of the FreeviewHD and the Wi-fi! Sound quality is great, picture is excellent and it looks lovely even switched off. Already told lots of my friends and family about it."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Television
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By excellent all round
From:uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I was very happy with this t.v and the excellent help from the lovely young lady , only gripe is that the next week the price reduced by £30 !"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted04 September 2014
Customer avatar
By sid9553
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Looks great, great visuals too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant buy.
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By supersal
From:uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"this tv has everything i wanted from a H.D tv, and it was excellent value."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great TV
Posted28 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Chan
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"If you are looking for a good screen, sound and picture then this TV is perfect, however if your are looking for a modern smart tv I wouldn't recommended, you cannot add additional apps and the only one's I can use are youtube and BBC I player, netflix etc are not available.
Overall a great buy for a TV size upgrade
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not bad for the money
Posted27 August 2014
Customer avatar
By JK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Good product but sound quality is a little tinny - May invest in a sound bar but overall a good product for the money paid"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great product
Posted27 August 2014
Customer avatar
By mickyd124
From:County Durham, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"picture and ease of use if fantastic but sound is tinny unless you got a sound bar to hook it up to"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A lovely TV
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Andy
From:Somerset
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I purchased this TV,because the offer price was to my liking,and for the screen size as well,you couldn't go wrong,As it happens,i was looking for another telly and the Hitachi caught my eye.
I like every thing about this tv,i would recommend it.
I bought an ethernet cable at a later date to connect to the apps,not bad really with the size of the screen.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tv
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By grandad
From:lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"this tv is so easey to set up even the internet,just get the menu up and it dos the rest."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value TV
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Jaxat
Age:55 to 64
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Really impressed with this television, great value for money and very easy to set up."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good TV
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Captain birdseye
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The TV is good and easy to set up. The only thing my father dislikes about the TV is epg menu is light blue text on a white back ground which is hard for is eyes to see."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hitachi tv
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Maria 44
From:Chorley
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This product is certainly value for money . Only snag you have to buy dongle if you wish to make it smart tv"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tv for training
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By tomthered
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought tv. For training purposes connectivity and ease of set up was. Perfect and simple quality buy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great smart TV.
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By JANEANNE
From:Wirral
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This Tv is amazing well worth the great price fantastic quality would recommend absolutely TY."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By trickstar88
From:Bolton, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"great features picture quality is excellent and excellent price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not very smart
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Cheza
From:Southampton, Southampton, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought this on the bases that it was a smart tv but its not you can't put the apps you want on it or delete the apps your just stuck with whatever hitachi decide to put on it which most of them are pointless to me finding quite hard to connect my Samsung tab to it to watch films I would save a few hundred pounds more and get a Samsung lg it would be worth it"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hitachi 42 inch hd tv + smart apps.
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By john
From:england
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This tv is the best one i have bought to date. Easy set up,
fantastic picture quality. I purchased this tv not only on the price, but also from reviews on argos website.
If anyone is looking for a hd led tv, look no further.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TV
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Lakota
From:Fife
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a great TV and the price is good aswell and the picture is nice big"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great features
Posted22 August 2014
Customer avatar
By queenie65
From:Isle of Wight, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"very good product for the price,and easy to install"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great tv
Posted21 August 2014
Customer avatar
By chabs
From:south west
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"bought this tv for my mum as her old one gave up the ghost, very easy to set up, good picture and features."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 Next >>>