Top-rated product

Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD 1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.

<p>This Hitachi 42 Inch TV with Smart apps boasts Full High Definition 1080p picture quality on a contemporary and sleek design. This TV offers you a range of fantastic online content to keep you and your family entertained. Enjoy even more of your favourite programmes with integrated Freeview HD, allowing you to view over 50 subscription free channels in stunning Full HD.</p><p>Top 5 Smart Apps include: BBC iPlayer, Facebook, Twitter, YouTube, Flickr.</p><p>Television picture quality:</p><ul><li>Smart TV.</li><li>Screen size: 42in (106cm).</li><li>Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.</li><li>Motion rate 50Hz.</li><li>Response time 15 milliseconds.</li><li>Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 SCART socket, 2 USB ports and 2 HDMI sockets.</li><li>PC input socket.</li><li>Composite.</li><li>Headphone socket.</li><li>AV socket.</li><li>Requires Wi-Fi dongle (sold separately).</li><li>Ethernet connection.</li><li>DLNA compatibility.</li><li>Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 200 bracket.</li></ul><p>Sound quality:</p><ul><li>NICAM sound system.</li><li>2 x 8 watts RMS power output.</li></ul><p>Digital features:</p><ul><li>Freeview HD digital tuner.</li><li>7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).</li><li>CI+ slot.</li></ul><p>Additional features:</p><ul><li>Sleep timer.</li><li>Child lock.</li><li>Size of TV H57, W97, D10cm.</li><li>Weight of TV 11kg (unpackaged).</li><li>Size of TV with stand: H61, W97, D22cm.</li><li>Weight of TV with stand: 11kg.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>Energy efficiency rating: A.</li><li>On mode power consumption 69 watts.</li><li>Annual power consumption 100kWh.</li><li>Standby power consumption 0.5 watt.</li></ul><p>EAN: 1474680</p>
Overall rating:
4.392 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 342 reviews
5 Stars
208
4 Stars
92
3 Stars
21
2 Stars
10
1 Star
11
305 of 34289%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
166 Questions | 204 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD 1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.
Review 1 for Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD 1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money
Posted30 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Sheila
Age:55 to 64
"Great product, brilliant picture quality, fast delivery."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD 1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fab tv
Posted30 July 2014
Customer avatar
By helsbells
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"great tv and a bargain after my old grundig of around 10 years decided to give up the ghost"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD 1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Smart TV
Posted30 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Sparky2205
From:Sligo
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"All round good TV at a great price. Only issue is it doesn't come with a wand type remote. This makes it very difficult to use the Internet on the TV."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD 1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD 1080p FVHD LED TV + S
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Drako111
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Brilliant picture,brilliant price,brilliant product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
Hitachi Product Expert30 July 2014
Hi Drako111,
Good to hear you are enjoying the product! Thanks for the positive comments.
Best Regards
Hitachi Product ExpertHitachiArgos
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD 1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality TV
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Lena
From:Leicester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Much better sound and picture quality than other makes we have had over the last couple of years.
We had already bought one for our home and were so delighted that we bought another for our son's new house.
Please be aware that the frame colour is a dark grey and not black.
Highly recommend - great tv.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD 1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
really great
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By lin
From:cornwall
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Great t.v esp for the price . Was easy to set up and use. I seen some ppl saying sound was bad but I never had that problem. Over all both myself and children are really happy with this t.v"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD 1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hitachi HXT12U 42in Full HD 1080p FVHD LED TV+Smar
Posted28 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Andy w
From:Milton keynes
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Great picture. Sound is also good once you change the factory settings. Abilty to access internet and facebook also welcome. Well pleased with the purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD 1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great TV
Posted26 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Beth
From:Oxfordshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"This is a great TV, love the smart features and easy to set up, we were able to connect to our Tivo box without any trouble."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD 1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
42 inch TV
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By tummer
From:Hartlepool
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Connectivity 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Purchased this tv as 42 inch when you take out box looks much smaller."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD 1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
short life tv
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By mr muj
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"When I bought this hitachi tv I was so happy that I got a bargain but after one month picture gone so I took back to Argos. They said screen damage from insid so its accidental damage & I have to pay for repair. I'm not happy with poor quality product because outside screen got few unnoticeable minor scratches but inside screen got damage some how. I didn't bother to repair & I would prefer to buy some other brand."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD 1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted23 July 2014
Customer avatar
By kazzmacc
From:England
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"After reading previous reviews I decided to buy this TV. The picture is good and the sound is generally okay but echoes a bit at times. I haven't figured out the internet yet but overall it seems to be a good product for the price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD 1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very pleased
Posted23 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Robbie
From:bideford
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very pleased with this purchase have had samsung tv's before this tv and this matches quality but the price made me buy this tv very happy great tv great price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD 1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted23 July 2014
Customer avatar
By menu
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"overall excellent product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD 1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well Worth The Money
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Rob
From:Coventry
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"No problems yet. Very good picture and sound. Easy to use and auto programmed itself with the sky remote to work the volume so happy days :-)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD 1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It has turned my lounge into a cinema.
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By George
From:Surrey
Age:65 or over
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"It was one of my best buy's, so easy to install, a child could set it up. Great purchase"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD 1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
AWSOME LACKING SOUND QUALITY
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:Wolverhampton, West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Took back a Bush TV as the picture quality was very poor, Purchased the Hitachi and although it lacks sound volume the picture, design and ease of use are awesome, easily rectify the sound issue with a sound bar
Go treat yourself you'll be glad you did
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD 1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent tv with good features
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By ally B
From:Scotland, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Easy to set up, nice cosmetically, good quality picture plus many features, a good sound purchase that I would recomend to someone looking for a tv of this screen size 43""
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD 1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great looking tv
Posted21 July 2014
Customer avatar
By night mare
From:nottm
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"nice looking tv great price for a smart tv,not got the picture set quite right yet .but iam shaw i will soon.."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD 1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great tv for the price
Posted19 July 2014
Customer avatar
By SJG
From:Aberdare, Rhondda Cynon Taff CF44, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great tv, easy to set up, some reviews I read complained about the sound but I think its fine. Smart tv is easy to use, I'm not sure if you can add extra apps such as 4od or itv player, my son loves youtube on there."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD 1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value TV
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Big Al
From:Scotland
Age:45 to 54
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This TV is great in all respects apart from the weak sound and poor quality speakers.
Dead easy to set up just connected my Tivo and a set top aerial and away it went found all of the available freeview channels in a couple of minutes.(including HD).
Lots of different settings available to get the best picture for your own preference..
After I connected to my router ( by cable) I was able to get the pre loaded apps and also access to the internet.
Overall a great buy which I would recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 Next >>>