Top-rated product

Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.

<p>This Hitachi 42 Inch TV with Smart apps boasts Full High Definition 1080p picture quality on a contemporary and sleek design. This TV offers you a range of fantastic online content to keep you and your family entertained. Enjoy even more of your favourite programmes with integrated Freeview HD, allowing you to view over 50 subscription free channels in stunning Full HD.</p><p>Top 5 Smart Apps include: BBC iPlayer, Facebook, Twitter, YouTube, Flickr.</p><p>Television picture quality:</p><ul><li>Smart TV.</li><li>Screen size: 42 inches</li><li>Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.</li><li>Motion rate 50Hz.</li><li>Response time 15 milliseconds.</li><li>Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 SCART socket, 2 USB ports and 2 HDMI sockets.</li><li>PC input socket.</li><li>Composite.</li><li>Headphone socket.</li><li>AV socket.</li><li>Requires Wi-Fi dongle (sold separately).</li><li>Ethernet connection.</li><li>DLNA compatibility.</li><li>Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 200 bracket.</li></ul><p>Sound quality:</p><ul><li>NICAM sound system.</li><li>2 x 8 watts RMS power output.</li></ul><p>Digital features:</p><ul><li>Freeview HD digital tuner.</li><li>7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).</li><li>CI+ slot.</li></ul><p>Additional features:</p><ul><li>Sleep timer.</li><li>Child lock.</li><li>Size of TV H57, W97, D10cm.</li><li>Weight of TV 11kg (unpackaged).</li><li>Size of TV with stand: H61, W97, D22cm.</li><li>Weight of TV with stand: 11kg.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>Energy efficiency rating: A.</li><li>On mode power consumption 69 watts.</li><li>Annual power consumption 100kWh.</li><li>Standby power consumption 0.5 watt.</li></ul><p>EAN: 1474680</p>
Overall rating:
4.424 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 399 reviews
5 Stars
248
4 Stars
106
3 Stars
22
2 Stars
12
1 Star
11
358 of 39990%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
192 Questions | 233 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.
Review 1 for Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
smart tv
Posted15 October 2014
Customer avatar
By pabear
From:Oxfordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"really good value tv.Easy to set up"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good telly
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Gollysailor
From:Yorkshire, England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Needed a bigger telly (Rugby World Cup's coming up!) with a Freeview HD tuner.
Good telly at a keen price and easy to reserve and pickup from a local store
But I haven't found how to switch it off yet......
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hittachi hxt12u
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By phil
From:west midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"great price and service from Argos
easy connectivity and set up smart apps really good i player particularly good
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hitachi
Posted29 September 2014
Customer avatar
By motophan
From:Chesterfield, Derbyshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This TV is pretty good, although some of the functionality leaves a bit to be desired. You cant watch a program and scroll through whats on next, without completely closing the screen, and not all features are available on internet settings. Sound is okay quality but tends to vibrate at higher levels.
Great picture though and pretty fast response rate.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great for the price
Posted21 September 2014
Customer avatar
By paul
From:leigh,lancs
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought this tv in the sale as my original tv was irreparable, sound is good as is the picture, my main issue is connecting to the internet or streaming film/pictures through the WiFi dongle(sold Separately) it often disconnects and on times the tv is not findable when searching for it through your phone/tablet. The hdmi and other outlets to rear of tv are quite snug against my wall when connected didn't have this with my last tv(Bush) as the connectors were deeper into the casing."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loving it!
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By cuffgod
From:South Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very impressed with this. Extremely easy set-up of the FreeviewHD and the Wi-fi! Sound quality is great, picture is excellent and it looks lovely even switched off. Already told lots of my friends and family about it."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Television
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By excellent all round
From:uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I was very happy with this t.v and the excellent help from the lovely young lady , only gripe is that the next week the price reduced by £30 !"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted04 September 2014
Customer avatar
By sid9553
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Looks great, great visuals too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant buy.
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By supersal
From:uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"this tv has everything i wanted from a H.D tv, and it was excellent value."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great TV
Posted28 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Chan
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"If you are looking for a good screen, sound and picture then this TV is perfect, however if your are looking for a modern smart tv I wouldn't recommended, you cannot add additional apps and the only one's I can use are youtube and BBC I player, netflix etc are not available.
Overall a great buy for a TV size upgrade
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not bad for the money
Posted27 August 2014
Customer avatar
By JK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Good product but sound quality is a little tinny - May invest in a sound bar but overall a good product for the money paid"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great product
Posted27 August 2014
Customer avatar
By mickyd124
From:County Durham, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"picture and ease of use if fantastic but sound is tinny unless you got a sound bar to hook it up to"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A lovely TV
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Andy
From:Somerset
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I purchased this TV,because the offer price was to my liking,and for the screen size as well,you couldn't go wrong,As it happens,i was looking for another telly and the Hitachi caught my eye.
I like every thing about this tv,i would recommend it.
I bought an ethernet cable at a later date to connect to the apps,not bad really with the size of the screen.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tv
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By grandad
From:lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"this tv is so easey to set up even the internet,just get the menu up and it dos the rest."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value TV
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Jaxat
Age:55 to 64
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Really impressed with this television, great value for money and very easy to set up."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good TV
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Captain birdseye
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The TV is good and easy to set up. The only thing my father dislikes about the TV is epg menu is light blue text on a white back ground which is hard for is eyes to see."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hitachi tv
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Maria 44
From:Chorley
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This product is certainly value for money . Only snag you have to buy dongle if you wish to make it smart tv"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tv for training
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By tomthered
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought tv. For training purposes connectivity and ease of set up was. Perfect and simple quality buy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great smart TV.
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By JANEANNE
From:Wirral
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This Tv is amazing well worth the great price fantastic quality would recommend absolutely TY."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By trickstar88
From:Bolton, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"great features picture quality is excellent and excellent price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 Next >>>