Top-rated product

Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.

<p>This Hitachi 42 Inch TV with Smart apps boasts Full High Definition 1080p picture quality on a contemporary and sleek design. This TV offers you a range of fantastic online content to keep you and your family entertained. Enjoy even more of your favourite programmes with integrated Freeview HD, allowing you to view over 50 subscription free channels in stunning Full HD.</p><p>Top 5 Smart Apps include: BBC iPlayer, Facebook, Twitter, YouTube, Flickr.</p><p>Television picture quality:</p><ul><li>Smart TV.</li><li>Screen size: 42in (106cm).</li><li>Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.</li><li>Motion rate 50Hz.</li><li>Response time 15 milliseconds.</li><li>Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 SCART socket, 2 USB ports and 2 HDMI sockets.</li><li>PC input socket.</li><li>Composite.</li><li>Headphone socket.</li><li>AV socket.</li><li>Requires Wi-Fi dongle (sold separately).</li><li>Ethernet connection.</li><li>DLNA compatibility.</li><li>Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 200 bracket.</li></ul><p>Sound quality:</p><ul><li>NICAM sound system.</li><li>2 x 8 watts RMS power output.</li></ul><p>Digital features:</p><ul><li>Freeview HD digital tuner.</li><li>7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).</li><li>CI+ slot.</li></ul><p>Additional features:</p><ul><li>Sleep timer.</li><li>Child lock.</li><li>Size of TV H57, W97, D10cm.</li><li>Weight of TV 11kg (unpackaged).</li><li>Size of TV with stand: H61, W97, D22cm.</li><li>Weight of TV with stand: 11kg.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>Energy efficiency rating: A.</li><li>On mode power consumption 69 watts.</li><li>Annual power consumption 100kWh.</li><li>Standby power consumption 0.5 watt.</li></ul><p>EAN: 1474680</p>
Overall rating:
4.422 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 382 reviews
5 Stars
238
4 Stars
100
3 Stars
22
2 Stars
11
1 Star
11
343 of 38290%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
182 Questions | 223 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.
Review 1 for Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tv
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By grandad
From:lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"this tv is so easey to set up even the internet,just get the menu up and it dos the rest."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value TV
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Jaxat
Age:55 to 64
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Really impressed with this television, great value for money and very easy to set up."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tv for training
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By tomthered
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought tv. For training purposes connectivity and ease of set up was. Perfect and simple quality buy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great smart TV.
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By JANEANNE
From:Wirral
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This Tv is amazing well worth the great price fantastic quality would recommend absolutely TY."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hitachi 42 inch hd tv + smart apps.
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By john
From:england
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This tv is the best one i have bought to date. Easy set up,
fantastic picture quality. I purchased this tv not only on the price, but also from reviews on argos website.
If anyone is looking for a hd led tv, look no further.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TV
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Lakota
From:Fife
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a great TV and the price is good aswell and the picture is nice big"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great features
Posted22 August 2014
Customer avatar
By queenie65
From:Isle of Wight, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"very good product for the price,and easy to install"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great tv
Posted21 August 2014
Customer avatar
By chabs
From:south west
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"bought this tv for my mum as her old one gave up the ghost, very easy to set up, good picture and features."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
television
Posted21 August 2014
Customer avatar
By phantom
From:scotland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"good sound ,picture, everything ok"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic TV
Posted20 August 2014
Customer avatar
By John G
From:Doncaster
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"We were looking for a TV the replace our ancient Panasonic 32 inch which we have had for some 12 yrs. We spotted this one by pure chance and could not belief the price, We ordered it one day and picked it up at our local ARGOS store 2 days later. Easy to set up and a wonderful picture, it is just getting used to a TV where to on/off switch is on the remote. Very very pleased"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hitachi HXT12U 42 in Full HD 1080p
Posted20 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Roy
From:Wakefield, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"We found the TV very easy to set up and it looks very good. The picture quality is also very good. would recommend this TV and an excellent price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hitachi 42inch tv
Posted20 August 2014
Customer avatar
By goughie
From:stockport
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"excellent tv and brilliant price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Tutsat13
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Was looking for full HD smart TV with wifi connection for a set budget. Just right for my requirements. Good sound & picture quality. Easy to set up. Ticks all the boxes for me."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By cb
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Great tv for a great price!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Sandra
From:Orpington, Greater London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Stylish and great value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Danielle
From:Archway
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Great features, excellent picture quality and sounds also."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sleek and Lovely
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Anandatul
From:Chadderton, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is beautiful set of TV with all the necessary things that has been described. The only downside is that the speakers are not loud enough or professional enough to enjoy the cinema surround, dolby or stereo facilities to its maximum without connecting external woofer/surround speakers. This is not a criticism but suggestion for Hitachi to improve the quality of speakers so the customers do not have to rely on external speakers. I am extremely happy with the product and am enjoying it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Cathie67
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Brilliant value, great TV."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It's ok
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Nicknnat
From:Nottingham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"The tv is ok but the smart tv and apps are rubbish, the internet is slow and stops and doesn't let you go back to tv so overall it's poor"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great TV for the price
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By katiegaga
From:wirral
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Easy to set up, great tv for the price. have not purchased the wifi dongle yet to try that out."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 Next >>>