Binatone U505 5 Inch Lifetime Maps Western EU.

<p>With Binatone U505 5 Inch UK, ROI and Western Europe Sat Nav you can travel through Europe with confidence. With pre-loaded maps and a full postcode search, this sat nav is perfect if you travel a lot. This Binatone sat nav has lane guidance so you know when to change lanes, and has free lifetime maps.</p><p>Free lifetime maps</p><ul><li>5 inch touchscreen.</li><li>Pre-loaded maps for UK, Republic of Ireland and Western Europe.</li><li>Speed camera alerts</li><li>Lifetime map updates.</li></ul><p>Sat Nav features:</p><ul><li>Saves past routes based on previous journeys.</li><li>Lane guidance.</li><li>3D mapping.</li><li>Points of interest - displays locations such as petrol stations and restaurants.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Car charger.</li><li>Windscreen suction mount.</li><li>USB cable.</li><li>Size H9, W13.5, D1.05cm.</li></ul><p>Model number U505</p><p>EAN: 5012786441088</p>
Overall rating:
3.714 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
16 of 2176%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
19 Questions | 21 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Binatone U505 5 Inch Lifetime Maps Western EU.
Review 1 for Binatone U505 5 Inch Lifetime Maps Western EU.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
a to b
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By bazza
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" not bad item for the money speed cameras dont appear very well so dont rely on it for that. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Binatone U505 5 Inch Lifetime Maps Western EU.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not fit for purpose
Posted18 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Jonnyboy
From:Nottingham, Nottingham, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Tested it in areas that I am very familiar with and it tried to send me somewhere completely different, even when I was about 500 yards from the input destination!!
Also tried to send me down a road to turn right .. it was a "NO RIGHT TURN" junction.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Binatone U505 5 Inch Lifetime Maps Western EU.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
enjoyable to use
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By happy
From:Scotland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" i like the quality of build for a good price
the map detail is excellent showing train links clear.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Binatone U505 5 Inch Lifetime Maps Western EU.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Satnav
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Glassback
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" It's a good sat nav . Got me where I needed to be with no fuss and missed turns etc. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Binatone U505 5 Inch Lifetime Maps Western EU.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent device
Posted20 March 2015
Customer avatar
By matt2025
From:Surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Just used this to navigate from UK to France, Germany,Austria and back to the UK. Many hours of driving made so much easier by this really easy to use sat nav. Found maps accurate and spoken instructions clear. No complaints at all. Excellent device and an absolute bargain in the sale. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Binatone U505 5 Inch Lifetime Maps Western EU.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very poor
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Ronn
From:West Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Poor picture did not pick up speed cameras retired to Argos for a refund "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Binatone U505 5 Inch Lifetime Maps Western EU.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great little device
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By John
From:Herts
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Apart from the mapping drifting a bit through France to the extent that it thought I was driving along the field next to the motorway, and taking about 10 minutes to find satellites when starting up from cold, it is a great low cost device that works well in the UK and Europe. (Map drift was sorted by asking it to find the route to my destination again which seemed to reset it) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Binatone U505 5 Inch Lifetime Maps Western EU.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Doesn't always pick the best or quickest route
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Peter
From:Worksop
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Good value sat nav for the low price, however it doesn't always pick the best or quickest route even though that's how I have set it up to run.
Also - If you accidently take a wrong turn, it takes quite a while to realise this, and then to make matters worse, it doesn't let you know you've gone the wrong way until you have travelled several hundred yards in the wrong direction, which can be quite annoying.
If you can live with these minor irritations, then it's a good value for money sat nav.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Binatone U505 5 Inch Lifetime Maps Western EU.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value for money, can't be beaten
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Simond
From:Poole
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Best buy and with life time updates "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Binatone U505 5 Inch Lifetime Maps Western EU.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good value
Posted11 February 2015
Customer avatar
By dchamp
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" I bought this as my old - top brand - sat nav had out of date maps, no lane guidance or turn by voice.
I'd read many reviews before I bought this sat nav, most good a few not so. I bought it anyway as it seemed to offer so much for a very reasonable price. Having used it for a couple of weeks I would say that it is at least as good as my old sat nav and has new maps, lane guidance and turn by voice. I can't really see what the few negative reviews were about.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Binatone U505 5 Inch Lifetime Maps Western EU.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Simple & Easy to use
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By kelzsklutter
From:East Sussex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Very self explanatory, simple to set up, easy to use, would be better if came with USB cable as well as in car charger but simple enough to get hold of anyway, some of the directions are not always accurate, just make sure you keep an eye on roads as some directions until last second or too late, but good enough for money you pay "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Binatone U505 5 Inch Lifetime Maps Western EU.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sat Nav
Posted21 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Oz.
From:Bedfordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Bought this for a pending trip to France this year as it seemed great value in the sale at almost 1/2 price. Initial use in the UK has been good, it takes a little longer than most sat navs to initially plot the route but once 'fired up' it tackles changes of routes etc with speed. Not tried it overseas yet but if anything to go by so far it should be fine. Would recommend it as a good reliable, no fuss cheap Sat Nav. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Binatone U505 5 Inch Lifetime Maps Western EU.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good service
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Jay
From:Kent, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" I was impressed with the features of the product. Does what the TOMTOM does for a good price. Can't fault it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Binatone U505 5 Inch Lifetime Maps Western EU.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By AMF
From:Tyne & Wear
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" I bought this at sale price for my Company vehicle but would have happily paid full price for it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Binatone U505 5 Inch Lifetime Maps Western EU.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very Poor
Posted05 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Overkill
From:Barnstaple, Devon, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I tried a simple test to get me the the nearest ASDA, first of all the post code crashes the software and then it tried to take my on all the very small back roads. Buy a better make, it will be worth the extra money. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Binatone U505 5 Inch Lifetime Maps Western EU.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works well from quick set-up
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By sbguy
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very pleased with this satnav, especially at budget price. Easy set-up - found my location after only 3 mins, and gives clear directions. Motorway lane signing was accurate, and advance notice of manoeuvres reliable.
Only used UK so far so can't comment on European maps..
Only negative - packaging claimed a stylus for the touch screen was included, but mine did not have one. I didn't pursue this omission, as I have a spare anyway, but if this is important to you do check there is one included.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Binatone U505 5 Inch Lifetime Maps Western EU.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product does just what it say's.
Posted04 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Drifter
From:Gloucestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A 1st class top notch Sat Nav that is up to date with the latest road changes and a vast improvement on My old Sat Nav. Happy to recommend it to my friends any time. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Binatone U505 5 Inch Lifetime Maps Western EU.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
unsure what lifetime means
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By s
From:Bow, London E3, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The blurb says lifetime updates on UK and Europe maps and yet when you open the box and read the instructions the lifetime of the unit is 3 years so presumably they will only support map updates for 3 years
Good unit otherwise
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Binatone U505 5 Inch Lifetime Maps Western EU.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
poor
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Broham187
From:Beds
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Worst satnav ever, lost signal all the time, couldnt change time, map downloads didnt work, poor build quality and running system was cheap and slow , also touch screen was really unresponsive. Took back and got another tomtom, loads better. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Binatone U505 5 Inch Lifetime Maps Western EU.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sat Nav uk / eur
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Ric
From:Uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A very reasonably priced sat nav, did exactly as it said on the lable & was tested in Europe (Germany). It worked well.
On return there was a blocked road and it quite easily navigated an alternative 'b road' route round the obstruction.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>