Top-rated product

Sony DSCH300 20MP Bridge Camera - Black.

<p>The DSLR-style body of this Sony DSCH300 allows for comfortable handling whether shooting, panning or recording. Its wide angle ZEISS Vario-Sonnar Lens has up to 35x zoom, meaning no shot is out of reach. Plus its optical SteadyShot dynamically counters movements to keep the subject in focus so you can shoot crystal-clear pictures.</p><p>Model number: DSCH300B.CEH</p><ul><li>Simply press the recording button to start shooting 720p High Definition video instantly or press the 360&deg; Sweep Panorama button and move the camera as it stitches together a series of frames for a panoramic image.</li></ul><p>Product specification:</p><ul><li>20 megapixels.</li><li>35x optical zoom.</li><li>70x digital zoom.</li><li>3in screen with LCD technology.</li><li>Focal length of 4.5-157.5mm.</li><li>Optical image stabilisation.</li><li>Up to 8 frames per second.</li><li>Shutter speed of 1 to 1/1500 sec.</li><li>CCD sensor.</li></ul><p>Lens information:</p><ul><li>Lens type: zoom.</li><li>Minimum aperture: 3.</li><li>Maximum aperture: 5.9.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>Minimum ISO rating 80 and maximum ISO rating 3200.</li><li>Built-in flash.</li><li>720p HD recording.</li><li>Video capture with sound.</li><li>Features intelligent scene mode feature.</li></ul><p>Memory card compatibility:</p><ul><li>SD, SDHC, SDXC, microSD, microSDHC, Memory Stick Pro Duo and Compact Flash memory card formats.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Colour: black.</li><li>Includes shoulder strap and USB cable.</li><li>Batteries required: 4 x AA (included).</li><li>Size H8.9, W12.7, D9.1cm.</li><li>Weight 590g.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.541 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
34 of 3792%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony DSCH300 20MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Review 1 for Sony DSCH300 20MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 October 2014
Customer avatar
By tommo1
From:norfolk england
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I have used many cameras in the past and have found this
one easy to use with great results.
I would recommend this camera to beginners and more
advanced photographers.
All in all an excellent product.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony DSCH300 20MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted01 October 2014
Customer avatar
By David66
From:Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Easy to use out of the box, pictures very clear and good quality only downside having to buy a case"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony DSCH300 20MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By karen8783
From:newcastle upon tyne
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"this Camera is very user friendly and great quality for the price , I would have no hesitation in recommending it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony DSCH300 20MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted25 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Palf56
From:Somerset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"A good camera for anyone not into all the technical stuff!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony DSCH300 20MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
exellent camera
Posted20 September 2014
Customer avatar
By madjo
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"easy to use and high quality pictures."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony DSCH300 20MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nicely built & high picture quality
Posted17 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Naitik
From:Aberdeen, Aberdeen City, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I bought this camera two weeks ago and have been using it for a while now. It gives a feel like a dslr camera but at a very low price. Some of the features like built-in flash and image blurring are really cool. 35X zoom / 20MP captures virtually anything in it's way so never miss out any details. Only downside is the 4 AA batteries which makes it very heavy and sort of difficult to use for a long time without changing them.
But all in all, it's a bargain for it's price. Recommended.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony DSCH300 20MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony DSCH300 20MP Bridge Camera
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By lindamon1
From:Withernsea, East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I purchased this camera for my 14 year old granddaughter, she has not put it down since getting it. We can safely say it has been an excellent purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony DSCH300 20MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted28 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Lolaxoxo
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This camera is awesome easy to use for everyday photo shoot project. Good value of money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-11points
5of 21voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Sony DSCH300 20MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Based on the average of (29) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
26 out of 29 recommend this product