Top-rated product

Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Purple.

<p>Get in on the action and capture the moment with the Nikon S2800, a stylish compact camera that's ideal for carrying anywhere. It has 5 x optical zoom and 20 megapixels to give you brilliantly detailed pictures. Plus target finding auto-focus means you can point and shoot to capture those fleeting moments.</p><p>720p video recording Scene auto selector Advanced Glamour retouch </p><p>Model number VNA575E1</p><p>Product specification:</p><ul><li>20 megapixels.</li><li>5x optical zoom.</li><li>26-130mm wide angle lens.</li><li>2.7in LCD screen.</li><li>Continuous shooting up to 1 frames per second.</li><li>Image stabilisation.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>720p high definition video capture and playback with sound.</li><li>Maximum ISO 3200.</li><li>Intelligent scene mode.</li><li>Built-in flash.</li></ul><p>Memory card compatability: </p><ul><li>SD, SDHC, SDXC.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H6, W9cm.</li><li>Weight 121g.</li><li>Depth 2cm (when switched off).</li><li>Batteries required: 1 x Li-Ion (included).</li><li>Colour: purple.</li><li>Includes carry strap.</li></ul><p>EAN: 18208938445</p>
Overall rating:
4.741 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 54 reviews
5 Stars
42
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
53 of 5498%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Review 1 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted19 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Kraftysan
From:West Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Good price, good value and easy to use. Very pleased"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Little camera
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Shlealass
From:Carnforth, Carnforth, Lancashire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a lovely little camera and really easy for my daughter to use. Really good megapixels as well - better than mine!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great suprisew for the wife
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Danno77
From:West Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"this camera was an excellent surprise gift for the wife, we were going on holiday to Rome on Sunday, so I nipped in to my local Argos store after reserving it online, got it home and the wife commented on how easy it was to operate she manages quite easy to get some great pictures of the leaning tower of Pisa, and lots of the Roman ruins. she said that this camera was a perfect surprise"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this was what i was looking for in a camera
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By i am mum to my 3 wounderfull boys and gran
From:Inverclyde, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The camera is a present for my daughter in law as a Christmas gift so she Will stop borrowing mine I chose this camera as it. Is the same one I have and I am very happy with it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
camera
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By steedy
From:Addlestone, Surrey, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought for the wife as a present pleased her views were pleased takes a good picture and easy to use picture quite good pleased good for the price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great purchase.
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Twiggy
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This camera is light and easy to use. The photos are of good quality and overall I would say that this is the perfect camera to carry around for every day use. The only downside is that it doesn't use batteries and needs to be charged up via a plug which can be inconvenient."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Andrew2252
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I have no problems with this item and with a price like this if it packs up you can just get another one"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nikon S2800
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Batty
From:Surrey, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This Nikon S2800 camera was bought in replacement of the earlier S210 model I had been using satisfactorily over the last 7 years till I got a "lens error" message and no amount of fiddling short of breaking the camera was any good. This is a pity because one expects Nikon's mechanical, optical and electronic quality would all be top notch. The manual did not help either, so I had to buy this new item.
Argos price was better than internet price and I picked up the item from my local store."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Little Camera
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Dick
From:Paignton, Devon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a great little camera which fits easily in the pocket. Great value and so easy to use with brilliant picture quality. I highly recommend this camera for the price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good camera
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By mancie
From:Manchester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought for use as lightweight camera for hols its just the job"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nikon S2800
Posted05 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Earwig
From:Wiltshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Easy to use and has good features."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By PJ
From:Surrey
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very good value fore money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brill little camera
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Branz39
From:Mynytho, Pwllheli, Gwynedd LL53, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great camera easy to use really god qualities to it and takes brill photos. Worth every penny"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
6of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nikon compact camera
Posted09 October 2014
Customer avatar
By janet52
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a brilliant camera,easy to focus and use and I would recommend it to anyone who enjoys taking good photographs and wants something small and light to carry."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FANTASTIC COMPACT CAMERA
Posted21 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Arkaddia21
From:Derbyshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Easy to use compact camera, also takes videos. Good price, would recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brillient little camera
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By linedancer15
From:, Wrexham, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"brilliant compact little camera, i love it it fits in my handbag, i can take it with me any were, so easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple!
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By H
From:N.Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I was looking for an easy to use camera. This was quick and easy to set up and download photos from. Just what I was looking for."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 October 2014
Customer avatar
By tomred
From:Trim, Co. Meath, Ireland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent little camera"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant photos
Posted06 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Wacky
From:Clitheroe
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Love this camera, the pictures are great for both indoor and outdoor and very easy to use, just have auto on"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Emma21
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great little camera. Wanted it to take on my holiday. Easy to use and great value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>