Top-rated product

Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Purple.

<p>Get in on the action and capture the moment with the Nikon S2800, a stylish compact camera that's ideal for carrying anywhere. It has 5 x optical zoom and 20 megapixels to give you brilliantly detailed pictures. Plus target finding auto-focus means you can point and shoot to capture those fleeting moments.</p><p>720p video recording Scene auto selector Advanced Glamour retouch </p><p>Model number VNA575E1</p><p>Product specification:</p><ul><li>20 megapixels.</li><li>5x optical zoom.</li><li>26-130mm wide angle lens.</li><li>2.7in LCD screen.</li><li>Continuous shooting up to 1 frames per second.</li><li>Image stabilisation.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>720p high definition video capture and playback with sound.</li><li>Maximum ISO 3200.</li><li>Intelligent scene mode.</li><li>Built-in flash.</li></ul><p>Memory card compatability: </p><ul><li>SD, SDHC, SDXC.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H6, W9cm.</li><li>Weight 121g.</li><li>Depth 2cm (when switched off).</li><li>Batteries required: 1 x Li-Ion (included).</li><li>Colour: purple.</li><li>Includes carry strap.</li></ul><p>EAN: 18208938445</p>
Overall rating:
4.923 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 of 13100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Review 1 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By PJ
From:Surrey
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very good value fore money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brill little camera
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Branz39
From:Mynytho, Pwllheli, Gwynedd LL53, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great camera easy to use really god qualities to it and takes brill photos. Worth every penny"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FANTASTIC COMPACT CAMERA
Posted21 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Arkaddia21
From:Derbyshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Easy to use compact camera, also takes videos. Good price, would recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brillient little camera
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By linedancer15
From:, Wrexham, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"brilliant compact little camera, i love it it fits in my handbag, i can take it with me any were, so easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple!
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By H
From:N.Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I was looking for an easy to use camera. This was quick and easy to set up and download photos from. Just what I was looking for."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant photos
Posted06 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Wacky
From:Clitheroe
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Love this camera, the pictures are great for both indoor and outdoor and very easy to use, just have auto on"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Emma21
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great little camera. Wanted it to take on my holiday. Easy to use and great value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Dosy
From:Mitcham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Right Price and lovely little camera"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab Digital Camera
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Sina1
From:Somerset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Fab size, fab features, easy to use. Fab fab fab!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
feedback
Posted02 July 2014
Customer avatar
By bubblygirl
From:Donegal, Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This product is very stylish and easy to use. The colours are trendy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By skittlelover
From:England, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"its easy to use and I found not hard @ all and its lightweight which is brilliant to put into a bag."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent little Camera
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Suecee
From:Hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I needed a camera urgently, and not knowing a great deal about cameras opted quickly for the Nikon S2800. Am absolutely delighted with it. Simple to use, excellent photos, good zoom. And what is more is very light and easily fits into my overcrowded handbag!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5