Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Polaroid IS2132 16MP 21x Zoom Bridge Camera - Black.

<p>With a 21x optical zoom and digital image stabilisation, this Polaroid camera is perfect for everyday use and holiday snaps. This Polaroid IS2132 16MP 21x Zoom Bridge Camera can also capture video with sound, and has an intelligent scene mode feature. This camera is very easy to use, no matter how much experience you have with bridge digital cameras.</p><p>Model number: iS2132</p><p>Product specification:</p><ul><li>16 megapixels.</li><li>21x optical zoom.</li><li>4x digital zoom.</li><li>3in screen with LCD technology.</li><li>Focal length of 4.5-94.5mm.</li><li>Digital image stabilisation.</li><li>Up to 1.7 frames per second.</li><li>Shutter speed of 15 to 1/2000 sec.</li><li>CCD sensor.</li></ul><p>Lens information:</p><ul><li>Lens type: zoom.</li><li>Minimum aperture: 3.1.</li><li>Maximum aperture: 5.8.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>Minimum ISO rating 100 and maximum ISO rating 3200.</li><li>Built-in flash.</li><li>720p HD recording.</li><li>Video capture with sound.</li><li>Features intelligent scene mode feature.</li></ul><p>Memory card compatibility:</p><ul><li>SD, SDHC and SDXC memory card formats.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Colour: black.</li><li>Includes strap and USB cable.</li><li>Batteries required: 4 x AA (included).</li><li>Size H7.5, W11, D7.8cm.</li><li>Weight 360g.</li></ul><p>EAN: 0681066173626</p>
Overall rating:
4.579 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
19 of 19100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Polaroid IS2132 16MP 21x Zoom Bridge Camera - Black.
Review 1 for Polaroid IS2132 16MP 21x Zoom Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Polaroid Camera
Posted21 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Bevs
From:Harwich
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great zoom bigger than actually states in book its 26x optical zoom, easy to use and normal Duracell AA batteries last a while in the camera, takes lovely pictures. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Polaroid IS2132 16MP 21x Zoom Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Looks the business!
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Leigh
From:West Midlands
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Nice Bridge Camera. Only disappointment is that it can only use AA batteries - I am used to charging, but batteries seem to last. Would recommend switching off the "ice cream van" tunes when it is switched on and off! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Polaroid IS2132 16MP 21x Zoom Bridge Camera - Black.
This review is from:Polaroid IS2132 16MP 21x Zoom Bridge Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good camera
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By carol
From:n Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Wanted a camera for holjdays, this one was good value, especially as I bought it when on offer. Easy to use right from the first photo "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Polaroid IS2132 16MP 21x Zoom Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Purchase
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Welsh46
From:Cornwall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" One of he best cameras that I have purchased, takes good quality pictures, and is easy to use. Would liked to have seen a proper manual included in the package. Had to download one from the website. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Polaroid IS2132 16MP 21x Zoom Bridge Camera - Black.
This review is from:Polaroid IS2132 16MP 21x Zoom Bridge Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A perfect camera for those new to photography
Posted11 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Sean.R
From:Keighley, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I was a little skeptical about buying this camera and I believed that it wouldnt be able to compete with Nikon and Sony Bridge cameras of similar price, I was wrong.
This camera has a lot of functions but the Intelligence Setting makes for perfect quality pictures from at least 40 feet and can take relatively nice pictures from even further than that, the close up photos however are absolutely amazing, it rivals the likes of Nikon and Sony DSLR's even.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Polaroid IS2132 16MP 21x Zoom Bridge Camera - Black.
This review is from:Polaroid IS2132 16MP 21x Zoom Bridge Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent camera
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By natabby82
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I got this camera to take photos of the family, takes great clear photos, excellent quality, great value for money, only downside is no instructions telling you what the different settings are for you have to play around with it and figure it out yourself so probably not getting the best use out of it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Polaroid IS2132 16MP 21x Zoom Bridge Camera - Black.
This review is from:Polaroid IS2132 16MP 21x Zoom Bridge Camera - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Camera
Posted28 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Steph
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Wanted a camera that would help a total novice like me take more interesting photos than my little compact. This is so easy to use especially in 'intellegent' mode as it does everything for you. Had some great results that I am really pleased with already. Would highly recommend especially as it came with a great Argos saving. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Polaroid IS2132 16MP 21x Zoom Bridge Camera - Black.
This review is from:Polaroid IS2132 16MP 21x Zoom Bridge Camera - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Marta
From:Redditch, Worcestershire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This camera is very easy to use, good quality of pictures, in nice blue colour, thank you! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Polaroid IS2132 16MP 21x Zoom Bridge Camera - Black.
This review is from:Polaroid IS2132 16MP 21x Zoom Bridge Camera - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall, exactly what I expected
Posted21 May 2014
Customer avatar
By SammyB
From:Oxford, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Was worried shots were unfocussed on the screen, but they came out beautifully when uploaded. Lightweight: carried it round neck for 3 days and didn't ache once. Lots of settings to try, if you want one of the pre-set modes it's a little slow scrolling through the options so you can't just point and shoot. My friend's iPhone was better at night time shots, the camera may come into it's own if used with a tripod though. The autofocus sometimes gets hung up on one thing. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Polaroid IS2132 16MP 21x Zoom Bridge Camera - Black.
This review is from:Polaroid IS2132 16MP 21x Zoom Bridge Camera - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value - So far so good
Posted21 May 2014
Customer avatar
By _Rog
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Firstly, decide what you want the camera for. "Perfect" quality will cost a lot more. Quick and dirty snaps - use your phone.
This is middle to high quality photos for not much money
Based on 2 outings:
It is heavy/large compared to typical digital cameras. NOT a pocket camera
4 AA batteries or good rechargeables - easily available. No problems of spare battery or charger left behind..
If size doesn't matter but money does,it will have been worth it just for important events. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Polaroid IS2132 16MP 21x Zoom Bridge Camera - Black.
This review is from:Polaroid IS2132 16MP 21x Zoom Bridge Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Santana says:-
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Pablo
From:uk & spain
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent value at the reduced price. I haven't put it through it's paces properly yet, due to the lack of a written manual ?? One is available on a download but this is a pain until you get used to it. Pictures so far are very good but sometimes the shutter seems a little slow to respond......... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Polaroid IS2132 16MP 21x Zoom Bridge Camera - Black.
This review is from:Polaroid IS2132 16MP 21x Zoom Bridge Camera - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By jess0896
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product is a good camera and has a lot of features, the picture quality you get from the pictures is good and clear. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Polaroid IS2132 16MP 21x Zoom Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Quite easy to use and takes good photos but lack of written instruction means havering to go online or disc for more advanced instruction. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Polaroid IS2132 16MP 21x Zoom Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent product
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Charlie w
From:London
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Nice box clean cut camera very clear picture and video quality very pleased with this purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Polaroid IS2132 16MP 21x Zoom Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
polaroid camera
Posted05 March 2014
Customer avatar
By meercat
From:England, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really good product I can't wait till summer to get out a bit more to use it picture quality I can't fault it and video even in poor light was very clear overall very happy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Polaroid IS2132 16MP 21x Zoom Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Camera for an Exceptional Price!
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Beckers
From:Greater London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I'm very pleased with this fantastic bridge camera for half price... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Polaroid IS2132 16MP 21x Zoom Bridge Camera - Black.
This review is from:Polaroid IS2132 16MP 21x Zoom Bridge Camera - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great camera
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Esaw1
From:Down
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great camera - pics are fab & easy to work. Would def recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Polaroid IS2132 16MP 21x Zoom Bridge Camera - Black.
This review is from:Polaroid IS2132 16MP 21x Zoom Bridge Camera - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Digi Bridge with all the features of a Digi SLR
Posted02 April 2014
Customer avatar
By The Mariner
From:Torbay
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this camera to replace a defunct Fuji digi compact, best decision we made, got it on a half price deal and couldn't be happier, once you've discovered all the features after you've got used to the base features you will find you have a top notch camera in your hands, the build quality is superb, a good weight with a good sized screen, I increased its memory capability with a 64mb SDXC card and this gave me nearly 9500 shots at high res and 17+ hours of video recording (5+ hours in HD). "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Polaroid IS2132 16MP 21x Zoom Bridge Camera - Black.
This review is from:Polaroid IS2132 16MP 21x Zoom Bridge Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cheap at half the price
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By MIKEF
From:cheshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" great value reduced price sold the camera "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.