Lenovo H515 Desktop PC.

<p>Boasting powerful processing, the Lenovo H515 Desktop PC will make a fine home computer. Equipped with a AMD Radeon HD 8240 graphics card, the H515 will bring great visuals to your monitor. Backup your files with the 6-in-1 media card reader, as you save all your favourite files. For affordable home computing try the Lenovo H515.</p><ul><li>This laptop comes with Windows 8 but can be upgraded to Windows 8.1.</li></ul><p>CPU and Memory:</p><ul><li>AMD E Series.</li><li>E1-2500.</li><li>4GB RAM.</li><li>500GB SATA hard drive.</li></ul><p>Graphics:</p><ul><li>Dedicated graphics.</li><li>AMD Radeon HD with 8240.</li></ul><p>Interfaces and connectivity:</p><ul><li>6-in-1 media card reader.</li></ul><p>Operating system &amp; software:</p><ul><li>Microsoft Windows 8.</li></ul><p>General features:</p>
Overall rating:
3.9 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
8 of 1080%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
19 Questions | 21 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Lenovo H515 Desktop PC.
Review 1 for Lenovo H515 Desktop PC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good All round Pc
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Mr C. Forsyth
From:Tamworth, Staffordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Included software 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The only thing that I would have liked on this pc which it has not got is wireless connection. I have had to use a long Ethernet cable. Argos offer a laptop bag at a special price with this pc They advertise this partially as a laptop which it is not. I am happy with my purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lenovo H515 Desktop PC.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
lenovo h515 p,c.
Posted03 July 2014
Customer avatar
By john
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Included software 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"it would be better if this product could give in plain english what it can and canot do I had to change the way my provider ,provided my link to the internet,had to contact internet provider to re connect me to the net because this pc was not suitable to my present connection."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lenovo H515 Desktop PC.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
average
Posted12 May 2014
Customer avatar
By uzi
From:in a house
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Build Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Included software 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"be warned does not come with a graphics card as stated,speed ok,graphics ok,setup ok,ok for the money."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lenovo H515 Desktop PC.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lenovo desk top computer
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Oscar
From:Newcastle upon Tyne
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Included software 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"This product is good value for money. The only thing against it is the operating system which is Windows 8"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lenovo H515 Desktop PC.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great PC. Shame about Windows 8
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Somerset Steve
From:Somerset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Included software 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"The PC itself is well built and easy to set up. Unfortunately Windows 8 is a nightmare but as there is little alternative we will have to stick with it and hope that Microsoft will issue upgrades to make it more user friendly."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lenovo H515 Desktop PC.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Problem after Problem after Problem
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Pampy1
From:Brighton
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Included software 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Brought this as was cheap and Ok spec. got home and after 30 mins screen froze, reboot. checked using Lenovo software, no problems found. constant crashing when in use, and graphics card states stressed. In the end returned to store for a full refund. Give a very wide berth If I was you."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lenovo H515 Desktop PC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A nice PC for light basic use
Posted11 April 2014
Customer avatar
By somerset buyer
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Included software 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This PC is ideal for email, Facebook, web browsing and casual gaming.
The system is almost silent in operation.
The design of the case is good, and feels well built.
It is pretty much un upgradeable though due to power supply limitations (external laptop type)
If your needs are not so great, then its an ideal machine
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lenovo H515 Desktop PC.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted10 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Jab
From:U K
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Included software 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Good basic home computer, very quiet compared to the pc it replaced. The processor could be a little faster, I note that some companies sell this model with an Intel I3 processor which would be quicker.
For word processing and surfing the net this is great, for gaming or multi tasking then I would suggest paying more and getting something else.
Good product, good value good choice!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lenovo H515 Desktop PC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job at a great price
Posted26 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Magician
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Included software 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I needed a replacement for my faulty ageing desktop and spent quite a considerable time trawling the internet and various well known stores I had checked the Lenovo and found that it compared very favourably in performance, it did however stand out considerably in price, since setting it up which was very quick and simple it has proved to be extremely great value for money and better than expected performance would recommend it without reservation."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lenovo H515 Desktop PC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfied user
Posted13 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Marnie
From:Durham, County Durham, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Included software 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Just what I wanted. Very pleased with the programmes I can access."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.