Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Acer A8 V5-552 15.6 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop.

<p>Embark on powerful computing with the Acer A8 V5-552 15.6 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop. Equipped with an AMD quad core processor, the Acer A8 V5-552 handles multitasking effortlessly and combines superbly with the AMD Radeon HD 8550G to output great images. With built-in Wi-Fi and a HD webcam, the Acer A8 V5-552 Laptop delivers a great experience.</p><p>CPU, Memory and Operating System:</p><ul><li>AMD A8 A8-5557M quad core processor.</li><li>2.1GHz processor speed.</li><li>8GB RAM.</li><li>1000GB hard drive.</li><li>Microsoft Windows 8.</li></ul><p>Display features:</p><ul><li>15.6 inch screen.</li><li>High definition display.</li><li>Resolution 1366 x 768 pixels.</li></ul><p>Graphics:</p><ul><li>AMD Radeon HD8550G graphics card.</li><li>Shared graphics card.</li></ul><p>Interfaces and connectivity:</p><ul><li>Secure Digital (SD) compatible.</li><li>2 USB 2.0 ports.</li><li>1 USB 3.0 port.</li><li>1 Ethernet port.</li><li>1 HDMI port.</li><li>Bluetooth.</li><li>Wi-Fi enabled.</li></ul><p>Multimedia features:</p><ul><li>HD webcam.</li><li>Built-in mic.</li></ul><p>General features:</p><ul><li>Up to 4.5 hours battery life.</li><li>Size H2, W38.1, D25.6cm.</li><li>Weight 2kg.</li><li>EAN: 4713147199976.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.591 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
20 of 2291%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Acer A8 V5-552 15.6 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop.
Review 1 for Acer A8 V5-552 15.6 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fully up to expectation
Posted20 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Topcat
From:Oxon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Other products offering the same features would have cost me up to £100 more so this is a real bargain. Easy to set up with clear instructions. Scare stories about Windows 8.1 are unfounded - I used XP on my old PC for 6 years and experienced no problems with the transin. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Acer A8 V5-552 15.6 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to downgrade to Windows 7
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By dizbuster
From:Leicester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" A good quick product that was easily downgraded to Windows 7. Plenty of RAM onboard, quite decent battery life. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Acer A8 V5-552 15.6 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Happy ever after
Posted30 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Poppet
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" This ticked all the boxes and came in at the right price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Acer A8 V5-552 15.6 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Acer Lap Top
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Zara
From:Birr, Co. Offaly, Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This was bought for my son for college as he needed a good quality one. He has the High spec that is he needs and for a great price to. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Acer A8 V5-552 15.6 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase.
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Garthymum
From:Peterborough, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does exactly what we want it to and a good price too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Acer A8 V5-552 15.6 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Grif
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Nice laptop.... Fast delivery ... I happy ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Acer A8 V5-552 15.6 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another high-quality Acer laptop
Posted10 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Joe
From:Aberdeen
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Laptop is smart, slim and lightweight. Starts up quickly and works smoothly throughout. As is common for laptops with this sort of spec, the battery life isn't the best, but it's designed to be a home computer and that's exactly how we use it.
We've had some issues with Windows 8 - the computer's been busy 'catching up' with 8.1 and various updates which can slow it down and make a lot of noise - but we found a fix and hopefully it's just a 'getting started' issue.
Overall, highly recommended! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Acer A8 V5-552 15.6 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing
Posted09 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Allsortsdigital
From:Milton Keynes, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" need a pc for my media needs, very fast great battery life, loads of Hard drive space. Great for gaming. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Acer A8 V5-552 15.6 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Tiamaria
From:Staffs
Age:45 to 54
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Lightweight, portable, stylish. Great laptop just getting used to the windows 8 which is a bit of a pain! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Acer A8 V5-552 15.6 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice good value laptop
Posted23 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Mark C
From:Dorset
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Apart from the touch pad being very sensitive this is an excellent machine. Great for the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Acer A8 V5-552 15.6 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Over-complicated graphics
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:Dorset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It is the soft-ware that comes with it. It is trying to emulate an i-phone, but what In wanted was a simple laptop. After 1 hour of switching on, I still have not worked out how to use it! I have used computers for the past 30 years and owned various ones over the past 25 years. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-11points
0of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Acer A8 V5-552 15.6 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Light, portable, & with great specs
Posted04 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Foxtail
From:Hounslow
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Recently bought this to replace an aging Gateway 17" laptop.
Good performance, and connectivity. Only downside is NO optical drive, but on the plus side that reduces the overall weight. The separate purchase of a Samsung external Blu Ray re-writer has dealt with this issue.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Acer A8 V5-552 15.6 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Laptop
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Alejandro1001
From:Alton, Hampshire GU34, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" everything I wanted and need it... I have seen people complaining that is not touch screen, but clearly state that is not. The laptop is very thin and quite fast for average use. but whit the huge hard drive, I have space to put all my videos, fotos, and still is quite fast laptop. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Acer A8 V5-552 15.6 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted02 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Taratots
From:Croydon, Greater London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product has great features.
Never used windows 8 before but I'm quickly learning. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Acer A8 V5-552 15.6 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Acer A8 V5-552 15.6 inch Laptop
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Mrs S
From:Bedfordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Returned the first laptop because it was making a loud sound, Customer Service were very helpful and exchange for another Laptop. Good value for money, with loads to offer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Acer A8 V5-552 15.6 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 March 2014
Customer avatar
By kata
Age:35 to 44
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This laptop the best in the market! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Acer A8 V5-552 15.6 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sony Vaio Laptop
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By NaaShika3
From:Fife, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Portability 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I have been trying to set it up but no success because there was no instruction book included only leaflets which are not straight forward "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-15points
0of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Acer A8 V5-552 15.6 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
acer laptop
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By ekonokes
From:uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This product has great features.recommeded.its great machine. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Acer A8 V5-552 15.6 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality laptop
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Coffeestoppers
Age:25 to 34
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Love my new laptop good general design and also really like the speaker system. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Acer A8 V5-552 15.6 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great and powerful laptop.
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By photomagben
From:Ballymoney BT53, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Fantastic slim designed laptop with powerful AMD A8-5557 with Turbo Core ( comparable with some i5 cpu) unit and great specs like 1Tb HDD and 8Gb Ram, bought for photo editing but seen videos of ppl gaming on this laptop. Best in the price range at the moment. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
13of 16voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>