Top-rated product

Sony MEX-N5000BT Bluetooth CD Car Stereo with USB and AUX In

<p>This Sony MEX-N5000BT Bluetooth Car CD stereo is a fantastic addition to your car. The in-car CD/MP3 player with walkman connectivity. Enjoy your favourite music via USB connection as you cruise around, listening to the crisp smooth audio with less distortion, or listen to your favourite radio station in pure sound.</p><ul><li>App Remote for iOS and Android, Smartphone integration, variable illumination, Bluetooth in-car CD receiver with Front USB for iPod/iPhone/Walkman.</li></ul><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>iPod compatible.</li><li>Generates 52 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>FM/AM/LW radio.</li><li>Single CD.</li><li>3 preset stations allow you to save your favourite radio stations in memory.</li><li>MP3 playback.</li><li>Equaliser.</li><li>Delivers traffic information via RDS/EON.</li><li>Balance and fader controls.</li><li>Bass and treble controls.</li><li>Bluetooth.</li><li>ISO connection.</li><li>USB port and AUX in for connectivity to external devices.</li><li>Detachable fascia for added security.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>EAN: 4905524859010.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.738 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
41 of 41100%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
18 Questions | 18 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony MEX-N5000BT Bluetooth CD Car Stereo with USB and AUX In
Review 1 for Sony MEX-N5000BT Bluetooth CD Car Stereo with USB and AUX In
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good quality
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:cheshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Installation 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to use , looks like a disco when on. Bluetooth load and clear "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony MEX-N5000BT Bluetooth CD Car Stereo with USB and AUX In
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Montrose, Angus, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Installation 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I was little bit disappointed because radio was without connectors to the car. All the rest is cool "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony MEX-N5000BT Bluetooth CD Car Stereo with USB and AUX In
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mex n5100 bt review
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:LINCOLN
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Installation 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It has all the features I need and the sound quality is also very good. The external microphone cable does need routing behind the dashboard which makes installation a bit trickier than for one with an internal mic. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony MEX-N5000BT Bluetooth CD Car Stereo with USB and AUX In
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
THUMPING GREAT SYSTEM
Posted19 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cardiff, Cardiff, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Installation 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Feature packed,
Pumping sound,
I have always bought Sony Car Stereo systems in the past, and this is not just my latest purchase, but the best one yet!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony MEX-N5000BT Bluetooth CD Car Stereo with USB and AUX In
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good all round stereo
Posted10 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Installation 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I do like the sony stereo i purchased.... Quite simple to use though not used all the features yet... It would of been great if it came with a case for the removable front... Other than that i am a well satisfied customer... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony MEX-N5000BT Bluetooth CD Car Stereo with USB and AUX In
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
a great product
Posted07 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Derbyshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Installation 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does what I need it to do Bluetooth very useful "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony MEX-N5000BT Bluetooth CD Car Stereo with USB and AUX In
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top sound quality.
Posted29 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Installation 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Better than the cheaper radios available. It is worth paying more for items like this.
The front to the unit flashes in different colours. There must me instructions in the manual to turn this down or off.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony MEX-N5000BT Bluetooth CD Car Stereo with USB and AUX In
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good car stereo
Posted23 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Installation 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to install. All required adapters were in the box.
Very good sound.
Easy to use. My iphone have been connected without any problems.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony MEX-N5000BT Bluetooth CD Car Stereo with USB and AUX In
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony MEX-N5100BT Bluetooth CD Car Stereo
Posted08 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Scotland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Installation 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great customer service from Argos, super product, easily installed in my motorhome - and sounds fantastic. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony MEX-N5000BT Bluetooth CD Car Stereo with USB and AUX In
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sony MEX-N5000BT
Posted02 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Installation 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to install works well sound quality is brilliant Bluetooth connectivity is easy to use all round good purchase "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony MEX-N5000BT Bluetooth CD Car Stereo with USB and AUX In
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A*
Posted16 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Runcorn, Halton, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Installation 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Brilliant bit of kit, has everything you need to get connected in your car "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony MEX-N5000BT Bluetooth CD Car Stereo with USB and AUX In
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Car stereo,
Posted13 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Prestonpans, East Lothian, UK,
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Installation 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to install, and since being installed simple to use great selection of ways to listen to music, "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sony MEX-N5000BT Bluetooth CD Car Stereo with USB and AUX In
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Northern Ireland, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Installation 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent sound and Bluetooth is clear "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sony MEX-N5000BT Bluetooth CD Car Stereo with USB and AUX In
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Radio is just amazing product
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Installation 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Many thanks for your great service over all. Customer service and the quality of the product s you selling. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sony MEX-N5000BT Bluetooth CD Car Stereo with USB and AUX In
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value For Money
Posted07 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Swansea
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Installation 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Purchased this item in store with great customer service.
Easy to install and looks great, Bluetooth works well!
I love that you can have different colours for the display so it can suit any car.
Sound quality is really good for this item!
Great value for money! I'd rate this item 10/10!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sony MEX-N5000BT Bluetooth CD Car Stereo with USB and AUX In
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic!!
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Installation 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Product is amazing, works real, looks so cool and I couldn't be happier, thanks argos "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sony MEX-N5000BT Bluetooth CD Car Stereo with USB and AUX In
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
well worth the money. high end product 4 less £s
Posted04 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Installation 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to use & install. All functions on this model work great inc hands free. Very clear with nice punchy bass. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sony MEX-N5000BT Bluetooth CD Car Stereo with USB and AUX In
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sony car radio
Posted22 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Ascot
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Installation 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This radio in an excellent addition to any car. Excellent sound and great futures. Easy to install. It's shame doesn't come with a case. For the price you pay should get one. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sony MEX-N5000BT Bluetooth CD Car Stereo with USB and AUX In
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Packed with features
Posted04 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Portsmouth, Portsmouth, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Installation 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
" Bought from Argos on 04-July-2015. The model listed on the website is MEX-N5000BT, but it appears that I actually was given a slightly different model number, the MEX-N5100BT. The face plate is completely different, it doesn't look the same at all - however it has all the features currently listed. Can connect my iPhone 5S via Bluetooth, or connect via the USB port on the front which also charges the iPhone at the same time - brilliant! Button backlight can be changed to any colour. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sony MEX-N5000BT Bluetooth CD Car Stereo with USB and AUX In
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Installation 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The stereo was easy to install.
Once installed it was easy to pair with my smartphone for blue-tooth connectivity and 'remote control' functions.
In my opinion this stereo is great value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>