Top-rated product

Sony MEX-N5000BT Bluetooth CD Car Stereo with USB and AUX In

<p>This Sony MEX-N5000BT Bluetooth Car CD stereo is a fantastic addition to your car. The in-car CD/MP3 player with walkman connectivity. Enjoy your favourite music via USB connection as you cruise around, listening to the crisp smooth audio with less distortion, or listen to your favourite radio station in pure sound.</p><ul><li>App Remote for iOS and Android, Smartphone integration, variable illumination, Bluetooth in-car CD receiver with Front USB for iPod/iPhone/Walkman.</li></ul><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>iPod compatible.</li><li>Generates 52 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>FM/AM/LW radio.</li><li>Single CD.</li><li>3 preset stations allow you to save your favourite radio stations in memory.</li><li>MP3 playback.</li><li>Equaliser.</li><li>Delivers traffic information via RDS/EON.</li><li>Balance and fader controls.</li><li>Bass and treble controls.</li><li>Bluetooth.</li><li>ISO connection.</li><li>USB port and AUX in for connectivity to external devices.</li><li>Detachable fascia for added security.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>EAN: 4905524859010.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.745 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(47 reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
46 of 46100%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
19 Questions | 19 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony MEX-N5000BT Bluetooth CD Car Stereo with USB and AUX In
Review 1 for Sony MEX-N5000BT Bluetooth CD Car Stereo with USB and AUX In
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good car stereo
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Glasgow, Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Installation 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I bought an older car and I prefer to use an integrated handsfree kit and stream my music over bluetooth, so after some research this one ticked the boxes so I decided to go for it. It was really easy to install as the car had the ISO wiring loom already in place, the only thing I had to do was change the power wires round which was really easy to do and is well shown in the instructions. The music sounds great and all my calls come through crystall clear. The app is a bit slow but does the job "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony MEX-N5000BT Bluetooth CD Car Stereo with USB and AUX In
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony car stereo
Posted01 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:essex
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Installation 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great item handsfree is above expectations easily to install and set up well pleased "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony MEX-N5000BT Bluetooth CD Car Stereo with USB and AUX In
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good
Posted21 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Installation 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" only problem is the mic is external not internally fitted with the stereo so had to feed it through the back of the dash and clip it to my heater vents "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony MEX-N5000BT Bluetooth CD Car Stereo with USB and AUX In
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the colours
Posted17 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:derbyshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Installation 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Had this product fitted at the weekend. I had to buy an adapter for it to fit in my car (Peugeot 207sw) which was an extra £26.
So far loving the player although not had a chance to read the manual to fully appreciate all it can do.
Happy so far.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony MEX-N5000BT Bluetooth CD Car Stereo with USB and AUX In
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony MEX N5100
Posted13 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Farnborough, Hampshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Installation 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This radio is a perfect replacement for the previous generation products. Installation is very simple and the menus are all as you would expect to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony MEX-N5000BT Bluetooth CD Car Stereo with USB and AUX In
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good quality
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:cheshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Installation 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to use , looks like a disco when on. Bluetooth load and clear "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony MEX-N5000BT Bluetooth CD Car Stereo with USB and AUX In
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Montrose, Angus, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Installation 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I was little bit disappointed because radio was without connectors to the car. All the rest is cool "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony MEX-N5000BT Bluetooth CD Car Stereo with USB and AUX In
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mex n5100 bt review
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:LINCOLN
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Installation 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It has all the features I need and the sound quality is also very good. The external microphone cable does need routing behind the dashboard which makes installation a bit trickier than for one with an internal mic. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony MEX-N5000BT Bluetooth CD Car Stereo with USB and AUX In
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
THUMPING GREAT SYSTEM
Posted19 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cardiff, Cardiff, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Installation 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Feature packed,
Pumping sound,
I have always bought Sony Car Stereo systems in the past, and this is not just my latest purchase, but the best one yet!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony MEX-N5000BT Bluetooth CD Car Stereo with USB and AUX In
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good all round stereo
Posted10 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Installation 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I do like the sony stereo i purchased.... Quite simple to use though not used all the features yet... It would of been great if it came with a case for the removable front... Other than that i am a well satisfied customer... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony MEX-N5000BT Bluetooth CD Car Stereo with USB and AUX In
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
a great product
Posted07 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Derbyshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Installation 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does what I need it to do Bluetooth very useful "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony MEX-N5000BT Bluetooth CD Car Stereo with USB and AUX In
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top sound quality.
Posted29 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Installation 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Better than the cheaper radios available. It is worth paying more for items like this.
The front to the unit flashes in different colours. There must me instructions in the manual to turn this down or off.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sony MEX-N5000BT Bluetooth CD Car Stereo with USB and AUX In
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good car stereo
Posted23 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Installation 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to install. All required adapters were in the box.
Very good sound.
Easy to use. My iphone have been connected without any problems.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sony MEX-N5000BT Bluetooth CD Car Stereo with USB and AUX In
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony MEX-N5100BT Bluetooth CD Car Stereo
Posted08 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Scotland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Installation 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great customer service from Argos, super product, easily installed in my motorhome - and sounds fantastic. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sony MEX-N5000BT Bluetooth CD Car Stereo with USB and AUX In
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sony MEX-N5000BT
Posted02 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Installation 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to install works well sound quality is brilliant Bluetooth connectivity is easy to use all round good purchase "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sony MEX-N5000BT Bluetooth CD Car Stereo with USB and AUX In
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A*
Posted16 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Runcorn, Halton, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Installation 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Brilliant bit of kit, has everything you need to get connected in your car "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sony MEX-N5000BT Bluetooth CD Car Stereo with USB and AUX In
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Car stereo,
Posted13 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Prestonpans, East Lothian, UK,
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Installation 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to install, and since being installed simple to use great selection of ways to listen to music, "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sony MEX-N5000BT Bluetooth CD Car Stereo with USB and AUX In
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Northern Ireland, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Installation 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent sound and Bluetooth is clear "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sony MEX-N5000BT Bluetooth CD Car Stereo with USB and AUX In
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Radio is just amazing product
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Installation 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Many thanks for your great service over all. Customer service and the quality of the product s you selling. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sony MEX-N5000BT Bluetooth CD Car Stereo with USB and AUX In
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value For Money
Posted07 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Swansea
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Installation 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Purchased this item in store with great customer service.
Easy to install and looks great, Bluetooth works well!
I love that you can have different colours for the display so it can suit any car.
Sound quality is really good for this item!
Great value for money! I'd rate this item 10/10!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>