Top-rated product

Sony MEX-N5000BT Bluetooth CD Car Stereo with USB and AUX In

<p>This Sony MEX-N5000BT Bluetooth Car CD stereo is a fantastic addition to your car. The in-car CD/MP3 player with walkman connectivity. Enjoy your favourite music via USB connection as you cruise around, listening to the crisp smooth audio with less distortion, or listen to your favourite radio station in pure sound.</p><ul><li>App Remote for iOS and Android, Smartphone integration, variable illumination, Bluetooth in-car CD receiver with Front USB for iPod/iPhone/Walkman.</li></ul><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>iPod compatible.</li><li>Generates 52 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>FM/AM/LW radio.</li><li>Single CD.</li><li>3 preset stations allow you to save your favourite radio stations in memory.</li><li>MP3 playback.</li><li>Equaliser.</li><li>Delivers traffic information via RDS/EON.</li><li>Balance and fader controls.</li><li>Bass and treble controls.</li><li>Bluetooth.</li><li>ISO connection.</li><li>USB port and AUX in for connectivity to external devices.</li><li>Detachable fascia for added security.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>EAN: 4905524859010.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 of 11100%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 12 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony MEX-N5000BT Bluetooth CD Car Stereo with USB and AUX In
Review 1 for Sony MEX-N5000BT Bluetooth CD Car Stereo with USB and AUX In
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By MB
From:Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Installation 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The stereo was easy to install.
Once installed it was easy to pair with my smartphone for blue-tooth connectivity and 'remote control' functions.
In my opinion this stereo is great value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony MEX-N5000BT Bluetooth CD Car Stereo with USB and AUX In
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This Bluetooth cd player is fantastic
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By trev59
From:Warwickshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Installation 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I had this fitted for me as part of consul had to come out, but well fitted and what a unit, sound fantastic, Bluetooth is crystal clear, and all the colours of player is brilliant, like a disco in your car. It took a little time to work out how to stop demo but it became clear in the end. so many effects to choose from. Would recommend this to anyone looking to replace their unit. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony MEX-N5000BT Bluetooth CD Car Stereo with USB and AUX In
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good stereo
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Bobbyboy
From:Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Installation 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bluetooth works well, good sound and recharges phone. V happy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony MEX-N5000BT Bluetooth CD Car Stereo with USB and AUX In
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted18 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Steve d
From:South Ockendon, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Installation 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Looks good sounds good only issue had to buy a universal connector to fit car and would of like to read instructions not look at pictures but if u got chance to have 1 get it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony MEX-N5000BT Bluetooth CD Car Stereo with USB and AUX In
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing sound quality, poor app.
Posted15 February 2015
Customer avatar
By SteveINScotland
From:Scotland, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Installation 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This was very easy to fit, unplugged the old radio, plugged this one in. Sound quality is amazing, great clear, hiss free sound and great bass. Cant stress highly enough how good this sounds. Lots of audio and display settings.,Sadly a good but not perfect manual and a very poor app let it down, but still worth the purchase for the sound quality alone. Bluetooth works very well, very clear, its like people are next to you when you call them. Voice dialling works on Android. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony MEX-N5000BT Bluetooth CD Car Stereo with USB and AUX In
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
Posted08 January 2015
Customer avatar
By lcm27
From:Bedford, Bedford, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Installation 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Had to invest in a new part for dashboard in order to fit and also needed a new aerial part but managed to do it myself on my Bipper van. Sound is excellent. Took a while to get the bluetooth but just love it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony MEX-N5000BT Bluetooth CD Car Stereo with USB and AUX In
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By wheaten5
From:Southport, Merseyside, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Installation 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good product, easy to use. Recommended it to a family member who also bought one. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony MEX-N5000BT Bluetooth CD Car Stereo with USB and AUX In
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
its great
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By paul74
From:Stratford, London E15, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Installation 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this radio is great ,i can't wait to get my iPhone 6 to connect to this "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony MEX-N5000BT Bluetooth CD Car Stereo with USB and AUX In
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good car stereo
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Gupster
From:Haslingden, Rossendale, Lancashire BB4, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Installation 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to install, easy to use and works seamlessly with my blu-tooth devices. I like it very much:-0 "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony MEX-N5000BT Bluetooth CD Car Stereo with USB and AUX In
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First class item
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Tango
From:Stourbridge, West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Installation 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I only need a new radio for my car as it was cheaper than a going back to the dealer.
I fitted this radio myself very easy to do, plug and play
Very easy to found your way round this radio .
The colour scheme is so fun you can have a disc in your car.
The handfree part of this is better than my parrot kit I had fitted.
Cheers and happy driving.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Sony MEX-N5000BT Bluetooth CD Car Stereo with USB and AUX In
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Installation 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5