Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Sim Free Samsung Galaxy S3 Mobile Phone - Blue.

<p>The Samsung Galaxy S3 smartphone is a joy to hold with its simple and elegant design. The stunning 4.8 inch HD display provides a vivid viewing experience. With true colours and ultra-fast response times. It's also incredibly energy efficient, amazingly thin and features a super-fast quad-core processor. </p><p>Mobile phone features:</p><ul><li>Pop up play - lets you watch a HD video in one window whilst texting or emailing at the same time. Drag to where you would like it on the screen and chat with your friends or use the internet, so that you don't miss out on the action!</li><li>Network provider: Sim free.</li><li>Android 4.0 operating system.</li><li>MP3 player.</li></ul><p>Display and camera information:</p><ul><li>4.8 inch screen.</li><li>1280 x 720 pixels.</li><li>Super AMOLED display.</li><li>Full HD screen.</li><li>8 megapixel camera.</li><li>Video capture and playback.</li></ul><p>Network and connectivity:</p><ul><li>3G network capability.</li><li>Micro SIM card.</li><li>Wi-Fi connectivity.</li><li>Bluetooth.</li></ul><p>Memory information:</p><ul><li>16GB of internal memory.</li><li>Type of memory card required: microSD.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Up to 460 hours standby time.</li><li>Up to 470 mins talk time.</li><li>Size H13.6, W7.06, D0.8mm.</li><li>Weight 133g.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.808 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 120 reviews
5 Stars
104
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
114 of 12095%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Sim Free Samsung Galaxy S3 Mobile Phone - Blue.
Review 1 for Sim Free Samsung Galaxy S3 Mobile Phone - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First Class
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By AMJ.
From:UK.Perthshire.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I BOUGHT THIS MOBILE IN YOUR HARROGATE UK STORE.
ITS A FIRST CLASS MOBILE HAS EVERYTHING YOU REQUIRE.IT IS A FIRST CLASS MOBILE FROM SAMSUNG.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sim Free Samsung Galaxy S3 Mobile Phone - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic display
Posted09 July 2014
Customer avatar
By tonymorocco
From:Tyne and wear
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Really pleased with purchase. Surprise for birthday and she is delighted. Not the he latest handset but has all of the features needed and is still pretty rapid processing data."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sim Free Samsung Galaxy S3 Mobile Phone - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great phone
Posted09 July 2014
Customer avatar
By shellysheepdog
From:Flintshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I bought this phone after having the S3 mini and cant believe how much better this one is. The on screen aps are so much clearer and brighter and the camera produces excellent sharp photos."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sim Free Samsung Galaxy S3 Mobile Phone - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
got one now my son has one too
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By painintheass
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Love it simple to use, just wish that the battery lasts longer"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sim Free Samsung Galaxy S3 Mobile Phone - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic phone
Posted02 July 2014
Customer avatar
By fi
From:sudbury
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"It is easy to use snd the screen is perfect size great features and makes using it fun and hassle free"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sim Free Samsung Galaxy S3 Mobile Phone - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Samsung Galaxy111 Blue unlocked phone
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Sue
From:Denbighshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I love this phone I would never go back to an iphone !!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sim Free Samsung Galaxy S3 Mobile Phone - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good buy
Posted11 June 2014
Customer avatar
By mandyj
From:Coventry
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Wanted to replace my mobile and looked around for something similar on contract but once I weighed up the difference in price it was better to get this on the offer & plus had 10% off voucher too; so good by not tied in on contract or network provider.
Great features and love the design, light weight too. Battery doesn't last that well if your playing games or downloading apps etc.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sim Free Samsung Galaxy S3 Mobile Phone - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good phone
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Jane
From:Huddersfield, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I bought this S3 as I had an S4 that I lost without insuring it (lesson learnt). It's a great phone and has everything you need, the only thing I'd say is that it lags a little bit."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sim Free Samsung Galaxy S3 Mobile Phone - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really Happy
Posted14 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Bob
Age:35 to 44
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Purchased this phone for my son after a 9mth heart-breaking experience of owning the Nokia Lumina 520 (another story!). The Samsung has a fabulous screen functionality, great battery life (but early days) and I now have a very happy teenager back!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sim Free Samsung Galaxy S3 Mobile Phone - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Exactly what I needed
Posted07 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Pudz
From:Norfolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"After lots of searching I went for the S3 to replace a 5 year old Nokia that was out of contract. I managed to get a good SIM only deal that avoided a 24 mth contract and also allowed me to buy the S3 which seemed a good price from Argos.
Set up was easy and being a popular and established model it has many options for cases and other extras.
A concern with the touch screen was battery life but so far it seems to be 2-3 days between full charges. Overall I'm really pleased with the S3."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sim Free Samsung Galaxy S3 Mobile Phone - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Birthday present
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Vicky27
From:Great Yarmouth, Norfolk, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"The phone looks nice but the battery life is not very good and had problems with charging the phone. Other than that happy with product"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sim Free Samsung Galaxy S3 Mobile Phone - Blue.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It's okay.
Posted23 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Aki
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Samsung S3 its just fine. I will not recommend to anyone to be very honest."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sim Free Samsung Galaxy S3 Mobile Phone - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent mobile phone
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By marcusmaybe
From:Harrow
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Really happy with this phone. It's nice to hold, has a great range of features and the display is outstanding. It's easy to use and it even comes with the software already up to date - the latest version of Jellybean is already installed.
I would definitely recommend this mobile phone.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sim Free Samsung Galaxy S3 Mobile Phone - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted12 April 2014
Customer avatar
By steve
From:Stockport
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"A very good mobile , Worth every penny. But battery charge does not last long , Approx, 30 hours."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sim Free Samsung Galaxy S3 Mobile Phone - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Galaxy S3
Posted10 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Stevie G
From:North East
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this SIM free to replace my Galaxy S which has given up the ghost. Thought the handset would be too big but it's ok.
New style menus take a bit of getting used to after knowing exactly where everything was on the old handset but really like the predictive texting which gives options above the keyboard but not in the actual message field. Battery life is excellent compared with the old phone and a lot of the graphics for the features are a lot clearer.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sim Free Samsung Galaxy S3 Mobile Phone - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great mobile
Posted09 April 2014
Customer avatar
By riffer7777
From:london
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"this phone is fast,great graphics and worth the money.can update to jelly bean 4.3.battery life 10/10.warns you at 17% to charge.slim and looks the business.easy to use phone.the video and camera are amazingly clear and vibrant.i would recommend this.its a samsung so you get what you pay for."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sim Free Samsung Galaxy S3 Mobile Phone - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant phone all round
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By A23mre
From:Sussex,
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Love this phone, have always had samsungs but the gadgets ect on this are endless, I have the blue one which I love bit different from black & white for a change. Nice & big....so don't keep losing it in my hand bag but light. When you buy MAKE sure you get the free sim with it as standard ones don't fit."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sim Free Samsung Galaxy S3 Mobile Phone - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is great.
Posted02 April 2014
Customer avatar
By hrv
From:Cheshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I am well pleased with this product
it is far better than i thought it was going to be
Thank you.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sim Free Samsung Galaxy S3 Mobile Phone - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By mnuta
Age:35 to 44
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"It good but has poor picture quality"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sim Free Samsung Galaxy S3 Mobile Phone - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A bargain not to be missed
Posted26 March 2014
Customer avatar
By SteveH
From:Northamptonshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"A very good deal, to good to pass up. Its early days yet to comment on the phone. I just had trouble setting up the phone on my network. But that's not Argos's fault."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>