Top-rated product

Sim Free Samsung Galaxy S3 Mobile Phone - Blue.

<p>The Samsung Galaxy S3 smartphone is a joy to hold with its simple and elegant design. The stunning 4.8 inch HD display provides a vivid viewing experience. With true colours and ultra-fast response times. It's also incredibly energy efficient, amazingly thin and features a super-fast quad-core processor. </p><p>Mobile phone features:</p><ul><li>Pop up play - lets you watch a HD video in one window whilst texting or emailing at the same time. Drag to where you would like it on the screen and chat with your friends or use the internet, so that you don't miss out on the action!</li><li>Network provider: Sim free.</li><li>Android 4.0 operating system.</li><li>MP3 player.</li></ul><p>Display and camera information:</p><ul><li>4.8 inch screen.</li><li>1280 x 720 pixels.</li><li>Super AMOLED display.</li><li>Full HD screen.</li><li>8 megapixel camera.</li><li>Video capture and playback.</li></ul><p>Network and connectivity:</p><ul><li>3G network capability.</li><li>Micro SIM card.</li><li>Wi-Fi connectivity.</li><li>Bluetooth.</li></ul><p>Memory information:</p><ul><li>16GB of internal memory.</li><li>Type of memory card required: microSD.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Up to 460 hours standby time.</li><li>Up to 470 mins talk time.</li><li>Size H13.6, W7.06, D0.8mm.</li><li>Weight 133g.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.676 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 358 reviews
5 Stars
292
4 Stars
39
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
11
1 Star
6
329 of 35792%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
40 Questions | 42 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sim Free Samsung Galaxy S3 Mobile Phone - Blue.
Review 1 for Sim Free Samsung Galaxy S3 Mobile Phone - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Samsung Galaxy S3
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Singh
From:Birmngham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Still the Best Samsung Galaxy phone "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sim Free Samsung Galaxy S3 Mobile Phone - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a lot of phone for the money. excellent value.
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By dja_45uk
From:West Bromwich, West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Excellent value for money, and now at a great price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sim Free Samsung Galaxy S3 Mobile Phone - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great phone
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By tony
From:Croydon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very pleased with product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sim Free Samsung Galaxy S3 Mobile Phone - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Christmas present
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By A
From:Driffield
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Bought for my partner, she wanted a phone like mine. Good all round phone with an excellent screen. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sim Free Samsung Galaxy S3 Mobile Phone - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Samsung S3 ... in my opinion!
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Walter
From:North Yorks
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I am so pleased that I stayed with a Samsung, but got rid of the original Galaxy Ace! Only had it a few days so still getting used to the features, but so far, so very good! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sim Free Samsung Galaxy S3 Mobile Phone - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
simply brilliant!
Posted19 November 2014
Customer avatar
By PEPE
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Samsung s 3 mobile phone is everything a phone should be. quad core 1.4ghz not to mention HD WOW! Got alarms and the screen is just fabulous and yes it plays you tube films and singing artist. EXCELLENT PETER NB. COMPARE THIS WITH OTHER PHONES ON THE MARKEDT MID RANGE AND THEY DON'T COME NOWHERE NEAR THIS WORK OF ART. YES IT IS OVER 2 YEARS OLD, BUT MY MONEY WAS WELL SPENT. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sim Free Samsung Galaxy S3 Mobile Phone - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Magic!
Posted19 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Red Snapper
From:Down, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" A really superb piece of kit,amazing screen,great camera,smooth seamless with clever gestures, can't rate or recommend highly enough,may be 2012 technology, but I'm really impressed with this Samsung SIII. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sim Free Samsung Galaxy S3 Mobile Phone - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good phone
Posted19 November 2014
Customer avatar
By george65
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" easy to use good camera lots of good features all in all best phone i have used "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sim Free Samsung Galaxy S3 Mobile Phone - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
samsung galaxy phone
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By fuzzy
From:Cheltenham, Gloucestershire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very pleased, lovely phone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sim Free Samsung Galaxy S3 Mobile Phone - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My new phone
Posted17 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Den
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I brought this phone after my old phone broke , my husband has this phone and it looked easy to use which I find it as, and with 70 pound of it was a bargain "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sim Free Samsung Galaxy S3 Mobile Phone - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Christmas present
Posted12 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Livs
Age:25 to 34
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I got this phone to my boyfriend as an early christmas present he loves it, the battery last for at least two days, all the features are easy to use, its a great phone, he loves it, I would definitely recommend it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sim Free Samsung Galaxy S3 Mobile Phone - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Galaxy SIII
Posted12 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Rich
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This was a good price in Argos and was good value.
The SIII has a lovely feel to it and is very smooth.
Remains to be seen how the battery life turns out - I've turned off all the extra running functions.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sim Free Samsung Galaxy S3 Mobile Phone - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great phone!
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Kevin
From:Notts
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This phone does all you need and is easy to understand. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sim Free Samsung Galaxy S3 Mobile Phone - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By john
From:tameside
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" superb
very easy to use smartphone great pictures and graphics
would recommend for beginners and advanced users at last
found the phone for me.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sim Free Samsung Galaxy S3 Mobile Phone - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Loving it
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By bromleylass
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great phone and a very good price. No problems getting it set up. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sim Free Samsung Galaxy S3 Mobile Phone - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great phone!
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Terri50
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I have a Samsung XCover it's about 3 years old now & couldn't see myself with any other brand so l brought the Slll as an upgrade. The screen is large and the features are easy enough to operate. Brilliant!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sim Free Samsung Galaxy S3 Mobile Phone - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Phone
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By gareth
From:Cheshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Since buying this phone, Though, only 2 weeks ago as I write, I have found it to be excellent in every way, easy to use, lovely big screen, I love tinkering and setting Mp3 ringtones and message tones etc, done, and easily!!!
Can't fault it.
O Yeah! You can make calls on it as well :P
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sim Free Samsung Galaxy S3 Mobile Phone - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Galaxy S3 Phone
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Gi
From:Tring
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I found this product so easy to set up and use. All features are great and haven't stopped using since I started. Please note it requires a micro SIM and slot into the correct slot.
All apps are easy to work with and downloading and installing is simple.
The only downside is the battery time - I don't think it's giving as much use as it says but don't let that deter you - the charger can be used on mains, computer or even through a cigarette lighter adaptor (not included). I love it!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sim Free Samsung Galaxy S3 Mobile Phone - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Samsung s3; a lovely phone
Posted28 November 2014
Customer avatar
By MikeS
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Not the latest phone having come out two years ago, but was a top notch phone and still has very competitive features now. It does everything I want from a smartphone. It is fast and has an excellent screen. Old version of android doesn't have any disadvantagrs I've noticed. And it is now a very good price. Argos' reserve system is very good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sim Free Samsung Galaxy S3 Mobile Phone - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buy one, you wont regret it.....
Posted26 November 2014
Customer avatar
By 20legend
From:North Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" While it may be a couple of years old, this former flagship is still a cracking buy.
Fabulous SuperAMOLED screen, expandable memory and a brilliant 8MP camera top off what is a great all-round performer.
The raft of connectivity options with Wi-Fi Direct, BT, NFC, DLNA, USB host support and MHL (HDMI) video output means that you can pretty much guarantee that the S3 will be capable of meeting any demand placed on it.
No 4G but that's no biggie considering 4G coverage.
I love my S3... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 Next >>>