Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Tefal GV8320 Pro Express Steam Generator Iron.

<p>The Tefal GV8320 Pro Express Steam Generator has a long-lasting performance thanks to Tefal's anti scale collector. Steam and electrical cord compartments make for easy storage and the auto off feature provides an added safety measure. 5 bar pressure means powerful variable steam output and the 1.8L water tank provides up to 3 hours of ironing.</p><p>Steam generator:</p><ul><li>2200 watts.</li><li>Steam output: 110g/min.</li><li>Vertical steam function allows you to use the iron like a steamer and remove creases from hanging garments or curtains with ease.</li><li>Anti-scale for hassle free maintenance.</li><li>Heating up time 2 mins.</li><li>Continuous fill.</li><li>5 bar pressure. A higher bar pressure generates more steam, which removes creases quicker and with less effort.</li><li>Ultraglide ceramic soleplate.</li><li>Temperature ready indicator.</li><li>Dry tank alert.</li><li>Detachable water tank.</li><li>Variable steam function allows you to adjust the humidity, direction and power of the steam flow.</li><li>A steam tip makes it easy to steam creases from difficult to reach areas.</li><li>Steam ready indicator.</li><li>Auto shut-off feature automatically turns off your iron when not in use or when knocked over.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Capacity of water tank: 1.8L.</li><li>Weight: 5kg.</li><li>Cord storage.</li><li>Weight of iron only: 1.2kg.</li><li>1.8m power cord.</li><li>1.6m steam supply cord.</li><li>1 year internal manufacturer's guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 3121040050262.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.933 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 of 15100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Tefal GV8320 Pro Express Steam Generator Iron.
Review 1 for Tefal GV8320 Pro Express Steam Generator Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great replacement
Posted13 July 2014
Customer avatar
By House wife
Age:45 to 54
" We bought another steam generator iron but it was useless due to the amout of water coming out of it, so we bought this one, I have had no water coming out and soaking the clothes, like the last one.
works like a dream
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tefal GV8320 Pro Express Steam Generator Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use....
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Wolfie58
From:Bedfordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" With so many steam generator irons on the market choosing can be difficult but this mid range model was a good choice. Its easy to use and well built but the ultimate test will be its life span in a very hard water area! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tefal GV8320 Pro Express Steam Generator Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent iron!
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By jimmyo
From:near mallory park, round the back in me shed
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Bought this for the wife. the old tefal one lasted eight years, so wanted same make.
The wife loves the iron, she can do the ironing even quicker than before, leaving time to get the rest of the house work done!!
Work wife, work! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tefal GV8320 Pro Express Steam Generator Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent iron
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By marie
From:cumbria
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I had my last steam generator for about six years'which was a Philips'thought this iron was brill.but this one is even better'well worth the money.could never ever go back to a normal iron. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tefal GV8320 Pro Express Steam Generator Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My 3rd Tefal Steam Generator
Posted11 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Tomsha
From:Gosport
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" I always have Tefal as they are the best. I love the new features such as removable water tank and warning features.
Great product and highly recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tefal GV8320 Pro Express Steam Generator Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tefal GV8320 Pro Express Steam Generator Iron
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" This is our second Tefal, the previous one lasting 10 years before succumbing to the scourge of hard water. This iron is every bit as good and better than the last one. Quick, with an easy removable and refillable tank and generates loads of crease breaking steam. I like the idea of the non-replaceable hard water filter system although as yet have not seen how good it is in practice as the iron is still less than a month old. So far it's all looking good... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tefal GV8320 Pro Express Steam Generator Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Time saving gem
Posted18 May 2014
Customer avatar
By MaryS
From:Devon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" My sister has used this type of iron of years and rates Tefal over the others so I thought it was time I stopped struggling with sheets and duvet covers and I bought the Tefal GV8320 Pro Express. I am not disappointed. It glides through everything like a dream, really good buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tefal GV8320 Pro Express Steam Generator Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tefal Generator Iron
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Don't have one
From:Newport, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" I am thrilled with this product. I fly through my ironing it is so easy and gets out all the creases. I would recommend to all those ladies that hate doing their ironing this makes it so much easier. Thanks Tefal "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tefal GV8320 Pro Express Steam Generator Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastico
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Maleo
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Rest assured, what a good buy!
Everyone loves it at home. This is five stars item.
I'm so pleased with my purchase.
Would easily recommend to someone.
Voila.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tefal GV8320 Pro Express Steam Generator Iron.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Impressive Steam Generator Iron
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Charlie248
From:east sussex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Overall very pleased with this item, light to use, large water tank, easy to use and pleasant colour. Only downside, it doesn't have a lock on to stop the iron getting knocked off when not in use, which my old Tefal iron had !
Good, reasonably priced iron. Would deffinately recommend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tefal GV8320 Pro Express Steam Generator Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Hasina
Age:25 to 34
" Really good iron was wanting this for a while bought at reduced price excellent quality best iron ever "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tefal GV8320 Pro Express Steam Generator Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Jonphil
From:Goldthorpe, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I had a generator tefal iron and it lasted 8 yrs ,with there being 5 of us in our home I needed one what would last and be good , I am delighted with my new iron so would recommend , everyone with family's should have one in there homes ,we'll worth the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tefal GV8320 Pro Express Steam Generator Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wife is Very Pleased with the Iron
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Brian
From:West Midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" My wife is a 'Tefal' iron fan. She does ironing for all of the family and is well satisfied with the product. This is a different model to her previous on and it was reduced in price so got a very good deal. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tefal GV8320 Pro Express Steam Generator Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tefal Pro express steam Generator
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Ooty
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Excellent product, well made and easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tefal GV8320 Pro Express Steam Generator Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Steam Clean your troubles away
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By asch1957
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Having had problems with small steam irons, we decided to look at alternatives. After a little research, both on-line and from friends, we decided to buy the TEFAL GV8320 Pro Steam Generator. This makes light work of sheets, duvet covers and shirts. Quick and very efficient. You will use a lot of water so be warned. Don't iron over a wooden floor, or carpet as the steam will condense and drip on to the floor. Superb product that really does save you both time and effort. Thoroughly recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.