Top-rated product

Vax C86-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.

<p>With powerful suction for a thorough clean, the compact and lightweight Vax C86-VC-B has effective all-round cleaning on carpets and hard floors, stairs and upholstery. </p><p>Powerful suction picks up stubborn dirt and crumbs both from the surface and deep inside the carpet pile. Lightweight, making it easy to move and carry for effortless cleaning. </p><ul><li>310 air watts.</li><li>HEPA filter.</li><li>Length of hose 1.7m.</li><li>Hose stretches up to 1.7m.</li><li>Variable power.</li><li>Dust capacity 2.5 litres.</li><li>Antibacterial.</li><li>Automatic cord rewind.</li><li>Foot operated cord rewind.</li><li>Adjustable floorhead.</li><li>Includes crevice nozzle, upholstery nozzle and combination floor nozzle.</li><li>Stainless steel telescopic extension tubes.</li><li>Suitable for carpets, hard floors, stairs and upholstery.</li><li>6m power cord.</li><li>Size H39, W26.5, D33.5cm.</li><li>Weight 5.8kg.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5012512144559.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.531 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 337 reviews
5 Stars
222
4 Stars
91
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
5
1 Star
7
316 of 33794%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 2 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Vax C86-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Review 21 for Vax C86-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AMAZING!!
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Katy
From:North Yorkshire
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"hoover is amazing so worth the money when on offer.would say its as good as henry as people have said slightly noisey but not that bad at all. buy this hoover you wont regret it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Vax C86-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Little Vacum
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Happy_83
From:East Sussex
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a great vacuum, recently purchased whilst on offer. Amazing how much it picked up just on the low setting, it really put our old vacuum to shame!
Have only used it on the low setting but the noise levels totally fine, so much quieter than my last one.
Really can not recommend this enough, it has great suction and everything you need. Perfect!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Vax C86-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Fayruz
From:Uk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"It does what it says it's just little bit short"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Vax C86-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
Posted20 July 2014
Customer avatar
By jsa
From:Norfolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I have 2 cats and it clears their hair from the carpet with no problem."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Vax C86-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Super product
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Monika
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"It's quiet and does what it says on the box."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Vax C86-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
had to buy 1
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By smudger
From:Kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a great hoover my daughter bought 1 I liked it so much I had to buy 1 too"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Vax C86-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Something missing
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Cheltonian
From:Gloucestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Love this product but to be honest it could do with an extra gadget - a small brush for the stairs"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Vax C86-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice machine
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By DACKIE
From:North Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"light easy to use and defernately ideal for pet hairs"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Vax C86-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
out standing value
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By tracey
From:yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Can't really fault this item its great to use, light, easy to empty best hoover so far well done vax"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Vax C86-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great buy :D
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By emma
From:Nottingham NG10, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"great hoover great price. great with pets as we all of a sudden had fleas (the cats not us) worked a treat."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Vax C86-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous Hoover
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Trice13
From:Sunderland, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is the best Hoover I have ever purchased . I've had numourous upright & cylinder ones & non of them compare to the vax.. It's excellent for pet hairs, my carpets actually look brand new since using it.. It's also the quietest Hoover I've ever had.. I bought it in the sale what a bargain .. Not one bad thing to say about it.. Very pleased.."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Vax C86-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty good machine with pros and cons...
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Doug
From:Bath
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I liked the specs of this machine - it has serious sucking power, a good size dust cylinder, multiple useful tools and it is relatively quiet (depending on the tool in use).
In practice, it is easy to use, powerful and does a good job on carpets and hard floors. Emptying the dust cylinder is clean and easy too - like that a lot!
The hose and some other parts however, are quite flimsy: they could be a bit more robust. For the price though, a good piece of kit that does the job well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Vax C86-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good all rounder
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Sandra
From:cambs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Never bought a vax before glad I did does a great job"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Vax C86-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
EFFICIENT BUT CUMBERSOME
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Shazza
From:Devon
Age:55 to 64
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Weight 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"I cannot fault the suction on this machine but beware if you have any back problems- it is awkward to move around. I bought it in addition to my upright Dyson as I thought it would help on those hard to get to places and on the stairs. In hindsight I probably would have been better to get a smaller Dyson. Having said all that if you are fit and healthy it is very good value for money. I would also endorse the previous reviews in that the attachments tend to fall off while you are using it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Vax C86-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Izzy
From:Nottingham
Age:25 to 34
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weight 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Bought this after my Dyson packed in and have to say it's a good vacuum. The only down side is that is rather bulky and on the heavy side but other than that I would recommend it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Vax C86-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Highly recommended
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Jeany
From:N W London
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I am pleased with this purchase as it's the second cleaner I've had to return to Argos before selecting this one.
The vacuum is quiet yet has a powerful suction. The one fault I find with it is that the plastic tube seems very soft and becomes easily twisted and this may lead to it having to be replaced sooner than I would like ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Vax C86-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great vacuum
Posted02 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Sarah C
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Budget wouldn't stretch to a Dyson and using this I don't think I need to ever stretch it. This works really well on hard floors and carpets across my entire flat and stores away relatively neatly. Would definitely recommend this and got it on sale which is always a bonus."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Vax C86-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent vacume cleaner
Posted02 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Layydee kaycee
From:Manchester, UK
Age:25 to 34
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very quiet. Brilliant sucktion.. was very pleased wen i used this vacume i had looked at all the reviews and as it was half price wot a bargin. Would defo recamend to anyone u will not b dissapointed"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Vax C86-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vax come up trumps again!
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Lickymonster
From:Berkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Have just come to the end of a 6 year guarantee period for a Vax upright. No mechanical problems and any other minor things like split hose etc. were dealt with promptly. Superb customer service overall!
Well done Vax"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Vax C86-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Bob23
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Really great liitle vacuum cleaner, and at about half price, fantastic value for money. Ideal size and weight for our 2 bedroom flat and easy to store where space is at a premium. Very good variable power suction, good length hose and good selection of attachments make it very versatile. Also very quiet compared to our last vacuum cleaner. At this price I would recommend to anyone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
<<< Previous 1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 Next >>>