Top-rated product

Vax C86-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.

<p>With powerful suction for a thorough clean, the compact and lightweight Vax C86-VC-B has effective all-round cleaning on carpets and hard floors, stairs and upholstery. </p><p>Powerful suction picks up stubborn dirt and crumbs both from the surface and deep inside the carpet pile. Lightweight, making it easy to move and carry for effortless cleaning. </p><ul><li>310 air watts.</li><li>HEPA filter.</li><li>Length of hose 1.7m.</li><li>Hose stretches up to 1.7m.</li><li>Variable power.</li><li>Dust capacity 2.5 litres.</li><li>Antibacterial.</li><li>Automatic cord rewind.</li><li>Foot operated cord rewind.</li><li>Adjustable floorhead.</li><li>Includes crevice nozzle, upholstery nozzle and combination floor nozzle.</li><li>Stainless steel telescopic extension tubes.</li><li>Suitable for carpets, hard floors, stairs and upholstery.</li><li>6m power cord.</li><li>Size H39, W26.5, D33.5cm.</li><li>Weight 5.8kg.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5012512144559.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.531 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 450 reviews
5 Stars
299
4 Stars
118
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
7
1 Star
10
422 of 45094%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 7 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Vax C86-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Review 21 for Vax C86-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great vacuum cleaner
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Peachy
From:Hessle, East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Great price for a very good vacuum cleaner, very powerful"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Vax C86-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Happy Man Slave
Posted27 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Man Slave
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Very Happy with this little hoover, has good suction, easy to empty, cord rewinds well..have no Issues..apart from having to do it Myself ;0(..Would reccommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Vax C86-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good purchase
Posted27 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Happy mummy
From:Staines-upon-Thames, Surrey, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"This hoover cleans very well, the filter is easy to clean and put back. Also the Hoover is quite small, so ideal for small apartments. It looks great too! Overall i am very happy with this purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Vax C86-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 September 2014
Customer avatar
By mike
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"This vax is light and great on the stairs or cleaning car, powerful suction."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Vax C86-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted24 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Dr.Yasser
From:bradford
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"the product is good but i think the hose connection is weak i just bought it but at least we have 2 years guarantee"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Vax C86-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A lot of power for a small lightweight vacuum
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Crazylady
From:Surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Bought this to replace my Henry. It was on offer so great value, but it seems harder to push across the carpet, which hurts my wrists as I have a touch of arthritis. If you haven't got arthritis, it will be fine! Nothing wrong with product, just my old body! :-)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Vax C86-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good purchase
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By sunny
From:london
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Bought this vax hoover as my old one was no longer working. Was on sale for 1/2 price and it has turned out to be a very good buy. Its powerful, easy to move around and so easy to empty, was very pleased with my purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Vax C86-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good little machine.
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Keith
From:England.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Good little machine, easy to pull around, the self winding cord is great. Good suction.
The only minus point is that the solid tube part of the "wand" could be longer, as it makes you bend over."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Vax C86-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good suction
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Karen
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Bought this product on half price. Very please with my purchase for value. Good suction and easy to clean. Meet my price and practicality criteria."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Vax C86-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant!
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By ettore
From:uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"What a fantastic machine, very powerful, and the rotating brush what a feature!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Vax C86-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good suction
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By grammie
From:england
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Very good at picking up dog hair .Suction good ,tools easy to fit ,price good, only downside quite heavy and cumbersome looking.Could do with some streamlining but does the job it was purchased for."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Vax C86-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not great
Posted12 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Sue
From:Bedford
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I purchased this on the reviews of hoover. I am very disappointed. You need to be under 5ft 2" so you do not get back ache and it does not pick up very well. Argos cheaper range better hoover"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Vax C86-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good on carpets
Posted09 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Adele
From:Carmarthenshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This is powerful and does the job, the bin is big enough so that you don't have to keep emptying it, the cleaner is robust but this makes it a bit heavy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Vax C86-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog owner
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By D Magliocco
From:Belfast
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"As a Jack Russell owner I was looking for a machine that could cope with the millions of hairs he sheds everyday ( Jack owners will know what I mean). I wish I had got one 4 years ago when I got the dog :) It's a dream on pet hairs and I no longer have to run a hard brush over my carpets even after vacuuming.
Added bonuses are the clear dust container so I can see when it needs emptied, the flex is good and long, it's quiet for the amount of power it puts out and the design is pleasing."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Vax C86-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted02 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Top Cat 85
From:Prenton Wirral
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Its well worth the money, I got a bargain,I'm a 85 year old and find it easy to use and clean after I have used it.Yes I would recommend Vax Air C86"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Vax C86-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Good suction but...
Posted01 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Tina N
From:Guildford, Guildford, Surrey, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Hi sadly I took this back for a refund - good suction but the filter caps on the wheels - like little hubcaps - kept falling off. I thought it was me but after re-fixing them several times I concluded it wasn't.
I think when the wheels turn as you clean it loosens them - drove me bonkers. Argos didn't quibble over the refund though as I had only had this Vax for a few days. I have reverted to a good old Henry.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Vax C86-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for pet hair!
Posted01 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Annie
From:Cornwall
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Have tried several vacuum cleaners over the years and none have lived up to their claims to remove pet hair. This absolutely does the job, is quiet, efficient and effective. Highly recommended"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Vax C86-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic machine
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By ray
From:england
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I always had expensive vacuum cleaners before i had the vax zen machine, it is silent and powerfull lightweight comes with two heads+ crevice tool+ small brush , I would recommend this cleaner its great for getting pet hairs of carpets and wooden floors also its a good competive price from argos five big stars"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Vax C86-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vax Zen Pet C86-MZ-P bagless vacuum cleaner
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Mamgu
From:Berkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Bought this for my daughter as a house warming gift. She is thrilled with it as she has three cats and apparently it is excellent in picking up the cat hairs. It is also very quiet so one very satisfied customer."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Vax C86-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pleasantly Surprised
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By MrsSneyd14
From:Manchester, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"We purchased this vacuum cleaner as our Dyson had stopped working. I was extremely surprised to find it had excellent suction and more than met the demands of our malting 7month old pooch. It was also much quieter than our previous Dyson cleaner. I've been using this constantly over 3 weeks and have found no loss of suction, it works as well as the first day we used it. I would highly recommend this product to anyone with pets."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<< Previous 1 2 3 4 5 ... 22 Next >>>