Top-rated product

Vax C86-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.

<p>With powerful suction for a thorough clean, the compact and lightweight Vax C86-VC-B has effective all-round cleaning on carpets and hard floors, stairs and upholstery. </p><p>Powerful suction picks up stubborn dirt and crumbs both from the surface and deep inside the carpet pile. Lightweight, making it easy to move and carry for effortless cleaning. </p><ul><li>310 air watts.</li><li>HEPA filter.</li><li>Length of hose 1.7m.</li><li>Hose stretches up to 1.7m.</li><li>Variable power.</li><li>Dust capacity 2.5 litres.</li><li>Antibacterial.</li><li>Automatic cord rewind.</li><li>Foot operated cord rewind.</li><li>Adjustable floorhead.</li><li>Includes crevice nozzle, upholstery nozzle and combination floor nozzle.</li><li>Stainless steel telescopic extension tubes.</li><li>Suitable for carpets, hard floors, stairs and upholstery.</li><li>6m power cord.</li><li>Size H39, W26.5, D33.5cm.</li><li>Weight 5.8kg.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5012512144559.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.526 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 348 reviews
5 Stars
229
4 Stars
94
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
5
1 Star
8
325 of 34893%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 7 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Vax C86-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Review 21 for Vax C86-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Rochelle
From:Croydon, UK
Age:25 to 34
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Good little product. Powerful"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Vax C86-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
An excellent product in the price range
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By I do not have a nickname
From:Northamptonshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a very good option if you are looking for a "value" vacuum cleaner, it does all that more expensive machines do"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Vax C86-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
superb
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By donthaveone
From:somerset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Only had a few days but suction is great and ideal for use in car.Takes up all the dirt and rubbish and small inside the car."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Vax C86-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
value
Posted04 July 2014
Customer avatar
By kingken45
From:warwickshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"For the price paid this is a top notch cleaner , almost too powerful is the only minor quibble"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Vax C86-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
super sucker
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By chris
From:preston
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Probably should be my girlfriend writing this,she uses it the most lol..but seriously I have used it and its a great little hoover easy to empty etc . definitely recommend it.."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Vax C86-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Vacuum
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Becko
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"It is light and very easy to move about, it has a good long lead and the suction is excellent which can be reduced for vacuuming cushions,curtains etc.I have a houseful of dogs and it is excellent at lifting hairs.This model is supplied with 2 heads, 1 turbo and 1 ordinary. Both work great. The accessories store neatly away on the hose which clips to the vacuum keeping everything tidy. Much better vacuum than a Henry and Dyson both of which I have had..Great vacuum overall. Great price too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Vax C86-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not that easy to move around
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Chappies
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Now with the shape of it you would think it will follow you everywhere...No it does not...get stuck behind everything and have to keep going back to help it around corners and doors and beds,...other than that cannot fault it...suck up absolutely everything....just make sure to clean it regurarly and the filters too and it keeps sucking like a tornado...."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Vax C86-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
Posted20 July 2014
Customer avatar
By jsa
From:Norfolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I have 2 cats and it clears their hair from the carpet with no problem."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Vax C86-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Super product
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Monika
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"It's quiet and does what it says on the box."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Vax C86-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
had to buy 1
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By smudger
From:Kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a great hoover my daughter bought 1 I liked it so much I had to buy 1 too"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Vax C86-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Something missing
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Cheltonian
From:Gloucestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Love this product but to be honest it could do with an extra gadget - a small brush for the stairs"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Vax C86-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice machine
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By DACKIE
From:North Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"light easy to use and defernately ideal for pet hairs"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Vax C86-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
out standing value
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By tracey
From:yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Can't really fault this item its great to use, light, easy to empty best hoover so far well done vax"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Vax C86-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great buy :D
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By emma
From:Nottingham NG10, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"great hoover great price. great with pets as we all of a sudden had fleas (the cats not us) worked a treat."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Vax C86-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous Hoover
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Trice13
From:Sunderland, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is the best Hoover I have ever purchased . I've had numourous upright & cylinder ones & non of them compare to the vax.. It's excellent for pet hairs, my carpets actually look brand new since using it.. It's also the quietest Hoover I've ever had.. I bought it in the sale what a bargain .. Not one bad thing to say about it.. Very pleased.."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Vax C86-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty good machine with pros and cons...
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Doug
From:Bath
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I liked the specs of this machine - it has serious sucking power, a good size dust cylinder, multiple useful tools and it is relatively quiet (depending on the tool in use).
In practice, it is easy to use, powerful and does a good job on carpets and hard floors. Emptying the dust cylinder is clean and easy too - like that a lot!
The hose and some other parts however, are quite flimsy: they could be a bit more robust. For the price though, a good piece of kit that does the job well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Vax C86-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good all rounder
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Sandra
From:cambs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Never bought a vax before glad I did does a great job"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Vax C86-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
EFFICIENT BUT CUMBERSOME
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Shazza
From:Devon
Age:55 to 64
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Weight 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"I cannot fault the suction on this machine but beware if you have any back problems- it is awkward to move around. I bought it in addition to my upright Dyson as I thought it would help on those hard to get to places and on the stairs. In hindsight I probably would have been better to get a smaller Dyson. Having said all that if you are fit and healthy it is very good value for money. I would also endorse the previous reviews in that the attachments tend to fall off while you are using it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Vax C86-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Izzy
From:Nottingham
Age:25 to 34
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weight 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Bought this after my Dyson packed in and have to say it's a good vacuum. The only down side is that is rather bulky and on the heavy side but other than that I would recommend it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Vax C86-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Highly recommended
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Jeany
From:N W London
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I am pleased with this purchase as it's the second cleaner I've had to return to Argos before selecting this one.
The vacuum is quiet yet has a powerful suction. The one fault I find with it is that the plastic tube seems very soft and becomes easily twisted and this may lead to it having to be replaced sooner than I would like ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<< Previous 1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 Next >>>