Top-rated product

Vax C86-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.

<p>With powerful suction for a thorough clean, the compact and lightweight Vax C86-VC-B has effective all-round cleaning on carpets and hard floors, stairs and upholstery. </p><p>Powerful suction picks up stubborn dirt and crumbs both from the surface and deep inside the carpet pile. Lightweight, making it easy to move and carry for effortless cleaning. </p><ul><li>310 air watts.</li><li>HEPA filter.</li><li>Length of hose 1.7m.</li><li>Hose stretches up to 1.7m.</li><li>Variable power.</li><li>Dust capacity 2.5 litres.</li><li>Antibacterial.</li><li>Automatic cord rewind.</li><li>Foot operated cord rewind.</li><li>Adjustable floorhead.</li><li>Includes crevice nozzle, upholstery nozzle and combination floor nozzle.</li><li>Stainless steel telescopic extension tubes.</li><li>Suitable for carpets, hard floors, stairs and upholstery.</li><li>6m power cord.</li><li>Size H39, W26.5, D33.5cm.</li><li>Weight 5.8kg.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5012512144559.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.539 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 384 reviews
5 Stars
256
4 Stars
102
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
5
1 Star
9
360 of 38494%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 7 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Vax C86-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Review 21 for Vax C86-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value for the money
Posted31 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Sim
From:Staffordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Early days yet but performance so far is impressive, good suction and easy to empty. Long may it continue."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Vax C86-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
too powerful
Posted30 July 2014
Customer avatar
By truebrit
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"sucked carpet off the floor lol... hard to push, when I tried to push, handle buckled... boxed it up and took it back"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Vax C86-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
vax cleaner
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By mow
From:Forest Hill, Forest Hill, London SE23, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"it is light weight and it moves around with easeand pick up the rubbish on carpet"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Vax C86-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Suction
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By sam
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This vaccuum cleaner is very easy to manouerve, has great suction, my rugs and floors have never been so clean. it's easy to empty and does not make too much noise."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Vax C86-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Good Buy
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By John270746
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I bought the Vax C86-VC-B because I needed to be able to remove my dogs fur from my car seats and my old upright vac wasn't any good for that.
I have to say that the suction is amazing and it's a good jod that it's adjustable, as on the maximum setting, it's difficult to move on carpet.
All in all, for it's size and price it's a great piece of kit."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Vax C86-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sturdy little vaccum
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By mary
From:west yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"very good suction power and quiet in comparison to my older cleaner from Zanuzi. Fantastic buy. Love it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Vax C86-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointing product
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Jayjay
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Noise 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Weight 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"I purchased this product with high hopes however was very very disappointed. I have not used this product more than twice. The suction Is very low regardless of the dial being on its highest and the attachments can't be it utilised as a result of this. Please do not buy this product as you will be disappointed
you have been warned by a very disappointed and out of pocket consumer.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Vax C86-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
small easy use vacuum cleaner
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By john
From:Buckinghamshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"this vacuum cleaner is quite powerful for domestic cleaning, and works fine as long as you clean the filters regularly. A visual check is sufficient to tell you if the emptying is needed. The free three year guarantee is a bonus aswell."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Vax C86-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good First Impressions
Posted03 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Windy
From:N Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"We bought this vacuum as a replacement for our car vac which was a similar price. I am pleased to say there is no comparison in terms of suction or ease of use. So far so good, slight down side is the vax is mains lead but that apart excellent value for money. Plenty of useful tools to get in all those nooks and crannies. It takes up no space at all in the garage. All it has to do now is last longer than two years which should be no problem given it has six years manufactures warranty."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Vax C86-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super sucker
Posted27 August 2014
Customer avatar
By ThinTony
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"This is an awesome Hoover, I read the reviews & thought I'd give it a go, I'm glad I listened!
I was a previous Dyson snob but I get just as good a suck with this one, money well spent!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Vax C86-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really good little cleaner
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Sue
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I bought this when my old upright VAX fell apart, I also got tired of lugging a huge heavy upright up and down stairs and past small spaces. So I bought this.
It is really good, very powerful easy to move about and comes with lots of attachments. You can also vary the suction and the height of the sweeper.
I am very fussy about my vacuum as I live in a house of men and there is always mud and mess everywhere. This machine more than does the job and is compact. Worth getting!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Vax C86-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good vacuum - strong on pet hair
Posted20 August 2014
Customer avatar
By CJ
From:Surrey
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I did so much research before choosing a new vacuum.
This is very good for carpets and especially getting up pet hair.
cord is long enough to stretch around a 1 bedroom flat. Easy to empty and clean. Pipe length is good and easy to reach cobwebs etc.... Very happy with purchase and would recommend the Vax brand over expensive brands.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Vax C86-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is easy to use
Posted20 August 2014
Customer avatar
By skipper
From:cornwall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Very pleased with this product. Have always used an upright cleaner and was hesitant about a Cylinder type, but am really surprised at how good this one is."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Vax C86-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
vax
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Anne-Marie
From:Worcestershire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Fab little vacuum cleaner good price, not to heavy, picks up really well, long hose pipe"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Vax C86-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Impressive
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By shrek
From:Devon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"A good design with great features"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Vax C86-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Vaccum
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Oswald
From:Harrow, Greater London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"This vaccum was something that I didnt research about and was sceptic about as compared to the other brands like dyson etc which are know in the market for vacuum cleaners.
This Vacuum cleaner does the job spot on, the clean feeling and the power of the cleaner is unbeatable.the suction power is amazing and gets the job done, not too many moving parts or complication. Beautiful vaccum claener."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Vax C86-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic vacuum cleaner
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By chez
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Cant believe the suction and easy usage of this vacuum. Always had good vacuums but this is streets ahead. Have a bad shoulder and back but no worries using this product. takes apart easilly for cleaning, the turbo head is amazing and vacuming has never been easier. Recommend this product 100%"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Vax C86-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really good value for money
Posted31 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Miss P
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Brought this to replace my Henry. Suction is amazing. Some of my carpets really do look brand new. My only issue would be the hose is really thin and does get tangled but it's not a major problem, it still does exactly what it says on the tin."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Vax C86-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
super sucker
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By chris
From:preston
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Probably should be my girlfriend writing this,she uses it the most lol..but seriously I have used it and its a great little hoover easy to empty etc . definitely recommend it.."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Vax C86-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Vacuum
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Becko
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"It is light and very easy to move about, it has a good long lead and the suction is excellent which can be reduced for vacuuming cushions,curtains etc.I have a houseful of dogs and it is excellent at lifting hairs.This model is supplied with 2 heads, 1 turbo and 1 ordinary. Both work great. The accessories store neatly away on the hose which clips to the vacuum keeping everything tidy. Much better vacuum than a Henry and Dyson both of which I have had..Great vacuum overall. Great price too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
<<< Previous 1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 Next >>>