Top-rated product

Vax C86-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.

<p>With powerful suction for a thorough clean, the compact and lightweight Vax C86-VC-B has effective all-round cleaning on carpets and hard floors, stairs and upholstery. </p><p>Powerful suction picks up stubborn dirt and crumbs both from the surface and deep inside the carpet pile. Lightweight, making it easy to move and carry for effortless cleaning. </p><ul><li>310 air watts.</li><li>HEPA filter.</li><li>Length of hose 1.7m.</li><li>Hose stretches up to 1.7m.</li><li>Variable power.</li><li>Dust capacity 2.5 litres.</li><li>Antibacterial.</li><li>Automatic cord rewind.</li><li>Foot operated cord rewind.</li><li>Adjustable floorhead.</li><li>Includes crevice nozzle, upholstery nozzle and combination floor nozzle.</li><li>Stainless steel telescopic extension tubes.</li><li>Suitable for carpets, hard floors, stairs and upholstery.</li><li>6m power cord.</li><li>Size H39, W26.5, D33.5cm.</li><li>Weight 5.8kg.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5012512144559.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.53 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 370 reviews
5 Stars
245
4 Stars
99
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
5
1 Star
9
346 of 37094%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 7 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Vax C86-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Review 21 for Vax C86-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
joys of hoovering
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By chrissy
From:Basildon, Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"So far so good it has a few good tools and is very powerful, as long as it stays that way once filter is bit clogged and eorn then thats when will see but at the moment as good purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Vax C86-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Powerful little vac
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Katiebelle
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very impressed. Powerful and easy to clean. My son managed to pour flour all over the floor and this got it up in no time and simple to rinse out. Very happy with the product indeed."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Vax C86-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vax C86-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Posted21 July 2014
Customer avatar
By anhtony
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Good value for such a good product. Very easy to use and powerful."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Vax C86-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Johnnie44
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great little vacuum cleaner. Like the variable settings and the telescopic tube."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Vax C86-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My great helper
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By siska
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I love this product. I got it for half price and it's an amazing value. It's efficient, easy to use and much quieter than my last one! I'd recommend it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Vax C86-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent buy
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By malQ1
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a really great product. Easy to use, powerful, quiet and at a great price. It also has some very thoughtful design features such as the telescopic suction pipe. Very pleased with this purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Vax C86-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good vacuum - strong on pet hair
Posted20 August 2014
Customer avatar
By CJ
From:Surrey
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I did so much research before choosing a new vacuum.
This is very good for carpets and especially getting up pet hair.
cord is long enough to stretch around a 1 bedroom flat. Easy to empty and clean. Pipe length is good and easy to reach cobwebs etc.... Very happy with purchase and would recommend the Vax brand over expensive brands.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Vax C86-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is easy to use
Posted20 August 2014
Customer avatar
By skipper
From:cornwall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Very pleased with this product. Have always used an upright cleaner and was hesitant about a Cylinder type, but am really surprised at how good this one is."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Vax C86-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
vax
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Anne-Marie
From:Worcestershire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Fab little vacuum cleaner good price, not to heavy, picks up really well, long hose pipe"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Vax C86-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Impressive
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By shrek
From:Devon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"A good design with great features"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Vax C86-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Vaccum
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Oswald
From:Harrow, Greater London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"This vaccum was something that I didnt research about and was sceptic about as compared to the other brands like dyson etc which are know in the market for vacuum cleaners.
This Vacuum cleaner does the job spot on, the clean feeling and the power of the cleaner is unbeatable.the suction power is amazing and gets the job done, not too many moving parts or complication. Beautiful vaccum claener."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Vax C86-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic vacuum cleaner
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By chez
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Cant believe the suction and easy usage of this vacuum. Always had good vacuums but this is streets ahead. Have a bad shoulder and back but no worries using this product. takes apart easilly for cleaning, the turbo head is amazing and vacuming has never been easier. Recommend this product 100%"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Vax C86-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really good value for money
Posted31 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Miss P
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Brought this to replace my Henry. Suction is amazing. Some of my carpets really do look brand new. My only issue would be the hose is really thin and does get tangled but it's not a major problem, it still does exactly what it says on the tin."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Vax C86-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
super sucker
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By chris
From:preston
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Probably should be my girlfriend writing this,she uses it the most lol..but seriously I have used it and its a great little hoover easy to empty etc . definitely recommend it.."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Vax C86-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Vacuum
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Becko
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"It is light and very easy to move about, it has a good long lead and the suction is excellent which can be reduced for vacuuming cushions,curtains etc.I have a houseful of dogs and it is excellent at lifting hairs.This model is supplied with 2 heads, 1 turbo and 1 ordinary. Both work great. The accessories store neatly away on the hose which clips to the vacuum keeping everything tidy. Much better vacuum than a Henry and Dyson both of which I have had..Great vacuum overall. Great price too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Vax C86-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not that easy to move around
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Chappies
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Now with the shape of it you would think it will follow you everywhere...No it does not...get stuck behind everything and have to keep going back to help it around corners and doors and beds,...other than that cannot fault it...suck up absolutely everything....just make sure to clean it regurarly and the filters too and it keeps sucking like a tornado...."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Vax C86-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
Posted20 July 2014
Customer avatar
By jsa
From:Norfolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I have 2 cats and it clears their hair from the carpet with no problem."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Vax C86-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Super product
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Monika
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"It's quiet and does what it says on the box."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Vax C86-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
had to buy 1
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By smudger
From:Kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a great hoover my daughter bought 1 I liked it so much I had to buy 1 too"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Vax C86-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Something missing
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Cheltonian
From:Gloucestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Love this product but to be honest it could do with an extra gadget - a small brush for the stairs"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<< Previous 1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 Next >>>