Top-rated product

Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.

<p>This women's helmet offers a stylish design and includes safety features for your protection and comfort. The adjustable dial fitting ensures a secure fit for head sizes 58 to 62cm. With 10 air vents and a quick release fastening, this comfortable helmet makes a safer, more enjoyable ride.</p><p>EPS impact absorption liner.</p><ul><li>10 air vents.</li><li>Adjustable dial fitting.</li><li>Head size from 58 to 62cm.</li><li>Foam padding.</li><li>Quick-release buckle fastening.</li><li>Two tone.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.196 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 51 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
44 of 5186%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
Review 1 for Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Value Comfortable Helmet
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By GsNan
From:Gwent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Protection 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ventilation 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Got this so I could go for an occasional bike ride, so didn't want to pay too much. As the size is adjustable it makes for a comfortable fit. There is a small "peak" that you can attach to the front but as it's not necessary (for the safety aspect) I didn't fix mine on. Not too "heavy" to wear and vents let the fresh air circulate around your head. I would recommend this product. Just as good as very expensive helmets "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My new helmet
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Basher
From:Cleveland UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Protection 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ventilation 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" As a new cyclist I needed a new helmet in case I fell off I also find it easy to polish it was very good value for money the colour matches my bike over all excelllent "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ladies Helmet
Posted09 July 2015
Customer avatar
By MK0923
From:Dublin Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Protection 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ventilation 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This Helmet is well worth the money Bought for my 13 yr old Daughter she loves it said the best thing about it It doesn't sweat ur head like other helmets Ur head is able to breath while it's on :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Helmet
Posted07 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Mille
From:North yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Protection 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ventilation 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good value for money and comfortable "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money!
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Lauren
From:Wales
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Protection 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ventilation 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" All round a great product! Would deffinalty recommend!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By kate77
From:fermanagh
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Protection 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ventilation 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is very comfortable after a few wears "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brill feature no faults
Posted13 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Pammie
From:Somerset, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Protection 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ventilation 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Would recommend to a friend. Plus going to buy a couple more for my daughters "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By morgan
From:Nottingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Protection 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ventilation 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brought this for my daughter as it was good value for money. Just think it is just a bit on the bulky side. But very good helmet good ventilation and comfortable to wear. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great helmet, bargain price
Posted06 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Bex
From:Birmingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Protection 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ventilation 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this for cycling with my young daughter around parks and off road. This helmet seems to offer very good protection, ensures my daughter understands the importance of always wearing a helmet, is a bargain price and most importantly it fits my large head! Don't waste money on more expensive models; this does the job perfectly. Highly recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Challenge ladies bike helmet
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Richard
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Protection 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ventilation 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This helmet is very good for the price. I have left excellent marks on all but one of the questions...I cannot comment further on Protection but I feel rest assured it meets and performs to all relevant standards. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
You get what you pay for
Posted22 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Clarebear1880
From:York, York, York, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Protection 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ventilation 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I opted for this helmet as it was one of the cheapest models.
It is fine but it does tend to wobble about on my head and is very difficult to adjust the size. The straps are difficult to adjust as well.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Like it was custom made for me!
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Mixed Grill
From:Lancs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Protection 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ventilation 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent helmet. Fitted instantly with little adjustment needed. Has the protection and safety you want as a cyclist with the added bonus of being stylish. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fit for purpose
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By mands
From:Worcestershire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Protection 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ventilation 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" considering the price of this item it feels as good as one double of even triple the cost.
Positives: looks good; fits well; secure and protects well
Negatives: very warm after long rides
We purchased a second helmet for another member of the family as were happy with the product. Fit for adults and teens alike. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bike helmet
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Sandy
From:Dorset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Protection 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ventilation 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I am very pleased with this purchase. Does the job and design is attractive. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
brilliant product but sizing is poor
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Big head
From:Cheltenham, Cheltenham, Gloucestershire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Protection 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ventilation 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this helmet as it was cheap and it is definitely worth the money if not more. It is very sturdy with good ventilation but I did find it a little snug. I measured my head and went for this one but I had to return it and buy a men's one instead. I don't have a particularly large head but obviously a bit too big for a "womens" helmet "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not very fashionable, spend £5 more
Posted17 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Bimi
From:Manchester
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Protection 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ventilation 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Bought this one for my girl with a bike. Not very nice, too big and not good finished.
Really cheap and it looks you are secure.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Glenn
From:Stafford, Stafford, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Protection 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ventilation 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The fit on visor is a bit tacky, otherwise a decent helmet. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good product
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Tim
From:Burnley
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Protection 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ventilation 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This is a good product especially for the money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cheap and cheerful
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Lisa 71
From:Shildon
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Protection 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ventilation 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Cheap and cheerful but does the job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Buck's Fizz
From:Cardiff
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Protection 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ventilation 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Great value got the price is paid, would recommend this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>