Top-rated product

Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.

<p>This women's helmet offers a stylish design and includes safety features for your protection and comfort. The adjustable dial fitting ensures a secure fit for head sizes 58 to 62cm. With 10 air vents and a quick release fastening, this comfortable helmet makes a safer, more enjoyable ride.</p><p>EPS impact absorption liner.</p><ul><li>10 air vents.</li><li>Adjustable dial fitting.</li><li>Head size from 58 to 62cm.</li><li>Foam padding.</li><li>Quick-release buckle fastening.</li><li>Two tone.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.045 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
17 of 2277%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
Review 1 for Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Strange
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Bandt
From:West Sussex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Protection 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ventilation 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I felt the fitting was not quite correct for me, it sticks out at the side which made me look very silly! I returned the helmet and paid extra for a different one which I'm now happy with."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
If you get a bike get a hat!
Posted10 September 2014
Customer avatar
By JMMM
From:Edinburgh
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Protection 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ventilation 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This was on offer with bike purchased. This was a good idea as a linked buy to ensure they were used together. Very good quality for cost. Only downside was that it would have been lovely to match bike colour. Having said that it is as seen in photo. Safety more important and colour choice may have increased costs as offer was on for a range of different bikes and colours. A good buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good price
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Diane
From:West yorks
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Protection 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ventilation 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"For the price the helmet is fine and as I only use it occasionally it is okay"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Big and bulky
Posted29 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Goon
Age:35 to 44
"I took this back to the store because it made me look like a mushroom."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Fit
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Mumof2
From:Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I was a bit dubious of the quality with the helmet being so cheap but was proved wrong! It's a very high quality, very comfortable and great fit. There's a dial on the back so you can actually adjust the fit while wearing it. So pleased I didn't spend fortunes on a helmet as this does exactly the same job and conforms to the safety requirments for a fraction of the cost!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for price
Posted17 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Polly
From:Dublin, Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Bought this helmet for my 11 year old daughter, fits perfectly. While it looks great with lovely colours it also appears to give good protection in the case of a fall, bang etc."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab price
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By New Rider
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Great price for a product that does the same as a higher price option. Easy to fit and as i bought a bike at the same time i received 25% off the helmet. No negatives"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not very good at all
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Shelly
From:Droylsden, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Only used twice and the inner band fell out"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bulky and poor quality
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Luce4444
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Very unhappy with this product. It has a nice design, but that is really the only positive.
It is big and bulky, does not fit well and isn't very good quality. I suppose it would be ok for little rides in the park etc, but anything more spend more money and get something of better quality.
To be fair it was very cheap so I do not know what I was expecting."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor fit
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By LB
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Very poor fit. Looks like large helmets with adjustable bands added in an attempt to make them fit. Might be OK for the Argos aliens (as in the ad), but not normal humans. Returned for refund."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
looks good
Posted18 July 2014
Customer avatar
By kathy
From:Slough SL2, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"bought 2 of these helmets at sale price
good fit for female and male well worth the money
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great comfortable helmet looks well
Posted02 July 2014
Customer avatar
By jo
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Lovely helmet couldnt b happier"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Bike Helmet
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By clare
From:England
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Got this for my daughter as she had out grown her child one. Fits well and is comtable and she wears it with no complains."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted04 June 2014
Customer avatar
By MrsF
From:Essex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Looks good for the price and come on offer with the bike. Hopefully it does as its meant, and protects the head from injury but unable to confirm this until an accident happens!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great helmet
Posted21 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Jo
From:Herts
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"well designed and comfortable.
My daughter loves it and doesn't moan about having to wear a helmet anymore!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great helmet, good fit and smart.
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Puppyfat8
From:Lincoln, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Bought this on offer and well worth it. Fits perfect and is very comfortable to wear. Lovely design and the colours actually match my bike! Would definitely recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent!
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Rachel
From:Southampton
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"Very good helmet - comfortable & great quality. I don't know why you'd spend any more on a helmet - excellent value!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Ronnie16
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"Good quality and easy to adjust."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good helmet
Posted06 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Michelle
From:Bath
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"This helmet was a great purchase, I don't ride often and just wanted a cheap helmet to keep me safe on the roads (whilst also looking nice!) and this does just that so I would definitely recommend it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Linda
From:Northumberland uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"The helmet is excellent value for money. It's comfortable to wear and very protective as I found out when I fell off the bicycle and banged my head on the road, the helmet was not even marked and withstood the impact as it is meant to do."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>