Top-rated product

Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.

<p>This women's helmet offers a stylish design and includes safety features for your protection and comfort. The adjustable dial fitting ensures a secure fit for head sizes 58 to 62cm. With 10 air vents and a quick release fastening, this comfortable helmet makes a safer, more enjoyable ride.</p><p>EPS impact absorption liner.</p><ul><li>10 air vents.</li><li>Adjustable dial fitting.</li><li>Head size from 58 to 62cm.</li><li>Foam padding.</li><li>Quick-release buckle fastening.</li><li>Two tone.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.077 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
32 of 3982%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
Review 1 for Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
You get what you pay for
Posted22 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Clarebear1880
From:York, York, York, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Protection 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ventilation 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I opted for this helmet as it was one of the cheapest models.
It is fine but it does tend to wobble about on my head and is very difficult to adjust the size. The straps are difficult to adjust as well.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Like it was custom made for me!
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Mixed Grill
From:Lancs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Protection 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ventilation 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent helmet. Fitted instantly with little adjustment needed. Has the protection and safety you want as a cyclist with the added bonus of being stylish. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fit for purpose
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By mands
From:Worcestershire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Protection 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ventilation 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" considering the price of this item it feels as good as one double of even triple the cost.
Positives: looks good; fits well; secure and protects well
Negatives: very warm after long rides
We purchased a second helmet for another member of the family as were happy with the product. Fit for adults and teens alike. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bike helmet
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Sandy
From:Dorset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Protection 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ventilation 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I am very pleased with this purchase. Does the job and design is attractive. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
brilliant product but sizing is poor
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Big head
From:Cheltenham, Cheltenham, Gloucestershire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Protection 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ventilation 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this helmet as it was cheap and it is definitely worth the money if not more. It is very sturdy with good ventilation but I did find it a little snug. I measured my head and went for this one but I had to return it and buy a men's one instead. I don't have a particularly large head but obviously a bit too big for a "womens" helmet "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not very fashionable, spend £5 more
Posted17 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Bimi
From:Manchester
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Protection 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ventilation 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Bought this one for my girl with a bike. Not very nice, too big and not good finished.
Really cheap and it looks you are secure.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Glenn
From:Stafford, Stafford, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Protection 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ventilation 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The fit on visor is a bit tacky, otherwise a decent helmet. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good product
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Tim
From:Burnley
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Protection 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ventilation 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This is a good product especially for the money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cheap and cheerful
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Lisa 71
From:Shildon
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Protection 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ventilation 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Cheap and cheerful but does the job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Buck's Fizz
From:Cardiff
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Protection 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ventilation 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Great value got the price is paid, would recommend this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Maria
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Protection 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ventilation 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this helmet as it matched my bike :-) well worth the money ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Jack
From:Northampton
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Protection 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ventilation 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The bike helmet are excellent for the price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By jordy
Age:18 to 24
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Protection 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ventilation 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Dose the job you need it to do. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
does exactly what it says on the tin
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By boybilly
From:scotland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Protection 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ventilation 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" first class helmet at a first class price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pretty looking bargains
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Liverbird2
From:Swindon, Swindon, Swindon, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Protection 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ventilation 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I purchased 2 of these for my twin daughters for christmas at a bargain price. Very sturdy and not flimsy at all. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money
Posted02 December 2014
Customer avatar
By alison
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Protection 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ventilation 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Reasonable price. fits well and offers good protection "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Strange
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Bandt
From:West Sussex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Protection 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ventilation 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I felt the fitting was not quite correct for me, it sticks out at the side which made me look very silly! I returned the helmet and paid extra for a different one which I'm now happy with. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
If you get a bike get a hat!
Posted10 September 2014
Customer avatar
By JMMM
From:Edinburgh
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Protection 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ventilation 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This was on offer with bike purchased. This was a good idea as a linked buy to ensure they were used together. Very good quality for cost. Only downside was that it would have been lovely to match bike colour. Having said that it is as seen in photo. Safety more important and colour choice may have increased costs as offer was on for a range of different bikes and colours. A good buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good price
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Diane
From:West yorks
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Protection 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ventilation 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" For the price the helmet is fine and as I only use it occasionally it is okay "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Big and bulky
Posted29 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Goon
Age:35 to 44
" I took this back to the store because it made me look like a mushroom. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>