Top-rated product

Lee Stafford Argan Oil Beach Wave Curling Wand.

<p>With infused argan oil to add shine and protect hair from heat damage, and a speedy heat-up time, the Lee Stafford Twisted Wand is time-saving and kind to your hair. The unique barrel design creates the best, shiny tousled waves in no time.</p><p>Model number: LSHT10</p><p>This wand also has a heat ready indicator and a safety stand to prevent damage to surfaces.</p><ul><li>Ceramic coating to add shine and protect hair from heat damage.</li><li>Ionic conditioning locks in moisture to keep hair healthy and frizz-free.</li><li>200 temperature settings.</li><li>Maximum temperature 200&deg;C.</li><li>15 seconds heat-up time.</li><li>Ultra-fast heat recovery.</li><li>Stay cool tip for safer use.</li><li>25mm ceramic-argan oil barrel.</li><li>Worldwide voltage - ideal for travelling.</li><li>3m swivel cord.</li><li>Heat ready indicator.</li><li>Salon length cord for easier use.</li><li>Safety stand to prevent damage to surfaces.</li><li>EAN: 5020260121289.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
24 of 2789%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Lee Stafford Argan Oil Beach Wave Curling Wand.
Review 1 for Lee Stafford Argan Oil Beach Wave Curling Wand.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great wand, different from image
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By HairAdict
From:UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This wand creates lovely waves however it is different to the online pictures and the packaging is different to. It is actually called the "Wonderball Waver" and is silver not orange. This is probably due to them upgrading products and Argos just hasn't caught up on changing the images yet. Overall, a lovely product just be aware it differs from the photos "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lee Stafford Argan Oil Beach Wave Curling Wand.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best curling iron
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By sammyj
Age:25 to 34
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Brilliant got the colour as shown leaves hair with lovely wave curl and last all day and night "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lee Stafford Argan Oil Beach Wave Curling Wand.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not as described or pictured
Posted06 May 2015
Customer avatar
By rose
From:England, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" so i was undecided on this product or the another brand.. but the item i received was a completely different colour to the photo... the barrel of the curler is silver not orange and is shorter in length...
I have yet to try the product.. I'm hoping I'm still pleased with the result ...
my product also included a protection mat and heat glove..
does say it has the argon oil on the product... i check the other items in stock to and they where all the same design .
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lee Stafford Argan Oil Beach Wave Curling Wand.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Caroline
From:Glasgow
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A temperature control would be useful. Otherwise, great wee product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lee Stafford Argan Oil Beach Wave Curling Wand.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely Fabulous Product!
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Zan
From:England
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am completely in love with this product. I have tried alsorts of curling devices over the years and the curls never seem to stay in long and just drop, but with this they last for days! It's also very easy to use, even without sectioning the hair. Was going to buy a more expensive device that is advertised but just didn't want to pay the price and glad I didn't as this is a bargain and to me does exactly what I want anyway. Do not hesitate in buying you will not be disappointed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lee Stafford Argan Oil Beach Wave Curling Wand.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FESTIVAL CURLS
Posted09 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Rio6Ferd
From:Warrington, Warrington, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This gives a curl that just isnt possible from a standard tong (and ive got lots!) the twisted barrel gives an uneven curl / wave which you can then finger tease to get a completely unique look
I LOVE IT
Thanks Argos!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lee Stafford Argan Oil Beach Wave Curling Wand.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted18 March 2015
Customer avatar
By jackie 27
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Love it easy to use with great effects "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lee Stafford Argan Oil Beach Wave Curling Wand.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A must have!!!!
Posted13 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Angel2k
From:Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Fantastic product, quite easy to use, great results, the absolute best curling product I have ever used, what an investment!!! It simply has the WOW factor, I would advise the use of a heat protection glove with this product, the only fault I could find was that flex could have been longer...I improvised with an extension. Overall an excellent product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lee Stafford Argan Oil Beach Wave Curling Wand.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lee Stafford Argan Oil Beach Wave Curling Wand
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By 10paulf
From:West Midlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought for my Partner who needed something to get curls for our daughter who dances, which lasted hours not minutes. Grooves are very effective at holding the hair in place when curling and the tip does not heat up and therefore doesn't burn fingers. Curls stay in for a long time. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lee Stafford Argan Oil Beach Wave Curling Wand.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted18 February 2015
Customer avatar
By annie123
From:Walthamstow, Greater London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" After trying several different products to create waves or curls this is the best so far. The heat is perfect and the cooling tip is really useful as I normally burn my hands with other products. The ridges on the product are amazing so you can choose if you want loose waves or tighter curls. My hair normally doesn't hold the curls and they tend to drop by the end of the day but with this product my waves and curls lasted three days with very little touch ups. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lee Stafford Argan Oil Beach Wave Curling Wand.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Lilac
From:Colchester, Colchester, Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very simple design and easy to use. Plug in and it warms up - there is no 'on' switch. Sturdy product, idiot proof. I was concerned I would not make my daughter's hair look good as have no hair experience, but it was as easy as taking sections of her hair at a time and literally winding them round the wand, wait 10 seconds and unwind. A bit of hairspray later and she looked amazing. She got loads of hair compliments when we were out for only 15 mins input of effort. Recommended product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Lee Stafford Argan Oil Beach Wave Curling Wand.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE LOVE LOVE
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Bec
From:Wigan, Wigan, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have fairly thin hair that it is naturally very straight. This item creates very tight (wringlet) curls, I then use an Afro/wide comb to gently pull the curls out slightly.
I' feel that I can complete a very on trend hairstyle that I get many compliments when on a night out.
I'm very clumsy and I didn't burn my self at all!!! Item heats up very quickly and doesn't need to be held in hair for very long.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Lee Stafford Argan Oil Beach Wave Curling Wand.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great gift for a teenager and trendy grandma
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By HH81
From:Huddersfield
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought as a gift for my daughter. She did her hair, mine and her grandma's. The end result was so good her grandma had to go and buy one for herself. Easy to use, using the crosses gives great waves on all types of hair. Advisable hair is over the shoulder in length. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Lee Stafford Argan Oil Beach Wave Curling Wand.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant product
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Saz
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fantastic product very easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Lee Stafford Argan Oil Beach Wave Curling Wand.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
amazing
Posted15 December 2014
Customer avatar
By hjkl
From:Wales, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" amazing product, my hair looks amazing after the use of this. makes it look thicker and healthier, 100% recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Lee Stafford Argan Oil Beach Wave Curling Wand.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy and Efficient
Posted10 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Jen
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I really like this wand, i think it is really easy to use and produces lovely waves. You have to be careful not to touch the wand when wrapping hair around but other than that it's fab. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Lee Stafford Argan Oil Beach Wave Curling Wand.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted12 November 2014
Customer avatar
By laineypops5
From:glasgow
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" need Teflon coated fingers to use this product, not designed to use on your own. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Lee Stafford Argan Oil Beach Wave Curling Wand.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent!!
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Irish yummy mummy
From:Uxbridge
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Very good wand, really happy with it, would definitely recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Lee Stafford Argan Oil Beach Wave Curling Wand.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
different and well worth having
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By millie
From:Warwickshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Produces a different look to other curling devices. Heats up super fast and cant be accidentally switched off during use. Very easy to work with, love it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Lee Stafford Argan Oil Beach Wave Curling Wand.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Dont bother
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By One armed bandit
From:North Wales
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" This product is difficult to use, I watched and followed the video, but it is difficult to hold the hair in place to enable it to curl. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>