Top-rated product

Sim Free Samsung Galaxy Y Mobile Phone - Silver.

<p>The Galaxy Y is a powerful performer without compromising on a stylish and compact design. The 3 inch screen is designed for ample viewing of videos and for playing games from the Google Play store. The homepage can be personalised to suit you; making the apps you use most, the easiest and quickest to get to!</p><p>Mobile phone features:</p><ul><li>Android operating system.</li><li>GPS.</li><li>Network provider: Sim free.</li><li>Android.</li><li>MP3 player.</li></ul><p>Display and camera information:</p><ul><li>3 inch screen.</li><li>2 megapixel camera.</li><li>Video capture and playback.</li></ul><p>Network and connectivity:</p><ul><li>3G network capability.</li><li>Standard SIM card.</li><li>Wi-Fi connectivity.</li><li>Bluetooth.</li></ul><p>Memory information:</p><ul><li>160MB of internal memory.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Up to 540 hours standby time.</li><li>Size H130, W56, D12.2mm.</li><li>Weight 97.5g.</li><li>EAN: 5055015235799.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.234 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 248 reviews
5 Stars
124
4 Stars
86
3 Stars
19
2 Stars
10
1 Star
9
225 of 24891%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
115 Questions | 134 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sim Free Samsung Galaxy Y Mobile Phone - Silver.
Review 1 for Sim Free Samsung Galaxy Y Mobile Phone - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good as first smartphone
Posted27 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Joaniebee
From:East London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Bought this as present. So far no complaints. Nice and easy to use. Particularly liked the different coloured covers."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sim Free Samsung Galaxy Y Mobile Phone - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By dIYBear
From:North Yorks
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Maybe it's because I went from an iPhone to this, but the Samsung felt insubstantial, the keyboard was lamentable (tiny, so lots of typos) and the connectivity was frankly poor. On fact, south do that I abandoned the effort and got back to an iPhone.thisay be a great phone for a child, but if you want to use the internet, forget it."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sim Free Samsung Galaxy Y Mobile Phone - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By PG
From:London
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"This product is not the latest technology but it does a good job for the money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sim Free Samsung Galaxy Y Mobile Phone - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By miss grumpy
From:Oxfordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This phone was ideal for me as I much prefer a qwerty key board it also has a camera which I love making getting that special moment captured"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sim Free Samsung Galaxy Y Mobile Phone - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
product is good value
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Dennis
From:Ashford. Kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I purchased this for myself and two weeks later bought another for my wife who always said she would not have a touch phone but it is so easy to use and she can send texts by speech or keypad which is a great bonus.
The battery life seems okay with normal use but I don't do much on the internet so cant say if that would drain the battery.
All in all I cant say there are any problems so far and I find it a great buy
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sim Free Samsung Galaxy Y Mobile Phone - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Phone
Posted11 July 2014
Customer avatar
By ssss
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Pleased with this phone, although it needs to be charged more often than I would like"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sim Free Samsung Galaxy Y Mobile Phone - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Really,Really Good Phone
Posted10 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Lee D
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"What's not to like?Fast internet,tons of storage and a decent size screen.Loving it!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sim Free Samsung Galaxy Y Mobile Phone - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little phone at a great little price
Posted09 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Rusty
From:Drogheda, Co. Louth, Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"My wife needed a new phone after an accident with her old one involving a toilet and gravity. She had never had a touch screen phone before and decided she had to take the plunge eventually. She regrets not having one sooner after having this phone for 10 days. She loves it. She also loves how it can be adapted to suit her, how almost every aspect of it can be customised or changed to suit individual tastes and a non techie can do it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sim Free Samsung Galaxy Y Mobile Phone - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Mikevinpip
From:Dorset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Good phone for someone likes smartphones but can't pay the price more expensive one. Good for if you are on a low income."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sim Free Samsung Galaxy Y Mobile Phone - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Smart Phone
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Della
From:Cumbria
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought this phone for my 11 year old son and it ticks all the boxes! I found keyboard hard to use but he had no problem. He can play free games and access the internet. Its a super little phone at a great price and I would highly recommend it!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sim Free Samsung Galaxy Y Mobile Phone - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great first phone for young teenager
Posted25 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Goody Two Shoes
From:Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Great little phone which is easy to use. Bought for my 13yr old son to replace a rather less user friendly early touchscreen phone.
He loves it!
Came with a selection of coloured removable backs although description of phone said Silver and bought on sale with PAYG sim as special offer and so very good value for money.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sim Free Samsung Galaxy Y Mobile Phone - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good product
Posted18 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Trisha
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"bought as a birthday present for my grandaughter as her old one had packed up.She was made up with this phone and it is easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sim Free Samsung Galaxy Y Mobile Phone - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bargain of the week
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Spyder
From:sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great phone and a lot cheaper to buy then anywhere else. Does what it says on the tin. very pleased with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sim Free Samsung Galaxy Y Mobile Phone - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bottom of the range budget phone.......it's great!
Posted11 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Krishna
From:Finchley
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"If you want to make phone calls, and send texts this is great. It also does internet, apps and everything else if you want. No complaints from me - battery ok, screen a bit basic in appearance, sound of music is alright on headphones, easy to use, touchscreen works well. overall very happy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sim Free Samsung Galaxy Y Mobile Phone - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Hakan
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I m happy this product very nice usefull I bough 7 item for family everyone happy ...;)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sim Free Samsung Galaxy Y Mobile Phone - Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By piekat25
Age:25 to 34
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Brought this phone as a stop gap, my only criticism would be that it has quite a slow processing speed. otherwise it is well made and good quality and excellent value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sim Free Samsung Galaxy Y Mobile Phone - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
overall good
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By TK
From:Wolverhampton
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"The product is performing and meeting its expectations."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sim Free Samsung Galaxy Y Mobile Phone - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cheap and useful smartphone
Posted05 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Lora
From:Walthamstow, London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"very useful and affordable price if you need to use simple features like email, messages, map, quick internet search, viber... But if you want to do more, the internal memory and the RAM are little bit less."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sim Free Samsung Galaxy Y Mobile Phone - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
clever little mobile
Posted04 June 2014
Customer avatar
By mommy
From:birmingham uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"as a person of some ** years old, i was really pleased that i could switch it on let alone use it, i really loved my old phone-now obsolete but this one is easy to use, i am really impressed."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sim Free Samsung Galaxy Y Mobile Phone - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
this product stopped working, had it only 3 weeks
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By norrie
From:derbyshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"this samsung galaxy y broke down after buying it 3 weeks ago not very pleased as you can guess, i am returning it this week ."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>