Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Panasonic Lumix FZ72 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.

<p>This blue Panasonic Lumix FZ72 60x Zoom Bridge Camera offers stunning versatility for your photo needs. The Lumix DC Vario lens with a 60x optical zoom makes it possible to snap landscape and wild animals or birds from distance. Creative retouch enables you to filter your photos and the panorama mode offers superb scene capturing shots.</p><p>Model number: DMC-FZ72EB-K</p><p>Product specification:</p><ul><li>16.1 megapixels.</li><li>60x optical zoom.</li><li>4x digital zoom.</li><li>3in screen with TFT LCD technology.</li><li>Optical image stabilisation.</li><li>Up to 9 frames per second.</li><li>Shutter speed of 8 to 1/2000 sec.</li><li>MOS sensor.</li></ul><p>Lens information:</p><ul><li>Lens type: wide angle zoom.</li><li>Minimum aperture: 2.8.</li><li>Maximum aperture: 5.9.</li><li>Manual focus.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>View finder.</li><li>Minimum ISO rating 100 and maximum ISO rating 6400.</li><li>Built-in flash.</li><li>1080p HD recording.</li><li>Video capture with sound.</li><li>PictBridge compatible.</li><li>Features intelligent scene mode feature.</li></ul><p>Memory card compatibility:</p><ul><li>SD, SDHC and SDXC memory card formats.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Colour: black.</li><li>Includes shoulder strap and USB cable.</li><li>Batteries required: 1 x Li-Ion (included).</li><li>Size H9.7, W13, D11.8cm.</li><li>Weight 562g.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16 of 16100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Panasonic Lumix FZ72 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Review 1 for Panasonic Lumix FZ72 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LUMIX FZ72 Camera.
Posted16 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Use:Family
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent! Good optical zoom 60x, and ease of features!. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Panasonic Lumix FZ72 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lumix fz72
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" If you like photography and want auto and full manual control this is excellent I have tried a lot of bridge cameras and I would say this is the best as I not easy to please. Buy this at the offer price I paid the full price this is a steal. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Panasonic Lumix FZ72 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Panasonic Lumix FZ72 Brilliance!
Posted08 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:kent
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" By far the easiest camera I have used in a long time! Just point & shoot! The lens is incredible - amazingly sharp images very close up or at full zoom. The IA+ facility makes it so simple to use! The different modes you can set the camera to are great if you're shooting in varied conditions - or set the camera to IA or IA+ and it will change the mode for you automatically, giving you the best shot possible.
The editing facilities are a great asset, and again very simple to navigate around.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Panasonic Lumix FZ72 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent features and quality
Posted17 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Wisbech, Wisbech, Cambridgeshire, UK
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent high quality camera. Probably not up the standard required for a professional but then again it's not really professional camera money.
For the cash you will not find a better camera. The average person will find this above and beyond the everyday use and the Zoom is fantastic. Pictures come out sharp with excellent colours. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Panasonic Lumix FZ72 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for so many features
Posted03 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I bought this camera to benefit from having a viewfinder
which is absent from most compacts. Also because of the
powerful zoom. It does what claims and is comfortable to operate.My only complaint is that the instructions on line
are difficult to follow due to the abundance of functions.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Panasonic Lumix FZ72 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted03 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Use:Wildlife/Nature
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I Would have liked a memory card to be included even a starter one. My 3 star rating for "Ease of use" is more personal to myself. I very much like the 360 degree and burst features. I previously had a Panasonic Lumix compact camera before that was excellent, sadly it broke(had it for over 6 years) and wasn't repairable.
The bridge camera feels more professional even for its price range.
Overall a great value camera.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Panasonic Lumix FZ72 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted20 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Northampton, Northampton, UK
Use:Wildlife/Nature
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very nice camera, only had it a week so haven't used it to it full capabilities, the picture quality is very good, the zoom is fabulous. I'm really pleased the simple to use dails on it. The camera has a really good balance to it, making it easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Panasonic Lumix FZ72 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capture
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The Panasonic Lumix FZ72 is a tremendous overall camera .. This camera is used to take footage of my 10yr old playing rugby .. As there are moments that he execute a fabulous try .. The video is awesome I like it how you can be recording and can't take pictures at same time.. The is all new to me and I could nt ask for a better camera to start my journey in photography "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Panasonic Lumix FZ72 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Testing 1,2.
Posted01 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:East Riding of Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" I cannot find anything not to like so far. I haven't taken any serious photos but loads of comparison photos. Very pleased with the results. Bird in the tree from about 100 meters, moon taken mid-afternoon, and feather about 8 feet away. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
8of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Panasonic Lumix FZ72 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly what I wanted
Posted20 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this camera to improve our memories of family events ,holidays and nature.already captured hares in a local field boxing as they do. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Panasonic Lumix FZ72 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:teesside
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Still learning how to use this camera but quite easy to understand and use. Picture quality is excellent. Very pleased with this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Panasonic Lumix FZ72 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Amazing capabilities ideal for all to use
Posted10 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Surrey, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I researched a lot before buying this. I had an earlier simpler model before which I loved but dropped! This one is much heavy and I am concerned that it makes a noise when turned on but gather this is because of the power it needs to do all its amazing tricks. The main great feature is the zoom ability - not that I am nosy or anything - it is great to pick up fine detail and use instead of binoculars. hope to capture many magic memories and wow moments with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Panasonic Lumix FZ72 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value
Posted03 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:midlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" great camera pictures zoom "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Panasonic Lumix FZ72 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:D&g
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very satisfied with camera "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Panasonic Lumix FZ72 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has alot of great features
Posted04 November 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancaster
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent camera its easy to use and its has Raw has well there is a hot shoe. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Panasonic Lumix FZ72 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great camera
Posted04 April 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:south yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Purchased this camera to replace my 36 digital zoom to 60 zoom and i am impressed with the quality of pictures. My Olympus camera i have owned for 2 years is a fantastic camera but i wanted the next stage up. I visit the Yorkshire Wildlife Park and to get more closer images is great. Camera is bigger and heavier than my previous camera so just adapting to hold etc. easy to use and looks great. Highly recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+25points
25of 25voted this as helpful.