Top-rated product

Panasonic Lumix FZ72 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.

<p>This blue Panasonic Lumix FZ72 60x Zoom Bridge Camera offers stunning versatility for your photo needs. The Lumix DC Vario lens with a 60x optical zoom makes it possible to snap landscape and wild animals or birds from distance. Creative retouch enables you to filter your photos and the panorama mode offers superb scene capturing shots.</p><p>Model number: DMC-FZ72EB-K</p><p>Product specification:</p><ul><li>16.1 megapixels.</li><li>60x optical zoom.</li><li>4x digital zoom.</li><li>3in screen with TFT LCD technology.</li><li>Optical image stabilisation.</li><li>Up to 9 frames per second.</li><li>Shutter speed of 8 to 1/2000 sec.</li><li>MOS sensor.</li></ul><p>Lens information:</p><ul><li>Lens type: wide angle zoom.</li><li>Minimum aperture: 2.8.</li><li>Maximum aperture: 5.9.</li><li>Manual focus.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>View finder.</li><li>Minimum ISO rating 100 and maximum ISO rating 6400.</li><li>Built-in flash.</li><li>1080p HD recording.</li><li>Video capture with sound.</li><li>PictBridge compatible.</li><li>Features intelligent scene mode feature.</li></ul><p>Memory card compatibility:</p><ul><li>SD, SDHC and SDXC memory card formats.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Colour: black.</li><li>Includes shoulder strap and USB cable.</li><li>Batteries required: 1 x Li-Ion (included).</li><li>Size H9.7, W13, D11.8cm.</li><li>Weight 562g.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.636 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
32 of 3397%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 8 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Panasonic Lumix FZ72 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Review 1 for Panasonic Lumix FZ72 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very easy one
Posted03 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hove, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Use:Family
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good quality photos
Better than sony 63x zoom
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Panasonic Lumix FZ72 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FZ72
Posted28 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Use:Wildlife/Nature
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
" having had experience with an older model through a friend I knew I wanted to get the same or the newer model. It has not failed in my expectations and I have already taken some wonderful pictures of flowers, birds, bugs and the kids, so am very happy with it. I will learn more about what else it can do as I go along. Well worth the investment for a novice photographer who wants a bit more than a compact but not fork out for a camera with separate lenses. I hope the picture come through ok. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Panasonic Lumix FZ72 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Upgrade Camera
Posted12 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Somerset, UK
Use:Wildlife/Nature
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Early days with this one yet, takes excellent photos on automatic setting learning all the options at the moment. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Panasonic Lumix FZ72 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Zoom Lens and Easy to Use
Posted05 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" After doing all my research on different camera's this one was still tops. Great zoom, lightweight,takes a great picture, video camera is also great on it. Fantastic price also. Would recommend it to anyone looking for a great camera at a great price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Panasonic Lumix FZ72 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Panasonic Lumix FZ72
Posted05 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Alfrick, Worcester, Worcestershire WR6, UK
Use:Wildlife/Nature
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good quality camera without the 'plastic' feel/look or weight. Easy to use which was the main feature I wanted. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Panasonic Lumix FZ72 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value for money
Posted29 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Product on promotion
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good product , protect the camera and has enough pockets for SD cards and spare battries "
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Panasonic Lumix FZ72 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great features
Posted27 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Peterborough
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very pleased with the purchase. Light and not bulky, easy to use. Buttons well set-out and easy to get to grips with. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Panasonic Lumix FZ72 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Camera
Posted16 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancaster. UK
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is my first bridge camera. I am finding it easy to use and comfortable to hold. Picture quality seems great and the zoom is excellent. This is a great camera for the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Panasonic Lumix FZ72 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Camera
Posted16 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bournemouth, Bournemouth, UK
Use:Wildlife/Nature
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" I am so pleased with the camera so easy to use great value .
the picture quality is great .I have added images but had to resize them hope it shows how good the zoom is shame about the see mist on the isle of wight Taken from Christchurch over 20 miles away .Once again Panasonic you have made a great camera .
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Panasonic Lumix FZ72 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Upgrade to FZ72 Bridge Camera
Posted08 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Use:Wildlife/Nature
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Our first bridge camera and very pleased. Spent ages reading reviews and seeking opinions decided that with the balance of cost and quality this was the one for us. There were concerns about image quality at full 60x zoom, agreed image can be a little grainy in poor light conditions. Battery life is amazing and much better than our previous one that just eat AAs. It's a feature rich camera and a very good proper English manual you can download. Excellent value for money and a quality camera. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Panasonic Lumix FZ72 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great camera
Posted03 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cornwall, UK
Use:Wildlife/Nature
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a great camera at a great price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Panasonic Lumix FZ72 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Panasonic Lumix FZ72
Posted02 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Worcestershire, UK
Use:Wildlife/Nature
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" For a number of years I've had a Fuji Bridge Camera and wanted something a bit different, I used to have a Panasonic SLR years ago and decided to purchase this Panasonic Lumix Bridge Camera, was really easy to use and lightweight, really impressed for the value of money and features available.
It's really enjoyable to use.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Panasonic Lumix FZ72 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted01 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Middlesbrough, Middlesbrough, UK
Use:Family
Reason for purchase:Product on promotion
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" cant complain for the price its brilliant in every way "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Panasonic Lumix FZ72 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
camera
Posted01 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Worcestershire, UK
Use:Family
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" great . easy to use . light .good quality pictures and video. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Panasonic Lumix FZ72 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Do not buy
Posted01 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Uk
Use:Wildlife/Nature
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Picture Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Not built properly "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Panasonic Lumix FZ72 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Panasonic FZ72 bridge camera
Posted18 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Use:Wildlife/Nature
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very impressed, easy to use, fantastic zoom,
Really like this camera.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Panasonic Lumix FZ72 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted09 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Use:Sports
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this camera as an upgrade from my compact camera it is a great camera and takes amazing shots and is great for sports shots which is what I use it for I would definitely recommend this camera to everyone "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Panasonic Lumix FZ72 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LUMIX FZ72 Camera.
Posted16 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Use:Family
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent! Good optical zoom 60x, and ease of features!. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Panasonic Lumix FZ72 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lumix fz72
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" If you like photography and want auto and full manual control this is excellent I have tried a lot of bridge cameras and I would say this is the best as I not easy to please. Buy this at the offer price I paid the full price this is a steal. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Panasonic Lumix FZ72 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Panasonic Lumix FZ72 Brilliance!
Posted08 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:kent
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" By far the easiest camera I have used in a long time! Just point & shoot! The lens is incredible - amazingly sharp images very close up or at full zoom. The IA+ facility makes it so simple to use! The different modes you can set the camera to are great if you're shooting in varied conditions - or set the camera to IA or IA+ and it will change the mode for you automatically, giving you the best shot possible.
The editing facilities are a great asset, and again very simple to navigate around.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>