Top-rated product

Samsung Xpress SL-M2070W Wi-Fi 3-in-1 Mono Laser Printer.

<p>With a printer, scanner and copier included, the Samsung Xpress SL-M2070W Wi-Fi 3-in-1 Mono Laser Printer covers all your needs. The printer has an A4 print speed of 20ppm, while the scanner and copier have an optical resolution of 4800 x 4800dpi. This Samsung printer lets you print directly from your smartphone or tablet using brand specific apps.</p><p>The Xpress M2070W is Google Cloud Ready so you can access and print your documents wherever you are. The M2070W also features NFC (Near Field Communication) which enables you to wirelessly print through your smartphone.</p><p>Printer:</p><ul><li>Compatible with PC and Mac.</li><li>A4 print speed - black text: 20ppm (pages per minute).</li><li>Up to 1200 x 1200dpi print resolution.</li><li>150 sheet paper capacity.</li><li>Uses 1 ink cartridge.</li></ul><p>Scanner and copier:</p><ul><li>4800 x 4800dpi optical resolution.</li><li>Card slots.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>USB.</li><li>Wireless/WiFi enabled.</li><li>Google Cloud Print.</li><li>Mobile print enables printing direct from your smartphone or tablet through brand specific apps.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Weight 7.4kg.</li><li>Ink cartridge included.</li><li>Size H25.3, W40.6, D35.9cm.</li><li>EAN: 8806085760899.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.206 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
30 of 3488%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
14 Questions | 14 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Samsung Xpress SL-M2070W Wi-Fi 3-in-1 Mono Laser Printer.
Review 1 for Samsung Xpress SL-M2070W Wi-Fi 3-in-1 Mono Laser Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Samsung print
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Coventry, Coventry, West Midlands, UK
Location:Lounge
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Xpress SL-M2070W Wi-Fi 3-in-1 Mono Laser Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money, easy to set up
Posted26 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Location:Bedroom
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Like others, read reviews on lots of different printers and settled on this one after reading the amoun tof positive reviews.
Set up - very easy, though if using the WPS function on your router, the printer refers to AP. we connected via cable though as we swapped out one for another
NFC printing from your mobile - not tried it yet
Speed of print - amazing compared to our old ink jet printer
Quality of print - no issues
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Xpress SL-M2070W Wi-Fi 3-in-1 Mono Laser Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent printer and easy to use with WiFi
Posted23 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Location:Bedroom
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great printer and easy to set up with WiFi ,supper fast printed ,no dissapoin about this "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Xpress SL-M2070W Wi-Fi 3-in-1 Mono Laser Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very easy to use
Posted16 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Manchester
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy to set up and use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Xpress SL-M2070W Wi-Fi 3-in-1 Mono Laser Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use
Posted10 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Location:Bedroom
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to install and use. The refill seems a bit expensive. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Xpress SL-M2070W Wi-Fi 3-in-1 Mono Laser Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it's supposed to do.
Posted09 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Location:Lounge
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Overall happy with the purchase, but in my opinion a little bit overpriced as print quality is not the greatest i've seen. Copier/scanner working perfect and easy to set up. All in all good machine. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Xpress SL-M2070W Wi-Fi 3-in-1 Mono Laser Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Set up disc missing
Posted09 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Location:Office
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Disc with printer drivers and user manual was missing from this product. I was still able to set it up using downloads from the internet but it took a little deciphering as the enclosed instructions were very basic ('for more details please see enclosed disc'! Erm...)
Otherwise a good budget (I did purchase in the sale) printer which generally does what it says on the tin when you have experimented with it! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Xpress SL-M2070W Wi-Fi 3-in-1 Mono Laser Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good features
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Fast printing. Great features especially scan to pc button. Easier to configure with USB cable. Build is more sturdy. More of a heavy duty printer. It's a bit bigger than the average inkjet multi functions but it only weighs about 7 kg so I used it's own box as a table to put it on (left the protection material inside to handle the weight and duck-taped the box). "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Xpress SL-M2070W Wi-Fi 3-in-1 Mono Laser Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hassle Free
Posted19 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Location:Lounge
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have used many all in one printers before with all types of drawbacks. I still cannot fault this one.
connecting it to all our laptops, tablets and smart devices was straight forward per instructions.
now, printing is like a dream...one touch from any location.
And the cost of the toner...affordable!!
Really chaffed! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Xpress SL-M2070W Wi-Fi 3-in-1 Mono Laser Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Samsung laser WiFi printer
Posted13 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cornwall
Location:Lounge
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Being of the older generation, we were pleased that the instructions were concise, and set it up easily. The printing is quick and clear. Would recommend to anyone needing a new printer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Xpress SL-M2070W Wi-Fi 3-in-1 Mono Laser Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
samsung mono laser printer
Posted04 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Location:Office
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really happy with it... the wireless feature is very useful for printing form other devices "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Xpress SL-M2070W Wi-Fi 3-in-1 Mono Laser Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good home laser wifi printer
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Somerset, UK
Location:Office
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent for home use. Quick, easy to set up and use. Scan facility easy too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Xpress SL-M2070W Wi-Fi 3-in-1 Mono Laser Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Network
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Falkirk, Falkirk, UK
Location:Bedroom
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" very easy to set if your using USB connection, it doesn't connect Wi-Fi, properly, after 5 attempts I went back to using USB "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Xpress SL-M2070W Wi-Fi 3-in-1 Mono Laser Printer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Returned it.
Posted26 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Stroud
Age:35 to 44
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Bought this for the wireless connectivity...it had none. Horrendous setup. Disc was obviously old as it didn't even auto load on my brand new Windows 7 machine. Samsung website was no help with no explanation of which of the twenty downloads I should use. After 4 hrs trying to get it to communicate with computer I gave up. Had an Epson Artisan which recognised the same machine within seconds; easiest wifi setup, but this one...yikes!! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Xpress SL-M2070W Wi-Fi 3-in-1 Mono Laser Printer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fast easy to set up but Eats Toner
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We purchased this printer, and after 100 sheets the first toner cartridge ran out. Purchased a new toner cartridge last week, put it in this morning and that ran out after 100 sheets. I will be taking this printer back for a refund, as the cartridges state 1000 pages, I would expect 500, but it does 1/5th of that. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Xpress SL-M2070W Wi-Fi 3-in-1 Mono Laser Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sumsung xpress m2970
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Dorset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy to use and so simple to set up I just wanted a quick and easy printer and this suits me .I found it was well packed and getting it up ready to use following the instructions and using the cd all went to plan.
The controls are nicely place and all lights up has eco mode but I,ve not used yet feeding the paper in is easy and so all round I'm pleased well worth the money
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Xpress SL-M2070W Wi-Fi 3-in-1 Mono Laser Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great multi use multi use printer
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Fife
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product that prints scans and copies was really easy to set up wireless connection plus set up iPad connection via Samsung mobile app . Bought whilst it was on sale so great value too! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Xpress SL-M2070W Wi-Fi 3-in-1 Mono Laser Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Printer
Posted19 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Neath, Neath Port Talbot, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Good little printer for small business and school work. Initial problems with printing from my ipad using airprint. However, upon visiting the samsung support website there is a link to updating the firmware to the latest version as there were issues with the ios8 update. Can now print documents off my ipad using airprint. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Xpress SL-M2070W Wi-Fi 3-in-1 Mono Laser Printer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
NO AIR PRINT
Posted04 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Darlington, Darlington, Darlington, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" A warning to other. The Argos information is incorrect this printer DOSE NOT support Air Print. Please don't waste you time and petrol like I did. Get it right Argos. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Xpress SL-M2070W Wi-Fi 3-in-1 Mono Laser Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good small office printer
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:durham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This printer was bought when our larger one packed up and although it doesn't have as many features as we are used to, it is a good little printer, fast and excellent print quality. Even though my IT knowledge is limited, I managed to get it set up in no time. The only downside is that the cartridge that came with it didn't last long - hopefully this was only a test one and the replacement one I purchased produces more copies. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>