Top-rated product

Casio Men's Black Analogue and Digital Solar Watch.

<p>There is no need to worry about battery changes with the solar powered Casio AQ-S810W-1B2VEF combi watch. Ideal for both casual or formal wear it features world time, a 1/100th sec stopwatch, 2 x countdown timers with auto repeat, 5 daily alarms, an LED backlight, auto calendar and is water resistant to 100m!</p><p>Model number AQ-S810W-1A2VER</p><p>Watch features:</p><ul><li>Black easy to read dial.</li><li>Resin case.</li><li>Black resin strap.</li><li>Buckle clasp.</li><li>Quartz movement.</li><li>Water resistant to 100m.</li><li>Backlight.</li><li>Dual time display.</li><li>Date and day display.</li><li>Alarm.</li><li>World time.</li><li>Countdown timer.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 4971850920366.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.554 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 65 reviews
5 Stars
47
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
56 of 6586%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 10 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Casio Men's Black Analogue and Digital Solar Watch.
Review 1 for Casio Men's Black Analogue and Digital Solar Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dose the job
Posted09 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Portsmouth, Portsmouth, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" bought this for my daughter boyfriend and he loved it no problem with it great watch "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Casio Men's Black Analogue and Digital Solar Watch.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value for money
Posted03 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Zimbabwe
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a great buy which gives great value for money with handsome features.
Suitable for work and play!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Casio Men's Black Analogue and Digital Solar Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice watch!
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This watch looks every bit as good as I hoped, it is very easy to read the time without my glasses, and it has all the features I need. The only slight disappointment is the volume of the alarm etc, which isn't very loud at all. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Casio Men's Black Analogue and Digital Solar Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casio mens solar watch
Posted20 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" As with all Casio watches, well made and functional. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Casio Men's Black Analogue and Digital Solar Watch.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Looks more expensive than it is
Posted19 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cumbria
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Very clear dial. Easy to read. Looks well made and very reasonable price. Perhaps a little on the large size for me as my wrists are quite slim. I do like the styling. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Casio Men's Black Analogue and Digital Solar Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This watches was perfect gift
Posted04 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Middlesbrough, Middlesbrough, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Casio makes best watches to buy at Argos! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Casio Men's Black Analogue and Digital Solar Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casio Tough solar Grey
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I looked at G-shocks but their countdown timers only can be changed to 1 minute intervals, which is no use to a sprinter.
This watch has two timers that can be set in 5 second intervals which is great for most interval training.
The watch looks really good for the price and is slimmer and lighter than G-shocks which could be a benefit to some.
The screen is small and the light isn't bright but overall it does what it needs to for me and looks great too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Casio Men's Black Analogue and Digital Solar Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great watch
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Glasgow
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Got this for my husbands Christmas present. very impressed with it. Highly recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Casio Men's Black Analogue and Digital Solar Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very happy customer
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" i was very happy with the quality of service and the excellent standard of the product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Casio Men's Black Analogue and Digital Solar Watch.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good features
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Bromwich, West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" When setting the time to London automatically set the correct time maybe radio controlled Watch turns it self off when I took it of for a few days Press a button and it sets the correct time The alarm poor as the sounds for a few seconds then turns off The watch has been fully charge Since I brought it. It would take a year to fully charge in non-natural but only 8 hours in natural sun light. Watch is a normal size for a man sports watch "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Casio Men's Black Analogue and Digital Solar Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Surrey
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product.great value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Casio Men's Black Analogue and Digital Solar Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feeling good to have this CASIO Solar
Posted08 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Solihull, West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is the Awesome watch one must have.... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Casio Men's Black Analogue and Digital Solar Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Durham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great value for money bought for a Xmas present for my son, on the face of it, no more worries about batteries, robust and has all features you could need in a watch. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Casio Men's Black Analogue and Digital Solar Watch.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great idea, a bit problematic in pratice
Posted25 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Finchley
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" This watch is huge, presumably to accommodate the solar panels...The digital screen, on the other hand, is tiny. I couldn't get the date to display and the digital screen is the only part that illuminates when the light button is pressed. Personally I find it uncomfortable to wear, especially when wearing a jumper or jacket with knitted cuffs, it's just so bulky you can't just slide the watch out to check the time and slide it back in again. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Casio Men's Black Analogue and Digital Solar Watch.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good quality producy
Posted21 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Northern Ireland, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This watch is a good quality, functional watch for everyday wear. Clock face is on the large size for smaller wrists. Overall, very pleased with this purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Casio Men's Black Analogue and Digital Solar Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product got new fecthes
Posted21 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Shop assestant
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The product is good , than that Argos service is very very good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Casio Men's Black Analogue and Digital Solar Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good
Posted10 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very good, "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Casio Men's Black Analogue and Digital Solar Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
all the right features
Posted18 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Troon, South Ayrshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" excellent product bought for my son deployed abroad with army does the job perfectly, time adjustment when changing country and time zone easily done. would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Casio Men's Black Analogue and Digital Solar Watch.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
great spec but did not work
Posted12 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Watch apeared ideal for my needs but unable to get it to work, not sure if malfunctioning or wrong instructions included with it.
Returned watch to store and swapped it for a simpler analogue only Casio watch
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Casio Men's Black Analogue and Digital Solar Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cheap and best
Posted12 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:mitcham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent quality. design is like g shock. I just love the product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>