Top-rated product

Casio Men's Black Analogue and Digital Solar Watch.

<p>There is no need to worry about battery changes with the solar powered Casio AQ-S810W-1B2VEF combi watch. Ideal for both casual or formal wear it features world time, a 1/100th sec stopwatch, 2 x countdown timers with auto repeat, 5 daily alarms, an LED backlight, auto calendar and is water resistant to 100m!</p><p>Model number AQ-S810W-1A2VER</p><p>Watch features:</p><ul><li>Black easy to read dial.</li><li>Resin case.</li><li>Black resin strap.</li><li>Buckle clasp.</li><li>Quartz movement.</li><li>Water resistant to 100m.</li><li>Backlight.</li><li>Dual time display.</li><li>Date and day display.</li><li>Alarm.</li><li>World time.</li><li>Countdown timer.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 4971850920366.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.529 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
28 of 3482%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 8 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Casio Men's Black Analogue and Digital Solar Watch.
Review 1 for Casio Men's Black Analogue and Digital Solar Watch.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
casio watch
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Hendo
From:Dundee, Dundee City, UK
Age:45 to 54
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Very disappointed with this watch you can hardly see the features at times. the only parts that glow are the hands and not the numbers and the light on the digital feature is a waste of space.
Im annoyed with myself for not taking it back straight away.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Casio Men's Black Analogue and Digital Solar Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Ganesh
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Nice watch bought it for my friend's birthday "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Casio Men's Black Analogue and Digital Solar Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great watch for a reasonable price
Posted10 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Krash
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The watch is great
Easy to charge and since I have bought it the watch has not run out of battery
I just leave it out in bright sunlight (when we have any!)
And according to the instructions, half-a-days charge gives you a months worth of battery.
Only snag is that the light which high lights the digital display is not too bright and the digital display is quite small.
The luminous hands are great and bright at night so no problem
Otherwise its a great watch and I have had no problems so far.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Casio Men's Black Analogue and Digital Solar Watch.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Solar charging good but difficult to read
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By c123
Age:45 to 54
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Charges with sunlight well. LCD screen and digits are quite small making it difficult to see unless you have very good eyes. In the dark the LCD lights up by pushing a button but the analogue display doesn't light up. I would not buy this watch again but would buy a solar charging watch. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Casio Men's Black Analogue and Digital Solar Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casio solar watch
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Bunny
From:Dorset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent product does what it says on the packet great value "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Casio Men's Black Analogue and Digital Solar Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good watch for work.
Posted29 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Phippo
From:Worcestershire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I purchased this watch to use for work, being an electrician working on construction sites it needs to be good quality and able to withstand the knocks and bumps of every day use. This watch fits the bill perfect and I would strongly recommend it to anyone who is after a good rugged watch. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Casio Men's Black Analogue and Digital Solar Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Too tight to buy a battery?
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Scud89
From:Stirlingshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to set up, pleasing no-nonsense uncluttered display, hands glow in the dark briefly but the duration of the backlight on the digital display can be adjusted. Solar battery only requires a brief amount of light to charge it fully and there is a function showing the battery status. Looks good as well with a sort of semi-matt finish. Has 5 alarms but alarm only goes for 10 secs and is not very loud. Hourly chime function is handy as well, quietly pleased when I discovered this function. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Casio Men's Black Analogue and Digital Solar Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Watch
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Rolo
From:Bedfordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great looking watch, bought this in the sale and I was not disappointed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Casio Men's Black Analogue and Digital Solar Watch.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Watch
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Big Tim 617
From:Dover
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Generally pleased with the watch although I didn't find it particularly easy to set up - it comes with a small chunky book of instructions. I found it a little confusing to set up BST although I think it is now set up correctly . The watch face is a good size and I haven't experienced the problems with the brightness of the light which has been reported by others . It's early days but so far I am pleased with the purchase . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Casio Men's Black Analogue and Digital Solar Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great solar sports watch
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Max
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a very nice looking solar watch with analogue display as well as digital. It's very comfortable when wearing. Also adds a style to your arm / wrist. Also, I don't have to worry about rain / water splashes, when I am out. I normally won't wear this when I go for swimming in the sea or a pool (that's just me). It's best for my running, cycling, walking etc. Also best for casual dressings.
Anyone who'se outgoing and adventurous, this will be your companion!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Casio Men's Black Analogue and Digital Solar Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Robust and stylish
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Ians
From:Wellingborough, Northamptonshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Looks like a much more expensive watch, build quality oustanding "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Casio Men's Black Analogue and Digital Solar Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Splendid Buy
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Annijay
From:Edinburgh
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for my man, who loves watches, especially expensive ones. This one was very, very, reasonably priced but I thought he'd love the solar power aspect. It has not been off his wrist since I gave it him, he adores it, and its many features. Love the fact you can see when it's charging itself, and it doesn't need direct sunshine, just daylight, or any light will do. Huge brownie points for me for buying him this! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Casio Men's Black Analogue and Digital Solar Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great watch!
Posted22 April 2015
Customer avatar
By rollyrat1
From:Lincolnshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great watch. Does all that you need and its solar powered so no need for batteries. Not to bulky on the wrist and at the price I paid it was a steal!! Get one now you won't regret it.. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Casio Men's Black Analogue and Digital Solar Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casio
Posted22 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Max
Age:35 to 44
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very good Casio watch, nice design. Not fully packed with features but bought when discounted so definitely good purchase. Recommended, "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Casio Men's Black Analogue and Digital Solar Watch.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
watch
Posted22 April 2015
Customer avatar
By tvrman
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I was disappointed with this watch as it is not possible to set the analog and digital times to different times I wanted a watch to display home and local time when I was travelling "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Casio Men's Black Analogue and Digital Solar Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Accurate Solar Powered Watch
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:Cambridgeshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This watch is great value and keeps good time
The analogue hands are powered by light so no need for replacement batteries A good looking watch which is not too heavy on the wrist and has a backlit digital display, World times and 5 alarms as well as a stopwatch and countdown timer
A good addition to my watch collection
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Casio Men's Black Analogue and Digital Solar Watch.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Has the features I want
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Honest Jerry
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I wish This was a less chunky package. Having five alarms and a countdown timer great. Casio make it hard to find the five alarms feature: usually with tide tables or compass. Solar power good. Also 'hands' again. Date and day of week important. The chunky size is unnecessary, and I don't understand why Casio thinks people want a lump on their wrist as opposed to something slim and light. The two 'lumps' on the hand side are a bit of a pain. Much better package - good value too - than others. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Casio Men's Black Analogue and Digital Solar Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great watch for the price
Posted22 March 2015
Customer avatar
By mike
From:Somerset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this as now my eyes are getting worse I can't read digital watches anymore so tried this as I like Casio watches and it is perfect for what I need in a watch. A quick glance and I can tell the time even at night without my glasses as the hands glow "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Casio Men's Black Analogue and Digital Solar Watch.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good design
Posted21 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Merryl
From:Croydon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This watch overall is very good but the digital clock light is very poor and makes reading the time very difficult. Could do with it being a lot brighter. I am not sure if it is normal for this watch or just my bad luck. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Casio Men's Black Analogue and Digital Solar Watch.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great watch with lots of useful features
Posted19 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Disciple
From:Milton Keynes
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" My son loves this watch which is chunky enough to be masculine without being too bulky. There are some really useful features & the dial is clear & easily read. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>