Top-rated product

Casio Men's Black Analogue and Digital Solar Watch.

<p>There is no need to worry about battery changes with the solar powered Casio AQ-S810W-1B2VEF combi watch. Ideal for both casual or formal wear it features world time, a 1/100th sec stopwatch, 2 x countdown timers with auto repeat, 5 daily alarms, an LED backlight, auto calendar and is water resistant to 100m!</p><p>Model number AQ-S810W-1A2VER</p><p>Watch features:</p><ul><li>Black easy to read dial.</li><li>Resin case.</li><li>Black resin strap.</li><li>Buckle clasp.</li><li>Quartz movement.</li><li>Water resistant to 100m.</li><li>Backlight.</li><li>Dual time display.</li><li>Date and day display.</li><li>Alarm.</li><li>World time.</li><li>Countdown timer.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 4971850920366.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.521 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
40 of 4883%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 9 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Casio Men's Black Analogue and Digital Solar Watch.
Review 1 for Casio Men's Black Analogue and Digital Solar Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
all the right features
Posted18 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Troon, South Ayrshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" excellent product bought for my son deployed abroad with army does the job perfectly, time adjustment when changing country and time zone easily done. would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Casio Men's Black Analogue and Digital Solar Watch.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
great spec but did not work
Posted12 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Watch apeared ideal for my needs but unable to get it to work, not sure if malfunctioning or wrong instructions included with it.
Returned watch to store and swapped it for a simpler analogue only Casio watch
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Casio Men's Black Analogue and Digital Solar Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cheap and best
Posted12 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:mitcham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent quality. design is like g shock. I just love the product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Casio Men's Black Analogue and Digital Solar Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome
Posted12 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is an awsome watch, chunky an manly for my type. very comfortable and would recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Casio Men's Black Analogue and Digital Solar Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
happy
Posted04 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshunt, Hertfordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am very happy with the Caio mans watch been looking at this watch for long time and got this watch then l looked in argos and it was on offer so bought it and happy with it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Casio Men's Black Analogue and Digital Solar Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great Casio watch
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Middx
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I love this watch. It has a good set of functions, alarms, stop watch, countdown timer, backlight & dual time zones. Just set the home time zone then select another time zone abroad, press the two top buttons at the same time & the hands move to tell the time at that time zone, no messing about. Press the top two again & the hand return to the home time zone. The watch is fairly chunky but is lightweight & appears to be well made. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Casio Men's Black Analogue and Digital Solar Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tough Solar
Posted24 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Ireland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Cheaper than G-Shock, just as stylish with great practical features a great everyday watch. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Casio Men's Black Analogue and Digital Solar Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for my.
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Poland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Water reisist 100,
design,
tough solar,
warld time,
5 alarms,
Perfect for My
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Casio Men's Black Analogue and Digital Solar Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This watch is ideal for my purposes.
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I was searching for a waterproof watch that would be used while teaching my grandchildren to swim at our local pool (timed sessions etc.) while allowing me to also have a swim or intervene if the children got in any difficulty. This watch allows this and so much more - so many features that I haven't got round to trying all of them yet!! Highly recommended - no need to worry about changing battery, it even 'knows' how many days in each month and leap years! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Casio Men's Black Analogue and Digital Solar Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent time piece, would love to collect more.
Posted05 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:SHOTTS
Age:55 to 64
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to read and set . Fantastic action being radio controlled, looks more expensive than some bigger brands. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Casio Men's Black Analogue and Digital Solar Watch.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Casio
Posted04 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" As like most Casio watches, they are good value for money if you have very good hearing, but if not buy with the knowledge that you can forget the multi alarms and timer unless you hold them to your ear. Instead try before you buy, or just get a timex "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Casio Men's Black Analogue and Digital Solar Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good cheap watch, real value for money
Posted04 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Highly recommended at the current cost. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Casio Men's Black Analogue and Digital Solar Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good watch
Posted01 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Glasgow
Age:35 to 44
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for my son in the sale. He likes the fact that it shows analogue and digital. It was a bit confusing to set up initially but following instructions it works fine. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Casio Men's Black Analogue and Digital Solar Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
solar power watch
Posted27 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Bognor Regis, West Sussex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Feel like MacGyver!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Casio Men's Black Analogue and Digital Solar Watch.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
casio watch
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Dundee, Dundee City, UK
Age:45 to 54
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Very disappointed with this watch you can hardly see the features at times. the only parts that glow are the hands and not the numbers and the light on the digital feature is a waste of space.
Im annoyed with myself for not taking it back straight away.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Casio Men's Black Analogue and Digital Solar Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Nice watch bought it for my friend's birthday "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Casio Men's Black Analogue and Digital Solar Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great watch for a reasonable price
Posted10 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The watch is great
Easy to charge and since I have bought it the watch has not run out of battery
I just leave it out in bright sunlight (when we have any!)
And according to the instructions, half-a-days charge gives you a months worth of battery.
Only snag is that the light which high lights the digital display is not too bright and the digital display is quite small.
The luminous hands are great and bright at night so no problem
Otherwise its a great watch and I have had no problems so far.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Casio Men's Black Analogue and Digital Solar Watch.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Solar charging good but difficult to read
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Charges with sunlight well. LCD screen and digits are quite small making it difficult to see unless you have very good eyes. In the dark the LCD lights up by pushing a button but the analogue display doesn't light up. I would not buy this watch again but would buy a solar charging watch. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Casio Men's Black Analogue and Digital Solar Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casio solar watch
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Dorset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent product does what it says on the packet great value "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Casio Men's Black Analogue and Digital Solar Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good watch for work.
Posted29 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Worcestershire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I purchased this watch to use for work, being an electrician working on construction sites it needs to be good quality and able to withstand the knocks and bumps of every day use. This watch fits the bill perfect and I would strongly recommend it to anyone who is after a good rugged watch. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>