Top-rated product

Casio Men's Black Analogue and Digital Solar Watch.

<p>There is no need to worry about battery changes with the solar powered Casio AQ-S810W-1B2VEF combi watch. Ideal for both casual or formal wear it features world time, a 1/100th sec stopwatch, 2 x countdown timers with auto repeat, 5 daily alarms, an LED backlight, auto calendar and is water resistant to 100m!</p><p>Model number AQ-S810W-1A2VER</p><p>Watch features:</p><ul><li>Black easy to read dial.</li><li>Resin case.</li><li>Black resin strap.</li><li>Buckle clasp.</li><li>Quartz movement.</li><li>Water resistant to 100m.</li><li>Backlight.</li><li>Dual time display.</li><li>Date and day display.</li><li>Alarm.</li><li>World time.</li><li>Countdown timer.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 4971850920366.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.598 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(87 reviews) 87
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 87 reviews
5 Stars
63
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
78 of 8790%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 16 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Casio Men's Black Analogue and Digital Solar Watch.
Review 1 for Casio Men's Black Analogue and Digital Solar Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good purchase
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:cardiff
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" its little bit fiddly to set up. I bet my sons could do it in a few minutes but I did it ok.
Its clear to read and the count down timer is great.
Lots of great modes that you would normally get on much more expensive watches.
Highly recommended.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Casio Men's Black Analogue and Digital Solar Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good watch
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Fife, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Needed a robust watch for work , always liked Casio and decided to go with this one , don't be daunted by the instructions ,if you've had a Casio before then it's easy to set up , if you haven't it's still very easy . Dial is very easy to make out , digital read out is small but still easy to read , 5 alarms is plenty even if you like a lie in lol . Very good value for money ,it has a bit of the G-Shock look about it too which is nice "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Casio Men's Black Analogue and Digital Solar Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A M
Posted21 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good value of money. nc watch "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Casio Men's Black Analogue and Digital Solar Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant watch at superb price
Posted17 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Scotland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Perfect in every way. If I was to be picky I would say that the date function needs to be on its own. By that I mean that if you were to look at the date - for example 6th June it would show 6 6 you would think. However it has seconds climbing beside it - you would actually see 6 630. The last two digits being seconds. Beside the bit that shows seconds, there is a "bar" feature which shows bars as the seconds tick by. I would have put the seconds there instead. Still a great watch though. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Casio Men's Black Analogue and Digital Solar Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great watch
Posted07 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:United Kingdom
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Brilliant for the price, it seems as if I have a £300 g shock on my wrist, it's amazing and has some amazing features "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Casio Men's Black Analogue and Digital Solar Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good children's watch as well
Posted01 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought for my 6 year old son. Wanted to get him a proper watch, not just a kid's watch that he would grow out of. This is a watch he can use for MANY years, reasonably priced, solar powered, nice design, strap allows it to fit his wrist, analogue and digital face with more functions he will learn to use and appreciate as he gets older. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Casio Men's Black Analogue and Digital Solar Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good watch
Posted25 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Chesterfield
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The watch has lots of features and very nice to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Casio Men's Black Analogue and Digital Solar Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect
Posted13 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Awesome really happy with watch "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Casio Men's Black Analogue and Digital Solar Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value.
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This wach is like g shock, just for a fraction of its price.
Highly recommend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Casio Men's Black Analogue and Digital Solar Watch.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good looking watch
Posted10 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Falkirk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for wearing at work,comfortable easy to read except lit display,a little bit too small to be easily read in middle of the night otherwise good quality product and no batteries required either.:) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Casio Men's Black Analogue and Digital Solar Watch.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good watch. Excellent price from Argos
Posted10 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I needed a no fuss watch for work. I have always owned Casio watches and found them good quality watches at very good prices. My G shock needed a new strap (5 years old) so I bought this one to use while I waited for a new strap. This watch has plenty of features and a quality feel to it, with the added benefit of being solar powered (rechargeable). So far I am happy with my purchase and have no worries that this watch will last for a good few years. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Casio Men's Black Analogue and Digital Solar Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted04 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great watch, easy to set up and use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Casio Men's Black Analogue and Digital Solar Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
casio
Posted03 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:GLASGOW
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" As always casio watches are great to use and look good on.. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Casio Men's Black Analogue and Digital Solar Watch.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
As google as a Good Shock
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I bought this for work as I need a basic strong waterproof watch, I only use it for time so can't comment on the other features but it is very good, clear and easy to read day and night. I would buy again. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Casio Men's Black Analogue and Digital Solar Watch.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
excellent value for money
Posted08 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Antrim, Antrim, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Watch offers the usual standard features parcelled up in a tidy case.the only downside I've come across is the housing has a few sharpish edges. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Casio Men's Black Analogue and Digital Solar Watch.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Feels great
Posted29 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Enfield, Enfield, Greater London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A nice large display, funny when the hands move when you change the time, feels great, thanks "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Casio Men's Black Analogue and Digital Solar Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted29 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Tough, reliable and quality. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Casio Men's Black Analogue and Digital Solar Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casio solar watch
Posted24 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Manchester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Lovely watch with world time, excellent quality, good value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Casio Men's Black Analogue and Digital Solar Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great watch
Posted23 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Belfast, Belfast, UK
Age:45 to 54
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" No more batteries gets a thumbs up from me love it . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Casio Men's Black Analogue and Digital Solar Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great watch fot the money.
Posted08 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Derby
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I saw a review on you tube saying this was 90% the watch of a G shock at a fraction of the cost.They were right.Also no batteries for 10 to 20 years. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>