Top-rated product

Casio Men's Black Analogue and Digital Solar Watch.

<p>There is no need to worry about battery changes with the solar powered Casio AQ-S810W-1B2VEF combi watch. Ideal for both casual or formal wear it features world time, a 1/100th sec stopwatch, 2 x countdown timers with auto repeat, 5 daily alarms, an LED backlight, auto calendar and is water resistant to 100m!</p><p>Model number AQ-S810W-1A2VER</p><p>Watch features:</p><ul><li>Black easy to read dial.</li><li>Resin case.</li><li>Black resin strap.</li><li>Buckle clasp.</li><li>Quartz movement.</li><li>Water resistant to 100m.</li><li>Backlight.</li><li>Dual time display.</li><li>Date and day display.</li><li>Alarm.</li><li>World time.</li><li>Countdown timer.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 4971850920366.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.588 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 of 1782%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 6 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Casio Men's Black Analogue and Digital Solar Watch.
Review 1 for Casio Men's Black Analogue and Digital Solar Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great watch for the price
Posted22 March 2015
Customer avatar
By mike
From:Somerset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this as now my eyes are getting worse I can't read digital watches anymore so tried this as I like Casio watches and it is perfect for what I need in a watch. A quick glance and I can tell the time even at night without my glasses as the hands glow "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Casio Men's Black Analogue and Digital Solar Watch.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good design
Posted21 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Merryl
From:Croydon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This watch overall is very good but the digital clock light is very poor and makes reading the time very difficult. Could do with it being a lot brighter. I am not sure if it is normal for this watch or just my bad luck. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Casio Men's Black Analogue and Digital Solar Watch.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great watch with lots of useful features
Posted19 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Disciple
From:Milton Keynes
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" My son loves this watch which is chunky enough to be masculine without being too bulky. There are some really useful features & the dial is clear & easily read. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Casio Men's Black Analogue and Digital Solar Watch.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A great reminder
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Molosar
From:Middx
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I wanted an alarm watch to help remind me to take my medication. With its five alarms the Casio fits the bill admirably and stops the wife nagging! It's very comfortable and light yet sturdy. The back-light could be a little brighter. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Casio Men's Black Analogue and Digital Solar Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great looking watch
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By handychris
From:surrey
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good looking watch and a bargain on special offer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Casio Men's Black Analogue and Digital Solar Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Sue12
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product is excellent value and full of useful features. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Casio Men's Black Analogue and Digital Solar Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Item is very good. Liked it
Posted11 March 2015
Customer avatar
By ashok
From:Dublin, Ireland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Item is very good. Liked it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Casio Men's Black Analogue and Digital Solar Watch.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Special features were compass and thermometer
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By David
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good range of features.
Only disappointment was thermometer which reads body temperature, unless you take it off for 20 mins!!
Was hoping to use for hiking and outdoors (especially in winter) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Casio Men's Black Analogue and Digital Solar Watch.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
features
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By mad madge
From:Barnsley, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Lovely watch but disappointed with backlit feature it only shows a small digital time "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Casio Men's Black Analogue and Digital Solar Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good inexpensive watch
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Kev
From:Barry
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" If you want a nice waterproof watch for a very low price then go for this watch. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Casio Men's Black Analogue and Digital Solar Watch.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Casio Men's Black Analogue and Digital Solar Watch
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Pete
From:Surrey, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" In the picture the watch looked exactly what I was looking for and had the features I needed (date, stopwatch, countdown, alarm etc.) and since I never take my watch off it looked slim enough to wear all the time. However, when it arrived it is actually quite chunky - which is fine for outdoor activities, but gets in the way for continuous use. It seems unnecessary to make a watch this chunky and I was very disappointed. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Casio Men's Black Analogue and Digital Solar Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product easy to set up and use
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Mick
From:Northamptonshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Tough looking watch, very light and looks far more expensive than it is. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Casio Men's Black Analogue and Digital Solar Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what i expect from Casio
Posted21 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Ian the gardener
From:Horsham, Horsham, West Sussex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Great watch, can take the knocks when I'm working as a gardener. And looks good too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Casio Men's Black Analogue and Digital Solar Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Casio Watch
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Jon
From:Manchester, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" This was bought to replace a Casio G-shock. Prefer this watch which has similar features plus Solar charging. Clear face and easy to access features. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Casio Men's Black Analogue and Digital Solar Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Beppo
From:Bangor, N Ireland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Excellent product, very light,lots of features and great service from Argos. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Casio Men's Black Analogue and Digital Solar Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Buy!!!
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Bob
From:Havant
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" I recommend this watch. I have had it for just under 3 weeks now and it looks just like new. I particularly like that it is very light and comfortable. I see the time and its only about 5 seconds fast from when I set the time 18 days ago so that is very good. And YES it does have a stopwatch feature (not included in current argos description).
I have had many watches over the years and this one has pleasantly surprised me. With 20% off its a good time to buy this watch! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Casio Men's Black Analogue and Digital Solar Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casio solar watch
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Johnnyboy
From:Surrey
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Casio men's solar watch I got this watch to use on holiday so I can swim with it & not worry if the battery would run out I'm very pleased with it. It's also very light so you don't realise your wearing it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.