Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Vivitar DVR975 Camcorder - Black.

<p>This small, lightweight Vivitar DVR975 Camcorder is perfect for taking with you on holiday and on those special days outs. This camcorder features a 4x digital zoom, a 2.4in LCD screen and digital image stabilisation, so that you can capture the best video possible. A wrist strap, USB cable and AV cable are included. </p><p>Camcorder model number DVR975HD-LIC</p><ul><li>Pocket camcorder.</li><li>4 x digital zoom.</li><li>2.4in LCD screen.</li><li>720p HD recording.</li><li>Accepts SD, SDHC and microSD memory card formats.</li><li>12MP digital stills.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>CMOS sensor.</li><li>Intelligent scene mode.</li><li>Digital image stabilisation.</li><li>Face detection.</li><li>PictBridge compatible.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Rechargeable battery (included).</li><li>Includes wrist strap, USB cable and AV cable.</li><li>Weight 195g.</li><li>Size H11, W7, D4cm.</li><li>EAN: 0681066795866.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.692 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
10 of 1377%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Vivitar DVR975 Camcorder - Black.
Review 1 for Vivitar DVR975 Camcorder - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Vivitar DVR975 Camcoreder-red
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By keith
From:england
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"This product was bought for my grandson and this review was written by him as he is in to tech a lot. This product is very good and I would recommend it but these cameras don't have auto focus and has a ok battery life but I also wish it would come with its own 1gb space."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vivitar DVR975 Camcorder - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not as bad as some make out!
Posted14 June 2014
Customer avatar
By hames37
From:Cumbria
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I bought this as an emergency camera as my really decent camcorder decided to 'die' on me days before we went on our hols. After a lot of indecision I bought this camera, and even though I had to recharge it a lot I found I had bought a fairly decent camera (for the price). Yes the battery life isn't brilliant, but the films and pictures I took and very good. I would recommend this product as it is also small and fits in your pocket very easily, just make sure you are near a plug socket!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vivitar DVR975 Camcorder - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rubbish picture quality
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Zebadee
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Save your money! spend a little more and get a better quality camera - this would be ideal for a kiddy to play with."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vivitar DVR975 Camcorder - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By AkiraDave
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Great cheap camcorder and so easy to use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vivitar DVR975 Camcorder - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cheap but useless
Posted16 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Ade
From:Norwich
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"The battery lasts about 15 minutes and it can't charge and record at the same time, rendering it utterly without purpose.
Picture quality is poor and bitrate too low for 720p but for the price,that's maybe acceptable.
The thread on the tripod mount is soft so it can be mounted once and never again.
Any positives? It works with SDHC cards so could take a 32GB card without problem. But the crippling battery life makes me struggle to see how anyone could find it useful."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vivitar DVR975 Camcorder - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great budget camera but short battery life
Posted09 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Lisa-Loo
From:Slough, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"I bought this to video my dogs whilst being at work and didn't want to pay top price for one. It's tiny (about same size as my mobile)so is easy to transport & put anywhere. The picture & sound quality are better than i thought it would be. You will need a memory card,i bought a 32gb unfortunately the battery does not last as long as the memory card! About a couple of hours and.It also doesn't record with the mains lead. Camcorder Is worth buying if you don't mind keep charging the battery."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vivitar DVR975 Camcorder - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal pocket Camcorder
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By bailey
From:East Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Easy to use and excellent value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vivitar DVR975 Camcorder - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted03 April 2014
Customer avatar
By RW
Age:35 to 44
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very nice, good value, easy to use, btw there's a charger included for the rechargeable battery"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vivitar DVR975 Camcorder - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
cam
Posted02 April 2014
Customer avatar
By trotty
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"its not what i thought, if you move the camera(pan it ) everything goes out of focus it might be ok if it was in a fixed posision and focus on an area where things on screne move but i have not tryed it yet, but as a vidio ie hand held it is rubbish ps i bet you dont put this comment on the comment part of the discription page....."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vivitar DVR975 Camcorder - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
No chance to judge
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Nick
From:Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"The ratings are based on other reviewers. Bought for my daughter. She was unable to load the CD - not recognized. The viewing screen was misaligned. Unit will be taken back for exchange. The unit looks promising and hopefully will perform as expected."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vivitar DVR975 Camcorder - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Camcorder
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Mummystar
From:Hertfordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Brilliant bargain defo recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vivitar DVR975 Camcorder - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vivitar camcorder
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Karen
From:Portsmouth
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great camera for family videos etc. very very light to carry around or pop in a pocket so more likely to use it rather than a larger heavier one. Nice clear picture so for the price you just cant go wrong!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vivitar DVR975 Camcorder - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value camcorder
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Rebecca
From:West Sussex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I bought this for my 7 year old son who has wanted to take his own videos for a while. It was extremely good value and I am amazed how good it is for the price. Perfect for a first camcorder, easy to use and very compact."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+22points
22of 22voted this as helpful.