Top-rated product

Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Red.

<p>The Nikon L29 is an intelligent camera for achieving great shots, whatever your skill level. Its compact design features a wide angle 5 x zoom lens and a 16 megapixel CCD sensor, handled by the EXPEED C2 image-processing system to produce wonderfully details images at the touch of a button.</p><p>Smart portrait system Motion blur reduction High-performance NIKKOR lens </p><p>Product specification:</p><ul><li>16 megapixels.</li><li>5x optical zoom.</li><li>Wide angle lens.</li><li>2.7in LCD screen.</li><li>Continuous shooting up to 1 frames per second.</li><li>Red eye reduction.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>720p high definition video capture and playback with sound.</li><li>Maximum ISO 1600.</li><li>Built-in flash.</li></ul><p>Memory card compatability: </p><ul><li>SD, SDHC, SDXC.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H6, W10cm.</li><li>Weight 164g.</li><li>Depth 3cm (when switched off).</li><li>Batteries required: 2 x AA (not included).</li><li>Colour: red.</li><li>Includes USB cable, carry strap.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.833 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 of 12100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Review 1 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy to use
Posted25 September 2014
Customer avatar
By the witch
From:Wrexham, Wrexham, Wrexham, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"we bought this camera for my mother-in-law, she wanted a easy to use camera to replace an old type that uses film.
after seeing mine, she asked us to get one for her, although this is a different model to mine, the ease of use is the same, and she can not praise the product enough.
it is nice and light, takes great pictures. an all around great little camera. 10/10.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality at a bargain price.
Posted18 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Norfolk Dumpling
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Can`t believe this camera is so cheap for the excellent quality crystal clear pics it produces. Solid build, looks great.
Downloaded the manual in preference to the single sheet one provided.
Some menu options a bit tricky to follow, otherwise fairly simple to use.
Indoor shots no problem with the built-in flash.
Add on memory is a must as the built in memory is good for only half a dozen pics before it fills up.
Nikon should emphasize this more.
Overall very pleased.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy to use...
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By karen
From:lincoln
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"has good features on night to light
close ups really nice
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for kids and OAPs
Posted03 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Pepitogrillo
From:Atiqueteimporta
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Plastic camera, feels cheap but seems to be ok for the price and my 8 year old daughter is delighted with it. Fully no nonsense automatic, loads of fun in little hands."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very easy to use
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Frizz368
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Have been very pleased with this compact camera - easy to use and good picture quality."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does an excellent job
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By v.
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Love it. Easy to use, the pictures are great and excellent quality. I would definitely recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nikon coolpix
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By granny annie
From:lanarkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"an excellent camera for the price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By lindylou
From:Leicestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Not being a photographer, this camera is easy to use for family snaps."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smart camera smart price
Posted02 July 2014
Customer avatar
By bristol lad
From:bristol
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent little camera brought for 11 year old
to use found it easy to use and has taken
Some very good pictures I would say for the money you can't
Go wrong small enough to fit in your pocket get some rechargeable batteries and happy snapping
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value-great pics
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Miss P
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought for a weekend away-easy to use-bought along with discounted SD card.Excellent easy to use-the photos are fabulous-everyone looks real good-getting lots of compliments on the quality of my pics-easy to carry around not cumbersome to use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool Camera
Posted12 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Fusty
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Believe it or not, bought this for my four year old son.
He has no problem taking pictures thanks to features such as intelligent auto and anti shake.This costs less than a tenner more than a "good" Kids camera. It's very sturdily built and comes in "cool" colors. Battery life seems to be excellent.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for me!
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:Cheshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Not into technology, but I found this dead easy to use. Put an SD card in and off I went. Really pleased with how easy it is to zoom etc and love the picture quality. Fits in my pocket, not too heavy or bulky. Perfect for me. Male age 53"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+19points
19of 19voted this as helpful.