Top-rated product

Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Red.

<p>The Nikon L29 is an intelligent camera for achieving great shots, whatever your skill level. Its compact design features a wide angle 5 x zoom lens and a 16 megapixel CCD sensor, handled by the EXPEED C2 image-processing system to produce wonderfully details images at the touch of a button.</p><p>Smart portrait system Motion blur reduction High-performance NIKKOR lens </p><p>Product specification:</p><ul><li>16 megapixels.</li><li>5x optical zoom.</li><li>Wide angle lens.</li><li>2.7in LCD screen.</li><li>Continuous shooting up to 1 frames per second.</li><li>Red eye reduction.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>720p high definition video capture and playback with sound.</li><li>Maximum ISO 1600.</li><li>Built-in flash.</li></ul><p>Memory card compatability: </p><ul><li>SD, SDHC, SDXC.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H6, W10cm.</li><li>Weight 164g.</li><li>Depth 3cm (when switched off).</li><li>Batteries required: 2 x AA (not included).</li><li>Colour: red.</li><li>Includes USB cable, carry strap.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.569 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 58 reviews
5 Stars
42
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
54 of 5893%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 6 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Review 1 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good basic compact camera
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By woody99
From:London, England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Has a surprisingly large number of settings for such a low price camera.
Very easy to set up and use with good picture quality.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good compact easy to use camera highly recommended
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By jules
From:Devon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Highly recommended had one lost it this one is a replacement "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Present
Posted12 November 2014
Customer avatar
By TerryC7749
From:Staffs
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this as a present for my 10 year old Granddaughter. She quickly worked out all the functions for the camera. Dont think she has put it down since. Excellent buy Highly recommended "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compact but great!
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Photographicity
From:Kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy to use, you can be taking pictures in minutes. Although limited as a compact rather than a SLR this is so easy to carry and use when out and about. A child can use it on auto or those with a bit more experience can use it's simple programs, such as the under and over exposure setting.
Definitely recommended.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good camera
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By graham
From:wrexham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" easy to use good quality pictures
good quality for the money
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple & Quality!
Posted01 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Jay
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Small enough to use, easy to use, snaps pictures quickly, looks cool and pictures turn out fantastic considering the size of it.
I have a 16.2MP Samsung Bridge Camera costing 4 times the price of this and the pictures are virtually identical!
Get em while there hot! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
blurry pictures!
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By sammie
From:derby
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" i bought this after reading such great reviews, but i was very disappointed! this is impossible for taking pictures of kids as they all turn out blurry no matter what setting i had it on. also when i zoomed in the picture would go very grainy and looked worse than my 3mp camera on my phone! im not sure if i had just got a faulty camera or not, but i took it back for a refund. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By FeeBroon
From:East Lothian, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am delighted with this camera and glad I chose to buy this one. So many out there but this has everything I need and takes great pictures. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By big d
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" no good and it going back "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-4points
2of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has great features
Posted26 November 2014
Customer avatar
By English Rose
From:Littlehampton, West Sussex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for a 13 year old as a present.
It comes in a choice of cool colours.
It is an easy camera to use and takes superb pictures. The viewing window allows you to get in a really good scene and the focus is brilliant.
Accessories are easy to buy for this camera.
It is reasonably priced and an extremely good buy.
I am going to buy one for myself in the near future.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SO FAR SO GOOD
Posted19 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Chippy44
From:Wales, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Have only used camera once, still getting to grips with the settings but pleased with the item "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted12 November 2014
Customer avatar
By delboy
From:west midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" great product.good price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Value
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Derek, London
From:London
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent all round digital camera at a good price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great simple to use camera for snaps
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Gem
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This camera is simple to set up and use and takes surprisingly good quality photos. It's ideal for someone who wants nice photos but doesn't want anything too complicated or costly.
Sometimes it struggles to get properly focused, so it's probably worth considering using with a tripod, especially in poor light. It takes 2 AA batteries, and they do run down quite quickly so recommend you always take spares.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nikon Coolpix
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Reniklaf
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this for my wife who is a 'point and shoot' photographer but always manages to get a good picture of what she photographs. She is delighted with the camera and most especially as it is not heavy on battery use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect camera
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Jolanta
From:UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought for son's trip and it did job very good. Picture quality almost the same as my bridge camera,video was excellent. Very pleased with this bargain. The only bad point is- it could startup a little faster (but that's not big problem). "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy to use
Posted25 September 2014
Customer avatar
By the witch
From:Wrexham, Wrexham, Wrexham, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" we bought this camera for my mother-in-law, she wanted a easy to use camera to replace an old type that uses film.
after seeing mine, she asked us to get one for her, although this is a different model to mine, the ease of use is the same, and she can not praise the product enough.
it is nice and light, takes great pictures. an all around great little camera. 10/10.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality at a bargain price.
Posted18 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Norfolk Dumpling
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Can`t believe this camera is so cheap for the excellent quality crystal clear pics it produces. Solid build, looks great.
Downloaded the manual in preference to the single sheet one provided.
Some menu options a bit tricky to follow, otherwise fairly simple to use.
Indoor shots no problem with the built-in flash.
Add on memory is a must as the built in memory is good for only half a dozen pics before it fills up.
Nikon should emphasize this more.
Overall very pleased.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy to use...
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By karen
From:lincoln
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" has good features on night to light
close ups really nice
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great little camera for 7 year old
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By SO65
From:Sheffield
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My daughter loves this camera and has no problem operating it. Given that she is of such a young age, the pictures have come out really well too. Would recommend to invest in rechargeable batteries, though. We went through a pair in one day. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>