Top-rated product

TomTom Start 25 5 Inch Lifetime Maps Western EU.

<p>With the TomTom Start 25M UK, ROI &amp; Western Europe 5 Inch Sat Nav you will feel confident when travelling. This 5 inch touchscreen sat nav covers 23 European countries and provides lane guidance so you know when to change lanes. There is an eco route setting for fuel efficient navigation and free map updates available.</p><ul><li>5 inch touchscreen.</li><li>Pre-loaded maps for UK, Republic of Ireland and Western Europe.</li><li>Covers 23 European countries in total.</li><li>Speed camera alerts - fixed speed camera location.</li><li>Lifetime map updates.</li><li>Free updates - download 4 or more free map updates every year.</li></ul><p>Sat Nav features:</p><ul><li>Saves past routes based on previous journeys.</li><li>Lane guidance.</li><li>2D mapping.</li><li>Points of interest - displays locations such as petrol stations and restaurants.</li><li>Eco route for fuel efficient navigation.</li><li>IQ routes to calculate your route based on the actual speeds measured on roads at different times of the day.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Car charger.</li><li>Windscreen suction mount.</li><li>USB cable.</li><li>Up to 2 hours battery life.</li><li>Size H9.2, W13.43, D1.96cm.</li></ul><p>Model number 1EN5.054.04</p><p>EAN: 0636926063685</p>
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
20 of 20100%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 13 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for TomTom Start 25 5 Inch Lifetime Maps Western EU.
Review 1 for TomTom Start 25 5 Inch Lifetime Maps Western EU.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
tom tom start
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By phil
From:mid glam
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Easy to use and set up"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for TomTom Start 25 5 Inch Lifetime Maps Western EU.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tom tom sat nav
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By alfie
From:Bergholt Road, Colchester, Essex CO4, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"great item,good price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for TomTom Start 25 5 Inch Lifetime Maps Western EU.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tom tom start 25
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By tazzy
From:redruth
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"easy to use good size great buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for TomTom Start 25 5 Inch Lifetime Maps Western EU.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GOOD SAT NAV AT A GOOD PRICE
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Ian
From:Christchurch, Dorset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very easy to use compared with our old Tom Tom. The screen is much more sensitive which makes it easier to enter addresses. Also the find a car[park option is very good. Only slight problem was updating on the internet. I had to call Tom Tom customer service in the end as the web site would not recognise my sat nav."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for TomTom Start 25 5 Inch Lifetime Maps Western EU.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By sam
Age:65 or over
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a great sat nav"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for TomTom Start 25 5 Inch Lifetime Maps Western EU.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reliable
Posted06 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Traveler
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Reliable, easy to set and use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for TomTom Start 25 5 Inch Lifetime Maps Western EU.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted03 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Local Boy
From:High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this to replace my Navman Sat Nav as the maps was getting out of date, I have no regrets, it just as simple to use. I had problems connecting the website for the upload of new maps, etc. I contacted Tom Tom Customer Services they were so helpful and got me connected without any problem, brilliant!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for TomTom Start 25 5 Inch Lifetime Maps Western EU.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Update your old Tom Tom now
Posted21 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Mr B
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Just updated my old Tom Tom with this new Start 25M..
It has some great features such as Lifetime Maps which saves money, Fast start up, Lane guidance is a great new tool that helps you navigate the right lanes at difficult junctions.
It switches automatically between night and day modes and the colours are a lot easier to see during both settings.
Slight wobble switching over Tom Tom account from old unit to this new one but once that was done the downloads and the updates went very smoothly."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for TomTom Start 25 5 Inch Lifetime Maps Western EU.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TomTom great present
Posted18 August 2014
Customer avatar
By JPW
From:Essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"A great present - recipient very pleased with all aspects of the product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for TomTom Start 25 5 Inch Lifetime Maps Western EU.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant, best ive ever used
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By sarah
From:Derby, Derby, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"used lots of different sat navs (borrowed off friends) but this is the best by far. It looks great and is easy to set up, its has really clear and easy to understand routes and lane changes.the bigger screen is a great feature. it comes with 4 free updates a year which means it will never be out of date with new roads"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for TomTom Start 25 5 Inch Lifetime Maps Western EU.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would definitely recommend
Posted31 July 2014
Customer avatar
By jagil
From:lincs
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought to replace my previous TomTom, excellent product, good screen size , easy to see, easy to work, and very clear picture and sound. Most of all it keeps up with your journey. My other sat nav started to lag and didn't give much notice when coming upto junctions etc. love the lanes for motorway driving. Overall very happy with my purchase , even my son loves it !"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for TomTom Start 25 5 Inch Lifetime Maps Western EU.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This sat nav is a lot better than others.
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Shazi
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Previously I was tempted to buy a Garmin Sat Nav due to its features but it was devastating in giving directions inspite of updating. So I got it replaced with a Tomtom and I find it very reliable and accurate in maps etc. I wished it had features like a red light camera alert too. At times it fails to identify all speed camera alerts probably I need to update it. Overall it's recommendable and reliable. I'm satisfied with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for TomTom Start 25 5 Inch Lifetime Maps Western EU.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Mark
From:Larne, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"It was perfect for what i needed, it only let me down once"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for TomTom Start 25 5 Inch Lifetime Maps Western EU.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TomTom 25M
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Jayne
From:Powys
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is the 3rd TomTom I have purchased and by far the best. It was easy to set up, very much improved on the last models and I love the sleek new attachement."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for TomTom Start 25 5 Inch Lifetime Maps Western EU.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cable length
Posted25 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Colin 70+
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I would have liked a longer cable,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for TomTom Start 25 5 Inch Lifetime Maps Western EU.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Jax30
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Brought this to replace our old one, this is so much better easy to setup. Even tells you what roads you are on, plus it gives you quicker routes as you are driving."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for TomTom Start 25 5 Inch Lifetime Maps Western EU.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tomtom Start 25 Europe. Brilliant.
Posted09 April 2014
Customer avatar
By David L
From:Devon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought on a whim for last minute trip round France, Germany, Switzerland & Italy. No time to plan routes so I relied totally on 'Tom'. Infallible. Never put a foot wrong. I used 'James', the quirky Aussie voice and he became quite a good mate by the end of the trip! 'Eurotunnel' as a destination would be useful. I ended up using longitude/latitude and it worked OK after much button pushing. Overall I'm well impressed."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for TomTom Start 25 5 Inch Lifetime Maps Western EU.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tom Tom start 25m uk roi & Western Europe 5 inch
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Wex
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great machine very happy with it dos what it's supposed
To do..
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for TomTom Start 25 5 Inch Lifetime Maps Western EU.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tom to start 25
Posted21 February 2014
Customer avatar
By diva
From:hampshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"this item is so brillant made my journey a breeze give me plenty of notice to change lanes when needed i would recommend this to anyone!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for TomTom Start 25 5 Inch Lifetime Maps Western EU.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5