Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

TomTom Start 25 5 Inch Lifetime Maps Western EU.

<p>With the TomTom Start 25M UK, ROI &amp; Western Europe 5 Inch Sat Nav you will feel confident when travelling. This 5 inch touchscreen sat nav covers 23 European countries and provides lane guidance so you know when to change lanes. There is an eco route setting for fuel efficient navigation and free map updates available.</p><ul><li>5 inch touchscreen.</li><li>Pre-loaded maps for UK, Republic of Ireland and Western Europe.</li><li>Covers 23 European countries in total.</li><li>Speed camera alerts - fixed speed camera location.</li><li>Lifetime map updates.</li><li>Free updates - download 4 or more free map updates every year.</li></ul><p>Sat Nav features:</p><ul><li>Saves past routes based on previous journeys.</li><li>Lane guidance.</li><li>2D mapping.</li><li>Points of interest - displays locations such as petrol stations and restaurants.</li><li>Eco route for fuel efficient navigation.</li><li>IQ routes to calculate your route based on the actual speeds measured on roads at different times of the day.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Car charger.</li><li>Windscreen suction mount.</li><li>USB cable.</li><li>Up to 2 hours battery life.</li><li>Size H9.2, W13.43, D1.96cm.</li></ul><p>Model number 1EN5.054.04</p><p>EAN: 0636926063685</p>
Overall rating:
4.571 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
27 of 2896%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for TomTom Start 25 5 Inch Lifetime Maps Western EU.
Review 1 for TomTom Start 25 5 Inch Lifetime Maps Western EU.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
chris
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:england
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" great devise, easy to use, plenty features,....
only one gripe.......volume not loud enough
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for TomTom Start 25 5 Inch Lifetime Maps Western EU.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is easy to use
Posted21 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Worcestershire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Reasonably simple to set up, very easy to use.
Accurate directions. I use it everyday and it hasn't disappointed.
Very pleased with this purchase.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for TomTom Start 25 5 Inch Lifetime Maps Western EU.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
tom tom would not recommend
Posted15 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Accuracy 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Size 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" this product when set up did not operate properly , it would switch its self off and on in the middle of driving and would loose directions that were registered, leaving u lost. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for TomTom Start 25 5 Inch Lifetime Maps Western EU.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sat nav
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Ihave had a tom tom for years, but the new features are excellent, would definitely recommend it, a lot better than my old one, I drive for a living so makes my life a lot easier,thanks tom tom! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for TomTom Start 25 5 Inch Lifetime Maps Western EU.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Derbyshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Competetive price. Good product. You can't beat Tom Tom. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for TomTom Start 25 5 Inch Lifetime Maps Western EU.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ToTom Start 25
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product has very good features "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for TomTom Start 25 5 Inch Lifetime Maps Western EU.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Newport, Newport, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use, easy to set up and was a great gift! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for TomTom Start 25 5 Inch Lifetime Maps Western EU.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant sat nav
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Great britain
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant sat nav the best on the market thank you Tom tom "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for TomTom Start 25 5 Inch Lifetime Maps Western EU.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
tom tom start
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:mid glam
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use and set up "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for TomTom Start 25 5 Inch Lifetime Maps Western EU.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tom tom sat nav
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Bergholt Road, Colchester, Essex CO4, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" great item,good price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for TomTom Start 25 5 Inch Lifetime Maps Western EU.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tom tom start 25
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:redruth
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" easy to use good size great buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for TomTom Start 25 5 Inch Lifetime Maps Western EU.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GOOD SAT NAV AT A GOOD PRICE
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Christchurch, Dorset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very easy to use compared with our old Tom Tom. The screen is much more sensitive which makes it easier to enter addresses. Also the find a car[park option is very good. Only slight problem was updating on the internet. I had to call Tom Tom customer service in the end as the web site would not recognise my sat nav. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for TomTom Start 25 5 Inch Lifetime Maps Western EU.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By
Age:65 or over
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a great sat nav "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for TomTom Start 25 5 Inch Lifetime Maps Western EU.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reliable
Posted06 September 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Reliable, easy to set and use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for TomTom Start 25 5 Inch Lifetime Maps Western EU.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted03 September 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this to replace my Navman Sat Nav as the maps was getting out of date, I have no regrets, it just as simple to use. I had problems connecting the website for the upload of new maps, etc. I contacted Tom Tom Customer Services they were so helpful and got me connected without any problem, brilliant! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for TomTom Start 25 5 Inch Lifetime Maps Western EU.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Update your old Tom Tom now
Posted21 August 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Just updated my old Tom Tom with this new Start 25M..
It has some great features such as Lifetime Maps which saves money, Fast start up, Lane guidance is a great new tool that helps you navigate the right lanes at difficult junctions.
It switches automatically between night and day modes and the colours are a lot easier to see during both settings.
Slight wobble switching over Tom Tom account from old unit to this new one but once that was done the downloads and the updates went very smoothly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for TomTom Start 25 5 Inch Lifetime Maps Western EU.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TomTom great present
Posted18 August 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A great present - recipient very pleased with all aspects of the product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for TomTom Start 25 5 Inch Lifetime Maps Western EU.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant, best ive ever used
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Derby, Derby, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" used lots of different sat navs (borrowed off friends) but this is the best by far. It looks great and is easy to set up, its has really clear and easy to understand routes and lane changes.the bigger screen is a great feature. it comes with 4 free updates a year which means it will never be out of date with new roads "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for TomTom Start 25 5 Inch Lifetime Maps Western EU.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would definitely recommend
Posted31 July 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:lincs
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought to replace my previous TomTom, excellent product, good screen size , easy to see, easy to work, and very clear picture and sound. Most of all it keeps up with your journey. My other sat nav started to lag and didn't give much notice when coming upto junctions etc. love the lanes for motorway driving. Overall very happy with my purchase , even my son loves it ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for TomTom Start 25 5 Inch Lifetime Maps Western EU.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This sat nav is a lot better than others.
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Previously I was tempted to buy a Garmin Sat Nav due to its features but it was devastating in giving directions inspite of updating. So I got it replaced with a Tomtom and I find it very reliable and accurate in maps etc. I wished it had features like a red light camera alert too. At times it fails to identify all speed camera alerts probably I need to update it. Overall it's recommendable and reliable. I'm satisfied with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>