Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Roberts Blutune 40 DAB Radio and BT Speaker.

<p>The Roberts Blutune40 is a compact digital radio with amazing features. This bedside companion offers DAB/FM as well as Bluetooth. Play all of your favourite songs from your smartphone or tablet directly through the Blutune40 speakers. It also has the benefit of a USB socket for charging your smartphone and an AUX in socket. <br \><br \></p><p>Bluetooth Enabled. </p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>LCD display. </li><li>20 preset stations - allows you to easily switch between your favourite stations. </li><li>Generates 10 watts RMS. </li><li>RDS scrolling text for digital radio. </li><li>Alarm with . </li><li>Auto time update. </li><li>Auto tune and auto scan. </li><li>Auxiliary input connector for iPod or MP3. </li><li>Headphone socket for personal listening. </li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H10.5, W18, D14cm. </li><li>(not included). </li><li>EAN: 5038301302641. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
8 of 1080%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Roberts Blutune 40 DAB Radio and BT Speaker.
Review 1 for Roberts Blutune 40 DAB Radio and BT Speaker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Looks good
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Salz
From:Midlothian, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Looks good, sounds good, just what I needed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Roberts Blutune 40 DAB Radio and BT Speaker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By lancs lass
From:lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" the sound is crystal clear and so easy to set up "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Roberts Blutune 40 DAB Radio and BT Speaker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Noni
From:W yorks
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good value for money but if you expect excellent sound quality you maybe disappointed at the lack of bass making music sound a bit 2dimensional. Good for a portable dab radio though. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Roberts Blutune 40 DAB Radio and BT Speaker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roberts dab radio
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Tracey17
From:Manchester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Best purchase I've made in a long while, fantastic sound looks great and really easy to use the Bluetooth , excellent value for money . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Roberts Blutune 40 DAB Radio and BT Speaker.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Mono only!
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By rbl
From:Highland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Beware! Unlike every other DAB radio I've ever come across, the headphone socket on this radio delivers only mono sound. Nothing in the advertising or the packaging makes this clear. As this is intended as a bedside radio, that's a fatal flaw. Also, as other reviewers have noted, the thin wire aerial is useless for FM reception. If you want a kitchen radio then the actual loudspeaker sound and DAB reception are very good. But look elsewhere for a bedside radio or for FM. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Roberts Blutune 40 DAB Radio and BT Speaker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent procduct
Posted24 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Harj
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Its very load for a small device and could pick up DAB signal from the middle of my house where the signal is not that great "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Roberts Blutune 40 DAB Radio and BT Speaker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great item!
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By jimmy
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" good loud sound!, switched it on DAB stations are plenty, straight away i had led zeppelin, the doors, eric clapton, Pink floyd etc etc.
can,t fault it really! handy USB phone charger, charges real quick too!
i'm glad i bought it! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Roberts Blutune 40 DAB Radio and BT Speaker.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dissapointment
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Bob
From:Derbyshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I bought on Roberts good name. The critical component, the aerial was a piece of very thin wire instead of a telescopic rod. Because of this the radio was unable to obtain a signal. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Roberts Blutune 40 DAB Radio and BT Speaker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Small but powerful
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Missy b
From:northampton
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to set up, with great sound that even the teenagers in the house approve of, I brought it mainly for the kitchen as it's small enough to be out of the way on the work top, easily portable to other rooms. So easy to connect via Bluetooth, so good I'm getting one for the kids upstairs. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Roberts Blutune 40 DAB Radio and BT Speaker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looking for a good Dab radio with good sound
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Fewtch
From:Shrewsbury, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this radio to use at work for 5 live .
most Dab radio are not very good inside a noisy factory.
this one ticks all the boxes to be honest its to good to use at work.
All my fellow workmates are impressed with the quality/sound.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.