Top-rated product

Sim Free Motorola Moto G 16GB Mobile Phone - Black.

<p>The Motorola Moto G provides incredible speed and seamless experiences streaming videos, downloading content, and connecting with family and friends. With a 4.5 inch HD display, you can view your stunning pictures taken on the 5mp camera with great speed thanks to the quad-core processor.</p><p>Mobile phone features:</p><ul><li>What you'll notice first about the Moto G is the sharp 4.5 inch HD dsiplay at such an exceptional price. Watch, read and browse on a big, brilliant display. You'll get a sharp picture and then some.</li><li>You don't have to hang up to send an email or turn off YouTube when you want to text. Using Quad-core speed the Moto G multitasks as easily as you do.</li><li>Moto G is smart when it comes to the battery, so as you go about your day you wont run out of power.</li><li>Network provider: Sim free.</li><li>Android 4.3 operating system.</li><li>MP3 player.</li></ul><p>Display and camera information:</p><ul><li>4.5 inch screen.</li><li>1280 x 720 pixels.</li><li>Full HD screen.</li><li>5 megapixel camera.</li><li>Video capture and playback.</li></ul><p>Network and connectivity:</p><ul><li>3G network capability.</li><li>Micro SIM card.</li><li>Wi-Fi connectivity.</li><li>Bluetooth.</li><li>16GB of internal memory.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H129.9, W65.9, D11.6mm.</li><li>Weight 143g.</li><li>EAN: 6947681516519.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.861 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 122 reviews
5 Stars
107
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
121 of 12299%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
45 Questions | 69 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sim Free Motorola Moto G 16GB Mobile Phone - Black.
Review 1 for Sim Free Motorola Moto G 16GB Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Motorola Moto G 16GB
Posted26 November 2014
Customer avatar
By David70
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a lovely simple to use Smart phone, had a S4 before this but the ease of use made this a joy to use. All the functions and Apps you could want plus if you have a gmail account it will automatically bring everything across to your phone. best value for money phone I have ever brought, excellent product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sim Free Motorola Moto G 16GB Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Seems a good deal
Posted19 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Kewcumber
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I haven't used most of the possible features yet but it does seem an excellent phone for the money. Particularly good screen and a nice size. Not too big - I have a NExus 7 for things which need a decent sized screen.
Camera as others have said is pretty grim but I'll put up with that "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sim Free Motorola Moto G 16GB Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good piece of Kit.
Posted05 November 2014
Customer avatar
By fireball.
From:Nottingham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I found myself in need of a sim free mobile and, following several sets of advice, decided on the Motorola Moto G. I have, so far, found it to be excellent. Very quick, good clear screen, and does everything I need. It fits my hand, and the rubbery compound used on the back prevents it from sliding out of my grasp. All in all, excellent. If you're looking for a decent mobile, that won't break the bank, or your pocket, then you could do a lot worse than this.
Recommended!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sim Free Motorola Moto G 16GB Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent mid range android
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Peter37
From:Manchester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Argos was the only retailer I could find with the 16GB Moto G and it is an excellent piece of kit.
Screen - excellent
Features - excellent
Internet speed - superb
Camera - very good indeed
I chose the 1st gen Moto G because it is superb and the 2nd gen model does not make such a huge leap forward.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sim Free Motorola Moto G 16GB Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
simple to use
Posted02 October 2014
Customer avatar
By BOBBYSONE
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Motorola was the first phone I purchased a good few years ago. I am so pleased I have gone back to this brand. It is so comfortable to hold and use. I like the example words that appear when I text (no more spelling mistakes now) LOL. The camera is very easy to use fast and friendly. I use my phone as an alarm clock and it is very easy to set up the time WOW. If you want a good looking, slim, easy to use phone, The Motorola Moto G is the one for you. Thankyou Argos. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sim Free Motorola Moto G 16GB Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Motorola g 16gb
Posted17 September 2014
Customer avatar
By clarabell
From:Shropshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Had phone for just over a week, absolutely love it, can't fault it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sim Free Motorola Moto G 16GB Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moto G Smart Phone
Posted12 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:Hampshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" For the price, I think you'd struggle to find a better phone than this. It does everything I'd want of an Android phone: has all the apps, is quick, has good battery life and at this price means you don't have to lock yourself into an expensive contract. I really don't see the need to spend an extra £300-£400 on another phone. I highly recommend this. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sim Free Motorola Moto G 16GB Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this phone!
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Donna
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" After looking at a few different phones, I came across this one from Argos. I wanted a new phone with a fairly large screen with other features that the new smart phones have. After reading the good reviews I decided on this one. I'm glad I did, very pleased, it's easy to use and has all I need, and more. A very good phone at a very good price :-) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sim Free Motorola Moto G 16GB Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sleek and Fun
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Ajobolli
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" I bought the Moto G based on rave reviews it has enjoyed from both critics and users alike. The phone is sleek, smooth and brilliant. It's super quick and the screen is vibrant. I can't fault it. The stock OS makes it a joy to use. This is a great phone from Motorola. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sim Free Motorola Moto G 16GB Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
moto g 16 gb
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By john46
From:Guildford, Guildford, Surrey, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Awesome phone. Very fast processor, responsive touch screen and 16gb non-expandable storage is enough for what I need. I upgraded from an entry level smartphone which had become a bit too basic for me. Camera is okay in daylight, not so good indoors but I'm too old for selfies so I'm not that bothered! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sim Free Motorola Moto G 16GB Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Motorola Moto G 16gb
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Derek
From:West Midlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Great phone , good price. Easy to xfer data from my old phone.
Good screen, and easy to use
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sim Free Motorola Moto G 16GB Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A*****
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By kazy
From:Manchester, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" A fantastic price for the quality of phone its so easy to use I'm really happy with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sim Free Motorola Moto G 16GB Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
highly recommended
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Tabs59
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Everything you need in a smartphone. I would recommend the 16 GB version, as the phone doesn't have a memory card slot. It has decent battery life for a smartphone. This is my 2 nd Moto G, my wife liking mine, she wanted one too. Another good thing is that the phone doesn't freeze, like on other smartphones I have owned. The main reason I bought the phone was for its clear sharp screen, usually only seen on more expensive phones. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sim Free Motorola Moto G 16GB Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted07 August 2014
Customer avatar
By alfresco
From:England, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" I chose the MOTO G for it's high spec, 2.5 " screen and compact size. as it has no SD memory capability I recommend the 16Gb version.
I am very pleased with my first Smartphone
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sim Free Motorola Moto G 16GB Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic phone for price
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By DM
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Great phone. Excellent screen. Good feel. Apps very responsive. Difficult, if not impossible, to beat at the price.
Note - no external SD storage, but 16GB will be sufficient for most people. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sim Free Motorola Moto G 16GB Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant!
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Bettyboo40
From:Wirral
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Bought this phone to replace my old Motorola,After reading the great reviews on other comparison web sites,i decided to purchase this new Motorola Moto G.This phone does everything that more expensive brands can do,but at the fraction of the price.You wont be disappointed! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sim Free Motorola Moto G 16GB Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moto G 16GB
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By alex
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Despite being a budget phone, I am quite happy with it. Comparing to my old Xperia U it is rocket fast, I like the screen - big, bright and sharp - and convenient UI. The only thing - very slippery so I am in need of a decent leather case now. Also, battery is non-removable "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sim Free Motorola Moto G 16GB Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tough piece of kit
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By tenmicrons
From:Oxfordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" I was sceptical at first, but popped in my sainsburys PAYG sim, connected to wifi and was soon on Android 4.4.4 (the latest release).
Now the downside: The amount of Motorola applications is scary, options are available via xda developers etc on how to get this sorted.
Do I regret buying this phone - nope
Do I intend to upgrade - nope
Would I recommend - yes :D
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sim Free Motorola Moto G 16GB Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great phone
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By richie
From:Hertfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A super smart phone excellent features loads of apps in the app store excellent battery life 3 days with my usage a very nice looking phone aswell with 16GB it has also got Gorrilaglass screen so is very robust, in my opinion it is a better phone than my previous phone which was an older I phone 3gs. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sim Free Motorola Moto G 16GB Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
moto g
Posted23 July 2014
Customer avatar
By cityuk123
From:manchester
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Only had it a month, but love it, good price for a top phone "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>