Top-rated product

Sim Free Motorola Moto G 16GB Mobile Phone - Black.

<p>The Motorola Moto G provides incredible speed and seamless experiences streaming videos, downloading content, and connecting with family and friends. With a 4.5 inch HD display, you can view your stunning pictures taken on the 5mp camera with great speed thanks to the quad-core processor.</p><p>Mobile phone features:</p><ul><li>What you'll notice first about the Moto G is the sharp 4.5 inch HD dsiplay at such an exceptional price. Watch, read and browse on a big, brilliant display. You'll get a sharp picture and then some.</li><li>You don't have to hang up to send an email or turn off YouTube when you want to text. Using Quad-core speed the Moto G multitasks as easily as you do.</li><li>Moto G is smart when it comes to the battery, so as you go about your day you wont run out of power.</li><li>Network provider: Sim free.</li><li>Android 4.3 operating system.</li><li>MP3 player.</li></ul><p>Display and camera information:</p><ul><li>4.5 inch screen.</li><li>1280 x 720 pixels.</li><li>Full HD screen.</li><li>5 megapixel camera.</li><li>Video capture and playback.</li></ul><p>Network and connectivity:</p><ul><li>3G network capability.</li><li>Micro SIM card.</li><li>Wi-Fi connectivity.</li><li>Bluetooth.</li><li>16GB of internal memory.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H129.9, W65.9, D11.6mm.</li><li>Weight 143g.</li><li>EAN: 6947681516519.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.857 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 112 reviews
5 Stars
98
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
111 of 11299%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
43 Questions | 69 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sim Free Motorola Moto G 16GB Mobile Phone - Black.
Review 1 for Sim Free Motorola Moto G 16GB Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Motorola Moto G 16gb
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Derek
From:West Midlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Great phone , good price. Easy to xfer data from my old phone.
Good screen, and easy to use
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sim Free Motorola Moto G 16GB Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A*****
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By kazy
From:Manchester, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"A fantastic price for the quality of phone its so easy to use I'm really happy with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sim Free Motorola Moto G 16GB Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
highly recommended
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Tabs59
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Everything you need in a smartphone. I would recommend the 16 GB version, as the phone doesn't have a memory card slot. It has decent battery life for a smartphone. This is my 2 nd Moto G, my wife liking mine, she wanted one too. Another good thing is that the phone doesn't freeze, like on other smartphones I have owned. The main reason I bought the phone was for its clear sharp screen, usually only seen on more expensive phones."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sim Free Motorola Moto G 16GB Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted07 August 2014
Customer avatar
By alfresco
From:England, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I chose the MOTO G for it's high spec, 2.5 " screen and compact size. as it has no SD memory capability I recommend the 16Gb version.
I am very pleased with my first Smartphone
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sim Free Motorola Moto G 16GB Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic phone for price
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By DM
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Great phone. Excellent screen. Good feel. Apps very responsive. Difficult, if not impossible, to beat at the price.
Note - no external SD storage, but 16GB will be sufficient for most people."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sim Free Motorola Moto G 16GB Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant!
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Bettyboo40
From:Wirral
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Bought this phone to replace my old Motorola,After reading the great reviews on other comparison web sites,i decided to purchase this new Motorola Moto G.This phone does everything that more expensive brands can do,but at the fraction of the price.You wont be disappointed!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sim Free Motorola Moto G 16GB Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moto G 16GB
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By alex
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Despite being a budget phone, I am quite happy with it. Comparing to my old Xperia U it is rocket fast, I like the screen - big, bright and sharp - and convenient UI. The only thing - very slippery so I am in need of a decent leather case now. Also, battery is non-removable"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sim Free Motorola Moto G 16GB Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tough piece of kit
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By tenmicrons
From:Oxfordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"I was sceptical at first, but popped in my sainsburys PAYG sim, connected to wifi and was soon on Android 4.4.4 (the latest release).
Now the downside: The amount of Motorola applications is scary, options are available via xda developers etc on how to get this sorted.
Do I regret buying this phone - nope
Do I intend to upgrade - nope
Would I recommend - yes :D
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sim Free Motorola Moto G 16GB Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great phone
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By richie
From:Hertfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"A super smart phone excellent features loads of apps in the app store excellent battery life 3 days with my usage a very nice looking phone aswell with 16GB it has also got Gorrilaglass screen so is very robust, in my opinion it is a better phone than my previous phone which was an older I phone 3gs."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sim Free Motorola Moto G 16GB Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
moto g
Posted23 July 2014
Customer avatar
By cityuk123
From:manchester
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Only had it a month, but love it, good price for a top phone"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sim Free Motorola Moto G 16GB Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moto G 16GB Mobile phone
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By BP
From:Nottingham, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this having read a review saying it was the best of it's type by a long way - and at a bargain price ! I am pleased I took notice. An excellent purchase. And as usual very helpful staff."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sim Free Motorola Moto G 16GB Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money!!!
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By helena88
From:Kent, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This phone is brilliant. It should defo be priced higher! Its fast, easy to use. I can't seem to fill the 16gb no matter how much I try lol."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sim Free Motorola Moto G 16GB Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This mobile has helpful features.
Posted19 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Happy Chappy
From:Rochester, Medway, Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I have had my Moto G 16GB for a few weeks and have found it a joy to use. The speed is great as it uses H+ which is just under 4G. Transferred information from my old mobile was made easy by the inbuilt app."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sim Free Motorola Moto G 16GB Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great phone
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By waldoch
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Motorola had done a really good phone, great screen, battery lasts all day, great price, works smoothly even if a few applications open at the same time. I recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sim Free Motorola Moto G 16GB Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Don't consider anything else!
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By JAM
From:Scotland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Simply the best smart phone at anywhere near this price!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sim Free Motorola Moto G 16GB Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Phone I've Had By Far
Posted03 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Aqua1
From:Scotland, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Brilliant screen, fast, easy and efficient. Features easy to use and clear. Looks slick, slim and is light.
Would have no hesitation recommending this phone and have done so already. For the price, the look, the features, and it's sim free then this phone is well worth buying. Does same as top of the range phones at half the price, yet sacrifices nothing. Glad I made this purchase.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sim Free Motorola Moto G 16GB Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good little phone
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Greekate
From:Gloucester, UK
Age:35 to 44
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This was bought for my son he is happy with it. Does what it says on the tin."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sim Free Motorola Moto G 16GB Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic smart phone
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By mikey7707
From:Rosyth, Fife, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"this is a great smart phone quick responsive and no lag that I have noticed,well quad core.a good price for a phone this good,lots of settings and options screen is smooth and sharp...who needs an expensive iphone when this does the job perfectly."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sim Free Motorola Moto G 16GB Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this phone is good value
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By captainukl
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This phone works well I can go 2 days before charging so good battery life the price is great so why buy a iPhone at 3times the price and hooked to itunes"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sim Free Motorola Moto G 16GB Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Keith
From:Swansea
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"i love everything about it, its a pity you cant expand the memory though and thats why i went for the 16 gig model."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>