Top-rated product

Sim Free Motorola Moto G 16GB Mobile Phone - Black.

<p>The Motorola Moto G provides incredible speed and seamless experiences streaming videos, downloading content, and connecting with family and friends. With a 4.5 inch HD display, you can view your stunning pictures taken on the 5mp camera with great speed thanks to the quad-core processor.</p><p>Mobile phone features:</p><ul><li>What you'll notice first about the Moto G is the sharp 4.5 inch HD dsiplay at such an exceptional price. Watch, read and browse on a big, brilliant display. You'll get a sharp picture and then some.</li><li>You don't have to hang up to send an email or turn off YouTube when you want to text. Using Quad-core speed the Moto G multitasks as easily as you do.</li><li>Moto G is smart when it comes to the battery, so as you go about your day you wont run out of power.</li><li>Network provider: Sim free.</li><li>Android 4.3 operating system.</li><li>MP3 player.</li></ul><p>Display and camera information:</p><ul><li>4.5 inch screen.</li><li>1280 x 720 pixels.</li><li>Full HD screen.</li><li>5 megapixel camera.</li><li>Video capture and playback.</li></ul><p>Network and connectivity:</p><ul><li>3G network capability.</li><li>Micro SIM card.</li><li>Wi-Fi connectivity.</li><li>Bluetooth.</li><li>16GB of internal memory.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H129.9, W65.9, D11.6mm.</li><li>Weight 143g.</li><li>EAN: 6947681516519.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.838 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 99 reviews
5 Stars
85
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
98 of 9999%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
43 Questions | 69 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sim Free Motorola Moto G 16GB Mobile Phone - Black.
Review 1 for Sim Free Motorola Moto G 16GB Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This mobile has helpful features.
Posted19 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Happy Chappy
From:Rochester, Medway, Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I have had my Moto G 16GB for a few weeks and have found it a joy to use. The speed is great as it uses H+ which is just under 4G. Transferred information from my old mobile was made easy by the inbuilt app."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sim Free Motorola Moto G 16GB Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great phone
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By waldoch
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Motorola had done a really good phone, great screen, battery lasts all day, great price, works smoothly even if a few applications open at the same time. I recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sim Free Motorola Moto G 16GB Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Don't consider anything else!
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By JAM
From:Scotland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Simply the best smart phone at anywhere near this price!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sim Free Motorola Moto G 16GB Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Phone I've Had By Far
Posted03 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Aqua1
From:Scotland, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Brilliant screen, fast, easy and efficient. Features easy to use and clear. Looks slick, slim and is light.
Would have no hesitation recommending this phone and have done so already. For the price, the look, the features, and it's sim free then this phone is well worth buying. Does same as top of the range phones at half the price, yet sacrifices nothing. Glad I made this purchase.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sim Free Motorola Moto G 16GB Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good little phone
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Greekate
From:Gloucester, UK
Age:35 to 44
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This was bought for my son he is happy with it. Does what it says on the tin."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sim Free Motorola Moto G 16GB Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic smart phone
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By mikey7707
From:Rosyth, Fife, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"this is a great smart phone quick responsive and no lag that I have noticed,well quad core.a good price for a phone this good,lots of settings and options screen is smooth and sharp...who needs an expensive iphone when this does the job perfectly."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sim Free Motorola Moto G 16GB Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this phone is good value
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By captainukl
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This phone works well I can go 2 days before charging so good battery life the price is great so why buy a iPhone at 3times the price and hooked to itunes"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sim Free Motorola Moto G 16GB Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Keith
From:Swansea
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"i love everything about it, its a pity you cant expand the memory though and thats why i went for the 16 gig model."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sim Free Motorola Moto G 16GB Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A very good phone
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By NW cat
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"A great phone with good battery life. Detailed manual is available online and you can download it to the phone. From time to time you may need this as some obvious things are hard to suss out initially or instinctively. I would advise getting the 16 GB model as there is no card expansion facility but at the moment there is an offer of free additional 50 GB for two years on Google Drive. Also USB To Go transfer is possible which I have not yet tried. The rear camera is excellent and easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sim Free Motorola Moto G 16GB Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Erica
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Great phone - especially for the price.
Fast and reliable. Love it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sim Free Motorola Moto G 16GB Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A good Smart phone for sensible money
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By The canny buyer
Age:55 to 64
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Better most and cheaper than most.
Apple users won't be looking at this, but for other Smart phone users the only thing missing is the price you pay for the brand."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sim Free Motorola Moto G 16GB Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Motorola Moto G 16GB
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Hotpot
Age:55 to 64
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Fantastic phone. Only dropped one star as it was a replacement for another fantastic phone .... a 8GB Moto G that died, so possibly a reliability issue, or could just be my bad luck. Either way, brilliant phone for the money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sim Free Motorola Moto G 16GB Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great phone
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By raky
From:Brighton, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"very happy with the moto g... long battery life, big screen... lot of internal memory, and great price..."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sim Free Motorola Moto G 16GB Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Budget phone but non-budget performance
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Kollies
From:Runcorn, Halton, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My first Android device was the Huawei P6, a very competent handset but it's battery life left a lot to be desired. So I decided to go for a handset that I'd heard great things about...the Moto G!
My last handset needed charging at least once a day I find the Moto G is lasting from 6.30am to 10.30pm without dropping below 15% battery!
The only area I find lacking is the camera, if you're just wanting to upload photos to social sites, etc it will be fine."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sim Free Motorola Moto G 16GB Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
moto phone
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By tony
From:dorset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"best phone on the market at this price , love it
does everything the more expensive phones do , amd its a quad coprocessor
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sim Free Motorola Moto G 16GB Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Lovely Phone
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Pip
From:West Yorkshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The phone itself is a nice one to use. It sits nicely in your hand and is very quick when being used.
Unfortunately mine developed a fault with in 10 days of having it. The screen kept just going blank and the phone would freeze. I returned the item for a full refund.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sim Free Motorola Moto G 16GB Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good product Motorola G 16GB
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By S uddin
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Easy to use longer battery life"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sim Free Motorola Moto G 16GB Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moto G
Posted21 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Psykic
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a really good phone, it is not 4G ready, but it's quad core processor makes surfing the net quick and easy. It doesn't have an SD card slot so the 16gb is all you get, but for most people it will be enough. It has a great screen and the overall ease of use make this a really good Smartphone, the camera is very good and as the phone is Sim Free it puts you in control and allows you to choose which network you want to use. It is also reasonably priced and overall an excellent choice."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sim Free Motorola Moto G 16GB Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Difficulties with setting up Gmail
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Reddishman
From:Lincoln, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very disappointed it is so problematic connecting to GMAIL"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sim Free Motorola Moto G 16GB Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A great phone for the price
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By PanEuro
From:Lisburn BT27, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"What an excellent phone for the price. Has all the features the average user would want or need - including pretty decent battery life. Love it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>