Top-rated product

Sim Free Samsung Galaxy Ace Mobile Phone - Black.

<p>With a sleek and stylish design, the black Samsung Galaxy Ace has the latest android software. With a large 3.5 inch screen and Swype capabilities for the fastest messaging around. Complete with a stunning 5 megapixel camera and LED flash, your pictures will look fantastic and can be easily shared with friends on the 3G connectivity. </p><p>Mobile phone features:</p><ul><li>Network provider: Sim free.</li><li>Android 2.3 operating system.</li></ul><p>Display and camera information:</p><ul><li>3.5 inch screen.</li><li>5 megapixel camera.</li></ul><p>Network and connectivity:</p><ul><li>3G network capability.</li><li>Standard SIM card.</li><li>Wi-Fi connectivity.</li><li>Bluetooth.</li></ul><p>Memory information:</p><ul><li>158MB of internal memory.</li><li>Type of memory card required: microSD.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Up to 624 hours standby time.</li><li>Up to 660 mins talk time.</li><li>Size H112.4, W59.9, D11.5mm.</li><li>Weight 113g.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.44 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 125 reviews
5 Stars
80
4 Stars
31
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
3
1 Star
4
114 of 12591%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
59 Questions | 61 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sim Free Samsung Galaxy Ace Mobile Phone - Black.
Review 1 for Sim Free Samsung Galaxy Ace Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By A Rob
From:west yorkshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This product has great features & battery life"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sim Free Samsung Galaxy Ace Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value for money
Posted23 July 2014
Customer avatar
By TJ143
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"A good smart phone, well worth buying, does everything I need."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sim Free Samsung Galaxy Ace Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Samsung Galaxy Ace
Posted23 July 2014
Customer avatar
By foxylady
From:derbyshire
Age:65 or over
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is the second Ace Galaxy phone I"ve purchased highly delighted."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sim Free Samsung Galaxy Ace Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent battery
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By dodsy
From:washington tyne and wear
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Its a good phone with excellent battery life the only thing is its got no games on it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sim Free Samsung Galaxy Ace Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good phone
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By brabski
From:south yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"good little phone but as usual using the apps drains the battery & the volume button ought to be at the bottom left.all in all a good phone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sim Free Samsung Galaxy Ace Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Average features
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By M Visram
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This item is ok for initial phone . It does everything the phone should do but did not find the light in it. However one can download things if you need more items in the phone.
Generally it's ok
I recommend this product.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sim Free Samsung Galaxy Ace Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By alice-09
From:Portsmouth, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"The phone was quite slow. After 24 hours the screen kept freezing so I returned the phone for exchange."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sim Free Samsung Galaxy Ace Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy to use smart phone
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By milly
From:durham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"It is the second Samsung Galaxy Ace I have bought. Super phone that does everything I need."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sim Free Samsung Galaxy Ace Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love everything about this phone
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By sammi k
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The phone is brilliant for money. Easy to use and has great battery life. Would recommend to people who are looking for a good phone and cheap."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sim Free Samsung Galaxy Ace Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
this product as great features
Posted15 June 2014
Customer avatar
By eb
Age:45 to 54
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"great phone with excellent camera simple to use would recommend it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sim Free Samsung Galaxy Ace Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
samsung galaxy ace
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By big sue
From:west yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"great phone simple to use .this is my second one been fine"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sim Free Samsung Galaxy Ace Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Samsung Galaxy Ace
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Linda
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Really nice phone, my first smart phone but I have had a Nexus tablet for two years so it was easy to start to use.
It has some very useful features!......loving using this phone!.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sim Free Samsung Galaxy Ace Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By norma
From:merseyside
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"GREAT PHONE FOR PRICE"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sim Free Samsung Galaxy Ace Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Keith
From:Swansea
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"total rubbish !!!!! if i could take it back i would ! I put a 16gb memory card into it thinking any apps would store onto it but thats not the case. very poor product."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sim Free Samsung Galaxy Ace Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Dissapointing
Posted04 June 2014
Customer avatar
By marty
From:Coventry, West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"My first touch screen phone , internal memory poor but came with 4GB card. I had a samsung phone before & that came with pc studio to connect to laptop. This has nothing & downloaded samsung kies but does not work , wont recognise the phone & pc studio no good either . Windows 8 may be a problem , not sure Come on samsung sort it out."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sim Free Samsung Galaxy Ace Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
samsung galaxy Ace mobile phone
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Mel
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent value , good operating system , excellent battery life in comparison to some other smart phones, good size for the trouser pocket."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sim Free Samsung Galaxy Ace Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent design
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Taj
From:Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very easy to use good features user friendly nice and compact phone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sim Free Samsung Galaxy Ace Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Out of this world
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Mikey
Age:55 to 64
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent product, very reliable, good battery life and easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sim Free Samsung Galaxy Ace Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A good functional phone
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Dusty
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Does all I need it to without unnecessary extravagant features that I would not use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sim Free Samsung Galaxy Ace Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not very Appy
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By couch potato
From:england
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Poor amount of internal memory. You need to transfer everything to the sd card but some apps you cant. Good 5mp camera with flash. Sms messages turn into an mms message after 160 characters with very little warning. Not cheap for a basic phone,feels a bit dated. Like the textured finish on the back .The Samsung Galaxy Fame might be worth considering as it has a much bigger internal memory."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>