Top-rated product

Sim Free Samsung Galaxy Ace Mobile Phone - Black.

<p>With a sleek and stylish design, the black Samsung Galaxy Ace has the latest android software. With a large 3.5 inch screen and Swype capabilities for the fastest messaging around. Complete with a stunning 5 megapixel camera and LED flash, your pictures will look fantastic and can be easily shared with friends on the 3G connectivity. </p><p>Mobile phone features:</p><ul><li>Network provider: Sim free.</li><li>Android 2.3 operating system.</li></ul><p>Display and camera information:</p><ul><li>3.5 inch screen.</li><li>5 megapixel camera.</li></ul><p>Network and connectivity:</p><ul><li>3G network capability.</li><li>Standard SIM card.</li><li>Wi-Fi connectivity.</li><li>Bluetooth.</li></ul><p>Memory information:</p><ul><li>158MB of internal memory.</li><li>Type of memory card required: microSD.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Up to 624 hours standby time.</li><li>Up to 660 mins talk time.</li><li>Size H112.4, W59.9, D11.5mm.</li><li>Weight 113g.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.421 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 133 reviews
5 Stars
84
4 Stars
34
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
3
1 Star
5
121 of 13391%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
59 Questions | 63 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sim Free Samsung Galaxy Ace Mobile Phone - Black.
Review 1 for Sim Free Samsung Galaxy Ace Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Galaxy Ace
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Homer
From:South - West
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Nice Phone anddoes and does all you would expect"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sim Free Samsung Galaxy Ace Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So easy to use
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Janey
From:Stoke-on-Trent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This phone is brilliant, it is easy to use and just the right size.
The camera is fantastic and the phone has all the features that you want, and coming from me these comments are very rare as I find fault with a lot of goods, but in this case I would definitely recommend this phone.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sim Free Samsung Galaxy Ace Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great little phone for the price!
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By DawnM79
From:Scotland, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I'm a big fan of Samsung phones and I was looking for a temporary phone until I could upgrade my 'usual' phone! This phone ticked all the boxes. It still has the Samsung feel about it and allowed me to do all the things I wanted to do. Very impressed for the price!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sim Free Samsung Galaxy Ace Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
samsung galaxy ace sim free
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By formosa
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"so far so good had galaxy young which sometimes did not receive or make calls and needed reboot, the ace has a larger screen easier to text if you have large fingers takes great photos even extracted my ringtone from sim card.
well done argos who gave me full refund although phone 9 months old, hope the ace lasts longer
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sim Free Samsung Galaxy Ace Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice phone.
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By dud
From:nottinghamshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Very nice 'phone, clear sound, clear screen, right price, good battery. The only problem is how to set up a 'Timed' reminder. My previous 'phone was a Nokia that had a 'To do' list, which sounded at the appropriate time/date. Does anyone out there know how to set a reminder."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sim Free Samsung Galaxy Ace Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Samsung black galaxy ace
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Nik
From:Isle of Wight, UK
Age:35 to 44
"my brother & I brought this together, as a present for my dads birthday
He is really pleased with it
I have had an galaxy ace before and was pleased
We have told my dad that he will need a memory card with it ,as phone alone does not hold enough
But prob enough for him at moment
That will be a Xmas present
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sim Free Samsung Galaxy Ace Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
galaxu ace
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By geno
From:Huddersfield
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"For me this is a easy phone to set up and operate. Good size and clear screen and sim free. But don't download to many apps as the phone memory is not that big, This my third Samsung from Argos . I would recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sim Free Samsung Galaxy Ace Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By A Rob
From:west yorkshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This product has great features & battery life"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sim Free Samsung Galaxy Ace Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value for money
Posted23 July 2014
Customer avatar
By TJ143
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"A good smart phone, well worth buying, does everything I need."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sim Free Samsung Galaxy Ace Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Samsung Galaxy Ace
Posted23 July 2014
Customer avatar
By foxylady
From:derbyshire
Age:65 or over
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is the second Ace Galaxy phone I"ve purchased highly delighted."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sim Free Samsung Galaxy Ace Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
phone
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By derek
From:st yorks
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"i took this phone back it did not work properly"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sim Free Samsung Galaxy Ace Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent battery
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By dodsy
From:washington tyne and wear
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Its a good phone with excellent battery life the only thing is its got no games on it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sim Free Samsung Galaxy Ace Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good phone
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By brabski
From:south yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"good little phone but as usual using the apps drains the battery & the volume button ought to be at the bottom left.all in all a good phone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sim Free Samsung Galaxy Ace Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Average features
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By M Visram
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This item is ok for initial phone . It does everything the phone should do but did not find the light in it. However one can download things if you need more items in the phone.
Generally it's ok
I recommend this product.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sim Free Samsung Galaxy Ace Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By alice-09
From:Portsmouth, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"The phone was quite slow. After 24 hours the screen kept freezing so I returned the phone for exchange."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sim Free Samsung Galaxy Ace Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy to use smart phone
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By milly
From:durham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"It is the second Samsung Galaxy Ace I have bought. Super phone that does everything I need."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sim Free Samsung Galaxy Ace Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love everything about this phone
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By sammi k
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The phone is brilliant for money. Easy to use and has great battery life. Would recommend to people who are looking for a good phone and cheap."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sim Free Samsung Galaxy Ace Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
this product as great features
Posted15 June 2014
Customer avatar
By eb
Age:45 to 54
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"great phone with excellent camera simple to use would recommend it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sim Free Samsung Galaxy Ace Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
samsung galaxy ace
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By big sue
From:west yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"great phone simple to use .this is my second one been fine"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sim Free Samsung Galaxy Ace Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Samsung Galaxy Ace
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Linda
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Really nice phone, my first smart phone but I have had a Nexus tablet for two years so it was easy to start to use.
It has some very useful features!......loving using this phone!.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>