Sim Free Samsung Galaxy Ace Mobile Phone - Black.

<p>With a sleek and stylish design, the black Samsung Galaxy Ace has the latest android software. With a large 3.5 inch screen and Swype capabilities for the fastest messaging around. Complete with a stunning 5 megapixel camera and LED flash, your pictures will look fantastic and can be easily shared with friends on the 3G connectivity. </p><p>Mobile phone features:</p><ul><li>Network provider: Sim free.</li><li>Android 2.3 operating system.</li></ul><p>Display and camera information:</p><ul><li>3.5 inch screen.</li><li>5 megapixel camera.</li></ul><p>Network and connectivity:</p><ul><li>3G network capability.</li><li>Standard SIM card.</li><li>Wi-Fi connectivity.</li><li>Bluetooth.</li></ul><p>Memory information:</p><ul><li>158MB of internal memory.</li><li>Type of memory card required: microSD.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Up to 624 hours standby time.</li><li>Up to 660 mins talk time.</li><li>Size H112.4, W59.9, D11.5mm.</li><li>Weight 113g.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.884 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 320 reviews
5 Stars
151
4 Stars
76
3 Stars
35
2 Stars
21
1 Star
37
228 of 31173%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
59 Questions | 63 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sim Free Samsung Galaxy Ace Mobile Phone - Black.
Review 1 for Sim Free Samsung Galaxy Ace Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The phone looks beautifully.
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Happy2
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"The phone is user friendly and easy to use. The photo function is very satisfactory, with nice picture. It's a bit slow for loading applications. In consideration of the low price, it is acceptable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sim Free Samsung Galaxy Ace Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
What is wrong with the memory???
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By M.J.A.
From:Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"The phone overall is good, simple and cheap. However I can not download any apps because it says that my phone memory is too low, even though I placed the memory card in my phone which is still empty! No one knows how to fix this apparently, so now I can not do much with it unfortunately."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sim Free Samsung Galaxy Ace Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Terrible outdated phone of no use/ No memory!
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Martin
From:Dorset
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"This phones internal memory is so little, that my wife installed 2 apps only: YouTube and Facebook! And that was it! Memory was full! Then those apps would not work and it kept saying they needed updating which we tried to do but update would fail and could not be installed because there was " up sufficient space" in the phone memory!
Ps: apps cannot be moved over to the micro sd card so once it's full your struck with an nice paperweight.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sim Free Samsung Galaxy Ace Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
this product is not.the same as when it first out
Posted25 September 2014
Customer avatar
By pagey
From:gainsborough
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"t is really slow and wont load upthe internet on mobile data so have to sign in on a wifi to download anything or help u get on anything on the internet.and it already got memory nearly full an.not able to download any apps wen started using playstore because of this.im very very disappointed in wht i had to pay to get this fone an for it to not load and to go real slow and cant use ur internet package and maps navigate kept losing signal too"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sim Free Samsung Galaxy Ace Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
magic
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By mike13
From:Surrey, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great simple little phone , great cost for a sim free / no contract option"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sim Free Samsung Galaxy Ace Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By ags
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Brilliant great camera"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sim Free Samsung Galaxy Ace Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By jon
From:United Kingdom
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"This phone is easy to use and simple to set up
Just put in your sim and confirm your provider and then your away. All the controls are simple to operate as well with it sweeping screen ability so that you can turn on and off the Wi-Fi and the blue tooth internet works well and the battery life is quite good
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sim Free Samsung Galaxy Ace Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Wasted money
Posted10 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Clare
From:United Kingdom
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Terrible phone, which I found out (after I bought it) that it has memory problems. No good if you want to have any apps on it. Absolutely pathetic, really. Don't waste your cash."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sim Free Samsung Galaxy Ace Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Low on memory
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By pauly
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Nice phone but very low on memory, won't update u tube or maps as not enough memory, avoid this phone"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sim Free Samsung Galaxy Ace Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
samsung galaxy ace
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By big s
From:Colchester, Colchester, Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"is a nice phone and east to use and to get on with"
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
Sim Free Samsung Galaxy Ace Mobile Phone - Black.
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sim Free Samsung Galaxy Ace Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good features,god price.
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By taylormade
From:Isle of Wight, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Having had the same phone for the last 2 years without encountering any problems I had no hesitation in buying another one for my wife.It now comes at a great price at Argos.Easy to use,with enough features for the non techno person."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sim Free Samsung Galaxy Ace Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Samsung Galaxy ACe mobile
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By drummer
From:Newcastle Uponn Tyne
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"The unit has started to freeze up and switch off etc. this item is not part of the 30 day money back guarantee, so i'm stuck with it. Not a great product"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sim Free Samsung Galaxy Ace Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great phone!!!!
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Kaytea
From:Durham, County Durham, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Great smartphone, easy to set up and use. Good camera. Good value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sim Free Samsung Galaxy Ace Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great back up phone or for standard use
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Camper
From:Devon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Lovely clear screen. Easy to use. If you like to use Facebook and want plenty of apps go for a higher spec as although this phone is great for every day use the limited memory struggles with bigger apps."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sim Free Samsung Galaxy Ace Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Galaxy Ace
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Homer
From:South - West
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Nice Phone anddoes and does all you would expect"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sim Free Samsung Galaxy Ace Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So easy to use
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Janey
From:Stoke-on-Trent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This phone is brilliant, it is easy to use and just the right size.
The camera is fantastic and the phone has all the features that you want, and coming from me these comments are very rare as I find fault with a lot of goods, but in this case I would definitely recommend this phone.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sim Free Samsung Galaxy Ace Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great little phone for the price!
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By DawnM79
From:Scotland, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I'm a big fan of Samsung phones and I was looking for a temporary phone until I could upgrade my 'usual' phone! This phone ticked all the boxes. It still has the Samsung feel about it and allowed me to do all the things I wanted to do. Very impressed for the price!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sim Free Samsung Galaxy Ace Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
samsung galaxy ace sim free
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By formosa
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"so far so good had galaxy young which sometimes did not receive or make calls and needed reboot, the ace has a larger screen easier to text if you have large fingers takes great photos even extracted my ringtone from sim card.
well done argos who gave me full refund although phone 9 months old, hope the ace lasts longer
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sim Free Samsung Galaxy Ace Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice phone.
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By dud
From:nottinghamshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Very nice 'phone, clear sound, clear screen, right price, good battery. The only problem is how to set up a 'Timed' reminder. My previous 'phone was a Nokia that had a 'To do' list, which sounded at the appropriate time/date. Does anyone out there know how to set a reminder."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sim Free Samsung Galaxy Ace Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Samsung black galaxy ace
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Nik
From:Isle of Wight, UK
Age:35 to 44
"my brother & I brought this together, as a present for my dads birthday
He is really pleased with it
I have had an galaxy ace before and was pleased
We have told my dad that he will need a memory card with it ,as phone alone does not hold enough
But prob enough for him at moment
That will be a Xmas present
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>