Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Philips HR1832 Viva Juicer - Black.

<p>Everything you expect from a juicer, including high juice extraction and cleaning within 1 minute, all in a compact design that is the same size as a standard kettle. Treat yourself with the joy of a healthy homemade juice every day.</p><ul><li>500 watts.</li><li>1 speed setting.</li><li>Takes whole or large pieces of fruit - no pre-cutting needed.</li><li>1.5 litre juice capacity.</li><li>Removable 1 litre pulp container.</li><li>Removable patented micro mesh filter.</li><li>Stainless steel blades.</li><li>Safety locking handle.</li><li>Easy to clean with dishwasher safe parts.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.533 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 of 1587%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips HR1832 Viva Juicer - Black.
Review 1 for Philips HR1832 Viva Juicer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Mandy L
From:Lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" This juicer is excellent. It is easy to dismantle and clean and produces a decent quantity of juice from all sorts of fruit and veg. It is my new best friend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips HR1832 Viva Juicer - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Viva Juicer
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Carrie
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" The only gripe I have with this machine is taking it apart. I think eventually the machine will crack under the pressure of trying to lift the metal cutter out of its position. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips HR1832 Viva Juicer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little juicer...
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Val...
From:West Midlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" I love this juicer...it's compact and doesn't take up too much space in my cupboard...easy to clean, take apart and put back together...makes fantastic juices. Don't hesitate if you are thinking of buying one...you won't be disappointed.
I found plenty of recipes on the internet but I would have liked to have had some recipes included with the instructions...
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips HR1832 Viva Juicer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Little Juicer
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Azee W
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" This is my 6 Juicer in last 3 months. Its cheap in price and good at work. Motor is ok so far. Work well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips HR1832 Viva Juicer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By BJR
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Only have a small kitchen and this juicer does not take up too much space! Excellent product and very easy to clean. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips HR1832 Viva Juicer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
phillips HR1832 Juicer
Posted14 May 2014
Customer avatar
By lililu
From:essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" I researched so many juicers and decided to go with this one . It was the cheaper of the two in this range. but I didn't want to pay too much I am very pleased with my purchase a lovely little juicer does what it says .although you do have to cut some of the fruit but that isn't a problem. really easy to clean and put together love it . would recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips HR1832 Viva Juicer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this product
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:18 to 24
" I love this product, makes good juice. The only down side its quitr messy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips HR1832 Viva Juicer - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy clean juicer
Posted30 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Manzi
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Excellent juicer, quick and easy to use and very easy to clean. Would recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips HR1832 Viva Juicer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So easy to clean
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By sue
From:Lincolnshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Very easy to use juicer and extremely easy to fit together and take apart to clean. Have had juicers before but stopped using them as they were too much trouble to clean but this is much improved. Also like the shape and style enough to leave it out on the worktop. Would definitely recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips HR1832 Viva Juicer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phillips HR1832 Juicer
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Jo13
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I am extremely pleased with this product. Used it every day for the passed five days, juiced everything I have wanted it to juice no problems. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips HR1832 Viva Juicer - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for price
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Kayli
From:Falkirk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" If looking to seriously get into juicing numerous times a day I wouldn't suggest this one.It's good for most Fruits but struggles with vegetables.Gets hardly any juice form kale, broccoli, spinach etc The higher prices juicers are better for this.Also you will have to cut the fruit and veg which takes time as opposed to the more expensive ones as the funnel is bigger.
If you don't mind buying extra fruit & veg for recipes then you will be fine with this one otherwise invest in more expense
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
12of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips HR1832 Viva Juicer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab, so easy to use
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Verity
From:Kent, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" I wanted a juicer but had no idea what I was buying or looking for, this juicer is brilliant, so easy to use and quick to assemble. It takes about 2mins to clean - would definetely recommend this product to others who are keen to jucie. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips HR1832 Viva Juicer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great juicer for everyday use.
Posted05 February 2014
Customer avatar
By gc32
From:Ayrshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Great price, powerful and efficient juicer. Not a whole fruit juicer, but quartering an apple means it goes in the chute with no problems.
I found that I could make 3 large juices before having to empty the tray.
Easy to clean, the key is to clean it as soon as you're done.
My only problem is that the piece that actually juices the fruit, I found quite difficult to remove, its suppose to just lift off but because of the juices and pulp underneath it creates a vacuum and sometimes gets stuck. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
11of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips HR1832 Viva Juicer - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Compact and ideal for smaller quantities
Posted04 February 2014
Customer avatar
By LucyB
From:Aberdeenshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" This machine works well and is handy for storing since it is compact but I do wish I bought a bigger one which I could put whole apples in as you need to quarter them before putting them into this machine so it can get a bit messy! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips HR1832 Viva Juicer - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use product
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Betty17
From:totton
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" The juicer is easy to put together, comes apart in seconds and really easy to clean. Its a fast juicer with nothing complicated about it. It's about the size of a kettle so doesn't take up much room.
The only fruit it has trouble with juicing are limes! it doesn't like their skin at all and tends to spin around if the motor is jammed with the skin! It is a bit noisy but when its grinding down fruits and vegetables can't imagine any juicer being quiet! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+17points
23of 29voted this as helpful.