Top-rated product

TomTom Start 20 4.3 Inch Western Europe Sat Nav with Case.

<p>With the TomTom Start 20 4.3 Inch Western Europe Sat Nav with Case you can travel around Europe with confidence. This sat nav comes with pre-loaded maps, and covers 23 European in total. It also features an eco route option for fuel efficient navigation, lane guidance so you know when to change lanes and free updates, so you always have the latest map.</p><ul><li>4.3 inch touchscreen.</li><li>Pre-loaded maps for UK, Republic of Ireland and Western Europe.</li><li>Covers 23 European countries in total.</li><li>Eco route for fuel efficient navigation.</li><li>IQ routes to calculate your route based on the actual speeds measured on roads at different times of the day.</li><li>Speed camera alerts - your device is pre-loaded with fixed speed camera locations. </li><li>Free updates - download 4 or more free map updates every year.</li></ul><p>Sat Nav features:</p><ul><li>Saves past routes based on previous journeys.</li><li>Lane guidance.</li><li>2D mapping.</li><li>Points of interest - displays locations such as petrol stations and restaurants.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Car charger.</li><li>Windscreen suction mount.</li><li>Carry case.</li><li>USB cable.</li><li>Up to 2 hours battery life.</li><li>Size H8.4, W11.89, D1.9cm.</li></ul><p>Model number 1EN4.054.11</p><p>EAN: 0636926064651</p>
Overall rating:
4.64 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 161 reviews
5 Stars
118
4 Stars
35
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
151 of 16194%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
61 Questions | 65 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for TomTom Start 20 4.3 Inch Western Europe Sat Nav with Case.
Review 1 for TomTom Start 20 4.3 Inch Western Europe Sat Nav with Case.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted17 July 2014
Customer avatar
By moss
From:Middlesbrough TS8, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"had tomtom for 5 years broke bought diferent type to replace it .gone back to tomtom with great deal from argos
easier to use and read also set up
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for TomTom Start 20 4.3 Inch Western Europe Sat Nav with Case.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent, very pleased
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By keno
From:Herts
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Really pleased with this new TomTom, so much better than my old one
Very quick to pick up satellites, and the commentary with Roads named is also very, very helpful
It would have helped if the screen was a tad larger, but not really an issue
At a very good price too, many thanks Argos!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for TomTom Start 20 4.3 Inch Western Europe Sat Nav with Case.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product does what it says on the box
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By cath50
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is my first experience of sat nav. Have used it on a number of occasions as navigator and been satisfied. Just need to use whilst driving on my own!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for TomTom Start 20 4.3 Inch Western Europe Sat Nav with Case.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By jubag
From:west yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"does what it says ,easy to set up and clear on screen instruction.great price too .comes with case and charger what more do you need ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for TomTom Start 20 4.3 Inch Western Europe Sat Nav with Case.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great item super support
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By dickeymint
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"very easy to set up and does what i bought it for"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for TomTom Start 20 4.3 Inch Western Europe Sat Nav with Case.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sat nav
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Jo bee
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a replacement for a v old one it's so much smarter looking sure there's bigger better sat nabs out there but for the price.... Excellent."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for TomTom Start 20 4.3 Inch Western Europe Sat Nav with Case.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great value easy to use
Posted09 July 2014
Customer avatar
By mick
From:Hainault, Ilford, Greater London IG6, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"easy to set up and great value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for TomTom Start 20 4.3 Inch Western Europe Sat Nav with Case.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SatNav, mount, charger and case.
Posted09 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Chris
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent package, everything needed is in the box.
It has a built in mount and comes with a charger and case.
After buying I registered and updated, took an hour or so, then it worked flawlessly through Germany, Denmark and Sweden."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for TomTom Start 20 4.3 Inch Western Europe Sat Nav with Case.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hard to fault this TomTom satnav
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By dachse
From:Worcestershire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I already had one of these and think it is great. My son has borrowed it a few times and also liked it so I bought another for his birthday.
So simple to set up and use. Good solid mount. TomTom are the best satnavs and I highly recommend it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for TomTom Start 20 4.3 Inch Western Europe Sat Nav with Case.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Glitter
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Good value fot money, easy to set up and gets us to our destination."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for TomTom Start 20 4.3 Inch Western Europe Sat Nav with Case.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good product but.....
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By billy
From:Billericay, Essex, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"very good product, but the case is terrible, it doesn't fit the wire in when your not using the sat nav. which to me is very annoying having to roll it up and use an elastic band to keep them together."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for TomTom Start 20 4.3 Inch Western Europe Sat Nav with Case.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By trowy
From:South
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"very good nav at a good price. I find it much quicker to update it you take a wrong turn than my garmin."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for TomTom Start 20 4.3 Inch Western Europe Sat Nav with Case.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TOMTOM
Posted03 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Al1
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Just missed out on the item being a tenner cheaper, however worth the money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for TomTom Start 20 4.3 Inch Western Europe Sat Nav with Case.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tom Tom
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By toothfairy
From:Cornwall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very good at this price.Fantastic.Well done Argos."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for TomTom Start 20 4.3 Inch Western Europe Sat Nav with Case.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does exactly what it says on the box
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By pleased motorist
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I had to put this to the test straight away as I was driving to the south of France the day after I bought it , didn't even have time to upload any new maps so it literally went straight from the box onto tbe car windscreen.
It worked well, easy to set up whilst waiting for the channel tunnel. Has performed well since then better than my previous one.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for TomTom Start 20 4.3 Inch Western Europe Sat Nav with Case.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Got us to France & back
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Nick
From:Lincolnshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very easy to use and directions were clear. Used it while in France to find points of interest near to where we staying and even a few nice restaurants. For the price this is a great Sat Nav and would recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for TomTom Start 20 4.3 Inch Western Europe Sat Nav with Case.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy to use this product
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By jean
From:Lanarkshire, Lanark, South Lanarkshire ML11, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"simple and easy to set up and use tom tom."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for TomTom Start 20 4.3 Inch Western Europe Sat Nav with Case.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By JAMES
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This product is user friendly, it is very easy to set up"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for TomTom Start 20 4.3 Inch Western Europe Sat Nav with Case.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great price
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By DIALKYJ
From:Mansfield
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Easy to install, and regular updates online. Does what it says on the tin. Got it at half price.... bargain."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for TomTom Start 20 4.3 Inch Western Europe Sat Nav with Case.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sat Nav
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Wolfpack
From:Abingdon, Oxfordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent does just what it says on the box A1+++++"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>