Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

HomeGuard DIY CCTV Kit - 500GB.

<p>Keep your home protected with the HomeGuard DIY CCTV Kit. Designed specifically for use and installation by those with no prior experience of CCTV systems, the HomeGuard CCTV kit is compatible with your computer, tablet or smartphone so you can project images and videos to your device and know your home or business is safe.</p><ul><li>Please contact www.storageoptions.com/support for any queries regarding your product.</li><li>Contents include a D1 digital video recorder (DVR) with HD output, and 480TVL HomeGuard DIY Outdoor CCTV Cameras. </li><li>Features a clear, simple user interface and automatic setup for viewing live footage on your computer, tablet or smartphone.</li><li>CMOS CCTV camera with 24 LEDs.</li><li>2 channel DVR with 500GB memory or up to 1200 hours video recording.</li><li>70&deg; viewing angle.</li><li>4 video channels.</li><li>20m night vision viewing range.</li><li>Plugs directly into TV/monitor.</li><li>Allows you to view and record.</li><li>Size H44, W20, D29cm.</li><li>Weight 4600g.</li><li>EAN: 5051868651526.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.8 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
11 of 1573%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for HomeGuard DIY CCTV Kit - 500GB.
Review 1 for HomeGuard DIY CCTV Kit - 500GB.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
cctv kit
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By DJ
From:Bradford, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Wrong item for the tv I hav :-(. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HomeGuard DIY CCTV Kit - 500GB.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
HomeGuard DIY CCTV Kit
Posted21 May 2014
Customer avatar
By brad
From:Sth Gloucestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Fine during the day but rubbish at night "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HomeGuard DIY CCTV Kit - 500GB.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
too many problems
Posted01 May 2014
Customer avatar
By BODGER
From:luton
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" the main probs i had with this were,1/unable to get to the website to view footage remotely,2/ when it went to record there was maybe a 2sec blank screen which by the time the screen came back people were outside of camera, i contacted the support team and after about 5 hours replied could i send them a screen shot, what of a blank screen!!! although this prob did rectify itself the next thing to go was not being able to fast forward on playback, that was the final straw it goes back to argos "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HomeGuard DIY CCTV Kit - 500GB.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fairly easy to set up, poor resolution
Posted28 May 2014
Customer avatar
By andyroochoo
From:newcastle
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" the build quality of these units are good, there is ample cable and the setup is reasonably easy, the night vision is also quite reasonable. I had a few issues with the mouse stopping to work when I plugged in a usb stick, be sure to select the usb mouse port on the back of the machine. Customer service was also very good, they responded well and listened to the problem. At 480 lines, the quality is quite poor. motion detection issue on mine. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HomeGuard DIY CCTV Kit - 500GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Product
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Denise
From:Wigan
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Very pleased good picture quality and easy to set up. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HomeGuard DIY CCTV Kit - 500GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good resolution
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Jingle
From:Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Only problem is , not clear how you delete a recording that is not needed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HomeGuard DIY CCTV Kit - 500GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
homeguard cctv kit
Posted26 February 2014
Customer avatar
By lilly
From:Manchester, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" very happy with this product picture quality is excellent in the day and very good at night. the only thing i would say is i would of liked the brackets on the camera to be a bit more flexible but overall great value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HomeGuard DIY CCTV Kit - 500GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
EASY FITMENT
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By GRA
From:Merseyside, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" GOOD VALUE, GOOD PRODUCT, GOOD PICTURE QUALITY EVEN NIGHT VISION,EASY FITMENT EVEN FOR A NOVICE "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-5points
11of 27voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HomeGuard DIY CCTV Kit - 500GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
worth the money
Posted20 July 2014
Customer avatar
By squirrel
From:north devon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Very happy with it. My 15 year old son set it up in less than an hour. The night time quality is great. no audio,though audio isn't that important. can log onto my phone from anywhere at any time & see what's happening in my garden. The cable is more than plentiful. Like being able to view in colour and being able to set it to record in either full time or when motion is detected and can enlarge images
Overall I think this was really great value for money and would recommend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HomeGuard DIY CCTV Kit - 500GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Security camera system
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By ET at home
From:North Ayrshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Very comprehensive and easy to install, so much so have bought a second for my son! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HomeGuard DIY CCTV Kit - 500GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy installation
Posted21 May 2014
Customer avatar
By tes
From:west midlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Really easy to install , Install cameras set up and use mouse for easier setting up and using control unit "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HomeGuard DIY CCTV Kit - 500GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy to use and brilliant
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By mcc1978
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" So easy to install. Can watch my house wherever I am using my smart phone or tablet. Clear instructions. Brilliant system at an excellent price. Only letdown is all the cable. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HomeGuard DIY CCTV Kit - 500GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Ian63
From:West Berkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" The security system is great did not have probs setting up but did take a while to set up "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HomeGuard DIY CCTV Kit - 500GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By "Night Owl"
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" I have been looking for a reasonably priced cctv system for a while now, and found this one! Although there were only 2 other customer reviews about this item, I thought " what the heck!" and went for it! All I can say is " BRILLIANT" a very good buy! Well worth the money!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
11of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HomeGuard DIY CCTV Kit - 500GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Value
Posted27 February 2014
Customer avatar
By David
From:Glasgow
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Very easy to install and set up. Very clear vision on both day and night vision. Best of all good value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.