Top-rated product

Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Black.

<p>Get in on the action and capture the moment with the Nikon S2800, a stylish compact camera that's ideal for carrying anywhere. It has 5 x optical zoom and 20 megapixels to give you brilliantly detailed pictures. Plus target finding auto-focus means you can point and shoot to capture those fleeting moments.</p><p>720p video recording Scene auto selector Advanced Glamour retouch </p><p>Model number VNA571E1</p><p>Product specification:</p><ul><li>20 megapixels.</li><li>5x optical zoom.</li><li>26-130mm wide angle lens.</li><li>2.7in LCD screen.</li><li>Continuous shooting up to 1 frames per second.</li><li>Image stabilisation.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>720p high definition video capture and playback with sound.</li><li>Maximum ISO 3200.</li><li>Intelligent scene mode.</li><li>Built-in flash.</li></ul><p>Memory card compatability: </p><ul><li>SD.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H6, W9cm.</li><li>Weight 121g.</li><li>Depth 2cm (when switched off).</li><li>Batteries required: 1 x Li-Ion (included).</li><li>Colour: black.</li><li>Includes carry strap.</li></ul><p>EAN: 18208938308</p>
Overall rating:
4.711 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
44 of 4598%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Review 1 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Andrew2252
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I have no problems with this item and with a price like this if it packs up you can just get another one"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
little cracker
Posted27 August 2014
Customer avatar
By popeye
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this to replace an earlier model after dropping it. Easy to use, compact and light, and smaller than the average mobile phone. Very good quality and value for a very moderate price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nikon compact camera
Posted09 October 2014
Customer avatar
By janet52
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a brilliant camera,easy to focus and use and I would recommend it to anyone who enjoys taking good photographs and wants something small and light to carry."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 October 2014
Customer avatar
By tomred
From:Trim, Co. Meath, Ireland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent little camera"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nikon S2800
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Batty
From:Surrey, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This Nikon S2800 camera was bought in replacement of the earlier S210 model I had been using satisfactorily over the last 7 years till I got a "lens error" message and no amount of fiddling short of breaking the camera was any good. This is a pity because one expects Nikon's mechanical, optical and electronic quality would all be top notch. The manual did not help either, so I had to buy this new item.
Argos price was better than internet price and I picked up the item from my local store."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nikon S2800 Digital Camera.
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By BlueJohn
From:Cromer, Norfolk, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Simple enough camera, clearly compact and picture quality fine. Instructions with camera limited, which forces you to use a computer / internet to fine out more. Reasonable value for price, although I did not get carry strap and it was too difficult to get back to ARGOS and just ask for a strap but overall OK."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good camera
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By mancie
From:Manchester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought for use as lightweight camera for hols its just the job"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By PJ
From:Surrey
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very good value fore money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Caught Out
Posted31 July 2014
Customer avatar
By mick
From:warwickshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I was pleased with this product but very disappointed that it came with no memory card, which caught me out on the first time of use - because there was no memory card and so I couldn't use the camera."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nikon ; fantastic pictures
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Biddy
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"bought this for recent holiday and quality of pictures excellent, even at night and bright sunshine, delighted with it, a very light compact and easy to use camera"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
On offer cheap...worth the deal...a bit slow
Posted30 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Gem
From:Essex, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I got this camera for Disneyland, the picture quality video and zoom are really good. When I take a pic I have to freeze with the camera where it is,if u move too quick it blurs, also a delay when u press to view what you took. Slow but good quality for what your paying"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brill little camera
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Branz39
From:Mynytho, Pwllheli, Gwynedd LL53, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great camera easy to use really god qualities to it and takes brill photos. Worth every penny"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FANTASTIC COMPACT CAMERA
Posted21 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Arkaddia21
From:Derbyshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Easy to use compact camera, also takes videos. Good price, would recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brillient little camera
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By linedancer15
From:, Wrexham, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"brilliant compact little camera, i love it it fits in my handbag, i can take it with me any were, so easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple!
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By H
From:N.Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I was looking for an easy to use camera. This was quick and easy to set up and download photos from. Just what I was looking for."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant little camera,so easy to use.
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By PO11Y
From:Lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I read the reviews before buying this product.
So glad I did, this is a great little camera,the only drawback being,that it does not come with a case.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little camera
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By ALC
From:Gloucestershire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a great, easy to used little camera. My only issue with it is that it takes a while to clear current photo taken."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Generally OK, but a bit hard to use at times
Posted07 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Katy
From:Devon, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"This camera is OK, but I sometimes find it is a bit slow to take a picture or it takes a picture before it has focused properly. Most of the time it works well, but it is sometimes a bit confusing to use, and it's not as good as my last Nikon camera."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant photos
Posted06 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Wacky
From:Clitheroe
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Love this camera, the pictures are great for both indoor and outdoor and very easy to use, just have auto on"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product has great features
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By prajeesh
From:York, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is very good camera.i recommend these."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>