Top-rated product

Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.

<p>The 6.5 litre Sear'n'Stew slow cooker allows you to create meals with the added benefit of being able to sear the meat in the same pan. The light-weight, non-stick coated pot is durable and dishwasher safe so cleaning up afterwards is easy.</p><ul><li>290 watts.</li><li>Capacity 6.5 litres.</li><li>Aluminium bowl.</li><li>3 heat settings.</li><li>Toughened glass lid.</li><li>Non-stick.</li><li>Dishwasher safe.</li><li>EAN: 5011832044426.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.864 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
22 of 22100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Review 1 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Ali123
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Perfect for a large family and simple to use. My lovely daughter has just bought me a slow cooker recipe book with over 200 recipes!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By jilljill.
From:Leicester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great colour for my kitchen. Great performance. Only draw back is no timer. Just got to keep eye on time. Great for familys. Value for money as got it in sale but wouldn't want to pay any more for it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love my new slow cooker
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Sandy
From:Bury
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"First timer.... Really getting into the swing. Shame doesn't include a cook book, even a starter one. Very efficient and easy to use. Love the colour too..... Is bigger than it looks."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pure awesome
Posted03 October 2014
Customer avatar
By talkToTheHat
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
"Non stick aluminum 'pot' works well on the hob for searing meat, frying off onions and toasting of spices. Weighs next to nothing so easy to pour out contents and to clean. Not scared of breaking it like with a ceramic pot. Makes enough Boston beans for a family of 4 to live off for 3 days."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent product
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Katie
From:Birmingham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very impressed with the size and quality of this product. Would highly recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic item!
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Londonmum
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This slow cooker has changed my life! I put all the ingredients in and set it to cook at about 7am just before leaving home - delicious meal ready when back from work about 10 hours later. Have used it for casseroles, roasting whole chickens and various chicken meals. Fresh, home cooked food from scratch every day. It's a good size for a family of four or more - any extras get frozen or lunch for the workers the next day. I would definitely recommend this item."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
Posted03 September 2014
Customer avatar
By marcie
From:Dumfries, Dumfries, Dumfries and Galloway, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Love this, great size and i like the fact that you can brown your meat in the same pot, so less washing up."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great slow cooker
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By PLK28
From:BLACKPOOL
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Ive used slow cookers in the past so thought id go for the larger size one, I can now put all meat veg & potatoes in to slow cook with plenty of room highly recommend this product and love the colour ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Briliant
Posted31 August 2014
Customer avatar
By sally
From:Birmingham UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I would recomend this slow cooker to any one. I had a 3.5 L befor, decide to upgrade and get the 6.5L. We use it at home and also on holiday."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Morphy Richards Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By bagpuss
From:Witham, Essex CM8, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This slow cooker is great."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slow cooker
Posted09 May 2014
Customer avatar
By busy mum
From:swindon
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Handy gadget for the kitchen, especially when you work full time, fits plenty in, fab buy!:)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great slow cooker
Posted01 May 2014
Customer avatar
By lisa
From:swansea
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Does the job plenty big enough for 6people loverly lightwieght pan u can put on hob to seal meat first fry spices ect unlike my old one that had a very heavy ceramic bowl very pleased with product no complaints"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works well
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Sally
From:West Midlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Just as described by the manufacturer. So much more convenient than my old slow cooker. However, on the low setting, it appears to get rather hot when only half full."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slow cooker
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By JLD
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Excellent. Got internet price at store £8 cheaper. Lucky I had iPad with me!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just brilliant!
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Roversgirl
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I love my slow cooker - so easy and great to come in from work to a healthy meal ready to serve. My old one gave up the ghost and I saw this; I just love the fact that you can brown your meat (or veg) on the hob first, also the fact that the cooking pot itself is much lighter weight than my old crock pot style is a bonus."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic!
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Gemski12
From:DORSET
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I have had a Morphy Richards slow cooker for years which I have loved, but when I saw that you could sear the meat etc with this one (and also being on offer) I couldn't resist. A great size for a family of four, but also enough room to easily cook for 6 people. Now slow cooking just got even easier - and with much less washing up. A must-have!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great addition to a small kitchen
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By fillingthepages
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I got inspired to buy this after facing the dilemma of needing to cook a roast and having an oven that will not fit meat, veg and potatoes all at the same time.
It worked perfectly as a replacement to cook the beef, and I've since made a great stew with the left overs.
Such a handy thing to have!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By K
From:Dyfed
Age:65 or over
"Easy to operate. Does what it states on the box. First meal used mutton. Perfect."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Murphy Richards sear and stew slow cooker Red
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"A great product at a bargain price. Click and collect worked very well"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant slow cooker
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Jo
From:Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Excellent size for a large family, great colour and looks great in the kitchen.
Food cooks perfectly
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>