Top-rated product

Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.

<p>The 6.5 litre Sear'n'Stew slow cooker allows you to create meals with the added benefit of being able to sear the meat in the same pan. The light-weight, non-stick coated pot is durable and dishwasher safe so cleaning up afterwards is easy.</p><ul><li>290 watts.</li><li>Capacity 6.5 litres.</li><li>Aluminium bowl.</li><li>3 heat settings.</li><li>Toughened glass lid.</li><li>Non-stick.</li><li>Dishwasher safe.</li><li>EAN: 5011832044426.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.794 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(272 reviews) 272
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 272 reviews
5 Stars
230
4 Stars
36
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
263 of 26998%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 10 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear &amp; Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Review 1 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear &amp; Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Looks good and simplevil to use
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good price in stock. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear &amp; Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slow cooker
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Surrey
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Had this as a present,I never had one before ,what can I say it's brilliant gadget to have.it doesn't need stirring or anything like this ,just add everything all together and turn on,and your dinner will be ready in no time. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear &amp; Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice looking slow cooker that matched other items
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very handy to sear meat using internal pot. Light and easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear &amp; Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best ever
Posted19 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I've had 2 slow cookers in the past and both ceramic pots have broken, this is metal so you can brown/sear your food in it prior to cooking plus no chance of dropping and breaking "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear &amp; Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
slow cooker
Posted13 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:barnstable devon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this slow cooker is amazing really easy to use and to clean love it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear &amp; Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very smart, excellent performance
Posted09 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very convenient to bring contents up to heat on the hob first before slow cooking . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear &amp; Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Morphy Richards slow cooker
Posted29 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Prestatyn, Denbighshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Love my slow cooker, it looks very stylish in my kitchen, it's easy to use and saves time waiting for the normal gas cooker. I have told quite a few people about it & it was reasonably priced "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear &amp; Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant Slow Cooker
Posted21 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Antrim
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This slow cooker is brilliant, very easy to use it is the best thing I've ever bought. Great value and looks great too! I would highly recommend it! ***** "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear &amp; Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Oxfordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I brought this to replace my last one that was 17+years old.
It's is perfect, the only problem I do have with it is when it's in use the lid will rattle at will spit water.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear &amp; Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No fuss cooking.
Posted14 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is my first time cooking with a slow cooker and I'm amazed how well it cooks. I wasn't sure it could cook as well as a conventional oven but this is great. It is so easy to use, cleans no problem and looks stylish. Meat has been so tender and cooking is no fuss at all. I love just coming home to the aroma of a home cooked meal in the evening. I'll be using this again and again. My only issue is that I should have bought one with a timer so I don't have to rush home. Definitely recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear &amp; Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted08 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Gloucestershire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really happy with the product x "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear &amp; Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous slow cooker
Posted01 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" What a brilliant cooker. The metal pot works so much better than a crock one. Much lighter. Very easy to clean. All round a brilliant but "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear &amp; Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing - one pot does it all!
Posted01 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Wanted a bigger slow cooker as my old one didn't hold enough. Really love that I can use the liner on the stove top and then just pop it into the slow cooker. The capacity means I have plenty of space above the contents so there's no worry of spilling over when stirring. Finally, the liner and lid are much lighter than my old crockery pot. Well done Morphy Richards! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear &amp; Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buy it , it will change your life.
Posted31 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:wales
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I've always hesitated about buying a slow cooker but it has changed my life. Gorgeous easy meals waiting after work. Loads of recipes online. Easy to use. Even my husband can use it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear &amp; Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Caravan Kate
Posted25 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Tyne & Wear
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The best slow cooker I have ever bought, pot is very light and being able to brown in the pot before putting it into its base is great - so good I've bought 2 - 1 for home and a second for use in my caravan "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear &amp; Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Slow Cooker
Posted23 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bath, Bath, Bath and North East Somerset, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Need to burn off coating before use! I also fill it up with water adding baking powder and heat for a while until the smell from the coating had all gone.
Heats up and cooks superfast. Seems to work better than the ceramic type slow cookers.
would defo recommend
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear &amp; Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it :)
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Weymouth, Dorset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Were as it been all my life :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear &amp; Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great replacement
Posted15 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Falkirk,
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" bought to replace a previous version with a crockpot (which had cracked). This has a non-stick metal pot - which can be used on the cooker to brown or "sear" the meat. I never bothered browning the meat for the crock (the recipies say to do this) as it meant using another pan but I do brown the meat now using this as it is so handy. Only problem - I forgot + used my big "forks" for lifting a joint out as usual and slightly scraped the non-stick pot. I need to purchase ones with soft ends!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear &amp; Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Morphy Richards Slow Cooker
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincs
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This slow cooker is lightweight & looks good.
Replaced old slow cooker which weighed over twice as much, so a great improvement there.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear &amp; Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pot
Posted10 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Somerset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Really disappointed with this as I was replacing my old one . They have changed the pot from a crockery one to a not stick metal one . The handles get very hot and cannot lift it without a cloth . Bit concerned how long the pot will last for "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>