Top-rated product

Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.

<p>The 6.5 litre Sear'n'Stew slow cooker allows you to create meals with the added benefit of being able to sear the meat in the same pan. The light-weight, non-stick coated pot is durable and dishwasher safe so cleaning up afterwards is easy.</p><ul><li>290 watts.</li><li>Capacity 6.5 litres.</li><li>Aluminium bowl.</li><li>3 heat settings.</li><li>Toughened glass lid.</li><li>Non-stick.</li><li>Dishwasher safe.</li><li>EAN: 5011832044426.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.893 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
28 of 28100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Review 1 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for stews and roasts
Posted22 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Christine
From:Omagh, Omagh, Omagh BT78, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I would really recommend this product.
I have cooked stews, roasts, rice pudding, chicken, beef etc and they all are very succulent and juicy after cooking.
I have heard as well the slow cooker uses less electric than the electric oven which is always a help!
Regards,
Christine.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Ali123
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Perfect for a large family and simple to use. My lovely daughter has just bought me a slow cooker recipe book with over 200 recipes!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy Life!
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By DPat69
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Wow! I am so pleased with my Morphy Richards sear and stew slow cooker.
I'm not really a cook and don't enjoy cooking at the best of times, but this has made my life so much easier.
Prepare the food in the morning, switch it on and by the time you get home from work you have a lovely cooked meal waiting for you.
The food also tastes so much better!
Very very pleased, would certainly recommend it!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great product that I have used a lot!
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Toodytom
From:Chester
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is brilliant it's a great size we are a family of 4 there is always extra left over to freeze which is great as a working mum. I was a bit reluctant up keep it on whilst I'm out but it's great and keep it on low."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product is
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By leanne
From:manchester
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great just what I needed and very easy to use and clean"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Delighted with product
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Mad Nana
From:Wales, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Have only used it 3 or 4 times so far but I have only had it 10 days. Every meal cooked is tasty and the meat so tender. This size is brilliant for cooking a chicken - the meat just falls off the bone.Mad Nana"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great type of slow cooker
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Twiggy
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I bought this in the recent sale to replace a slow cooker I'd had for 15 years which was no longer big enough for my family and had a crockery type pot, the handle on the lid of which got very hot and was difficult to lift off with oven gloves.
What a difference this Sear & Stew cooker is, a great idea to be able to sear ingredients then put pot straight into base. Made a stew that was gorgeous and lasted family of 4 for two days, so capacity of 8 meals is right. Easy to wash pot after use.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By jilljill.
From:Leicester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great colour for my kitchen. Great performance. Only draw back is no timer. Just got to keep eye on time. Great for familys. Value for money as got it in sale but wouldn't want to pay any more for it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love my new slow cooker
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Sandy
From:Bury
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"First timer.... Really getting into the swing. Shame doesn't include a cook book, even a starter one. Very efficient and easy to use. Love the colour too..... Is bigger than it looks."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pure awesome
Posted03 October 2014
Customer avatar
By talkToTheHat
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
"Non stick aluminum 'pot' works well on the hob for searing meat, frying off onions and toasting of spices. Weighs next to nothing so easy to pour out contents and to clean. Not scared of breaking it like with a ceramic pot. Makes enough Boston beans for a family of 4 to live off for 3 days."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent product
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Katie
From:Birmingham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very impressed with the size and quality of this product. Would highly recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic item!
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Londonmum
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This slow cooker has changed my life! I put all the ingredients in and set it to cook at about 7am just before leaving home - delicious meal ready when back from work about 10 hours later. Have used it for casseroles, roasting whole chickens and various chicken meals. Fresh, home cooked food from scratch every day. It's a good size for a family of four or more - any extras get frozen or lunch for the workers the next day. I would definitely recommend this item."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
Posted03 September 2014
Customer avatar
By marcie
From:Dumfries, Dumfries, Dumfries and Galloway, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Love this, great size and i like the fact that you can brown your meat in the same pot, so less washing up."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great slow cooker
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By PLK28
From:BLACKPOOL
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Ive used slow cookers in the past so thought id go for the larger size one, I can now put all meat veg & potatoes in to slow cook with plenty of room highly recommend this product and love the colour ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Briliant
Posted31 August 2014
Customer avatar
By sally
From:Birmingham UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I would recomend this slow cooker to any one. I had a 3.5 L befor, decide to upgrade and get the 6.5L. We use it at home and also on holiday."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Morphy Richards Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By bagpuss
From:Witham, Essex CM8, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This slow cooker is great."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slow cooker
Posted09 May 2014
Customer avatar
By busy mum
From:swindon
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Handy gadget for the kitchen, especially when you work full time, fits plenty in, fab buy!:)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great slow cooker
Posted01 May 2014
Customer avatar
By lisa
From:swansea
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Does the job plenty big enough for 6people loverly lightwieght pan u can put on hob to seal meat first fry spices ect unlike my old one that had a very heavy ceramic bowl very pleased with product no complaints"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works well
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Sally
From:West Midlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Just as described by the manufacturer. So much more convenient than my old slow cooker. However, on the low setting, it appears to get rather hot when only half full."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slow cooker
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By JLD
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Excellent. Got internet price at store £8 cheaper. Lucky I had iPad with me!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>