Top-rated product

Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.

<p>The 6.5 litre Sear'n'Stew slow cooker allows you to create meals with the added benefit of being able to sear the meat in the same pan. The light-weight, non-stick coated pot is durable and dishwasher safe so cleaning up afterwards is easy.</p><ul><li>290 watts.</li><li>Capacity 6.5 litres.</li><li>Aluminium bowl.</li><li>3 heat settings.</li><li>Toughened glass lid.</li><li>Non-stick.</li><li>Dishwasher safe.</li><li>EAN: 5011832044426.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.821 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 145 reviews
5 Stars
126
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
142 of 14598%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 6 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Review 1 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Big and clean
Posted10 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Lovely large bowl which we make a few meals in one go (then freeze the rest)
Very light cooking bowl and cleans really easily.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase in a long time
Posted10 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Buckinghamshire
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I wanted to buy a slow cooker for a long time and finally chose this one. It's very simple, doesn't have many features, but it does what it promises and it does it good! I already made a variety of different dishes and had no problems whatsoever! Very good product for a very good price! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great slow cooker
Posted09 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bath, Bath and North East Somerset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great cooker great price and bigger than our last so can cook more to freeze for another day . Also like fact can brown meat off in Center bit then put it straight in to continue cooking one less pan "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted09 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:notts
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" nice looking slow cooker only one fault , the outside gets very hot "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just the business
Posted09 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:County Down, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" If you are catering for a large group and if like me, you lead a very active life then this is just the ticket. Prep the food the night before and leave it on the low heat and food is ready for when you come home. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted03 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Widnes
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Love it, love the fact that you can sear your meat and and then add all your other ingredients using the same pan. And it is so much lighter and easier to wash. Would definitely recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic
Posted03 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a great product, easy to use, wonderful colour and so light with the aluminium cooking pot. Fantastic and would recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slow cooker
Posted02 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I would recommend this product to my family and friends ,if you are working full time then this is for you,with a little effort in the morning you can set up your supper and come home to it ready to put on the table ,after a long day what more could you wish for,if your like me disabled I am fresh in the morning so I prepare meals in the morning ,as the day goes on I become more unable to do anything ,but I don't have to worry now that I've bought this ,,,,,worth every penny "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product, Amazingly Made
Posted28 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Trewoon, Cornwall PL25, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a great product, with the new sear function means you only need to cook with the pan in the slow cooker. Great to cook with makes excellent food, highly recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:England, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very pleased with my slow cooker so much easier than lifting casseroles in and out of oven. Only used it 3 times so far but pleased with results each time. Wish I had bought one sooner. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best slow cooker money can but
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:nottinghamshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" just to say that when my dinner was prepare and then i just turned it on to cook by itself, then the rest of the day was mine, when i came home and the first thing you smell when you walk in is your dinner is already cooked for you, just sit back and enjoy. i would highly recommend these to everyone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not very slow!
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This looks lovely and cooks well, but cooks very fast even on the low setting. I daren't even try medium or high! It's a good size though for our family of five, and I like that the pot can go on the hot to brown off meat before transferring to the slow cooker unit. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy to use
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Surrey, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This slow cooker is v easy to use, easy to wash up and is great for large amounts of food "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is exactly what we wanted
Posted21 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The design is xcellent and easy to handle "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product fantastic nice to get different colours
Posted21 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Ilkeston, Derbyshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Works well the red colour coordinates with my other items easy to clean and use also the instructions come with a few ideas for things to cook "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Multi purpose feature
Posted20 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:United Kingdom
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is an excellent slow cooker. The ability to to use the same dish to sear & cook is very good. Would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good cooker
Posted20 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Solihull, West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It's a slow cooker, it hasn't broke yet, my food comes out nice. Only problem is that it doesn't have a 'warm' function for keeping food at a good temperature after cooking. That's about it. Good price from Argos. Not the cheapest around on the net, but I do prefer to buy from a store in case I have to take it back for any reason. Also, I had a gift card to use up. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely cooker
Posted20 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Lightweight and easy to use! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deliciously happy
Posted19 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This was a gift for my son who loves it....easy to use...helps in .making great food "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cooking gone easy
Posted19 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cumbria, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Wow !!! This product is large but very light . I have a family of 4 and cook extra when using the slow cooker so I can freeze meals for lazy days . The colour is a lovely shinny red that doesn't look cheap and tacky . I am very happy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>