Top-rated product

Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.

<p>The 6.5 litre Sear'n'Stew slow cooker allows you to create meals with the added benefit of being able to sear the meat in the same pan. The light-weight, non-stick coated pot is durable and dishwasher safe so cleaning up afterwards is easy.</p><ul><li>290 watts.</li><li>Capacity 6.5 litres.</li><li>Aluminium bowl.</li><li>3 heat settings.</li><li>Toughened glass lid.</li><li>Non-stick.</li><li>Dishwasher safe.</li><li>EAN: 5011832044426.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.897 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
39 of 39100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Review 1 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good size and easy to use
Posted10 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Pam 5Y
From:Perthshire Scotland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this as I love to slo cook joints of meat and my old slo cooker was quite small. This holds a family sized joint easily. Three heat settings gives great flexibility. Easy to clean and looks good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good investment
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Camellia
From:Pembrokeshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My first ever slow cooker. This 6.5 litre really is a beast compared to friends slow cookers. Great for bigger family meal times. What was a little confusing was the high, med and low temp settings. Bit of trial and error in the beginning but starting to get the hang of the settings vs volume of food "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By pippa
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is the best purchase we have made in a long time, it is easy to use, cleans with the wipe of a cloth, no mess, only 1 pan on the go, what more do you need, but a slow cooker cook book and away you go, would recommend to you all. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Your answer to a busy lifestyle
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Happy busy mum
From:Clacton-on-Sea, Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This slow cooker is the best kitchen gadget I have bought. We have cooked lots of different meals so far and it never fails to provide a good tasting meal that is ready as soon as you walk in the door. The large size is ideal for a family and the ease of searing in the pan before cooking means that there is no extra washing up to do. It is a lovely red colour which suits the kitchen colour scheme and the 3 settings for cooking mean that it can be used for all types of recipes. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Kaz
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Well priced, I found this to cook well and has a good seal with lid so meal doesnt dry out also very easy to clean , only downside is it doesnt have an auto setting "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value and great design
Posted04 January 2015
Customer avatar
By grannie2x
From:Kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This ptoduct was a present for my daughter. Large enough to cook whole chicken and useful for busy family. The searing facility enables complete one pot cooking and less washing up. Removable inner dish is lightweight , unlike some older slow cookers , and is easily cleaned. Even long slow cooked dried on sauces come off easily. With the help of an on line group my daughter has found endless recipies and tips that this slow cooker deals with easily. From roasts to lasagne and pulled pork to cake "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Good
Posted02 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Beepee Kayem
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Nice Large Pot. Very light inner piece, metal rather than the usual heavy ceramic pot. Cooked a stew very well on it's first used. I am pleased with this product and would definitely recommend it. :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
slow cooker
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By wizarda
From:Eastbourne, East Sussex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this as christmas present for my daughter and she loves it she even cooked our turkey in it for christmas dinner. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Amazing product
Posted02 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Semi
From:Greater Manchester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I'm so glad with this large size slow cooker . It's design is beautiful and food is so easy to cook and is great in taste . Love it ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Morphy Richards - Slow Cooker
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Jojara
From:Cheshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is our second slow cooker as the first one developed a crack in the ceramic bowl rendering it useless, this one has a metal bowl which I would say is far more durable.
Delighted with purchase and would definitely recommend one.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic must for every family !!!
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Coggy
From:Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is the best slow cooker ever!! It will feed easily up to 6 people with its large capacity. You can brown your meat first for extra flavour then add veg potatoes etc set on medium 6 hrs later the most delicious tender meal is ready. You can easily fit a large chicken in it. Also try steamed syrup pudding amazing. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for stews and roasts
Posted22 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Christine
From:Omagh, Omagh, Omagh BT78, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I would really recommend this product.
I have cooked stews, roasts, rice pudding, chicken, beef etc and they all are very succulent and juicy after cooking.
I have heard as well the slow cooker uses less electric than the electric oven which is always a help!
Regards,
Christine.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Ali123
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Perfect for a large family and simple to use. My lovely daughter has just bought me a slow cooker recipe book with over 200 recipes!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy Life!
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By DPat69
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Wow! I am so pleased with my Morphy Richards sear and stew slow cooker.
I'm not really a cook and don't enjoy cooking at the best of times, but this has made my life so much easier.
Prepare the food in the morning, switch it on and by the time you get home from work you have a lovely cooked meal waiting for you.
The food also tastes so much better!
Very very pleased, would certainly recommend it!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great product that I have used a lot!
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Toodytom
From:Chester
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is brilliant it's a great size we are a family of 4 there is always extra left over to freeze which is great as a working mum. I was a bit reluctant up keep it on whilst I'm out but it's great and keep it on low. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product is
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By leanne
From:manchester
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great just what I needed and very easy to use and clean "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Delighted with product
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Mad Nana
From:Wales, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Have only used it 3 or 4 times so far but I have only had it 10 days. Every meal cooked is tasty and the meat so tender. This size is brilliant for cooking a chicken - the meat just falls off the bone.Mad Nana "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great type of slow cooker
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Twiggy
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this in the recent sale to replace a slow cooker I'd had for 15 years which was no longer big enough for my family and had a crockery type pot, the handle on the lid of which got very hot and was difficult to lift off with oven gloves.
What a difference this Sear & Stew cooker is, a great idea to be able to sear ingredients then put pot straight into base. Made a stew that was gorgeous and lasted family of 4 for two days, so capacity of 8 meals is right. Easy to wash pot after use.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By jilljill.
From:Leicester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great colour for my kitchen. Great performance. Only draw back is no timer. Just got to keep eye on time. Great for familys. Value for money as got it in sale but wouldn't want to pay any more for it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love my new slow cooker
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Sandy
From:Bury
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" First timer.... Really getting into the swing. Shame doesn't include a cook book, even a starter one. Very efficient and easy to use. Love the colour too..... Is bigger than it looks. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>