Top-rated product

Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.

<p>The 6.5 litre Sear'n'Stew slow cooker allows you to create meals with the added benefit of being able to sear the meat in the same pan. The light-weight, non-stick coated pot is durable and dishwasher safe so cleaning up afterwards is easy.</p><ul><li>290 watts.</li><li>Capacity 6.5 litres.</li><li>Aluminium bowl.</li><li>3 heat settings.</li><li>Toughened glass lid.</li><li>Non-stick.</li><li>Dishwasher safe.</li><li>EAN: 5011832044426.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 Stars
42
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
48 of 48100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Review 1 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Never be without now!
Posted25 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Connie Cee
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Upgraded to the Sear and Stew automatic but they are both of the same design. Brilliant for all types of meat, and cheaper cuts come out as tender as fillet steak! Ideal for any left overs with a stock or ready made sauce and ending up with a fantastic hot meal when you come in! BBQ pork to die for! Gammon cooked to perfection with the liquor being used as the basis for a thick pea and ham soup with the remains and crumbs from the gammon.If you can afford it, go for the one with the timer! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great, cheap way to cook.
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Dawny
From:n.yorks
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I chose this particular slow cooker because I can also use the inner cooking pot on the hob (not halogen) to sear meat before slow cooking it.
This is a great slow cooker, only downside is the lack of timer but can't complain about performance at all.
Far cheaper than using my gas oven.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted18 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Batman
From:dumfriesshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Morphy Richards has came up with something that we have said for years. An unbreakable 'crockpot' "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ever home should have one.
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By mandy
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" brought this slow cooker.and was amazed that. how good it cooks meat.so so tender to eat. even those who have dentures would not complain.it has 3 settings low medium and high.the size is great for big family's. feeds 9 of us.but the best of this product is that i never have to fret about over boiling or sticking.i can relax fully.beats standing over a cooker any day.also cleaning just soak for 10 minuets and it wipes away with soft cloth. lovely red.
every home should have one. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cooking made so easy!
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Ivy
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" As all the other reviews have said, this is a great slow cooker. You can brown off the meat first then just throw everything in and hey presto - a lovely, delicious, beautifully cooked meal at the end! You might have to have a few trial runs to get an idea of how long to cook different types of meat for as each slow cooker can vary slightly but once you know how to judge that, it is so easy use. Lovely big pot as well - would highly recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Delicious pulled ham dinner ready after work
Posted12 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Elsie
From:Glasgow
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" this is BIG! Perfect for large families, but I wish I had chose smaller one.
The inner pot comes out & has handles (need gloves as handles heat up too) so you can brown your meat first, like this, gives better flavour & saves on dishes. Cleans up perfectly. Nice design, no awkward parts you can't clean.
Today we put gammon joint in, house smelt amazing when I came in from work and ham cooked better than conventional oven, much more tender. Plus it's cheaper to run & I don't have to clean oven. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Jetin
From:United Kingdom
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Family of 6 adults (teenagers) perfect size. So much easier than old style where you had to fry everything on a pan first, everything all done in one for. Love it. Love it. Love it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Call blimey governor
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Slow cooker Kher lover
From:Earth
Age:25 to 34
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The slow cooker is absolutely excellent now I only need to cook one decent meal a week I am such a lazy so-and-so. Pheasant stew this week what will it be next week? Oh what joy what's Joway I must say what joy! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Life changer but design could be improved
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Julie
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The slo cooker is brilliant in the you don't have to use a seperate pan to sauté first - the crockpot can g straight from hob I to the zoo cooker saving on washing up, extra pans etc. BUT oNly drawback is the handles on the crockpot are too hot, so it's difficult to stir food on the job. Kind of defeats the whole object of sear and stew, in one pot. It could also do with a timer delay. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good size and easy to use
Posted10 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Pam 5Y
From:Perthshire Scotland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this as I love to slo cook joints of meat and my old slo cooker was quite small. This holds a family sized joint easily. Three heat settings gives great flexibility. Easy to clean and looks good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good investment
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Camellia
From:Pembrokeshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My first ever slow cooker. This 6.5 litre really is a beast compared to friends slow cookers. Great for bigger family meal times. What was a little confusing was the high, med and low temp settings. Bit of trial and error in the beginning but starting to get the hang of the settings vs volume of food "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By pippa
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is the best purchase we have made in a long time, it is easy to use, cleans with the wipe of a cloth, no mess, only 1 pan on the go, what more do you need, but a slow cooker cook book and away you go, would recommend to you all. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Your answer to a busy lifestyle
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Happy busy mum
From:Clacton-on-Sea, Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This slow cooker is the best kitchen gadget I have bought. We have cooked lots of different meals so far and it never fails to provide a good tasting meal that is ready as soon as you walk in the door. The large size is ideal for a family and the ease of searing in the pan before cooking means that there is no extra washing up to do. It is a lovely red colour which suits the kitchen colour scheme and the 3 settings for cooking mean that it can be used for all types of recipes. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Kaz
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Well priced, I found this to cook well and has a good seal with lid so meal doesnt dry out also very easy to clean , only downside is it doesnt have an auto setting "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value and great design
Posted04 January 2015
Customer avatar
By grannie2x
From:Kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This ptoduct was a present for my daughter. Large enough to cook whole chicken and useful for busy family. The searing facility enables complete one pot cooking and less washing up. Removable inner dish is lightweight , unlike some older slow cookers , and is easily cleaned. Even long slow cooked dried on sauces come off easily. With the help of an on line group my daughter has found endless recipies and tips that this slow cooker deals with easily. From roasts to lasagne and pulled pork to cake "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Good
Posted02 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Beepee Kayem
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Nice Large Pot. Very light inner piece, metal rather than the usual heavy ceramic pot. Cooked a stew very well on it's first used. I am pleased with this product and would definitely recommend it. :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
slow cooker
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By wizarda
From:Eastbourne, East Sussex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this as christmas present for my daughter and she loves it she even cooked our turkey in it for christmas dinner. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Amazing product
Posted02 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Semi
From:Greater Manchester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I'm so glad with this large size slow cooker . It's design is beautiful and food is so easy to cook and is great in taste . Love it ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Morphy Richards - Slow Cooker
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Jojara
From:Cheshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is our second slow cooker as the first one developed a crack in the ceramic bowl rendering it useless, this one has a metal bowl which I would say is far more durable.
Delighted with purchase and would definitely recommend one.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic must for every family !!!
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Coggy
From:Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is the best slow cooker ever!! It will feed easily up to 6 people with its large capacity. You can brown your meat first for extra flavour then add veg potatoes etc set on medium 6 hrs later the most delicious tender meal is ready. You can easily fit a large chicken in it. Also try steamed syrup pudding amazing. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>