Top-rated product

Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.

<p>The 6.5 litre Sear'n'Stew slow cooker allows you to create meals with the added benefit of being able to sear the meat in the same pan. The light-weight, non-stick coated pot is durable and dishwasher safe so cleaning up afterwards is easy.</p><ul><li>290 watts.</li><li>Capacity 6.5 litres.</li><li>Aluminium bowl.</li><li>3 heat settings.</li><li>Toughened glass lid.</li><li>Non-stick.</li><li>Dishwasher safe.</li><li>EAN: 5011832044426.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.912 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 68 reviews
5 Stars
62
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
68 of 68100%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Review 1 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy and convenient.
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Ezmoz
From:Chelmsford, Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This slow cooker is easy to use and big enough to feed a hungry group or family. The instructions are straight forward and there is no setting up required. The option to sear ingredients is great, but if you don't have time it's a case of chucking the bits in and letting the cooker do its thing. The cooking pot is good quality, non stick but a lot lighter than you would expect so searing and serving are easy. Over all I'd highly recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy lightweight
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Teresa
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this after seeing my sister using this slow cooker. I could not believe how light it was and the ease of using it. I have always had a slow cooker but this ticks all the boxes . Added bonus has to be you can use it on your cooker first to brown your meat or bring to the boil first! Magic. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slow cooker
Posted10 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Harmony677
From:Brighton
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product love using it nearly every day "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good value for money
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Marts
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a very good buy, load in the ingredients, go to work and feed the family when you all get home. Easy to clean as well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
slow cooker
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Bal
From:Derby, Derby, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product can't live without it! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slow cooker
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Chrissy 99
From:London uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Love it. So easy to use and clean. Love it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal peice of kit to save time and money
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Shad
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This was bought as a gift and has been very well received. It is ideal for creating meals that are ready and waiting for you after a busy day - or allowing you do lots of other things rather than stand over a stove. (We made sure we were invited to sample its delights - plenty for everyone given its capacity.)
It is great to be able to seal the meat before hand and then slow cook in the same pot (avoiding more washing-up.) Tender meats and juicy sauces!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slow Cooker
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Dee Dee
From:Surrey
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Probably the best slow cooker on the market at this price. The lift out pan to use on the hob & replace is a good idea. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this
Posted04 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Kayze
From:Wednesbury, West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I love that fact you can sear the meat on the hob first before you pop it into the slow cooker. I made a lamb stew (Nihari) it was fabulous.
Great size to cook for the whole family.
Just love it :)
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic
Posted23 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Villa shell
From:West Midlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent. It's a million miles from the crockpots of old and its huge too. It's easy to use and easy to clean. Can't fault it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Only draw back - no timer - otherwise PERFECT!
Posted20 March 2015
Customer avatar
By JoMo
From:Chelmsford, Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" 6.5L capacity is huge and big enough to feed a small army on a casserole, soup or curry. You can also fit a good sized joint of meat in the base and still add veg. The three power settings are also good. You can use high for a quick meal (3-4 hours) and if you are in a super hurry or cooking from frozen (I make frozen chopped veg bags) start it off on the hob as the inner crock pot can transfer to the hob. If you are out all day then the medium and low settings are ideal. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cooks the dinner.
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Jiff
From:England
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product you can use first on the hob then in the slow cooker. Cooks well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fab
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By lisa
From:Kent, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this after my last two slowcooker which had a ceramic bowl developed hairline cracks. Love fact the dish is light and not breakable and the fact I can brown on the hob with it too is a bonus. Would highly recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Jadiiee ladiiee
From:London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I wish I had bought this product a lot sooner. It is amazing. Throw anything in and by the time you come home from work it's done!!! Also can cook whole joints of meat as its a nice size. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Twinkles
From:Wigan, Wigan, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It's a lovely looking item and works a treat!
Tea ready when I get home from work=happy days!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By lynda carol
From:devon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" bought to replace an old slow cooker that finally broke dwon "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant
Posted14 March 2015
Customer avatar
By mintyladi
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" its brilliant everything done in one pot, so easy to wash after use, much better than the last one we had that had a pottery pot that was heavy to lift and always had to be left to soak after use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy life!
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Cloe
From:Wiltshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this so that I could make batches of curry or stews to pop in the freezer, it is a very good size so it makes plenty in one go. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By castel
From:Scotland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This slow cooker is brilliant its the first one I have ever had and it cooks thing to perfection. It looks good on you work top, doesn't take up to much room, also very very easy to clean. I don't know how I managed before without it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Every Home Should Have One
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Benno
From:Cheshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product, easy to use and light weight compared to the older ones, I use ours at least 3 times a week, just put it on in morning and by the time you are home from work a nice cooked meal be it stews or meat joint. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>