Top-rated product

Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.

<p>The 6.5 litre Sear'n'Stew slow cooker allows you to create meals with the added benefit of being able to sear the meat in the same pan. The light-weight, non-stick coated pot is durable and dishwasher safe so cleaning up afterwards is easy.</p><ul><li>290 watts.</li><li>Capacity 6.5 litres.</li><li>Aluminium bowl.</li><li>3 heat settings.</li><li>Toughened glass lid.</li><li>Non-stick.</li><li>Dishwasher safe.</li><li>EAN: 5011832044426.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.783 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 240 reviews
5 Stars
202
4 Stars
32
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
231 of 23797%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 9 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear &amp; Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Review 1 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear &amp; Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Caravan Kate
Posted25 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Tyne & Wear
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The best slow cooker I have ever bought, pot is very light and being able to brown in the pot before putting it into its base is great - so good I've bought 2 - 1 for home and a second for use in my caravan "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear &amp; Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Slow Cooker
Posted23 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bath, Bath, Bath and North East Somerset, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Need to burn off coating before use! I also fill it up with water adding baking powder and heat for a while until the smell from the coating had all gone.
Heats up and cooks superfast. Seems to work better than the ceramic type slow cookers.
would defo recommend
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear &amp; Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it :)
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Weymouth, Dorset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Were as it been all my life :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear &amp; Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great replacement
Posted15 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Falkirk,
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" bought to replace a previous version with a crockpot (which had cracked). This has a non-stick metal pot - which can be used on the cooker to brown or "sear" the meat. I never bothered browning the meat for the crock (the recipies say to do this) as it meant using another pan but I do brown the meat now using this as it is so handy. Only problem - I forgot + used my big "forks" for lifting a joint out as usual and slightly scraped the non-stick pot. I need to purchase ones with soft ends!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear &amp; Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Morphy Richards Slow Cooker
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincs
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This slow cooker is lightweight & looks good.
Replaced old slow cooker which weighed over twice as much, so a great improvement there.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear &amp; Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pot
Posted10 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Somerset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Really disappointed with this as I was replacing my old one . They have changed the pot from a crockery one to a not stick metal one . The handles get very hot and cannot lift it without a cloth . Bit concerned how long the pot will last for "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear &amp; Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant slow cooker
Posted03 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Chelmsford
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Just what you need, very light, very nice design and easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear &amp; Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Glasgow
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought the larger size as not sure smaller one would have been big enough. It probably would but glad i got the larger one anyway. Will be good for larger chicken / meat joint etc. Can adjust cooking time for smaller portions if need be. Used twice so far and very good. Easy and simple to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear &amp; Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple, Elegant and Easy to use
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this product to help me cook for a large family gathering, 10 people in all. I found it so simple and easy to use. The style and design are excellent and it has not been over complicated by to many features. If you are torn between this product and another, honestly, choose this one, it's brill! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear &amp; Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Useful addition to the kitchen. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear &amp; Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic
Posted26 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Been debating on getting a slow cooker forever and now we have one I use it all the time, its so easy to bung on in the morning and then come home after work with dinner ready and waiting! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear &amp; Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Family size
Posted21 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Halifax, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great that you can use on stove sear and cook pot all in one easy to clean very light to be careful when on stove moves very easy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear &amp; Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" As it says on the can... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear &amp; Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product easy to use ,
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Gloucester, Gloucester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product with recipe included to make great dishes , ideal for family & friends meals "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear &amp; Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lightweight
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Plymouth, Plymouth, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good to sear meat first, one pot for everything. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear &amp; Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Morphy Richards sear and stew 6.5
Posted19 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Newark
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I absolutely love this slow cooker, I have the older model (ceramic pot) as well but this one is so much nicer to use. You can sear the meat in the pot on the hob and just add the rest of your ingredients and put it into the slow cooker (so much easier and less washing up). It's also so light compared with the ceramic pot. I am so impressed i'm considering buying the smaller 3.5 one. I would highly recommend this to anyone wanting a slow cooker. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear &amp; Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
does exactly what it says on the tin (ceramic pot)
Posted13 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" easy to use product so much better than my old one and the pot is a lot lighter to handle. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear &amp; Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is brilliant
Posted13 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Stoke-on-Trent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is brilliant. Easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear &amp; Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has good features
Posted12 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Devon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Having been more than happy with the Morphy Richards slow cooker I have had for years I wanted to stay with the same make and model. However I am so glad I decided to go with this one the non stick dish is so much lighter and so easy to clean and being able to sear the meat in the same dish and then put it straight into the slow cooker makes an easy way of cooking even easier. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear &amp; Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great size and appearance
Posted30 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Freshwater East, Pembrokeshire SA71 5LB, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" cooked some great food , easy to chuck food on and not have to worry about over cooking
use on a daily basis, defiantly recommend
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>