Top-rated product

Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.

<p>The 6.5 litre Sear'n'Stew slow cooker allows you to create meals with the added benefit of being able to sear the meat in the same pan. The light-weight, non-stick coated pot is durable and dishwasher safe so cleaning up afterwards is easy.</p><ul><li>290 watts.</li><li>Capacity 6.5 litres.</li><li>Aluminium bowl.</li><li>3 heat settings.</li><li>Toughened glass lid.</li><li>Non-stick.</li><li>Dishwasher safe.</li><li>EAN: 5011832044426.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.903 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 62 reviews
5 Stars
56
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
62 of 62100%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Sort by Customer reviews for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Review 1 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal peice of kit to save time and money
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Shad
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This was bought as a gift and has been very well received. It is ideal for creating meals that are ready and waiting for you after a busy day - or allowing you do lots of other things rather than stand over a stove. (We made sure we were invited to sample its delights - plenty for everyone given its capacity.)
It is great to be able to seal the meat before hand and then slow cook in the same pot (avoiding more washing-up.) Tender meats and juicy sauces!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slow Cooker
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Dee Dee
From:Surrey
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Probably the best slow cooker on the market at this price. The lift out pan to use on the hob & replace is a good idea. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this
Posted04 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Kayze
From:Wednesbury, West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I love that fact you can sear the meat on the hob first before you pop it into the slow cooker. I made a lamb stew (Nihari) it was fabulous.
Great size to cook for the whole family.
Just love it :)
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic
Posted23 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Villa shell
From:West Midlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent. It's a million miles from the crockpots of old and its huge too. It's easy to use and easy to clean. Can't fault it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Only draw back - no timer - otherwise PERFECT!
Posted20 March 2015
Customer avatar
By JoMo
From:Chelmsford, Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" 6.5L capacity is huge and big enough to feed a small army on a casserole, soup or curry. You can also fit a good sized joint of meat in the base and still add veg. The three power settings are also good. You can use high for a quick meal (3-4 hours) and if you are in a super hurry or cooking from frozen (I make frozen chopped veg bags) start it off on the hob as the inner crock pot can transfer to the hob. If you are out all day then the medium and low settings are ideal. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cooks the dinner.
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Jiff
From:England
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product you can use first on the hob then in the slow cooker. Cooks well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fab
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By lisa
From:Kent, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this after my last two slowcooker which had a ceramic bowl developed hairline cracks. Love fact the dish is light and not breakable and the fact I can brown on the hob with it too is a bonus. Would highly recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Jadiiee ladiiee
From:London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I wish I had bought this product a lot sooner. It is amazing. Throw anything in and by the time you come home from work it's done!!! Also can cook whole joints of meat as its a nice size. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Twinkles
From:Wigan, Wigan, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It's a lovely looking item and works a treat!
Tea ready when I get home from work=happy days!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By lynda carol
From:devon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" bought to replace an old slow cooker that finally broke dwon "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant
Posted14 March 2015
Customer avatar
By mintyladi
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" its brilliant everything done in one pot, so easy to wash after use, much better than the last one we had that had a pottery pot that was heavy to lift and always had to be left to soak after use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy life!
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Cloe
From:Wiltshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this so that I could make batches of curry or stews to pop in the freezer, it is a very good size so it makes plenty in one go. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By castel
From:Scotland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This slow cooker is brilliant its the first one I have ever had and it cooks thing to perfection. It looks good on you work top, doesn't take up to much room, also very very easy to clean. I don't know how I managed before without it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Every Home Should Have One
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Benno
From:Cheshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product, easy to use and light weight compared to the older ones, I use ours at least 3 times a week, just put it on in morning and by the time you are home from work a nice cooked meal be it stews or meat joint. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Never be without now!
Posted25 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Connie Cee
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Upgraded to the Sear and Stew automatic but they are both of the same design. Brilliant for all types of meat, and cheaper cuts come out as tender as fillet steak! Ideal for any left overs with a stock or ready made sauce and ending up with a fantastic hot meal when you come in! BBQ pork to die for! Gammon cooked to perfection with the liquor being used as the basis for a thick pea and ham soup with the remains and crumbs from the gammon.If you can afford it, go for the one with the timer! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great, cheap way to cook.
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Dawny
From:n.yorks
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I chose this particular slow cooker because I can also use the inner cooking pot on the hob (not halogen) to sear meat before slow cooking it.
This is a great slow cooker, only downside is the lack of timer but can't complain about performance at all.
Far cheaper than using my gas oven.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted18 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Batman
From:dumfriesshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Morphy Richards has came up with something that we have said for years. An unbreakable 'crockpot' "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ever home should have one.
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By mandy
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" brought this slow cooker.and was amazed that. how good it cooks meat.so so tender to eat. even those who have dentures would not complain.it has 3 settings low medium and high.the size is great for big family's. feeds 9 of us.but the best of this product is that i never have to fret about over boiling or sticking.i can relax fully.beats standing over a cooker any day.also cleaning just soak for 10 minuets and it wipes away with soft cloth. lovely red.
every home should have one. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cooking made so easy!
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Ivy
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" As all the other reviews have said, this is a great slow cooker. You can brown off the meat first then just throw everything in and hey presto - a lovely, delicious, beautifully cooked meal at the end! You might have to have a few trial runs to get an idea of how long to cook different types of meat for as each slow cooker can vary slightly but once you know how to judge that, it is so easy use. Lovely big pot as well - would highly recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Morphy Richards 461000 6.5L Sear & Stew Slow Cooker - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Delicious pulled ham dinner ready after work
Posted12 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Elsie
From:Glasgow
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" this is BIG! Perfect for large families, but I wish I had chose smaller one.
The inner pot comes out & has handles (need gloves as handles heat up too) so you can brown your meat first, like this, gives better flavour & saves on dishes. Cleans up perfectly. Nice design, no awkward parts you can't clean.
Today we put gammon joint in, house smelt amazing when I came in from work and ham cooked better than conventional oven, much more tender. Plus it's cheaper to run & I don't have to clean oven. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>